Hi - Tide CocoHuts

Canacona, Goa - 403 516

Hi - Tide CocoHuts, Goa - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.9/5 Good
(Based on 11 reviews)

90.9% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.9)
  • Service Quality (4.1)
  • Dining Quality (4)
  • Cleanliness (3.3)

Hi - Tide CocoHuts - Individual ratings and reviews:

SANDIP from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Dec 2008

4

* Coco Huts/Cottages are very basic in nature but thats the charm. Washroom inside the cottage was useful for us (me and my wife stayed at Hi-Tide for two days) * Our cottage was almost on the beach. We could see the sea from our cottage. * The area was safe and there was a security guard at night to look after the cottages and huts. * Lots of dining options -particularly if you prefer sea foods and drinks. The place is ideal for people who would like to relax and enjoy the quietness of the beach. The beach is clean and introverted in a sense. * Internet connectivity using wireless plug-2-surf was excellent from palolem beach. We could connect to net seamlessly using our laptop. * There is market nearby that has quite a useful shops - specially the embroidery Tshirt shop near indo-tibetan market at palolem beach was excellent.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

P.SRINIVASA REDDY from hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 May 2008

4

We stayed at huts which was excellent with all the basic facilities. Staff was caring and polite towards their work. The beach was closeby & the Food was delicious.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ASHISH from Aurangabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Apr 2008

3

I stayed in hut room it was just a basic room as I was expecting more. Staff are average in their service. Food was fine in taste. The location was very close to the beach. I can only say that it was overall an average stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR.ASHWIN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Mar 2008

4

The hut was decent with all the basic facilities. Staffs were co-operative and always ready for any help. Food in the restaurant was lovely in taste and the beach was close to the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANIL KUMAR from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 02 Mar 2008

2

The stay was horrible in this cottage. I stayed in a cottage it was dirty not cleaned properly. Staffs were poor in their service. The food was pathetic. I won't recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

YOUNUS from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jan 2008

3

It was an average stay in this hotel. I stayed in hut it was good but the cleanliness was missing. The beach was very close to hotel. Beach view was good from the room. The hotel people don't provide room service but other staffs were very nice. I had my food outside hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

DEEPENDRA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jan 2008

4

Except hygiene every thing was superb. Room was pretty spacious. Food was awesome to taste. I will recommend to others. location was fantastic.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

KIRON from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jan 2008

5

I would like people to know about Hi-Tide Coco Huts. It was the best holiday I ever had (ofcourse I had my sweet-heart with me - no credit for Hi -Tide for that!). Service was real good, at par with star facilities barring the polished language bit. Food and drinks were great. If I am not wrong this was the most happening place after 2008 arrived on that beach, kudos to the staff and crowd there (I am in the crowd too!).

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PAWAN from pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jan 2008

5

This is my best stay till date. The best thing about this place is that the location. It is almost on the beach. The huts were really good.but the bathroom facities is not that good it could be better though.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

THORSTEN from Hagen, Germany recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jan 2008

4

I spent 2 days with the Hi-Tide CocoHuts and enjoyed the stay there very much! When you are going to Palolem beach, this should be your first choice! The cottage was of course no 5 star hotel, but was for sure value for money! About 100m from the Hut to the wonderful beach and the warm water! The cottage itself was equipped with own bathroom (with showers) and twin bed. It is being locked by a padlock. Sure the huts are clairaudient, but this can be mentioned as the only little disadvantage! Staff was very friendly and the whole area is pretty clean. The cheap breakfast and dinner were excellent, even for a sensitive European stomach! Dinner on the beach with the sundown is really a unforgettable memory!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SARA RACHEL from Stockport, UNITED KINGDOM recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Apr 2007

5

This is a perfect, idilic holiday venue. The staff were excellent, friendly, helpful. Just soak up the beach, the sun sets, sun rising and the continually lapping of the sea. Extremely relaxing holiday location.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5