Hotel Goan Heritage

3 Star  

Calangute, Goa - 403 516

Hotel Goan Heritage, Goa - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.6/5 Good
(Based on 39 reviews)

89.7% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.5)
  • Service Quality (3.3)
  • Dining Quality (3.5)
  • Cleanliness (3.6)

Hotel Goan Heritage - Individual ratings and reviews:

KRUTIK from BARODA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Nov 2008

4

My 4 days stay at this hotel was quite good. The staff is very friendly. I requested for the railway pickup instead of airport pickup and that was quickly arranged by the hotel authority. The main advantage of Goan heritage is that they have their private beach and that was really amazing. The hotel back door connects to the beach itself. I opted for breakfast and dinner option which was really good. My overall experience was very good. I recommend this hotel to all travelers who wish to travel to Goa for their comfortable stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJIV from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Oct 2008

3

The hotel is located very close to the beach. The room given to us did not have any jacuzzi and bath tub, however we were shifted to another room but it was the same there as well. There was no railway station pickup provided to us but the staff was helpful and had a friendly nature. The swimming pool was clean but the health club was not that great.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR.SAI from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Sep 2008

4

The management was not so smooth and their check in and check out timing are confusing. I faced a lot of inconvenience as I had to reschedule my plan . Otherwise hotel was perfect and service was prompt. I like the food also.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

D.K. from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Aug 2008

4

Had an enjoyable stay in this hotel, the service provided to us was wonderful. Our room was lovely. We thoroughly enjoyed the half day site-seeing followed by a Boat Cruise, it was an exciting prospect. Even the food served was tasteful. This is a recommendable property for sure.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUMIT from Greater, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jul 2008

5

It was wonderful experience to stay just front of beach. Hotel ambiance, facilities are excellent and food quality is very good. Overall it is beautiful resort to stay in.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MS ROOMY from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 May 2008

3

Room was clean but it wasn't that spacious. The stay was fantastic in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. AKHIL from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2008

3

There should be more facilities. Food was very delicious. Staff was well trained and very helpful. Service was quick and prompt.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRADEEP KUMAR from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 May 2008

3

The hotel services were too good, all the management and the hotel staff were too cooperative. It has a good location, good food and has a value for money. I would recommend everyone.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VAIBHAV from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 May 2008

5

Overall the stay was fantastic the only thing i didn't liked was the staff they use to clean the room when we were present i don't thing its reliable. Food prepared was very delicious. Location was very convenient to travel. Property is fantastic.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VINOD N from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 10 Apr 2008

2

It was a horrible stay in this hotel. In the room the bed sheet and pillow cover was dirty. There was a wine bottle in the room the guys of the hotel have taken the wine bottle without asking. Food was pathetic. I won't recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

AATASH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Apr 2008

4

The stay was average in this hotel. The food was superb in taste. Room was excellent with clean bed sheet and pillow. Staff are prompt and quick. The location was very good near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANUJ from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Mar 2008

3

Pros: Location, Ambiance, Spa Cons: Service, Drinks menu. We arrived by train and the pick up was prompt without any hassles. However, we were not given sea facing rooms inspite of our prior requests. We did notice though that foreigners checking in later were promptly given first floor, sea facing rooms. This was a very partial attitude which we didn?t like at all. Overall: If you really give importance to a beachside resort, this is as good as it gets. For anything else, you might want to give it a pass. We have stayed earlier in Goa and this was definitely NOT the best in terms of service and may be just about value for money due to its exclusive location. Location: This hotel is really the place to be in if you are keen on a beachside resort. Its biggest plus is that it is right on the famous Calangute beach. Resort looks out well onto the sea and the beach. Ambiance: Pool, lawns, shack and overall layout is very good. Rooms are spacious and well furnished. Though they do charge extra for the safety locker in the room! Food: Since we are vegetarians our comments hardly count in Goa. However, for veg, food was OK. Dinner buffets were not that great but hotel allowed ala carte orders as well. Somehow the quality of food differs if ordered through room service and in restaurant. Room Service was better. A BIG minus here is the drinks menu. It is very very limited. They serve only one brand of beer (Kingfisher) in their pub, restaurant or room and have only 6-7 cocktails to choose from. Service: As mentioned earlier, Partial attitude favoring foreign tourists, Even our airport drop was arranged shoddily with 2 families (totaling 6 people) being made to share a single car. The car arrived late and hence there was no time to argue. Also, sightseeing was supposed to be by car but we were made to share a coach. So basically they do not hold completely true to what is promised. Spa: They have a good spa with trained masseurs. Steam room and Jacuzzi are also good with exclusive arrangements possible for couples. It was a decently relaxing experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.AMIT from Noida, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2008

2

I was very disappointed by the room provided. Hospitality was pathetic. Its an below average property.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR. SUJAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Feb 2008

3

Room was pretty small but nice. The food was good. Staffs were very courteous in their work. Location was also nice near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NIKHIL from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2008

4

The rooms were clean but the interiors were of old style. Staffs were average in their work. I had non-veg food in the restaurant it was nice in taste. Overall my stay was average in this hotel. The beach was very near to hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JULIET from delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jan 2008

4

The hotel was excellent- the food was excellent. It was right on the Calangut Beach. I would definitely recommend my friends to stay in Hotel Goan Heritage - its truly "value for money".

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KIRTI KUMAR from NOIDA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jan 2008

3

Rooms were very comfortable of the hotel and it was very nice to stay in the room. The experience was good with this hotel. Food was not at all good it was average.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KAPIL from Mumbai, Goa does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 05 Jan 2008

1

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MR. AMIT from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jan 2008

4

It was an excellent experience with this hotel and I did not have any problem with this hotel. I like the service of hotel staff.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAMESH from Surat, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Dec 2007

4

Very clean and good room with excellent service of the staffs. I had used swimming pool it was very clean. Hotel has a restaurant the food quality was superb in taste. Highly recommendable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HASAN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Dec 2007

4

Our sea view room was beautifully decorated with all facilities. Staff service was outstanding, its very close to the beach. Hotel's restaurant is very famous for it's sea food.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CHAITANYA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Dec 2007

4

Hotel was very good with great rooms. It is well suitable for all types of travelers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR INDRANIL from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Dec 2007

4

Room was great with nice interior, service was good & we have tasted north Indian dish in the restaurant it was good. Best property, we would recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

APPARAO NAIDU from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Nov 2007

4

Our two nights stay in Goan Heritage was fantastic, fully furnished lovely rooms with much space, amenities & ambiance was great and food in the restaurant was fine. Over all worth staying.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

IGNATIUS from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Nov 2007

4

Overall it was a good experience. The only thing would be to have is more of customer experience centric service from the hotel employees.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIJAY from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Nov 2007

3

They should carry out inspection of amenities in the room. One table lamp was not working. The door lock was not working. They tried to repair the lock till midnight but did not succeed. Finally they replaced the lock on the second day of our stay. A number of waiters were untrained, though polite, friendly and eager to help.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. RITESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Nov 2007

4

Overall the stay was superb.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BHUPINDER from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Nov 2007

3

The hotel is right on the beach itself. The room was very ordinary it was in a very bad condition. Staff do not respond to anything. Swimming pool was clean. Food was tasting good.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JYOTSNA from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 27 Oct 2007

2

Hotel was below average.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR DEEPAK from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Oct 2007

4

Nice stay. Very efficient staff. Near to Calangute beach. The hotel is however very far from the airport.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KEVIN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Oct 2007

3

I enjoyed the stay very much. But while going to the airport they was a transport problem and I had to fight with them to provide us a taxi after about 30 mins they got a taxi to reach the airport.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR RAJESH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Oct 2007

4

It is located near to beach. Room was comfortable and spacious. All meals were included in our package and also airport transfer. Staff were very caring and helpful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANAMIKA from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Sep 2007

5

The experience at Goan Heritage was excellent in all concern. Its close to the beach, ambiance was awesome. Service was really great and food in the restaurant was delicious. It was more than our expectation. We would certainly recommend this property for other travellers.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR NIRAJ from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Sep 2007

4

Over all it was a good hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NEERAJ from Lucknow, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Aug 2007

5

Staff are always there to help you. We stayed there for 3 nights. It has an amazing garden. On site, gym and beauty salon was very good. Food was just excellent.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SOUMITRA from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2007

3

First of all this hotel is 3.5 kms. away from the Calangute main beach. That information is missing in the hotel site. Breakfast is excellent. For lunch & dinner, the buffet menu is ok. But if you order any dish separately, it takes min. half an hour to s erve. Another problem I have observed that if we don't want to have buffet dinner/ lunch, they were reluctant to adjust with ala carte menu.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANJIV from Navi Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jun 2007

4

This is a cheap and very cheerful hotel in Calangute. The rooms are like seaside resorts. This hotel is far better, and certainly better value than any other star hotel without a doubt. A beautiful garden. The pool was clean, a good size with a fenced off area to keep little ones safe. Also, food and drinks at the hotel were very reasonably priced, and the food fresher.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GOUTAM from Ranchi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 May 2007

3

Hotel is well located near to Calangute beach. Room had view of the Sea and swimming pool. It had facilities like television, telephone, bathroom and mini bar which made our stay comfortable. They have a swimming pool and health club. Restaurant service w as not up to the mark, but food was good. Breakfast was bread butter eggs and idli dosa at the restaurant which was very ordinary.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

CHARUL from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Apr 2007

4

Hotel staff and food were good. Any problems faced were sorted quickly by the efficient staff. Cleanliness excellent with rooms cleaned daily and towels changed once or twice every day. We also used the swimming pool, and went into the garden. The room has modern facilities like television, telephone, bathroom, minibar, which made our stay comfortable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5