Hotel Manoshanti

1 Star  

Panjim, Goa - 403 001

Hotel Manoshanti, Goa - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.5/5 Good
(Based on 46 reviews)

93.5% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.4)
  • Service Quality (3.3)
  • Dining Quality (3.5)
  • Cleanliness (3.5)

Hotel Manoshanti - Individual ratings and reviews:

VINOD from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Apr 2012

3

OK to stay for a night

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MS.SRISHTI from PATNA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Mar 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MS.SHRISHTI from PATNA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jan 2010

4

every thing was nice & good

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BHARAT from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Dec 2009

4

I like hotel service and hope next trip I make same they are help full and make your trip easy by guiding u also.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJENDRA from NAVI MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2008

3

The room quality could have been better. Otherwise everything was fine, we did not had any inconvenience also its pretty average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUNIL from Navimumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jun 2008

3

The service was average of the staffs. Room was clean but the interiors were of old style. The food was fine in taste. The beach was 3 kms from the hotel. Overall an average stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. K.R. from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jun 2008

4

The beach was bit far from the hotel. We stayed in royal suite room it was comfortable. The breakfast was superb in taste. The people are very good of the hotel and quite attentive.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MRS SMRUTHI from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 May 2008

3

It was a good budget property. The room was big and luxurious. The staff was professional and well trained. The food was amazing especially the non veg starters. The ambiance was superb. It's a worthy stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAVINDRA from pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2008

3

This hotel was not so special and I had an average experience with this property. The staff was helpful and service was accurate but room quality and food arrangement were quite ordinary.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MUKESH from Mumbai 400064, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 May 2008

4

The dining facility was excellent. The food was awesome and presentation was superb. The room was well kept with all the basic requirements and staff was helpful. The service was not so great but I was happy with the overall experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PROF. SURAPPA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 May 2008

4

Staff was caring and kind towards their work. Room was good with all the facilities. Breakfast was amazing in taste. The hotel is bit far from the beach but it was manageable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR RAMACHANDRA from Udapi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2008

4

We enjoyed our vacation stay here. The location was fantastic for site seeing. Our room was very presentable, the room service was brisk too. In food, a special mention of the south indian delicacies, they were fabulous. There was a complaint though, we were misguided & cheated by our tour guide. During our tour we were supposed to visit Kalungute beach but he took us Madgaon beach instead. He even took Rs.200 for the next day, but he never turned up. Apart from this incident, we had a quality service here.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUMIT from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Apr 2008

4

I stayed in this hotel for two nights and it was comfortable stay altogether. The room arrangement was well up to the mark. The staff was well directed and service was convenient. I had breakfast and dinner in the restaurant and it was amazing in taste. I will surely come back to this lovely property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GLORIA from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Apr 2008

4

I spent the very short time in that hotel but I didn't find any inconvenience at all. The room service was instant and the facilities were up to the comfort level. The food was well prepared and the location was also convenient. I will surely recommend this hotel as it was a standard hotel at the reasonable rates.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. BHAVIN from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Mar 2008

4

Food was very bad in taste it was inedible. Room was large and very clean. Staff was Quick and prompt at the service. Location wise its wonderful. Overall its an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VENKATA MURALI from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Mar 2008

3

It was just a budget hotel. Room was nice having all the facilities. Staffs were average in their service. Breakfast was fine in taste. The hotel is located in the heart of the city it was bit far from the beach.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAHUL from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2008

5

Service was little slow. Room was very spacious and clean, there was a nice fridge placed in room. Food was delicious. Staff was helpful and friendly. It was a great stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ABHISHEK from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 06 Mar 2008

2

The executive room was dirty not maintained properly, room service was bad. The breakfast was not so good in taste of the restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAJIV from delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Mar 2008

5

The hotel staff are courteous. Rooms were very clean, though bathrooms didn't have any soap, shampoo etc. Perfect for a business traveler. Value for money. They were prompt in arranging for a taxi. Would use the hotel for any further business trip in future.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SRINIVASAN from Salem, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Feb 2008

5

Location is fantastic. Dining option was awesome. Room was clean and large. Service was quick and prompt also the property is maintained very well.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJIV from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Feb 2008

4

The beach was very close to hotel. The room was very clean and neat. I had my breakfast in the hotel it was wonderful in taste. Staffs were co-operative and helpful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. GAUTAM from Silchar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Feb 2008

4

Location is excellent. Room they alloted was very ordinary and clean. Staff and service was just average. Best thing was dining, all the non-veg dishes were well served and very tasty. Overall the property is just average.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SONIA from EKTP, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Feb 2008

4

The stay was wonderful in this hotel. Rooms were spacious with clean bed sheet and pillows. Staffs were caring and polite in their work. I had my food in the restaurant it was fabulous in taste. I would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DINESH GOVIND from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Feb 2008

3

Complementary breakfast was good in hotel restaurant. It was my two night stay. Staff were good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMITAVA from Surat, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Feb 2008

3

Its a good deal for budget travelers. Our stay was fine.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NITIN from AGRA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2008

3

Rooms were very nice neat and clean. Staffs were very nice. I had my breakfast in the restaurant and lunch and dinner in the room the food needs to be improved more. In future I would like to stay in the same hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SOUMYA from BANGLORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jan 2008

3

I had my food in the hotel the food was good and served very well. Rooms were neat and clean. Staffs were nice and polite in their work.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

N RAMA from BANGLORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jan 2008

3

The room was very good, but it seemed somewhat smaller that an average hotel room. The food at the restaurant was tasty. The staff was very helpful and friendly. But still is a good experience.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJEEV from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2008

4

My check in time was 9 am i was there on time but they made me wait till 10.30 am which was pathetic because i was traveling for 12 hours and then have to wait for so long. Food was not so good needs to improve a lot. Other then check in problem staff was very helpful and service was good. Location was fantastic. Room was very spacious and cleaned nicely.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ROHIT from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jan 2008

4

It was a good experience with this property. Room was decent and clean. Service was ok. Food was nice but can be better. Over all its an average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANUBHAV from Banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jan 2008

3

It was our three nights experience with hotel. It is very good hotel. Food was also good, but need to increase variety. Room was comfortable.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ALPESH S from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jan 2008

5

It was a wonderful stay in this hotel. Rooms were well decorated with beautiful interiors. Service were prompt and quick in their work. The beach was 15 to 20 minutes from the hotel. I had my dinner in the restaurant it was lovely in taste. I would definitely stay in this hotel again in future.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MANI from Lucknow, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jan 2008

3

Terrible service and staff. lazy people. Ambience not good. I will never recommend.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NARINDER from Bhopal, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 30 Dec 2007

2

Complimentary breakfast is also very disappointing. Not something you expect after having paid Rs. 3000/- for one night. A hotel best avoided.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANIL KUMAR from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Dec 2007

3

A little attention and treatment will attract repeated clientele.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. BHARAT from Baroda, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Dec 2007

3

Our stay was fine in Hotel Manoshant. Rooms was very much comfortable, neat & tidy. Service was bit slow, seems its coz of heavy rush other wise hospitality was good. Food in the restaurant was good but they haven't changed the menu in complimentary breakfast; we used to get only Idly & upma. However, worth of staying.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR RIZWAN from Lucknow, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Dec 2007

3

We have stayed here for 5 days. Executive room was comfortable. Service was not up to the mark. Its an average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJAN from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Oct 2007

4

Rooms are neat and tidy. Service was friendly and good. Food was ok. When you order pls try to go for regular dishes on the menu.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KULDEEP from Hyderabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 11 Oct 2007

2

It was a bad hotel experience. Food was not at all worth the price.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SHWETA from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Sep 2007

3

It is located in city centre. Standard amenities are offered and it houses bar in the restaurant. Actually it was my business trip, so I could not enjoy much.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GURUMURTHY from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Aug 2007

3

Hotel Manoshanti is located in Panaji. It has about 29 to 30 rooms. We stayed in Executive Room which includes amenities like bar restaurant. Its close to a shopping aea. It is a nice decent budget property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GANGA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jun 2007

3

Just one word for this hotel - pathetic service. Never in my life I have seen such a hotel, you order 1 cup of tea it would take an hour to serve it.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR.KISHOR KUMAR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Mar 2007

3

Everything was good in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ABHISHEK SINGH from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Mar 2007

3

Nice hotel with good service.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MANISH from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Mar 2007

4

Hotel and its service was good. Would like to book it in future.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

THIRTHA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Feb 2007

3

Good hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5