Riviera De Goa

5 Star  

Arpora, Goa - 403 518

Riviera De Goa, Goa - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.2/5 Excellent
(Based on 113 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.3)
  • Service Quality (4.1)
  • Dining Quality (3.9)
  • Cleanliness (4.2)

Riviera De Goa - Individual ratings and reviews:

ALIDA from MANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jul 2011

4

Part of the hotel was being refurbished and our rooms were located where the work was in progress. The rooms were very spacious and one of the best, other than that it is a mediocre hotel did not have the 5 star ambience,I admit the price was very low so overall no regrets, but wouls still prefer a established 5 star rated hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JOHN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), Indonesia recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 May 2011

5

The hotel is very good with respect to spacious rooms, cleanliness. Also the hourly bus service to Baga beach was also very good. However would have appreciated more goan varieties in the breakfast / lunch / dinner

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NITIN from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Mar 2011

5

I am planning for my next holiday soon.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR RAJESH from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jul 2010

5

This was my second stay in last two months at this resort. I loved my stay both times. The staff is very caring, food was good, and rooms were clean and spacious. I only missed a jet spray in the bathroom.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JEETENDRA from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jun 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HEMENDRA from RAJKOT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 May 2010

5

EXCELLENT LOCATION; VERY NEAR TO THE BEACHES. VERY CO-OPERATIVE AND FRIENDLY STAFF. GOOD FOOD AND VERY REASONABLE PRICING. I WOULD LOVE TO STAY THERE AGAIN ON MY FUTURE TRIPS TO GOA.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NIRMAL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 May 2010

4

Overall it was good. Staff was very cordial and helpfull. As complementatry drink was not provided as agreed in the package.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GIRISH from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 May 2010

4

This hotel is good on the amenities and quality. The location is bit odd and there is no view from the room. Again the I was alloted had no Balcony. I can not stay in Goa without Balcony. My request to chang the room was neglected. The rooms are very clean and well furnished. The bathroom was clean and neat. Overall a Good experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BISHWAJIT from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Apr 2010

4

Our check in time was 12:00 noon but Hotel reception said that our check in time is - 2:00 P.M.They allotted a room to us since our check in was 2pm as per them we kept the luggage in the clock room of hotel. After checking in nobody shifted our luggage to our room. When we contacted the reception, they realised that they have checked us in someone's else room and thats why luggage was not shifted.No curteousy, shamelessly they asked us to shift to another room.Mini Bar Service was pathetic. In every hotel, Mini Bar service checks the stock and re-fills it but in this hotel this procedure is not there at all. We decided to extend our stay and informed front office on saturday evening about the same that instead of sunday we will do a check out on monday, please let us know the options. Shamelessly they said sorry you need to wait till next day morning for this confirmation. Next day when i enquired again, they had no answers and said they will update me later. There were no updates fromo them so i again enquired and then they said i need to some X amount to extend etc, i made the payment and went for a walk outside thinking that my room etc will be cleaned, but nothing of that sort happened. In fact i had to call them thrice to get it cleaned/serviced. In all the hotel is good, few of the staff is also good but most of the staff are trained and there is no process. The receptionist who was very rude.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NIKHIL from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2010

4

Good service, staff was friendly

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MRIDUL from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Mar 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

INDERBIR SINGH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Mar 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHAILESH from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2010

4

Interior was very good and the rooms are very big.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SASHI from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2010

5

Value for money, nice people, nice place.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANUPAM from JALANDHAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2010

4

There was not much variety in Breakfast but it was nice, room was clean, location was good, staff was excellent.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANISH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2010

4

Far off from the beach but the hotel was worth staying.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DHIRAJ from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JAMEEL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Feb 2010

4

I have stayed with my family. The hotel is really vary nice & value for money. Hotel staff is co-operative.Hotel is not really near to beach but near to market.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CHITRA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Feb 2010

5

Pool facing rooms were really good; Patio & garden is very good; Hotel staff was really helpfull; When we asked for child food they has given as per order. Excellent Experience.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

CHITRA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Feb 2010

4

There was some issues about billing while check out.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DEEPAK from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Feb 2010

5

Room was good; Receptionist Daniela was behaving rudely

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SACHIN from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2010

4

it was a good stay only hotel didnot have a travel guide..

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GRACE from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Feb 2010

3

NO comments as this was a old reservation..

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR VINIT from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Feb 2010

4

The hotel was fine baga beach is just 2 kms from the hotel. Flee market is located very near.I would overall rate this hotel as an average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR VINIT from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Feb 2010

4

The hotel was fine baga beach is very good just 2 kms from the hotel.Flee market is located very near by.I would overall rate this hotel 3/5.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR VINIT from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Feb 2010

4

he hotel was fine baga beach is very good just 2 kms from the hotel.Flee market is located very near by.I would overall rate this hotel 3/5.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR VINIT from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Feb 2010

4

The hotel was fine baga beach is very good just 2 kms from the hotel.Flee market is located very near by.I would overall rate this hotel 3/5.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AKSHYA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jan 2010

4

* Stay in the Hotel was comfortable, Good food was available * Location of room was nice * Peoples available there needs to have more information on places to visit nearby.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ASHA from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jan 2010

5

We found the hotel to be very good and had a great time there. It is a little far from the baga beach, but they run the shuttles to the beach every 1 hr till 7, so it was convenient. The food at the restaurant was very good though a little expensive. Overall I am very satisfied and would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. AMIT from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2010

3

good hotel. Recommend to all people.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ABHINEET from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jan 2010

4

Though the its a three star property it provides a 4 star service & facilities are also better than 3 star... It has 2 restuarants, i caffe cum poolside bar.. Location is near Baga beach... shuttle service is available from the resort... all n all worth your money...

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KUMAR from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Jan 2010

4

A true value for money . The hotel was very clean and the service was good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MAHENDRA from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jan 2010

4

Good experience. Rooms were excellent and the service was also good. Bad experience. They have kept some welcome items in the room like potato chips, cold drinks etc. We thought it is complimentary. At the time of check out they have asked us to pay for it. They should have informed us this before check in the room.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SACHIN from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Dec 2009

5

This is the first time I booked a hotel on-line through Travelguru. I must say that I was pleasantly surprised. Riviera de Goa is an excellent property with a very helping and a polite staff. Hourly Shuttle service to Baaga is Good. I don�t have to think about any other place the next time I am in GOA. Thanks for making this vacation so special.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MOHIT from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Nov 2009

4

Our stay at riveira was awsome. In simple word I can say paisa vasool though the bathroom were small and there was no bathtub to enjoy. Breakfast buffet was good. The only drawback was its location which was far away from beach but if u have scooty then its no problem.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUNIL from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Nov 2009

5

I really enjoyed my stay at Riviera. We were received by a Innova car and the journey to the hotel was very comfortable. They gave me a room facing the pool and it had a good view. The rooms are very comfortable and big in size. the room service and housekeeping was really good. The buffet breakfast was good but the food was not that tasty,there should be more innovative in deciding the menu. The service to Baga beach was good and prompt. I appreciate the efficiency of the reception staff.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANGITA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Oct 2009

4

We stayed at the Riviera between 17th and 20th of Oct. This hotel has a 5* rating and the rooms and facilities are almost up to the mark. The hotel was a bit (2.5 KM) away from the beaches but we were aware of the same before we booked, and with a hired car, it was not much of a problem. Overall, the hotel is very good compared to the prices we got. However, the food leaves a lot to be desired and can be rated as just ok. Best things were of the stay were the room both on decor and facilities, the quiet atmosphere inspite of being not too far away from beaches and other hot spots and the friendly and helpful staff who took good care of us. The beach shuttle can also be very useful for those who don't plan on renting a car/bike. As mentioned earlier, the only aspect for improvement will be the food.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SADANAND from BARODA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Oct 2009

3

Though the drive to up to the property is scenic, its location is a big disappointment. The nearest beach (Baga) is located 3 kms away and there are no restaurants nearby. One is either dependent on erratic shuttle service by the hotel for drive up to Baga Beach or pay a hefty Rs. 200 for one-way drop by taxi! With no option of eating outlets nearby, one has to make do with limited options at the in-house restaurant. Barring one or two preprations, rest of the food is nothing to write about. The rooms are big, but the toilet is a BIG let down. It is small, cramped and has no ventilation; even its location is not appropriate. The swimming pool too is a let down. There is no filtration plant and it is too shallow. The place is not a 5 star property as is claimed by you and probably was worth what charged me, so I feel cheated as in reality there was no discount. I wouldn't recommend the place to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NARASIMHAN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Oct 2009

4

The hotel is a good choice for people who are looking for a place near the famous beaches of Goa i.e baga, calangute, anjuna. I don't think the hotel earns a five star rating. A four star rating would be well suited. The staff was cordial. Food was excellent. Swimming pool is fabulous and well maintained. One of the restaurants was not functioning due to the renovation. One think disappointing was that the gymnasium was defunct. Only 2 equipments were working out of the total equipments. In spite of the reminders the other equipments could not be rectified till our stay ended. Housekeeping has to improve if the hotel has to boast of a five star rating. They could also throw in a couple of some more indoor activities for the tourists to enjoy. Overall the hotel experience was good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DWIGHT from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Sep 2009

3

Riviera de Goa offers good room accomodation with inhouse amenities and spent 3 nights here. Worst part is the tardy room services where we need to repeatedly request for towels/bath mats/soaps/shampoos. On the last day they ran out of towels and sent us the striped swim towels. Their kitchen does not even have a spare fruit cutting knife and if they gave one, would collect in 15 minutes or so, last day they refused to give the knife (was having pomogranates for my stomach infection). Food quality is below par and the culinary spread in breakfast/ dinner buffet is very limited. The hotel does not have any landscaping as a normal 5 star would. I would strictly rate this property strictly a 3.5 -4 star resort though the hotel claims otherwise (I stayed at the Leela Goa for the next 4 days and then I would rate it 3 star in comparison with this superb 75 acre paradise)

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRADEEP from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Jul 2009

5

This is a eexcellent hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KIMAT RAY from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jun 2009

4

The stay was good. The Rooms should have a sofa instead of 2 chairs. I shall recommend others to stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AJAY from AMRITSAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jun 2009

5

Excellent Hotel. There was taxi strike and Hotel Manager have dropped us to airport in thier Personal Car.I recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ABIZAR from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 May 2009

4

Quality of our room 106 was average, as it had no shower cubicle -very surprising, as a result of which the bath water flood the entire backroom, causing flooding and a real mess.. neither were there any shower mats, inside/outside of the bathroom.. The room had a state-of -the art control panel -for all the electrical fittings in the room, but it would go, off and not work 8 out of 10 times, this was crazy esp, because, at night the A/C kept tripping, and caused us a restless night!! Service was average- our friends who were in room 104 and 105 - who arrived from Pune after a long arduous journey, found themselves in a situation of sorts and were ranting and raving, as even at 3 pm, their rooms were not ready!!Very shabby for a 5 star hotel!! However the dining/food/chef were excellent-- the live music/ambiance wonderful that was the saving grace! Room service was average, pretty slow and needed to be reminded quite a few times! Pool was open until 6.. Ridiculous for those on holiday, esp in the summer months... One looks forward to a dip in the pool, after a hot day, and lo and behold- at sharp 6 it reads "Pool is closed" - No rational reason why it should be closed!!

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIKAS from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 May 2009

5

This was my first holiday buy through the Internet. I had lot of apprehensions before buying a holiday through net. My apprehensions were removed when I reached Riviera. The driver was waiting at the Airport, clean cab with refreshment were provided in the cab. The driver was well mannered & friendly. We (me & my wife)reached the resort & were greeted by courteous front office staff. The Package was explained to us again. The resort is located in a calm place in north Goa. The rooms are excellent, pool facing rooms with large balcony are too good to enjoy with serenity. The rooms are large with excellent cleanliness, bathrooms are clean. The dining is really good with excellent choices of goan & Indian food. I have recommended lot of people to this resort & they have been satisfied as well. I would surely like to revisit this resort if I am at go again. Keep up the good work Riviera.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VISHAL from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2009

5

Let me divide the Review in further options: Location: A bit far from the calangute about 3 kms makes it difficult to travel at night time but still some good points about location 1. On the main anjuna road 2. Saturday market is just opposite to hotel if you are staying on Saturday then beautiful experience 3. Not a bad distance from Baga or calangute specially if you hire a bike Pick and Drop: I was quite worried about my pickup at the airport but I found no hiccups and found a person waiting for us. A AC Qualis was there to pick us. He served us Mineral water bottles on arrival at airport. The hotel was kind enough to drop us to some different place rather than the airport. Rooms- Rooms were clean, pretty and modern styled. I loved the room a lot and the room ambiance. Bathrooms were really awesome. Service- Service was also excellent. No Complaint anytime. You just ask them anything thats in your room or done in 5 mins Dining- This the thing where I can say the resort can improve. Dining has many options and variety but the taste could be improved. Also they should understand the chapatis are meant to be served hot. Overall very nice experience..

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

TARANJEET from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Feb 2009

4

My hotel stay was very good. The room was very spacious and the service was excellent. The food at the hotel restaurant was good but, breakfast was the best as it had many varieties. I will definitely suggest this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SACHIN from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jan 2009

3

Not really matched expectations and the price paid for. The staff are more concerned about the foreign nationals and do not pay heed to others. Absolutely rubbish food options for vegetarians and extremely lousy service. Not recommended for families with children. Its a 4 star resort. Settle for it only if you do not find anything better near that area.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HARMINDER from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Nov 2008

5

The resort is a excellent property in Aarpora, Goa. Its a perfect place for family & it is near to Baga beach. Resort provides complimentary hourly shuttle ride to Baga beach also. The staff was totally professional and very helpful. They ensure that we should enjoy our stay & it should be comfortable there. Suggestion - They should provide complimentary railway station (Margao) pickup & drop facility. Rooms were very clean, trendy with stylist interiors and matching five star facilities. The rooms were big enough with Mini bar options having juices, snacks, energy drink & beer. Food was surely good specially Breakfast & Dinner Buffet. We enjoyed our meals in the restaurant, it was excellent in taste. We enjoy swimming pool facility as it was also maintained & clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my family and friends and would surely like to visit and have a comfortable stay with them very soon.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BHUMIT from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Nov 2008

5

It was a pleasure staying with Riviera. The room was provided with all facilities and the interiors were truly blissful with a view of swimming pool from your balcony. Even the staff was very helpful and the service provided from the hotel was top notch. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my family and friends and would surely like to visit and have a comfortable stay with them real soon.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JITEN from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Oct 2008

5

The hotel is new and well designed. The staff is extremely co-operative and polite. Breakfast is good and the restaurant offers a good choice for lunch & dinner as well. A very clean and welcoming property. Those who are looking for a hotel close to the beach will be disappointed as this is far from the beach. For us, the only disappointment was that the cable TV was not working. This was attributed to problems with the local area operator - my point is that a hotel of this standing and standard should invest in their own satellite dish.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ARUN from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Oct 2008

5

It was a decent place to stay,well furnished and some more rooms are getting constructed might be finished soon. Overall it was a good experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AMIT from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Oct 2008

4

First the good things: 1. The best part about the hotel was the staff who was courteous through out. I was very happy about that. 2. Room was well done and was clean. 3. Hotel had a tucked away location from the busy areas of Baga and Calangute which for me was plus point. 4. Food was also good and as I am veg, I was happy by the fact that nothing smelled of sea-food. Now the things which need improvement: 1. The distances to Baga beach, Calangute beach, Baga must be 5 kms and so was Tito's. 2. Club Cabana is not working at the moment.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MADHUR from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Oct 2008

5

Great place to spend your holiday in Goa loved it and would definitely recommend it to every traveler to Goa. Great service, great food and great value.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ASHOK from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Sep 2008

3

The hotel is 2 kms from the beach. We stayed in superior room, it was clean and comfortable. The service was good by the staffs. We had breakfast in the restaurant but their was no south Indian dishes available in the restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAHUL from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Sep 2008

4

Property : The resort was nicely done and had lot of beauty. The resort is a perfect place for family. -The resort is located near the Baga beach but is in no way at a walkable distance. Though the good part is the resort has hourly shuttle to Baga beach. One can easily walk by the Baga beach to reach Calungute beach. -The staff was totally professional and very helpful. They did ensured that me and my family had a comfortable stay there. - I had only complimentary airport drop in my package but on return when I wanted to be dropped off to the railway station instead they readily agreed which too me was a very good gesture on their part. Room: The room was absolutely stunning with stylist interiors and perfect lighting. Nothing less than any 5 star deluxe room. The room was a sufficiently big size. -The swimming pool was quite neat and invited me into it minutes after I checked in. My room was on the ground floor with doors opening to the pool. -The minibar had quite a few options with juices, snacks, energy drink & beer. Though it can definitely be bettered. The things that I didn't like or wanted to be improved in the resort are : - Bathrooms were really really small compared to the size of the room. They were also missing the regular bath tubs. -Food was surely 1 thing that I would want them to improve in future. The dining options except breakfast was something not matching the standard of a regular 4 star. Overall I would say it is absolute value for money and I would surely give them another try considering a few of the facilities like Gym, Spa, Discotheque were still under completion.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NILESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Sep 2008

4

The property was beautiful and nicely maintained. The service and room arrangement was pleasing. Staff was really co-operative. Food was bit expensive but tasty. They do not have their own beach and Baga beach was around 2Kms away. Overall a comfortable stay at this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PREETH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Sep 2008

3

The property was neat and well maintained but lacking behind in quality. The people were helpful and service was prompt. Even the food arrangement was satisfactory. It was a recommendable property for sure.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR PANKAJ from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Sep 2008

4

We stayed in superior room which was really good, but the switch board was not proper. The service was outstanding. This is highly recommendable hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR DIVYESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Sep 2008

4

The place was awesome. Their service and arrangement was superb but it is not suitable for kids theres no play area n equipment for the children such as swing or rides. Otherwise their food was tasty and location was also convenient.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NANDINITA from KOLKATA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Sep 2008

5

It was best property that I ever stayed in. The Baga beach is very close to the hotel. The rooms were wonderfully decorated with modern style interiors. The staff did their work well always with smile. We had all meals in the restaurant, it was fantastic in taste. Pool was clean. We would love to stay in this property again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANITA from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Sep 2008

5

Excellent place and great service... Location of the resort is also good and we had a great time.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NIRMESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Sep 2008

4

Location � Arpora, North Goa. Around 4 kms from Baga, which is the nearest beach. We went by Bus from Mumbai, so bus stop is Mapusa. Take a cab to hotel from Mapusa at Rs 250, max. Nearest train station is Thivim. Hotel has free shuttle service to Baga beach every hour, so that�s good. Else, one should hire a bike from Baga / Calanagute beach at around Rs 250 per day. Petrol is at your expense additionally, but still works out cheaper than hiring a cab. However, it gets lonely at night if you re going alone on your bike to the Baga/Calangute beach. Hotel property � It�s a brand new property. Less than a year old. The rooms are very nice and very spacious with all modern amenities and a big balcony. Ask for a pool facing room since the view otherwise is drab. The decor of the lobby, restaurants etc are damn neat. The bathrooms are good but without a bath tub. Food and Service � I took the �Meals Inclusive� package which works out better since the A La Carte is a bit on the expensive side. The food is tasty and good. However, since we were there for 5 days, it got a bit repetitive by the end. The staff was very courteous and efficient. The hotel laundry is really cheap, which was a very pleasant surprise. It�s patronized by a lot of foreign tourists as well. The half day sight seeing tours for North/South Goa, organized by the Hotel in Non AC bus are cheaply priced, just in case you are not hiring a bike.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHIBAJI from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Aug 2008

5

Hotel is located very close to the beach. Our room was well maintained with all the facilities. Staff was caring and polite towards the guest. But the food was bit average in taste. We had used the swimming pool, it was clean. We liked the property very much.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RUPAK from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is located half an hour away from the beach. Our room was excellent with all the facilities. Staff was helpful with friendly nature. Even the food quality was also amazing in taste. We have used the swimming pool, it was clean. We would love to visit this place again in future.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DENZIL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Aug 2008

4

It was an excellent property. Staff was helpful and service was admirable. Room was also gorgeous well equipped with all the amenities. I like the food also. I will definitely prefer to stay here again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NAND KUMAR from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Aug 2008

5

We spent 3 nights here in Superior Room with M.A.P Package & we are happy with the stay. The service was great and the room was wonderful.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MOHITT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Aug 2008

4

It was an excellent stay. The room given to me was wonderful and service was well up to the standard. Staff was attentive and everything was well organized. Food was awesome in taste and location was also decent one. I will strongly refer this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BIJU from Pathanamthitta, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Aug 2008

4

We enjoyed a lot. It was a fascinating property with exotic location and beautiful surrounding. The people were courteous and service was prompt. Food arrangement and room quality was also desirable. It was a recommendable property for families.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KARTHIK from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jul 2008

4

We had a fantastic stay in property. The very ambiance of this place is just fantastic for a vacation stay, moreover the location of this place is just perfect, it is close to 3 beaches here. Our room was actually more than what we asked for, it was splendid. The staff members were very cordial in their approach. The food, though of good quality, seemed a bit expensive. But no regrets, this is a strongly recommended property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAKESH from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jul 2008

5

Good stay in the resort. Value for money; courteous staff; professional attitude.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MANOJ from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jul 2008

4

The room was quite spacious and well maintained. Housekeeping was good and same was food. Overall a very good experience at the hotel and will look forward to stay again at the same hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUNIL from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jul 2008

4

Location was beautiful. Our room was clean and spacious with all the necessities. The management of the staff was really good, they always did their work with a smile on their face. Even the food was delicious in taste. We had also used swimming pool, it was clean. It is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR S L from Kanpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is located very close to the beach. Our room was very well maintained & was comfortable as well with all the necessities. The room service was active as well. Also the food served was of high quality. We had used swimming pool, it was clean. We were very happy with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRAKASH from VASAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jul 2008

5

The stay was comfortable and the Hotel staff were very good & supportive. Food has to be improved. My only suggestion is the Reception lobby must be Air conditioned.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR.BIPIN from pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is located far from the beach. Our room was spacious and everything was placed in proper order. Staff did their work very honestly. We had breakfast in the restaurant it was fantastic in taste. This is a recommendable property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JAYRAJ from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jul 2008

5

Service for housekeeping is avergae. Apart from that rest all the things are excellent.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DRUMIL from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2008

4

Had a pleasant stay in this property. Though it is located approximately 4 kms away from the beach the ambiance around is still favorable for a vacation. The room we were provided had all the basic facilities. The room service was quick & accurate. Also the food served was full of taste. This was an above average experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MS BHAIRAVI from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is located very close to the beach. Our room clean and neat with all the necessities. Service was quick and prompt of the staffs. Only the breakfast was average in taste. We were very happy with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DHARMENDRA from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jun 2008

4

It was a great stay at Riviera. We enjoyed our time here.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRAKASH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jun 2008

5

The beach was very close to the hotel. Room was excellent with all the basic facilities. Staffs were courteous and polite in their work. There were many varieties in breakfast every dish was well prepared. We were very happy with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PAUL from Thane, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jun 2008

5

Rooms were very clean, trendy and matching five star facilities. Reception was warm, very friendly & helpful. Service requests were promptly attended. Food was o.k. On the negative side, there was no A/c in the lobby; pool side service was poor; there was no good enclosed parking area. Overall comfortable stay, would not mind recommending to those who do not insist on private goan beach.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 May 2008

5

We had a good vacation outing here. The hotel is primely located with pleasant ambiance. Our room was quite appealing. The room service too was attentive. The food served was exquisite as well.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DINESH from gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 May 2008

5

This is my first trip to Goa with my wife on our first anniversary and the hotel stay was excellent, i would say we got 100% return to our money, hotel is not at all expensive as compare to services, yes its little far from beach but one can manage by hiring scooter there, which anybody has to hire if one want to enjoy Goa, rooms were clean, toilet was really good, my wife liked all the toiletries provided by them, swimming pool was amazing and really clean, the only thing was lagging behind was food, quality was good but they don't have too much options in menu, yes don't try there paneer dish they are not good in making paneer, otherwise hotel is GREAT!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

CHETNA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2008

4

Staff tried their level best to keep us happy throughout the stay. We stayed in superior room it was quite decent with good views. In breakfast we had south/north indian food it was very good in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIKAS from SURAT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 May 2008

4

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this hotel. The location was fantastic for a vacation outing. Our room was neatly maintained, even the housekeeping did a good job. The breakfast too tasted good. I would definitely recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MAHESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 May 2008

4

The service was poor of the staffs. Beach was very far from the hotel. Room was spacious. We had used swimming pool it was clean. The breakfast was good in taste but the dinner choice needs to improve.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GAMINI from Banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Apr 2008

4

We enjoyed our vacation stay here. The service provided is of good quality. There were no complaints about our room, is was cozy. The room service did there job perfectly. Even the food served was of decent quality. It is definitely an above average stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ALOK from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Apr 2008

4

This is an above average property for sure. The location was just as we expected. Our room was magnificient, the room service were brisk, even food was of good quality. I would like to recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. PRAVEEN KUMAR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Apr 2008

4

This was my first trip to Goa. I received excellent service. Check in was extremely fast and well staffed. My room was nice but a little on the older side. It was clean and quiet even though. I was on the first floor facing the front entrance. The breakfast was excellent.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KARAN from new delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2008

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUDEEP from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Apr 2008

4

Excellent hotel for a family stay with a very safe and beautiful surroundings. Enjoy the pool with your kids and just at the hotel main gate bikes & cars are available for rentals for exploring GOA at your own pace and style and not to forget the exotic complementary breakfast.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

R from Andheri (E),, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Apr 2008

4

This is an above average property. The service provided was of high quality. Our room was adequate, even the room service were vigorous. We would definitely recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VENU GOPAL from Andheri (E),, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Apr 2008

4

Had a decent stay in this hotel. Our room was up to mark. The service provided was up to mark. The cleanliness was appreciative. We would recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PARESH from Andheri (E, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Apr 2008

4

We stayed in a superior room here. The place is well maintained. The management were very cooperative & assisted us well . We are satisfied with the stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SARAVANAN from Andheri (E),, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Apr 2008

4

We had a worthy stay in this hotel. The management was efficient. We had no complaints with the room provided, the room service or the food served. An above average property for sure.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHAJI from Kollam, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Apr 2008

5

It was an excellent stay here. We stayed in superior room, it was lovely with clean n cozy double bed. Staff were incredibly helpful. Also we like the facilities.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHAMITHA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Apr 2008

4

We were disappointed with our room as it didnt had any good views, there no much fun in Goa if you don't enjoy its beauty from a room is wt i feel, don't you? however property is wonderful. The location is perfect for those who want to enjoy their vacation. We had breakfast which was delicious. The room service too was prompt. I would like to come back again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARVIND from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Apr 2008

4

I like the food. It was excellent and served elegantly and room was also nicely maintained. The interiors and decor was fabulous but the service was not up to my expectation especially the room service. The location was convenient to the beach but difficult to find.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AYESHA from London, United Kingdom recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Apr 2008

3

Average

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR SUMEET from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Apr 2008

4

I enjoyed my stay. The superior room was comfortable and full of modern amenities. The bathroom was clean with decent shower facility. The staff was reliable and they really provide us with th quality service. The food was fantastic. The beach was also nearby and the view was gorgeous.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANIL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Apr 2008

4

The staff have helped me throughout the stay. The room was clean and very spacious. The only drawback was that it was 15 minutes from the beach. Food was excellent. It is very new hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJIV from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Apr 2008

4

Our 2 nights stay was very fine in this property. Superior rooms were comfortable for all of us. We dint faced any sort of problems during our stay. It was a memorable stay overall.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PREETI from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Mar 2008

4

It was an exotic beach hotel. The beach was at the walking distance so it was a great fun all the time. The room was energetic with elegant view of blue sea. The staff was professional and provide the great service. The food was mouth watering. It was a memorable experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHAMPA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Mar 2008

5

Our Superior room was excellent, we really enjoyed the food in the restauran which was fantastic. Service and the cleanliness was like great.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUMIT from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Mar 2008

4

All was well, it was a lovely stay indeed.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NISHAT from gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Mar 2008

4

The stay was wonderful. The room alloted to me was well maintained and the bed sheet and towel was quite clean. The staff was polite and their service was excellent. I didn't checked the food but the breakfast was fine. The location was far from station but it was convenient to the local beach. Overall it was a happy outing.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

CHERIAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Mar 2008

4

The superior room was clean and neat with all the basic facilities. Staffs are co-operative and helpful. The food was amazing in taste. I had used swimming pool, health club, internet access etc it was great property in whole.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR ASHISH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Mar 2008

4

One of the other wings of the property is under construction, its just the beginning. Otherwise, rooms were clean and tidy, service was good. They need to improve on food options in the menu. Its located 2 kms away from the Baga beach.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MARK from North Brunswick, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Mar 2008

5

Riviera De Goa is a top notch hotel in Goa for an affordable price. We were American travelers of Indian descent and found the customer service to be outstanding and the quality of the hotel far exceeded our expectations. We exclusively ate at the hotel during our stay at the Flame Restaurant and the hotel staff assisted us with all our needs with a smile. The Saturday night Bazaar across the street is also a plus for the weekend. I highly recommend staying here.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. ABHIJIT from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Mar 2008

4

Room was clean having all the facilities. Staffs were co-operative and helpful. The food quality was very good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR GAGAN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Mar 2008

4

Our stay was fantastic in this property. Room was great and the food was excellent. Location was wonderful, its close to beach.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MADHUKAR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Feb 2008

5

The stay was excellent and the staff was supportive as i met an minor accident there. The service was excellent. The breakfast was fine but Lunch/ Dinner was not satisfactory. Initially they didn't allot good room which they changed on demand.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5