Hotel Solmar Exotica

2 Star  

Alto De Porvorim, Goa - 403 521

Starting from Rs. 2,369
Choose Dates

Hotel Solmar Exotica, Goa - Guest Reviews & Ratings

2.2/5 Average
(Based on 9 reviews)

44.4% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (2.2)
  • Service Quality (2.3)
  • Dining Quality (2.1)
  • Cleanliness (2.1)

Hotel Solmar Exotica - Individual ratings and reviews:

NITIN from GOA, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 15 Dec 2008

2

No Parking area. Hotel seems to be cut off though in middle of a residential area. Very cold welcome at the reception. The bed linen and the bed and pillow quality below average. Staff quality average. Food quality very bad. Swimming Pool facilities very bad. New split a/c's installed were very effective. In our last visit we had window a/c's that were not very comforting. The bathroom was very average, bath tubs had no stopper, the w.c. was very old fashioned and the bathroom ceiling was broken. But there was running hot and cold water. All in all an average stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIJAY from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Dec 2008

3

Try to paint the room and change the TV sets and get the cable or dish connection as your old TV shows only 4 channels.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

HENRY from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Feb 2008

3

I had my food in the restaurant the food was average in taste needs to be improved. Rooms were nice well maintained. Staffs were prompt with friendly nature. Overall my stay was average in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SURESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2008

3

Hotel is having excellent location as well originally well built and also hospitality. Staffs are having very good attitude. Room was clean, bathroom was in small shape.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. DEEPAK from Asansol, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jan 2008

4

For the prices that I paid, the experience was extremely satisfying. The location is a bit off the highway and connectivity sometimes annoys.The pictureque location and the serenity, the spacious room and courtesy of the hotel staffs were very satisfying. Overall experience is worth keeping in memory and recommending to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR SHAHEEL from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 09 Jan 2008

1

Lets Start with the rooms they are kept in a very bad state the paint and the roof was also not in place Service they had no service so let just not talk about that. Trust me when i say this they had 4 items on their menu trust me 4 items and 2 of them were bread butter and toast ???? I guess that was Okay. The location of the hotel sucked, i would not recommend this hotel to anybody, It was just way to bad.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MR KRISHANU from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 02 Jan 2008

1

- Rooms were horrible. AC, TV, telephone, were not working. Despite complaining to hotel manager there was absolutely no response. The manager in fact asked me to come to reception and give complaints as they were unable to repair the room telephone. - Bathroom had hot water facility but sadly only cold water was coming. - The hotel is very far from any beach, and Panaji city. Its kind of in middle of nowhere.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MR SAURABH from Ankleshwar, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 15 Dec 2007

2

located in a deserted sort of place where you have to cross a long dark way occupied by dogs, to reach. No transport facility by or near the hotel. I had to change 3 rooms to get a satisfactory stay. Rooms were not maintained and were stinking. on complaining a room freshener was sprayed. No housekeeping in the corridors. curtains were old and in torn condition. TV without remote and with only 4 channels including DD1 and DD news. Mirror in the bathroom stained. Telephone out of order on 1st day. M...

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

ANSHUMAN from HDFC, does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 27 Sep 2007

1

The experience was very bad. We were the only guests. No room service.Very bad experience. I did not stay for even 2 hours in the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5