Hotel Solmar

1 Star  

Miramar, Goa - 403 001

Starting from Rs. 5,150
Choose Dates

Hotel Solmar, Goa - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.3/5 Good
(Based on 88 reviews)

77.3% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.2)
  • Service Quality (3.3)
  • Dining Quality (3.2)
  • Cleanliness (3.2)

Hotel Solmar - Individual ratings and reviews:

ANIL from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Dec 2014

4

good supper experience...full paisa vasul

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MAQSOOD from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Feb 2010

3

Hotel is panjim city, near miramar beach, furnishing ok, cleaniness ok, room had TV, channels were horrible, good thing was breakfast and dinner was provided , it was just ok, not many dishes room service was good, recommend to travellers who are not bothered about room

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIJAY from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Oct 2009

3

Solmar seems to have been a very prominent hotel in the past, but now is past its glory. There are some strong positives about it though. It is located in the heart of Panjim, and on the most prominent road of Panjim, right next to the Mandovi river. The hotel is very spacious, has good parking and has an old world charm. It has a decent swimming pool. They also provide breakfast and dinner, which is convenient for travelers, although the fare isn't too enterprising... basic food... but good enough in my opinion. Now the negatives - the AC rooms have a window ac - very old ones at that... no remote...even the manual settings do not work. So be prepared to chill out in the night! No other major negatives really. Overall, Solmar is definitely value for money and very conveniently located. I would suggest it strongly for the budget traveler, looking for accommodation in the range of Rs 1000.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GAURANG from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Sep 2009

3

food quality was not upto the mark

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJNISH from JALANDHAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Mar 2009

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMIT from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 19 Mar 2009

2

Hotel is in very bad condition, bed in the room is terrible, you need massage for your backbone when you get up in the morning. We changed the room thrice but not satisfied, also bathroom is in very bad condition.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SANDESH from NANDED, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Mar 2009

4

It Is fantastic hotel to stay. Anyone can just love the stay here. All staff is very good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MITHILESH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Dec 2008

5

It was a pleasant stay and the hospitality was excellent and homely.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SARVESH KUMAR from Anand, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 07 Nov 2008

2

Points of dislike: 1. Furniture very old and unpolished. It looked like badly up kept antique. 2. Look of dinning place. It looks that there is no body to have sense of aesthetics. Place resembled with the canteen of some govt office. 3. Entry place was worth one third of the prices charged to me.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SOURAV from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Sep 2008

3

The beach is very close to the hotel. The room I stayed was a double normal room in which their was a lecage of water from the wall. Then we requested the staff to shift us to another room. Then after paying extra amount we were shifted to a deluxe room which was much better but their was a bad smell in the room. There was a buffey breakfast and dinner in the restaurant, it was nice in taste but the choice was very less. The staff was helpful to certain extend. We haven't ued any amenities such as swimming pool, health club as it was a rainy season. Overall an average property.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ROCHELLE from MUMBAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 04 Sep 2008

2

Had a horrible experience with this property. Our room was not that in looking as the interior was not up to the mark. The service was pathetic of the staffs. My check-out time was 12:00 noon but they told me to leave the hotel at 8:00 am in the morning. There was non-veg available in the hotel only vegetarian food. It is not good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAVISHANKAR from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Aug 2008

4

I was happy with the stay. Location was very pleasant and service provided to me was was decent one. Staff was well trained and room arrangement was also standard. Food was also tasteful. It was a recommendable property for sure.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AYAN from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2008

2

Room was very small and not comfortable for the families. The quality of breakfast and dinner was very poor. There was no room service and staff was hopeless. Cleanliness was also not up to the mark. I had a real tough time over there.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR. JAYANT from Banglore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 07 Jul 2008

1

It was a bad experience with this property. The room quality was poor and the hospitality was really run down, there were no body to assist the guest. The food options and the quality was not good too. Overall we are extremely unhappy with the stay.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

ABHINAV from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jun 2008

4

We spent 3Nights here in A/c room & we felt its a hidden jem for the price in Goa. The quality of the room, service, and the food was up to the standard. And we liked the proximity to the Miramar beach & the other shopping complex in Panjim.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRAKASH from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 May 2008

3

This is a decent property. My room was basic, also the room service & the food served were acceptable. I think my stay here could have been better, altogether this is an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SAMMUKH from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 May 2008

3

The level of cleanliness in the restaurant & at the hotel is good. The rooms are cleaned and hotel at best rate.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

C V R from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 04 May 2008

2

We found its a cheap hotel and checked-out on the same day.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

V K from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 May 2008

3

The hotel furnishings, the quality of the rooms, facilities & ambiance was of poor. Tea was not provided before 7:30am, also the quality of the food was bad. One cant find any other good restaurant in the locality. The service was slow. Otherwise the location & stay was fine.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

V K from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Apr 2008

5

Room was well furnished with modern style interiors. Staff were active with quick response. The food was excellent in taste. Its very close to the beach.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PUJITHA from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 11 Apr 2008

2

Honestly we weren't happy with the stay here. A/C Room was not good and the service was extremely poor. We managed to have a breakfast it was just okay. Its not worth the price paid and its not good budget property too.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

KAMLESH from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 07 Apr 2008

2

It was not a clean property. The room was in very bad condition the bed was full of cockroaches. The staff was not attentive. The food was below standard. I went on the business trip and the location was nearby my client that why I stayed there. I will always suggest not to stay in that hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR. PINTU KUMAR from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Apr 2008

4

It was a fantastic experience with this hotel. Room was decent well maintained having all the facilities. Staff are friendly in nature. Beach was very close and the food was lovely.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NAGARAJAN from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Mar 2008

3

The room was average not so great in looks. Staffs are fine in service. The food was nice to taste in the restaurant. I had used swimming pool it was clean. Overall the stay was average in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

S from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Mar 2008

3

Room was clean and neat with all the facilities. Staffs were helpful with friendly nature. It's a nice hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMIT from Lucknow, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 08 Mar 2008

2

The staffs were poor in their service. Room alloted to me was very dirty not cleaned properly.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

AMIT from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Mar 2008

4

The food was amazing in taste. Staffs were helpful and always quick in their service. Room was maintained very well having all the facilities.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.SHANKAR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Mar 2008

5

The breakfast was superb in taste of the restaurant. Superior room was beautifully decorated with modern style interiors. Staffs were fantastic in their service. Not to mention, its very close to beach.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIRENDRA from Panchakula, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Mar 2008

4

The staffs were courteous and polite in their work. Room was spacious. It was a good stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KEDAR from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Mar 2008

4

Staying in Goa is always special and it just got better with the hotel solmar. I didn't had any trouble while check-in. The hotel management was excellent. The staff was friendly and they didn't let me ask twice for anything at all. The room was clean and the interior was fascinating. I like the the Chinese food of this restaurant it was different. To conclude it was a worth hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SATYA SUNDAR from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Mar 2008

4

Staffs were quick and prompt in their service. Room was well maintained with all the basic facilities. The hotel is located very close to the beach. I had used swimming pool it was clean.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAJJAN from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Mar 2008

4

The staffs were caring and helpful. Room was clean and neat with all the facilities. The breakfast was excellent in taste of the restaurant. Location was great.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAVI KUMAR from Hyderabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 05 Mar 2008

2

It was a worst experience with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

KEERTHIDHAR from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Mar 2008

4

The beach was very close to hotel. Our room was clean. Staffs were courteous and polite. We tried the food in the restaurant, both the breskfast and the dinner was very good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ASHISH from London, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Mar 2008

3

As such appearance of hotel is very good. Rooms were clean while check-in. There was facility of hot water, swimming pool parking etc. Quality of food was really good. But, I never liked few things, such as 1) They never used to replace dirty towels, soap etc. We used same towel, soap during my stay in hotel. 2) We generally have to call more than once for drinking water. 3) Swimming pool timings was from 09:00 AM to 05:00 PM. Generally most of tourists remain away from hotel during these timings. So i was not able to use it.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUBHAJIT ROY from Kolkatta, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2008

2

The stay was horrible in this hotel. Room was very dirty the bed sheet and pillow cover was was not changed aftr use. Staffs were very poor in their service. The breakfast was pathetic in taste of the restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MOHD YASIN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2008

4

Room was decent and clean but there was no hot water available. Food prepared was just ok in taste needs to improve a lot. Staff was good at their service. On whole its an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ASHOK from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2008

3

We spent four nights in a Double occupancy room of this hotel. Service was ok. Rooms are small. Can be visited for a long stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

TWINKLE from Mahim, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2008

5

The hotel is good. Room alloted was big and clean. Food served was very delicious. Service was quick and prompt. Staff were kind and helpful. Its recommendable to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR SYED from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2008

5

The stay at this property was fantastic. Service was quick and prompt. Staff was well trained. Room was very spacious and well maintained. Dining option was great. Location is very convenient.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JAI from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2008

5

The staffs were quick and prompt in their work. Room were spacious with clean bed sheet and pillows. I had my meal in the restaurant it was fantastic in taste. The beach was very close to hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUJIT from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2008

4

The beach was very close to hotel. Room was decent well maintained with all the facilities. I had my breakfast and dinner in the restaurant it was very nice in taste. Staffs were co-operative and helpful. I liked the hotel very much.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUSHIL from DWARKA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Feb 2008

3

Location is great. Room alloted was just ok not so great. I had my breakfast and dinner it was average to taste. Service was ok. Staff was friendly and helpful. Overall its an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANGEETA from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Feb 2008

5

When we checked inn the room they alloted us was very stuffy but later on after requesting they gave other room that was very spacious and finely clean. We use to have our breakfast and dinner over there it was just ok in taste still needs to improve a lot. Staff was very co-operative and helpful. Service was good. I will definitely recommend to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BEBSIE from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Feb 2008

3

The staffs were ok in their service. A/c double room was also average with all the facilities. The breakfast was nice in taste of the restaurant. It was an average stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

D K from Dist-Ratnagiri, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Feb 2008

4

Hotel has its check out time as 08:00 hrs.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANJANI from Dist-Ratnagiri, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Feb 2008

4

Our stay in Hotel Solmar was good. Room was comfortable and neat. Service was average. Food options in the restaurant was good. But check-out took a long time.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GANESH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Feb 2008

3

Room was average. Service was ok. The food was nice in taste of the restaurant. Overall it was just an average stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

COLONEL SANKAR P from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Feb 2008

4

Staffs were very quick and prompt in their service. Rooms were spacious having all the facilities. The food was very good in taste of the restaurant. The beach was very near to hotel. It is highly recommendable.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. SUMANTH from BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 14 Feb 2008

2

Its not value for the money. I will never recommendable to any one. Over all the property needs to improve a lot.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

AMITAVA from Surat, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Feb 2008

5

Location was fantastic. Service was quick and prompt. Staff was well trained and polite. Room was large and well equipped. I will definitely recommend to others. Food was very delicious.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SETHURAMAN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Feb 2008

3

The hotel is fantastic. No getting away from that fact. Staff are friendly helpful. Personalized dishes prepared by the chef at the pool bar was just ok.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMITAVA from Surat, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Feb 2008

3

Average stay

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ABHINAYA from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2008

3

-> Hotel is located in the heart of the city -> Room is not good enough with just the basic amenities like bed,TV. Bathroom is also not good with no separate space for shower. -> Breakfast is good,dinner is not that good -> Swimming pool is not very clean may be due to seldom use my customers. -> Good for u if u want to stay in the heart of the city but otherwise there are better options.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JYOTHSNA from secunderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2008

3

Rooms were very neat and clean. Staffs were nice up to my expectations. I had continental breakfast in the restaurant the food was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MS LIPIKA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2008

3

The room was neat and clean. I requested the room service people the heater in the room then arranged for it. Staffs were very co-operative and helpful in their work. I had my food in the hotel restaurant the food was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SWASTI from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2008

5

The food was very good in taste of the restaurant. Staffs were courteous and polite in their work. Rooms were nice with all the facilities. Beach was very near to hotel. It is worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DEVESH from kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jan 2008

3

We i entered the room it was nice. Hotel staff was good in behavior. Rest of the facilities and food was average.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MAHESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jan 2008

3

I like the meals in hotel restaurant. Room was nice with attached bathroom. Service was also very good. It was comfortable to go all places near buy hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VAN from Coonoor, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jan 2008

3

Room was neat and clean. I had my breakfast it was up to my expectations, the dinner was good of the hotel. Staffs were efficient.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KUNAL from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2008

3

Room bathroom was on the small side but they are lovely and comfortable with an amazing view. Staff hospitality made my stay at Goa unforgettable. The service was exceptional.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. NITIN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2008

5

A nice hotel adjacent to a beautiful beach Miramar, nice location and easily approachable. A good breakfast and dinner facility, when any body goes outside from his city, then the primary requirement is good food and same the hotel has provides us both times. Nice rooms and good room facility. But the only problem is room service, it needs some improvement.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MANDAR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2008

3

The stay was average in this hotel. Rooms were not up to my expectation. I had used swimming pool it was nice. I had my food outside hotel. Beach was near to hotel. Service was average of the staffs. Overall it was an average stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANANTA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jan 2008

5

Our stay was very comfortable. Service is little bit poor but yet it was very clean. PLEASANT STAY!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUNOJ from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Jan 2008

4

The Hotel was cool. Located at the right place. Over all experiance was Good. The food provided by the hotel was not so good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MINAZ from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jan 2008

3

Good points: 1. This hotel is situated near miramer beach and also easy for travelling within the city as bus stop is opposite to the hotel. 2. Food was good. Negative points: 1. Rooms were very small. It was not matching with the tarrif they demand. 2. Bath Towels were not provided. 3. swimming pool was very small and not clean.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AJITESH from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Dec 2007

3

I stayed in this hotel for 4 days during mid Dec, 2007. I must say that the staffs were very courtesious. However, the condition of my room was poor. Given the price that I have paid, the GOA govt hotels would be the better option for me.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

GANESH from BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 28 Dec 2007

2

Bad odour.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANAND from gwalior, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Dec 2007

4

Hotel stay is very nice. location of hotel is also very good only one small problem i observed that swimming pool of hotel is not so good rest is fine.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANTOSH K from Navi Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 18 Dec 2007

2

In Future don't book such type of hotel to the people who are going for business purpose. This hotel is suitable for Honeymoon couple and tourist.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SAIBAL from Greater Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Dec 2007

3

Service was really great

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JIGNESH from Ahmedabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 04 Dec 2007

2

Need change in room Bed because bed sheet was too hard and change in breakfast and dinner.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

P from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Dec 2007

3

Hotel's cleanness was impressive; they used to change bed sheets everyday. Other then that its average.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR SUDHIR from mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 01 Dec 2007

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

DAVID from Panchkula, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Dec 2007

5

Good option.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PANKAJ from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Dec 2007

3

We stayed in Non A/c room which was ok. Hotel staff was very pleasant & they served us complimentary bed tea and breakfast on time. Stay was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

CHANDRAVADAN from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Nov 2007

3

Food options needs to be improved.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MS. SITA from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 30 Nov 2007

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MANISH from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Nov 2007

3

Hotel staff service and food were excellent. any problems were sorted out quickly. Overall stay was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NILESH from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Nov 2007

4

Hotel stay was very good. Food was delicious but was on the spicier side.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASHOK from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 13 Nov 2007

2

Very poor service. They cant even provide newspaper to guest. Room condition was also very poor. Not recommended.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

NIMISH from new mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 13 Nov 2007

2

The rooms are dirty and the dining is of poor quality. Will not like to recommend this place.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAHUL from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Oct 2007

5

It was a Wonderful hotel stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

CHANDRASIS from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Sep 2007

4

Staff were very good and polite. I had my breakfast and dinner in the hotel restaurant the food was very good. There is a swimming pool in the hotel which I did not use. The beach was within 5 minutes walking distance. y which was very beautiful.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRADEEP from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Sep 2007

3

Would like to mention that all was fine with the hotel apart from the hotel staff who told me to checkout early in morning by 9:30 am, otherwise an extra charge would have to be borne for late check-out.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SURODEEP from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Sep 2007

3

Decent place, had a satisfactory stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ITTA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jul 2007

3

I entered the room it was fully wet and smelling. I complained about this to hotel staff and they changed my room. Rest of the facilities and food was average.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANDREW from bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 27 Jun 2007

2

Cleanliness and dining options are the worst. They do not know how to run the business during rainy season. Had a very uncomfortable vacation.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5