The Flushing Meadows

3 Star  

Bardez, Goa - 403 509

The Flushing Meadows, Goa - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.8/5 Good
(Based on 43 reviews)

95.3% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.5)
  • Service Quality (3.8)
  • Dining Quality (3.6)
  • Cleanliness (3.6)

The Flushing Meadows - Individual ratings and reviews:

ALANKAR from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2010

5

What was communicated and what we experienced was really outstanding. The location suggested was too nice and comfortable. Very convenient to to beaches like vagator, anjuna, Calangute etc. Excellent service was provided by the hotel staff.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PUNEET from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2010

3

The quality of the service was good and all the remaining things where ordinary nothing special

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ABHIJIT from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Dec 2009

4

We compnied by cockroches and chipkalies. Need to maintain the standard. Food quality, restaurant service and attention is good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAIKAT from PEN, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Nov 2009

5

This hotel is not in stone throw distance in any beaches, they charge Rs100 for dropping to nearest bagatore beach. Hotel and the ambiance is awesome , pool is clean and over all rating is ++.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR MANMATH from Southwales, Australia recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Oct 2009

3

rooms were untidy with a typical smell,linen was not clean.Hotel is equipped with swimming pool but water was dirty,instead of guests swimming in it insects were in it,resort is in deep area and we forgot the road every time.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

VIJAY from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Oct 2009

5

Peoples at this hotel are very caring and respectful..

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRASAD from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Feb 2009

3

The hotel was good and the staff were very helpful but when we asked them to repair the A/C as it was not working they did not do it. The food in the restaurant was not up to the mark hence they need to raise the quality of the food that they serve.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SURESH from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Sep 2008

4

I was not impressed with the food arrangement especially the dinner. It was not well arranged and food was not so tasteful is well. Otherwise everything else was fantastic. Staff was friendly and room was also spacious.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUNIL from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2008

5

The beach was very close to the hotel. We enjoyed using all the amenities. The room was spacious with all the necessities. Staff tried their level best to kep us happy throughout the stay. Food was amazing in the restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MRS SANCHITA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 May 2008

4

Room was spacious with all the necessities. Staff was caring and polite. Breakfast was good in taste. Amenities were good & we had much fun.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARJUN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Apr 2008

5

Room was furnished very well with modern furniture. Staff are co-operative and efficient to their work. The food was delicious. I had used the swimming pool sometimes, it was clean. I liked the property very much.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KRISHNAMOORTHY from Krishnagiri, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Mar 2008

3

It was an average property. The room quality could have been better. Staff was friendly & service was decent but the food provision was not up to the mark. The location was nearby the beach. In spite of all those disappointment, the overall experience was an absolute fun.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANIL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Mar 2008

4

The standard room was decent. People are helpful with friendly. The breakfast was good in taste. Beach is close to the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.VIKAS from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Mar 2008

3

Staff and there hospitality was ok. Recommend to all travelers.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SOHAN from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Mar 2008

5

It was a great experience with this property. I would love to mention about the staff they were very friendly and helpful. Service was fast. Room was large and clean.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. MUKESH KUMAR from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Mar 2008

4

The restaurant food was fantastic in taste. Staffs were helpful and there was always smile on their face. Room was well furnished with all the facilities. I had used a swimming pool it was clean. The beach was near to hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

T.V. from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Feb 2008

3

Good Standard room. I am very happy with the stay. Its Value for money. Would recommend this hotel for other travelers.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JOSEPH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Feb 2008

3

Staffs were very friendly smiling all the time. Rooms are clean and in perfect condition. Good service.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR SUNILKRISHANAN from Trivandrum, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2008

5

The stay was wonderful in this hotel. Room was excellent well maintained with modern style interiors. Staffs were caring and always co-operative in their work. Hotel has restaurant were I had my meal it was fabulous in taste. We had used swimming pool it was clean.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR. K V from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2008

5

Our stay was excellent. Very decent property.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRAVEEN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2008

4

The hotel offers excellent facilities and that too at very affordable rates. The food quality is also very good. Staff behavior was very nice.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NITIN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2008

4

The beach was close. Room was decent having all the facilities. Staffs were quick and prompt in their service. I had my breakfast in the restaurant it was very nice in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MS BHAMINI from Thane, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Feb 2008

4

The room is very nice n clean, as it has to be, with all facilities. The staff people are very helpful.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIKAS from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Feb 2008

4

Room was comfortable with all factuality. Breakfast was complementary. Great room, restaurant and service. Very good food, courteous staff. Recommend to decent traveler.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMOL from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Feb 2008

3

Over all the hotel is good. But my experience was average. Still have the scope for betterment.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJAN from hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Feb 2008

3

Not really a 3* hotel. Room was very very ordinary. Staff and service was average. Food was ok in taste. Over all its an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. PRINCE from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jan 2008

5

I didn't enjoyed very much because the property is 10km far from the beaches which was very tiering every day i have to travel so much other wise hotel is good. Food was good in taste. Room was decent and clean. Staff and service was quick and fast.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ABDUL HAMID from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jan 2008

5

Over all the property is excellent. Co-ordination at reception was very bad. Food was awesome to taste (veg curry) all the veg dishes were well prepared and served. Room was large and well maintained. Service was perfect. I have already recommended to couple of my friends.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

TEJAS from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jan 2008

3

I stayed in an Standard room and that was perfect for my three nights stay. I took breakfast in hotel restaurant and that was good. Nice hotel. Serve us like a royal guest. Will recommend to all people. Recommend to all travelers.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ABHISHEK from Aurangabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 18 Jan 2008

2

Location is not good. The hotel is very far from everything to go any where you have to hire a taxi which was costing very high. Rooms are very old need a renovation. Food was very bad in taste. Staff and service was average. Over all its a below average property i will never recommend to others.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR AMARNATH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2008

3

They should improve the room interiors and looks since it wont feel like staying in a resort.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. GOVIND from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jan 2008

3

Our overall stay in The Flushing Meadows was alright. They just made a good setup to impress the guests otherwise it is not upto 3 star property. Quality of the food and the room was just average. Cleanliness needs to be improved. Service was fine and location was not convenient as its little far from th e beach and traveling expense was high. Sight seeing was also not upto the mark.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

AMARNANI from Dubai, United Arab Emirates recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jan 2008

3

Restaurant service was very good. Staff were very friendly. The location of hotel is very far from all goa attractions, but this is easily fixable if the hotel would provide a shuttle service with a nominal fee. The fees they charge are too high and guests have no choice but to pay the fee since there are no alternative ways of getting out of the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAMINDER from Mohali, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jan 2008

4

The service was good, ambience was good, the people were prompt and quick. The hotel has 2 improve it's dining option, it was avarage. Overall it was a good experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

D HEMANTH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Dec 2007

4

The rooms are a like a seaside resorts. The pool was clean, a good size with a fenced off area to keep little ones safe. Also, sea food and drinks was good in the restaurant. Overall, great value.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHAHZAD from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Dec 2007

4

Wonderful property with all good amenities. The interior of the room was lovely. Staffs are quite friendly and polite. Overall, our stay was memorable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAVISH from Sirsa, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Dec 2007

3

Overall it is ok but not up to that level that it should be for Three star hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR RAJESH S from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Nov 2007

4

Nothing to specifically highlight.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HARSH from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 May 2007

3

Hotel is far from airport, beach is also 2.5 km far from hotel. We booked a Standard Room, it has balcony facing the poolside with facilities such as laundry services, health club & swimming pool. Hotel did not allow us to swim in swimming pool after 6:00 PM. We took our breakfast (Toast, idli, boiled egg with milk etc) and that was not impressive. PM. We took our breakfast (Toast, idli, boiled egg with milk etc) and that was not impressive. PM. We took our breakfast (Toast, idli, boiled egg with milk etc) and that was not impressive. PM. We took our breakfast (Toast, idli, boiled egg with milk etc) and that was not impressive.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASHISH from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Mar 2007

4

Good hotel. They have a pool which is clean and well maintained.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. RAGHAVA from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 23 Mar 2007

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SRINIVAS from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Mar 2007

4

Good hotel with clean rooms. Prompt and friendly service. The only problem is its away from the beach.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CHRISTIAN from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Mar 2007

3

The breakfast was good. Not happy with the service. The hotel needs to look at renovation seriously.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5