The Retreat by Zuri

4 Star  

Salcette, Goa - 403 721

The Retreat by Zuri, Goa - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.5/5 Excellent
(Based on 12 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.6)
  • Service Quality (4.4)
  • Dining Quality (4.2)
  • Cleanliness (4.5)

The Retreat by Zuri - Individual ratings and reviews:

JUSTIN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Sep 2010

5

our memorable 5th wedding anniversary I felt very bad leaving the hotel i have never received such excellent hospitality for such a rate for 3 nights and 4 days with 3 buffet breakfasts, 3 buffet lunches and 3 dinners Use of swimming pool gymnasium,jacuzi,sauna, indoor games free of cost also my child i could leave him at the childrens centre where he enjoyed playing with games tatoo etc. the room was a suit room with 2 plasma tvs as highlight 2 rooms with two bathrooms a balcony and 2 bottles of complimentary bisleri water an excellent safe. the staff of the hotel was always there right from the start to end always smiling and wanting to know wether we require anything. they also had luxury cars to take us any time we reuired to their other hotel we also had a free pick up and drop facility with a half day tour. since my son was not having food during the buffet hours they were so kind to let us pack a small brunch for him to our room. room service just needed a call for them to be at your doorstep also when i required some medcine for my son it was brought soon without any charge. I am damn sure no body would get a better deal than this excellent one truly up to the name zuri meaning expect beyond your expectations only things lacking was there is no tub in the bathroom and a jet near the toilet they could improve in these things which would be more comfortable to indians.we also had a free head and soulder massage complimentary but all the facilities at this rate i just did not want to leave that place I THANK TRAVELGURU for this lovely offer and making my stay great

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SIDHARTHA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Sep 2010

5

Excellent hotel. real value for money. the staff was quite helpful. Ambience was very good. Enjoyed the food also. The hotel staff also helped us plan our visits to different tourist spots. We definitely enjoyed our stay at the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PANKAJ from RAJKOT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Sep 2010

5

nice big clean rooms clean swimming pool

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SALIM from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Aug 2010

5

The Retreat by Zuri is simply amazing. The rooms are very spacious,clean and very well maintained. The Service they provide is fabulous. If ever I visit Goa, then Zuri is the only place I will prefer to stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJNIKANT from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2010

4

Value for money and a good hotel with amenities

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DEEPESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jul 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR SANDEEP from AMRITSAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jul 2010

5

The hotel was so beautiful that I really want to stay for more days in the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KISHOR from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jul 2010

5

Excellent service,very co-operative staff. A very good holiday resort. Enjoyable & Memorable stay. FULL POINTS TO ZURI RETREAT.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ROGER from LARGO, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jun 2010

4

Access: The Zuri Retreat Hotel is an 45 minute ride from the airport. Transfers were included in our package, which is a nice service since the hotel is so far from anything, including restaurants. Once you are there, you are there. The beach is within walking distance but it isn't a nice beach, and there are no chairs to sit on. We primarily stayed in the resort, and used the pool. And the pool at there other location on one of the days. Parking: We didn't drive ourselves, but there seemed to be plenty of parking. However, no covered areas. Location: The location is remote which suited us just fine since this is a retreat hotel. But there is absolutely nothing around other than a few high end beach hotels sprinkled north and south. Reception: The staff were friendly, and helpful. But not the service of a 5 star resort. When we arrived we went through security. There were others ahead of us so we were told to take a seat. It was about ten minutes before we were checked in. A welcome drink was included in our package, which ended up being a Coca Cola. I was expecting something a bit more exotic like and Indian juice, tea or coffee. They didn't tell us much about our package, but because we knew what we were supposed to get, we asked them, and they explained everything. Then they took us to our room. The Room: Again, not a 5 star hotel, but extremely nice. We had a regular suite which had 2 rooms. The living room had nice colors, there was a large French door with nice window coverings. The sofa could be made into a bed, but wasn't that comfortable to sit on. There was another chair, several tables, a flat screen t.v., a closet with a safe, a place for a suitcase and a small fridge, pot to heat water and free coffee and tea. However, Tetley tea not Indian tea. And Nescafe coffee not a local brand. This room also had a very nice, modern bathroom with a shower. The bedroom was comfortable with a large bed and nice linens. Reading lights. A walk in closet with nice lighting. And a nice bathroom, larger than the other, also with a shower not a tub. Which is fine with me. There was also a flat screen tv in this room, too. And French Doors. Both sets of French Doors led to a small balcony, but it wasn't usable. Just for looks. It was central air which enabled us to regulate the temperature and not have cold air blowing directly on us. That is always nice. After other places in India, this was such a welcome, comfortable place to escape the noise, chaos and to just relax and enjoy doing nothing. In a beautiful environment. The Food: Again, we had a package which included all of our meals. And thank goodness for this. There is no where else to eat and if we had had to pay for each and every meal it would have cost us way more than what we actually paid. And we had 3 buffet meals per day. The variety and quality was very good. And the service, while not 5 star, was exceptional for the money. The Spa: We didn't have any spa treatments but did use the steam room. That was nice. The sauna never got hot but we would have liked to use that. These facilities are separate for men and women. I walked on the walker one day. The equipment is quite new, and there is a television to keep your walk from being too boring. The Pool: It wasn't a deep pool but it was lovely and we spent some time in the reclining chairs under the umbrella. Toward the end there were many families so the children got a bit loud. But that is children. There was also a slide and a few swings for the children. The Bar: It was a nice bar, and Drinks were no more expensive than elsewhere in India. There was a happy hour each evening starting at 6:30 and you could buy one Kingfisher beer for 100 rp and get one free. So very reasonable. Overall: We really enjoyed our stay here and highly recommend it. It is a beautiful building with nice facilities, and we were able to truly relax. As a sidenote: We did visit the other location, they have transport back and forth, and while I liked the pool, I did not like the actual hotel. We were really happy we were staying at the Zuri Retreat. It is small, cozy, the grounds are lovely and the people nice. And best of all, it was off season so we got a really good package price.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMARPREET from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 May 2010

5

Excellent stay...

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

CYRUS from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 May 2010

4

I have been to north goa many times but for the first time i visited south goa...... it was an amazing trip.. south goa is really beautiful and Zuri Retreat was simply the best part of my trip ... there was not a single thing that i could complain of, everything was so well managed about the property. The front office staff was very helpful and friendly ....the manager Mr.Shariq was very professional. Though this place is away from the beach they provide a scheduled complimentary drop to the beach ..i enjoyed my 2 nights stay here and the next time i will visit goa only to stay in Zuri retreat

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CHINTAN from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Aug 2008

3

Hotel is located very close to the beach. The service was quick and prompt of the staffs. Even the room was well furnished with all the necessities. But in terms of food they need to improve a bit as we told them to prepare palak paneer they had made it but the taste was not that good. We had used all the amenities such as swimming pool, jacuzzi, spa, steam etc. it is worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5