Hotel Viva Goa International

3 Star  

Panjim, Goa - 403 001

Hotel Viva Goa International, Goa - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.6/5 Good
(Based on 14 reviews)

92.9% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.6)
  • Service Quality (3.5)
  • Dining Quality (3.4)
  • Cleanliness (3.3)

Hotel Viva Goa International - Individual ratings and reviews:

K L from MANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Feb 2013

3

The hotel is very much budget hotel and every service cost money. Only tips do the tricks.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ZSOFIA from budapest, Hungary recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Feb 2012

3

If you are not Indian avoid this hotel. First of all the staff doesn�t speak any other language which is quiet weird according that is a "international hotel�. This people don�t even say hello to you and even when you salute them they don�t answer anything. Unfortunately we had to stay here for 9 days because as you book they charge you for your all stay straightaway. And obviously no money back if you leave. Anyway the hotel is far from any touristic place. Once we tried the Miramar beach which is close to the hotel and no tourists at all but locals who were staring at us and taking photos of us. We asked a tour at the reception I explained 3 times which one I liked it was a temple tour next day they arranged a shopping tour instead...They cleaned the room once during our stay. So I do not recommend this hotel to anyone. Far below of the minimum standard.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VISHAL from DEHRA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Feb 2012

4

This Hotel is situated in Panaji which is very near to Casino and famous river Boat Cruise of Goa, The location is inside a residence area but very near to main Panaji Market. I consider it a average but economical hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANTOSH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2012

5

Hotel Administration and staff are excellent and cooperative.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANJAY B from SURAT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Nov 2011

3

no way bad bad bad exp........... hi its sanju frm surat-guj.i stay in this hotel for three night with b\f package.2nd during b\f i found one big instict in puri i inform to hotel managment but no action taken by them.they agree abt tht inatict and aft tht i never take b\f remaining all mg.so food is bad aslo they dont providing goa maps.also no idea abt goa places and also no help frm them.dont go with this hotel they showing only good photos in web.its nt actual like that also request to travelguru pls remove this hotel frm ur list dont make people fool.regards 9879101931

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MANISH from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 29 Nov 2011

1

The stay at hotel was not good I will not recommend this hotel to my friends over all it was not so good stay at hotel.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MAHESHWARAN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Nov 2011

3

The staff was not helpful. I may not recommend this hotel to my friends for future bookings it was a below average hotel is close to miramar beach around 2 kms.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MRINMAY from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Oct 2011

4

The hotel was good as suggested from you people as well as the location. Food was cool our family was quietly impressed. But only problem we faced & request you that kindly ask the concerned person the room cleanliness it was not at the mark of expectation.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SATPALSINGH from Hubli, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Sep 2011

3

hotel seems different when seen in photos shown by hotel. swiming pool is very small with no privcy at all . all furniture is made of cement & stones . the stones seem very old n dirty .enterance road is very small n flooded during mansoon .we could not step out without vehicle . over all not ba pleasent stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAONAK from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jul 2011

3

Yes this hotel is far away from the airport.. I am not happy so much with there services.. thes rooms are ok also the staffs are good but still I think they have to improve there services.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MANOJ from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 May 2011

5

I enjoyed alot and loved the service provided.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JUGAL from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Apr 2011

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HARISH from JABALPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

5

The only minus point with this hotel was location.Quiet far from main beaches.Rooms are nice old Portugese style neat & clean very helpfull staff food is excellent reasonable rates.Splash pool is good overall very good expereince love to visit again.......

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AJOY from JABALPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

5

No doubt its a very good hotel , old property. Location is OK but best is staff very helpfull, prompt & careing, pool is good food is fine. In short not a bad hotel quiet resonable love to stay again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5