Indismart Woodbourne Resort

3 Star  

Nuvem, Goa - 403 604

Starting from Rs. 3,016
Choose Dates

Indismart Woodbourne Resort, Goa - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.3/5 Excellent
(Based on 18 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.3)
  • Service Quality (4.3)
  • Dining Quality (3.8)
  • Cleanliness (4.3)

Indismart Woodbourne Resort - Individual ratings and reviews:

NINAD from AURANGABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Nov 2012

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PAWAN from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Feb 2012

3

The only really good thing about the hotel is the Staff that works there especially Subhankar and Baapi, and also Rosetta, which makes your stay worthwhile there. HouseKeeping needs some serious attention though. The basic purpose of HouseKeeping is to ensure that rooms are neat and clean and ensure that toiletries are in place only as much as required. There were situations wherein I had no tissue in the toilet but had 10 bottles of shampoo/lotion etc... The location is good in the sense that it is just at an enough distance to allow easily reachability to the Majorda beach, while ensuring that the tranquility of the atmosphere is maintained.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

TANMAY from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2012

4

I had stayed for a business trip. Hotel is located between Verna Industrial area and Madgaon, so it was conveniently located. Hotel is on a hilltop. I had booked a villa, which was quite good though a little away from the main reception and other activities area. It was well furnished and had all basic amenities. The room rent was quite affordable for the ameneties provided. It was fully furnished with ample space for sitting, Drawing room, verandah, cable tv, fridge, coffee/tea maker, toileteries etc everything was in place. Room was very clean. Bedsheets and towels were also very clean. Staff are friendly and ready to help and support. Its good to have a car while staying at the hotel as you can drive your car right upto the room/villa. Public transport might be a problem and walking up and down hill would be required. I would recommend to stay here.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUNIL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Dec 2011

4

Hotel should allow early checkin without any cost, if a reasonable time is there. Moreover just for 2-3 hours, its no point charging half day fare. Pickup/Drop facility if availed from the Hotel should be at discounted prices and not at the market prices. Also conveyance hired from outside though the Hotel should be at a discounted price compared to market prices. Hotel should provided a better breakfast and moreover incase any item is over, they should have the provision to refill the item within their breakfast timings.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NITIN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Nov 2011

4

I had a great experience in this hotel. This hotel is located near wonderful beach and. Hotel staff was very nice and cooperative and the food given by them was also good. Then best thing about this hotel is its cleanliness. This hotel is very neat and clean. I would like to recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GEORGE from Kahului, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Nov 2011

5

Highly recommanded,for goa vactioners,very well maintained,very clean rooms,excellent housekeeping staff,excellent service staff in the restaurant and also in room service. Not to be forgotten the receptions staff gave us the warm welcome,even we had such a long day of travel,everybody in this hotel were addressing with our names,we felt like home ,my two childrens had a very nice time in thier swimming pool, We will be back.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

TAPASH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Nov 2011

5

THE STAY WAS EXCELLENT. BUT THE HOTEL IS ACTUALLY LOCATED VERY FAR FROM THE PANJIM CITY. SO IF ONE HAS TO VISIT NORTH GOA HE HAS TO DRIVE ABOUT 120 KMS UP AND DOWN. BUT THE HOTEL WAS A MEMORABLE EXPERIENCE. THANX TRAVEL GURU! LOOKING FORWARD TO NEXT HOLIDAYS!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VISHAL from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Oct 2011

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANJAY from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jul 2011

5

There is no facility for pick up and drop at the railway or Airport. Range of drinks was not so good else every thing is excellent. Service, food and location of the hotel was excellent.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

CHANDRASHEKHAR from SURAT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jul 2011

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KC from DAMAN, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 May 2011

4

They are doing very well. More than the exceptions and in less tariff ....4.5 out of 5

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ABRAHAM from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2011

5

The hotel was a perfect destination for wonderful holiday, the rooms where located on a mountain top with excellent view. There was large swiming pool to cool your summer heat. Excellent and courteous staff always a call away. It had been a great 4 days holiday experince. Recommend this hotel to travelers, avaliable at very affordable cost. The rooms where very big and well maintained with excellent, clean wash room.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SWAPNEEL from Ahmednagar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Apr 2011

4

Location of the Hotel is quite outside Madgaon City and transportation is a problem. There is no tourist place in the vicinity of the hotel and every time you need to book a Cab. Room service did not have any options other than Punjabi and Chinese, specially for vegetarians. Hotel staff was quick and polite but the reception did not have tourist information booklet or city guide. This was a bit surprising as most of the tourists visiting Goa would need that. I could get a decent tourist guide in the local market. I had booked a villa. Location and maintenance was up to the mark.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GANESH from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Apr 2011

4

The Hotel is located at an isolated place at Margoan. It is very difficult to travel from there if you dont have your own transport. There is no auto or taxi available at the hotel. They have a drop facility available to the margoan bus stand on chargeable basis. There is no shops or restaurants near the woodburne resort. The food at the hotel is good but breakfast has limited menu. Rooms are clean with AC and hot water available all the time. You might feel bored and lonely staying at this resort as there are no activities at this place. The swimming pool was also not clean. I do not suggest this place for people who need some shopping, beaches, restaurants etc.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR N G from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Apr 2011

4

The location of hotel was in very peaceful area though it was far from the beaches.The room design, facilities ,services was very good. Even the breakfast in the hotel was amesing.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

LAUMA from Riga, Latvia recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Mar 2011

4

we really liked this hotel. Hotel is wonderfull!!! Villa is comfortable, around is surprising, arhitecture brilliant. We think that we choosed the best hotel in Goa! Definately we will come back to this hotel. Hotel is little bit far from seaside, but we took motorbike and it was not problem.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANDEEP from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Mar 2011

5

It was a wonderful experience and its a beautiful and serene hotel to spend some quality time with friends and family. I would give it a 9/10 in terms of overall experience. Rooms are spacious and well decorated and properly lit up with a good washroom. Staff is courteous and more than happy to help and the in house restaurant serves real tasty food especially the biryani. The food is simply too good. I have never had such food in an in house restaurant. I would recommend it to everyone who wants to spend some quality time with loved one's in a beautiful surrounding.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANURANJAN from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Feb 2011

5

Guest really enjoyed his stay, Staff were very helpful and cooperative, food items were good, and surrounding was clean and hygienic. Guest really like to visit again if gets opportunity

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5