Jupiter Luxury Resort & Spa

3 Star  

Caluwaddo, Goa - 403 716

Jupiter Luxury Resort & Spa, Goa - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.2/5 Good
(Based on 10 reviews)

60.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3)
  • Service Quality (2.8)
  • Dining Quality (2.8)
  • Cleanliness (3.2)

Jupiter Luxury Resort & Spa - Individual ratings and reviews:

MR.DEVDUTT from Navi Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 11 Jun 2008

2

The location was worst near the hotel. Our room was in a poor state, it was not cleaned properly, even the a/c wasn't working properly. The service provided by the staff was very slow. There was no dinner available in the restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ANKIT from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 16 Apr 2008

2

It was a big disappointment. The room was not arranged and bathroom was not clean on our arrival. The staff was rude and service was third class. We didn't like the food it was tasteless and availability was poor. I will never go back to this resort.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR. SUJIT SINGH from Chandigarh, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Apr 2008

4

The stay was satisfactory in this hotel. The accommodation was clean and neat with all the facilities. I had used health club, gym and swimming pool it was good. Food was tastefully cooked. People are polite and always kind to the guest.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRAFUL from Halwani, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Mar 2008

4

Our stay was fine.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAVI from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 28 Mar 2008

2

This cannot be classified as a 5-star property. While it has all the fccilities, the service was hopeless, terrible & pathetic. Food was bad, discotheque never opened & the room service was third grade. On day 2, the resort was out of beer & mineral water!!! Can you beat that!!! Unbelievable isnt it!!! The saving grace was the awesome beach & beach-shacks. However, the type of money that we paid for the package is not at all justified - we went with the expectations of a 5-star but got the services of a no-star hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR. ROMAN from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Mar 2008

3

Our stay was disappointing as the service provided was poor. The room was fine, also nothing is great about it. We didn't liked the food in the restaurant. The location was also not that convenient. To be honest it really didn't deserve to be a five star property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BALJEET from London, United Kingdom recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2008

4

The food coud be much much better.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NAVIN from Perth, United Kingdom recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Feb 2008

5

Excellent property....

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JOHN from Norslak, England does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 21 Feb 2008

2

Hotel Jupiter is not a five star hotel. We arrived and were informed that we would only have hot water from 06-09 hours inthe morning and 18.00 - 21.00 at night. On our way to our room we noticed that one swimming pool had only two sunbeds and no umbrellas and the other did not have any water in it. Once in the room we had to ask to have the bedding changed as it was dirty, the replacement bedding was old and gray and the towels were similar. We only ate at the hotel once due to the fact that the plates were dirty. On reaching the beach area there were 12 umbrellas only two of which were working. I would no recommend this hotel to my worst enemy.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MANISH from Rourkela, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Feb 2008

4

Hotels Location was excellent. Specially designed for those who want to spend their holiday on their own aloof from the crowd. Hotel Ambiance was excellent but the quality of rooms was not upto the mark. Other facilities like the pool, spa, gym, disc, beach and the restaurants were fabulous. Food was ok types.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5