La Bagaa Beach Resort

2 Star  

Calangute, Goa - 403 516

La Bagaa Beach Resort, Goa - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.6/5 Good
(Based on 25 reviews)

84.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.5)
  • Service Quality (3.4)
  • Dining Quality (3.3)
  • Cleanliness (3.4)

La Bagaa Beach Resort - Individual ratings and reviews:

JAGDISH from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Apr 2008

5

The standard room was well furnished with all the necessities. Staff had helped me out in everything I needed. Breakfast was amazing in taste. The hotel is very close to the beach.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JOSEPH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Mar 2008

3

The location of the Hotel was good, as it was walking distance from the BAGA beach ( But lighting on the way was not good though ). Overall Hotel was of average rating. The breakfast was poor. Service was good and the staff was quite accommodative with requests. Parking space is enough. Main positive of the Hotel is the location.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

KIHWAN from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Mar 2008

5

Its a nice resort. Food served was very delicious. Room was very large and well maintained. property was neat and clean. Staff was quick and prompt at the service. Its recommendable to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

HAZEL from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2008

5

The standard room was decent well maintained. Staffs were helpful with friendly. Hotel has restaurant were I had my meal it was fabulous in taste. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

POONAM from Borehamwood, United States does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2008

2

Not Value for money!!!!

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RANADIP from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2008

3

Good location. Service was average. Overall nice hotel. The staff were friendly, the room was comfortable enough.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PANKAJ from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2008

5

It was a pleasant stay with this property. Room was large and well maintained. We had meals it was very tasty.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

HIMANSHU from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Feb 2008

4

We stayed 6 nights in La Bagaa in a Standard room, which was neat and tidy with basic facilities. Housekeeping and service was very good. Beach was just 1.5 Kms away from the resort. Food was fine in the restaurant compare to the other restaurants.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIBHA from Banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2008

4

-Food was good and reasonably priced. Morning Breakfast was very good. -The location of Hotel is good and very close to Calangute beach. -Rooms were clean. -Room service was ok, sometimes had to remind two to three times. -Hotel staff was very helpful. -Swimming pool was not working. -Receptionist lady was not well knowledgeable. -Only provided one blanket.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SIMRAT from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Dec 2007

3

The charges I paid for hotel were far more than what the hotel deserved.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MEENA from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Dec 2007

3

We had stayed at the std A/C room, however the a/c was not effective at all. Otherwise the place is idea for people who want to party in Goa and spend less on the stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANDEEP from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Nov 2007

5

Top customer service, we really enjoyed our holiday! We would like to recommend this property to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ASHWIN from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 23 Nov 2007

2

Grossly unacceptable....it's a bunch of really inexperienced people running a 'so called resort' with no facilities or no knowledge of the hospitality industry....it's pathetic!

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SAGAR from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Oct 2007

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SONIA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Oct 2007

4

Stay was very nice in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KUSH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Oct 2007

4

To find the hotel it was very difficult. I called the hotel and only after 1 hour I found the hotel. Rooms are in a very good condition it was neat and clean. Staff were very co-operative. Food was pretty good of the hotel. They have a swimming pool. The beach was just 20 minutes at a walking distance from the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR RAJESH from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 14 Oct 2007

2

1) I appreciate the fact that owner himself was on the floor assisting guests to ensure Service Deficiency is not realized but in our case we did notice things amiss. 2) Very limited options given to us (1 snack, 1 tea, 1 juice) obviously buffet (that should be complimentary with package) would have more options than this. Was it a mistake to travel off-season? ould be complimentary with package) would have more options than this. Was it a mistake to travel off-season?

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SUNIL from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Oct 2007

4

Staff were very nice and polite. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. The food quality was not up to the mark. The beach was just 5-10 minutes at a walking distance from the hotel. The airport is approximately 45 km from the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. HARMEET SINGH from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 08 Oct 2007

2

Slow room service. I had my breakfast at the hotel, it was not tasting good taste, needs to improve. There were no amenities in the hotel. The beach was just 10-15 mins at a walking distance from the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

BHAVIN from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Oct 2007

4

Very good place.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VISHAL from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Aug 2007

3

Rooms are cleaned in the morning but the staff at evening do not clean the rooms. I had my food in the hotel restaurant, the service was very slow as they used to take long time to serve the food (approximately 30 to 45 minutes). The beach was very close to the hotel 5 to 10 minutes within walking distance.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VISWANATH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Aug 2007

4

No rooms in the hotel was beach facing, the beach was not very close to the hotel you have to walk for few minutes to reach the beach. Rooms are good of the hotel and the service by the staff was also good. The hotel was far from the airport. There is a swimming pool in the hotel. Food was very nice of the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VISWANATH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Aug 2007

3

The 3 nights stay here, was perfect. Staff were good and rooms very nice. It is very cheap compared to other hotels in Goa. Any budget traveler will like to book such a hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJASEKHAR from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Aug 2007

3

Cleanliness should be maintained in the dining area.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

AVINASH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jun 2007

4

Close to 3 beaches in North Goa and where most of the action usually takes place.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5