La Ben Resort

1 Star  

Salcette, Goa - 403 708

La Ben Resort, Goa - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.5/5 Good
(Based on 72 reviews)

86.1% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.4)
  • Service Quality (3.5)
  • Dining Quality (3.2)
  • Cleanliness (3.5)

La Ben Resort - Individual ratings and reviews:

ALOK from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Sep 2014

5

good hotel in everyone's budget.1 minute walking distance from colva beach.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

FABIAN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Mar 2014

3

Stayed here for 2 nights in an ac room but extended to a non ac for one more.The AC room was very good. However on extension of 1 more day I was given a non ac room on the ground floor towards the back which was claustrophobic and opening into the hotel kitchen.I took this extra room as I needed to stay for another 5 hours and thought it would give me the much needed rest.However that was not so as the kitchen was busy and the noise hampered my sleep and as I said before the room was stuffy that even the single fan in the room could not relieve my stress.So a word of advise to all who book here not to go for non ac rooms especially towards the back of the hotel or on the ground floor.Do not deal with the hotel guard as he is in cahoots with the thugs just outside the hotel who rent bikes to scam you.Overall the hotel is good in terms of service hospitality.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

TAHIR from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Mar 2013

5

Colva beach, one of those beaches which is near to the Margaon Station. La Ben resort, one of the nearest hotels near Colva beach. Takes less than 5 min to reach the beach from resort. That is what I liked the most. The rooms , we did have some hiccups regarding the room allocation but was sorted out by the staff. That was a good feeling as it was our first visit to Goa. About the food, since the place is flooded with Russians, the breakfast also had a foreign touch. It was a good change from the traditional Indian breakfast. The tea was a let down taste wise. Over all a good resort to stay if someone wants to stay near the beach & have a good hospility.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANUJ from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Feb 2013

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KEVIN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Oct 2012

5

La Ben is an affordable place close to the beach. The A/C room was spacious and clean and the staff friendly and helpful. I would recommend this place to anyone who wants to be a part of the action in Colva

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SISIR KANTI from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Sep 2012

3

On the first instance they refused to provide room. Then they complained why do we book through Travelguru we should call them up directly.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BARENKUMAR from India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 13 Oct 2011

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRIYABRATA from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jul 2011

5

The room we stayed was simply superb, quite spacious and well furnished. Air-condition was in a good condition. Towels were changed on daily basis. The most interesting part was that the breakfast was served on the beach. It was a buffet breakfast with a variety of dishes. We had decided to have dinner from outside but after having the lavish breakfast on the beach we opted to have food from the hotel restaurant everyday. Our daughter was one year old and we requested for special food for baby which was immediately accepted by the hotel staff. They were all exceptionally courteous. The staff behavior was excellent. They had actually become very friendly during our 5 nights stay. My daughter enjoyed a lot because of the pool in the hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We have already recommended this hotel to my friends. Apart from that we have decided that we will stay in Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort every time we go to Goa.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

HARKIRAT from CHANDIGARH, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jul 2011

3

An average hotel but closer to the beach.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASHISH from BHOPAL, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Mar 2011

4

Hotel was nice although not the best.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJESH from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Mar 2011

3

The room provides perfect budget option to stay. The best part is its very close to the beach and not very far from Bus stand. The staff is courteous and room service is good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMIT from JAIPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jul 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BLESSEN from LUCKNOW, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jul 2010

4

It was a great experience to stay in LA BEN RESORT. Me and my family went to Goa for the first time we had spend in 4 hotels and only here we found the owner itself was there to welcome us. The stay was great as we had a baby they provided us the best room they had and it was an A/C room (A/C was not permitted to put, as we have paid for the standard room). The Room service and the caring part were fantastic. We remember Dinesh and Deepu and they were always with us for our service. They had done there best for us... The Room was good and few things that I may see to make them better: 1. The bed was not up to the mark as it was making sound. 2. The bathroom was having short of toilet rolls and wiper. 3. The remote of the T.V. was not working and the T.V. was kept on the top. But this was not an issue because there service was fantastic. Mr. Lawrence who was the owner was great with us and he arranged us the vehicle for a good price. Now it is sure that I may suggest this resort to my friends as they are good at heart and hope they will improve bit more so that they can be the best. All the Best!!!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUDIPTO from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jun 2010

4

Front Deskutive Mr. Dinesh was very good, I love to stay in future in La Ben resort..The resort is good for the budget travellers.. Thanks to TravelGuru..

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANAND V from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Feb 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VINCENT from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Dec 2009

4

I was surprised at the Value for Money I got at the La Ben Resort. It was a very cozy place to stay in. It was very well located. The rooms were clean, airy and well kept. The food was good, and homely. The staff were warm, and always willing to help. Over all a good place to stay in on the Colve Beach in Goa. I recommend this place to all !

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ABHIJIT from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 14 Dec 2009

2

This is the 1st time I booked any hotel on line and judging by the reviews posted on line, I did not give 2nd thoughts on the booking. However, I was disappointed. The room that was given was not clean, fan was not working (I got it fixed by calling room service). On the time of booking, I was promised a TV on the room and taxi service. However, there was no TV. The guy at the reception took my request for taxi service to drop us off to Madgaon station for our train, but I think he did not book it as the taxi did not appear at the hotel at the promised time. I had to make my own arrangements. I could not open the verandah attached to the room as I was immediately greeted by pungent smells from the adjacent houses and the kitchens from the nearby hotels. I was promised a view of the sea and I was disappointed. All I got was brick walls of the adjacent houses. And do not ever try out the rooftop restaurant. It's the worst restaurant I have ever eaten. The guy around thought we were visiting there to enjoy the view and did not think we were there to eat. He is most unfriendly. We ordered dal fry and rice and one subzi and the kitchen took ages (1hr I think) to deliver it. The meal was also not properly cooked. Finally, the check out time is 12PM. As I had the train from Madgaon at 6PM, I opted for late checkout, and they charged me almost the whole day's rent. The only good thing was they provided clean towels and the room and the bathroom were spacious. Definitely not recommended. I have seen better budget hotels.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MOHIT from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Dec 2009

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJENDRA from JAMNAGAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Oct 2009

4

All the things were fine in the hotel compare to the hotel tariff, Onlything (1)wash basin wash chocked in the bathroom and (2)Cub board lock was not working in our room, ultimayely both facilities were not usable for us.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DWAIPAYAN from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Oct 2009

3

PROS: Location (300m from Colva Beach), Cheap (perfect for Singles, Backpackers, etc.) CONS: Below-expectation Room Quality, decor and cleanliness (even for a budget hotel), Water-heater not working, no generator backup REVIEW: DESCRIPTION AND 1ST IMPRESSION - "Resort" La Ben is prominently on the main access road leading to Colva Beach, at the junction just before the Bus Stop. It is a large white and green building, with a wide, side entry leading the reception lobby. The word �Resort� is a misnomer, because it is very much a budget hotel or lodge. Check-in was quick and efficient and the manager / receptionist smiled a welcome. However, because of the Gandhi Jayanti weekend, the rooms were all booked. We did not get any options in choosing rooms. We had booked 2 rooms. While one room was OK, the other was damp and morose. The damp, patchy walls, old yet clean linen, did not give a good first impression, and I was upset with myself for choosing a budget over comfort / cleanliness. The non-AC room has a decent size balcony overlooking their strip of green below. No Sea side room is possible as there are a no. of hotels between La Ben and the sea, obstructing view. All rooms face the garden. The hotel is 3 stories high with a terrace restaurant facing the front road. Non-AC rooms have no TV. CLEANLINESS � We had to tell the manager / receptionist to re-clean the rooms as there was a prominent layer of dust on the furniture. This was dealt with promptly. The bathrooms are a bit too dark and not very well ventilated. I found a pack of used sanitary napkins left by some earlier guest that I removed myself quickly, because I didn�t want to cause embarrassment to my wife or family. I hindsight, I realize I should have brought this matter to the notice of the hotel management. INTERIORS � The rooms were simply designed. Choice of bed covers and curtains were incidental and the rooms had no aesthetic appeal. One should not expect such anyways. However, some of the other rooms which wee presumably AC had been re-done and looked & felt significantly better. The Furniture, pillows and mattresses were decent & comfortable. However, they do not have any comforter (Razai / kambal) for a chilly night. ROOM SERVICE � Possible but not availed. RESTAURANT � They give a decent breakfast included in the price which is great� considering the price. The breakfast is non-Indian � 2 pieces of toast, butter, jam, fruit juice and tea/coffee. Eggs and any other items can be ordered at menu price. The restaurant manager was slightly weird in person, to say the least, but was a good man who tried his best to make our breakfast comfortable. We didn�t have lunch or dinner there as the surrounding restaurants had a much better ambiance and terrific food options. He admitted that they had basic stuff available like dal, chawal, roti, chicken masala and fish fry / masala. Maybe, in better times, the restaurant can be a decent place to eat. CONCLUSION � The hotel is perfect for a group of friends out to Goa on a budget, who will be content on enjoying Colva and South Goa more than the hotel that they are staying in. I, for one, will probably be not going there again. Admittedly, for a budget hotel, it is OK. Most of the surrounding hotels were at least Rs.1200/- for a non-AC while La Ben was only Rs.575/- per night (incl. Breakfast). The Manager was saying that the owner of the hotel is gradually renovating and improving the hotel (some of the AC rooms were testimony to that). Well, I honestly look forward to that. If La Ben does improve in look, feel and service by even 30-50%, then, at the price, it will be a great option to stay in Colva. Although here are many hotel options in Colva and Benaulim area, very few are easily booked through modern day services like Internet. This is where La Ben has scored. With family , next time, I shall definitely be looking somewhere else.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

AUGUSTINO from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 May 2009

4

Location is excellent since very near to Colva beach. Ideal place to be in since lovely surroundings to stroll at night. But for better cleanliness in the room, all amenities offered are good. On the whole stay was good value for money. Will be more eco during monsoons.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SAMIRAN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 12 Dec 2008

1

I had read several reviews of La Ben Resort and it ranged from terrible to excellent -- I did not know what to believe -- and now have the experience first hand.. Access: Was given confused names when asked for directions by phone -- finally managed to locate it. A very small place with only a few rooms, which were particularly kept free for foreign travelers -- you become a second grade citizen of your own country. Housekeeping was horrible. Unclean rooms dust sticking to our feet, musty smell in all 3 rooms we booked, and one 4X6 bed in a double room which do not fit 2 people. Cable television not working in one room, doorknob broken in another, no intercom facility, reception was also unmanned frequently. Rooms not properly cleaned and only one towel for a double bedroom was given, when asked for more, was given after several reminders. Drinking water not provided at regular intervals, no room service available, had bread and jam for breakfast, where the jam was past it's expiry date. Extremely rude behavior of staff, even had to tow one's luggage to the room by ourselves despite traveling with small baby. The 1st floor rooms are much better, and if you want good service and lovely stay here, you need to be a foreigner. The only good thing about the place is that it is a 5-7 minutes walk to the white sand beach. Also, there are several excellent eateries around the place.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

BHOUMIK from KOLHAPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Nov 2008

4

It was at walkable distance from beach and near to the market the best thing was the hotel located in such place from where every think was easily reachable...

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SOMA from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Oct 2008

4

Above Average

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DOMINIC from TIRUCHIRAPPALLI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Sep 2008

5

Resort was clean and neat. I suggest to my friends to stay in the resort.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NAZIM from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Sep 2008

3

I like the property even though there was no food arrangement in the resort due to to the off season, service was pretty comfortable and staff was very helpful. Room quality was also fair enough. Good place for an ideal vacation.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RENSLIE from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Aug 2008

4

The stay was good, just bang front of the sea shore, walk for 2 minutes and your at the most silent and clean Colva beach. The breakfast was a little bit too less,just 2 toast and jam and butter. there were good restaurants near by, over all for those looking for a good budgeted hotel, it's great.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MRINAL from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Aug 2008

4

The best part of this hotel is, it is located very close to the beach. Our room was well furnished with all the necessities. We had breakfast in the restaurant, it was amazing in taste. The room service did their job wonderfully. It is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

V. R. from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2008

5

Room was marvelous with all the amenities. Beach was close by. The service was amazing of the staffs. We had a wonderful time using all the amenities. It really worth staying.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUDARSHAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Apr 2008

5

Our experience was pleasant with this resort. Starting from the deluxe A/C room, its perfect for family of 2 adults and two kids. We just had a breakfast in the restaurant they had a choice of plain and toast bread, they serve juice first later Tea/Coffe after breakfast and the kitchen was hygienic. They have a little beautiful garden where they served breakfast for us sometimes. Location is close to the beach. Overall it was a wonderful experience and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KULDEEP from DehraDun, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2008

5

I am more than satisfied with my stay here. The location was perfect for a vacation. The management was up to mark. My room was spacious & neat, arrangements were spot on. The food served was divine, even the room service were very active. I would like to recommend this wonderful property.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

S V from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Apr 2008

3

Had a fairly decent stay here. The breakfast had very few options but apart from that there were no complaints. The location was convenient, even my room & the room service met my needs. I would recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MITUSHI from delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 24 Apr 2008

1

This is a pitiful hotel. The service was horrendous. I had given an handkerchief for ironing & they took 24 hours to do so. The complimentary breakfast had poor options. The A/C in my room was very noisy. I had asked for a blanket instead of bed sheet but they failed provide. I am not coming back again.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ANOOP from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Apr 2008

3

Even though the service provided was good enough we didn't feel it was a worthy hotel. The ambiance was dull, also the quality of our room was not worth the money that we paid. We liked the location though, which was close to the beach. It is an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUJTH from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Apr 2008

4

The room quality could have been better as facilities were not prompt. The service was admirable and food was also delightful. The location was excellent right on the beach and convenient to roam around the city is well. The rates were reasonable so you couldn't expect the better. Overall it was an average resort.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BHASKAR from Faridabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Mar 2008

4

Its a pretty good resort located close to the beach. Our deluxe room was comfortable and the service provided was fine. We dint find any difficulties in finding the property. Overall, its highly recommendable for other travelers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NAVEEN CHANDRA from Lucknow, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Mar 2008

4

Stay could have been little better. Room was decent and clean. Staff was good at service. Food prepared was tasty. Location is very convenient. It was an above average stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PUNEET from Ghaziabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Mar 2008

5

Our room was spacious, well maintained with all the basic facilities. Quality of food was awesome. Staff was very quick at service. Location is very convenient. Its recommendable to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ABHISHEK from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2008

4

Room was maintained very well with all the facilities. The breakfast was wonderful in taste. The location was fantastic, close to the beach.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRAVEEN from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 08 Mar 2008

2

The staffs were not at all well trained. Food was tasteless. Room was dirty not cleaned properly. The beach was very near to hotel. It was not at a good experience with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

BHARAT from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 21 Feb 2008

1

One of the worst hotel I have ever stayed. Some disgusting highlights: 1) Flush tank in the toilet continued leaking and throwed water in the bathroom - quite a disgusting feeling. 2) Room had an eerie smell largely because it has never seen sunshine. 3)When u enter the corridors, quite claustrophobic - looks more like hospital. 4) Last but not least, my breakfast options included only breadt and jam. If I were to order egg I have to pay. My only 2 cents on this si - it should have been specified in the billing arrangement. Strongly recommend AVOID.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

LORETTA from NASHVILLE, United does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 19 Feb 2008

2

This is the worst hotel I have stayed in. The first room shown to me had a terrible view, the furniture was outrageously old and unpolished, the bathroom dirty and the cupboards dusty. When I complained, they checked us into a room which had a better view but the beds creaked, the furniture old and the bathroom a little cleaner than the first one. The light fixtures did not work, there was just one dustbin in the room, well, the list goes on and on. A terrible experience.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

VIRENDRA from Panchkula, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Feb 2008

5

La ben resort provides a very cosy homely and comfortable stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ARUNDHATI from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Feb 2008

3

Its an average property. Room was stuffy and bit uncomfortable u have to ask for a freshener every day, over all the cleanliness was missing. Service was ok. Food was average needs to improve a lot. The best thing is location its by the beach which was great.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR ANUPAM from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2008

4

Hotel was good, also service was very nice. Service was quick. I must recommend this hotel to any one.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANDEEP from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jan 2008

3

My room was just a basic room with attached bathroom without AC. We took our meal (non veg) restaurant and that was nice. My experience with hotel reception staff was good. They full field our all needs.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VRAJESH from JAMNAGAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jan 2008

4

We had food in the restaurant itself, it was very much tasty. The staff where very much co-operative and helpful. There was cleanness in the hotel. I am very much satisfied with hospatility provided.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DIPANKAR from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2008

4

The hotel staff delivered prompt service and the room have been neatly cleaned. And also it was spacious. Recommendable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUNIL from INDORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jan 2008

3

Room was given us was very neat and clean. We have to keep the room service people to remind for cleaning the room. Its located near by beach. Meals were good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHANKAR from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jan 2008

3

I was not much satisfied with this hotel. The rooms were basic but it was clean and neat. Hotel has restaurant I had my meal in the restaurant the food quality needs to improve a lot. The beach was not maintained properly. Staffs were average in their work.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BHAVIK from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Dec 2007

4

Resort was very close to the beach. Our Non-A/c room was very good and was beautifully decorated with modern style interior. Restaurant food was very good with different varieties. Staffs service was amazing.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR VK from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Dec 2007

4

Hotel is located close to the beach. Deluxe Non A/c room in which we stayed was pretty small in size. Service was good. Food quality was good. Overall, it was a good experience, we enjoyed a lot. Value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BISWAJIT from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Dec 2007

3

We stayed at this hotel for 3 Nights. Deluxe Non A/C room was absolutely comfortable with wonderful sea views. We would recommend.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VISHNU from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Nov 2007

3

Average

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAMESH from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Nov 2007

4

Overall we had a very pleasant stay at hotel. We stayed in Deluxe A/C room, which was clean and spacious. The staff were really efficient and friendly. The meals was very good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ALISTAIR MICHAEL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Nov 2007

3

Food needs to be improved. Overall stay was happy.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR WAJAHAT from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Nov 2007

3

Please be a bit service friendly otherwise it was fine.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GOURAV from DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Nov 2007

3

Ok hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MS MONAZ from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Nov 2007

3

The rooms provided to us were very dingy. The breakfast was also very cold.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NIMESH from HDFC, recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Nov 2007

4

Must improve restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MONAZ from mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 15 Nov 2007

2

They gave us the worst rooms in the hotel. Also, we were told that there would be a T.V. in each room which was not there. The breakfast was always served cold and not really palatable.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

JAYANT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Oct 2007

3

The hotel was sort of average.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RICHARD from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Oct 2007

3

Its good place to stay. Would not mind another visit.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GAURI from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Oct 2007

3

I like the hotel. Rooms were hygenic but the toilet was not up to the mark. The facilities of the hotel were average. I will definitely stay in the hotel again & i have already recommended this hotel to one of my friends who has visited this property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KAMLESH from UIhasnagar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Oct 2007

3

The beach was just 5 to 7 minutes at a walking distance. Rooms were clean but the service in the room was average as there were very few staff for room service. I just had breakfast was not so good, as they used to serve same menu food everyday.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SAIF from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jun 2007

4

We had a smooth check-in. We are happy with the kind of service and the room quality. I am enjoying this summer hoilday.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DEEPESH from Faridabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 05 Jun 2007

1

Hotel has very bad staff. Because when we reached the hotel at 1:00 AM, watchman at the gate didn't allow us to check-in. We had to wait outside the gate whole night. The complimentary breakfast they offered was bread and jam. Hotel too was bad in cleanliness. The bedsheets was not changed every day and room cleaning was not done everyday. nliness. The bedsheets was not changed every day and room cleaning was not done every day.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

PRASHANT from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 May 2007

4

The hotel is overpriced.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJEEV from Lucknow, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 May 2007

3

We stayed in deluxe A/C room. We enjoyed there and I am impressed with hotel staff service. Room had a balcony and basic facilities like TV, hot & cold running water and telephone. The best part is that the Colva beach is just half a km away.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SAHANA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Mar 2007

4

Good hotel but they should try to keep it more clean.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SRI from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Mar 2007

4

We enjoyed our stay at this property very much and like to book it in future.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. PARAS from Ahemadabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 17 Mar 2007

2

Bad service.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5