La Calypso A Stop Sell Hotel

4 Star  

Bardez, Goa - 403 516

La Calypso A Stop Sell Hotel, Goa - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.1/5 Excellent
(Based on 58 reviews)

98.3% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.1)
  • Service Quality (4)
  • Dining Quality (3.9)
  • Cleanliness (4.1)

La Calypso A Stop Sell Hotel - Individual ratings and reviews:

RAHUL from CHANDIGARH, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Oct 2009

5

The hotel was excellent ,the location is the best at Baga,but the hotel front desk staff lacks professionalism, otherwise the facilities and the rooms are great.Very big rooms,clean and airy.The food is very gud and reasonable specially the prawns...hehehe....overallthe best beach property at Baga...thanx to travel guru to make us stay there at a reasonable price.Must stay while in Baga.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAHUL from CHANDIGARH, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Oct 2009

5

The hotel/resort is perfect and the best property I would rate at Baga ,Goa. The rooms are very spacious ,big,neat the bathrooms are clean with hot/cold water but the A/C is very noisy this small improvement byu the hotel can get full marks.The hotel restaurant at the beach is superb but the B/fast needs some variety ,lil things to improve. The food at the restaurant main is excellent and reasonably priced for this kinda resort. Overall five star rating for this property Thanx for that ,cheerrrsss

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DEBASIS from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Oct 2009

4

My stay was 3nights at Lacalypso hotel which was vert plesant.The best part is closeness to the baga beach & walking distance to Britto shack.Also the resport was very calm & quite yet bang on the centre of activities.This is one one few hotels in Goa having a Casino permitt.This hotel is recommended for all ages :)

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAVI from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Aug 2009

5

The hotel is a perfect place for the ones who want to enjoy and relax in no rush, clean and no noise environment. My visit was for honeymoon and the place made it really special. The seven day visit almost make me felt as if the room is my home and i have to live here ever. The way from main reception to the resort was bit odd but the villas and ambiance was pretty nice. Take few steps from your cottage and it will take you to Baga Beach. The cuisines provided by them are really good. I can't resist myself about mentioning Veg. Hyderabadi Biryani. I think the staff sometimes remain disconnected and do not provide a very warm welcome. But the service is quick and quite helpful. All in all a worth visit to this hotel and I would like to visit next time i am planning to Goa.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SOUMITRA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Mar 2009

3

The moment we entered the hotel, we realized it is a overpriced hotel with totally inexperienced staff, rooms are facing no where but to each other, latter we have come to know that it was once upon a time a famous hotel, but recently authority brought down the structure of the building and what we experienced is remains of the broken heritage, but with a exorbitant price.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUBHRABRATA from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Mar 2009

5

The hotel location is superb. Staffs are cordial. Food is very good. However, As I went during the rainy season, the hotel was under renovation and there were some problems related to maintenance. However, the housekeeping staffs attended to the problems pointed out swiftly and efficiently. I shall definitely recommend this hotel to friends & relatives.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

HIMANSHU from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Dec 2008

3

We took a cottage which was good however the floor made a very disturbing noise as it was sturdy. As the cottage was a little far from the reception any orders placed were delayed. We had a buffet breakfast which had a large variety of parathas, egg counters, juices, fruit slices etc. I did not use the gym and swimming pool though it was well maintained, but the ayurveda centre which I used was costly and not worth the money I paid. The staff was excellent and very helpful as they took care of the special request and interacted very well with the children. This property is ideal for family holiday as it is located on the baga beach. In order to visit other places we need a taxi as it is a little far away from other places which can be easily arranged by the hotel. This a good hotel and it was a perfect holiday.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIVEK from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Oct 2008

4

Overall my experience at La calypso was good. Beautiful beach of Baga was just 200m from my cottage and I was able to get a glimpse of sea from my room. The problem which we faced were their was no cable connection for entire 4 days, When hotel is of 4 star rating this should have been addressed within 2-3 hours. Ambiance was good but I think cost was little on higher side.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PIYUSH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Sep 2008

5

La Calypso offers a truly great service. The Buffet food is good, the rooms are clean and most importantly, the cottages and villas are located so close to the shore that you can hear the sea at night. It was a wonderful experience overall. The only thing that can slightly be improved is the timing of services - possibly they need to increase their staff. It takes a while for the room service to bring your meal and the porter to come and get your luggage. But the staff is very courteous and always ready to serve you with a smile. I would possibly choose this hotel again the next time I visit Goa.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SAMIP from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Sep 2008

4

The beach is very close to the hotel. Our room was well organised with all the facilities. Staff was caring and polite towards their work. We had all meals in the hotel, it was amazing in taste. It is worth the money we paid.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NAVNEET from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Sep 2008

4

Had an excellent stay in this property. Our room was beautifully decorated with modern style interiors. The staff being very friendly and always ready to help us any time. Even the food was awesome in taste. We had also used the swimming pool, it was clean. The best thing about this hotel it is on the Baga Beach.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BHUSHAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Aug 2008

3

Hotel is located very close to the beach. Our room was well equipped with the needful amenities. The food served was really tasty, also the staff members were friendly & guided us accurately. It is worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SAMBIT from Navi Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jul 2008

4

Our room was clean and neat with all the facilities. The room service were quite friendly, also the breakfast served was good in taste. We have used swimming pool & health club we enjoyed it. We would definitely recommend this hotel to our collegues and friends.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRAVEEN from CHENNAI, Indonesia recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jul 2008

4

We had a problem with the room keys. Since the systems was down due to some problem th card(key) was not working and everytime when we had gone out and wanted to enter the room we had to call reception and request them to open with the master. There was lot of renovation work going around the hotel that was not a good sign. Even the beach front restaurant was closed for renovation.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RK from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is located very close to the beach. Our room was clean and spacious with all the necessities. Staff did their work honestly. Even breakfast provided to us was superb in taste. We were very happy with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHUBHA from pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jul 2008

4

The location was outstanding as the property was situated right on the beach. The room was spacious and fresh. The food was terrific and service was desirable. It was totally worth the price charged.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KETAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jun 2008

3

The best part of this property is the location, Its close to the beach and the ambiance was lovely. Otherwise rest everything was normal. The buffet spread was not upto the mark & we dint like the food much. Staff service was fine.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SATYANARAYANA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jun 2008

3

The property was excellent with all the necessary amenities. Also its very close to the Beach. But we had a bad experience with the front desk folks and house keeping staff, they were unfriendly & discourteous, which was really a disappointing. The complimentary breakfast was fine but the quality of the dinner was not upto the mark. Comfortablinity and the cleanliness was fine in our Cottage Room. Overall it was a great property minus bad service.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MAHESH from newyork, United States does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 16 May 2008

2

I didn't have a satisfactory stay here. As the executive room was not available, the management provided with a cottage room which was isolated, you had to walk through a rural area which was full of dogs & pigs, which was disgusting. Our room was good though, it was well maintained. But the cable in our TV was no working. I didn't go to have breakfast as i was reluctant to pass through the rural area again. Also the food was mediocre. Overall my personal experience with this property was bad.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

VANDANA from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 May 2008

5

This is an auspicious property. The location is perfect for a vacation stay with congenial ambiance. My room was superb, it was just the way i wanted it to be. The room service were professional, they were very active. Also the food served was mouth-watering. This is definitely an excellent property.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR SALIL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Apr 2008

4

I was there only for one night and I found my stay comfortable. My cottage was located near to beach. Perfect place for good budget travelers. Its bit expensive but worth of staying. Hospitality and the food was good in the restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUHAIL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Apr 2008

4

The deluxe villa room was excellent. Breakfast was hygenic and well prepared. Staff are well dressed with quick service. Beach was close to hotel. It is worth the stay!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUHAIL from bombay, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Apr 2008

4

As always the hotel offers an ideal central location in north Goa and that too bank on the beach, this is the hotels usp. I have stayed here last year too. Their room service and housekeeping is awesome though they could do with some improvement on the culinary aspect. Food is below par. Also traveldesk has no presence, but to sum it all a very luxurious place with great ambiance.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAHUL from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Apr 2008

4

We stayed in cottage for 4 nights & it was a fantastic experience. We were impressed by the location. The cottage was roomy and maintained well. Staff are friendly people. We dint tried the food much but the breakfast was good. Overall its a great property. Could be easily recommended for other traveler.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. SUMEET from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Mar 2008

4

The room was excellent in looking with modern style interiors. Staffs are courteous and polite in their work. The food quality was very good. I had used all the amenities such as swimming pool, health club& internet access, all was well. The beach was very close to hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJAT from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Mar 2008

3

The staff was little rude. They were not paying proper attention to the guests. Otherwise there was nothing much to concern about. The room was fabulous. The food was also fine ad the location was near an exotic beach. I will definitely refer this property to the party lovers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AJAY from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Mar 2008

4

The stay went on very smoothly with this hotel. It was situated in north Goa which was always overcrowded. Thus it was good for enjoying but not an ideal for relaxing. The location was close to the beach and the all facilities including room service, arrangement of rooms etc was proper. The food was average. It was an happening experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NISHU from Faridabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Mar 2008

4

The deluxe room was excellent ans the beach was close be. Service and the food was great.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NITIN from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Mar 2008

4

Our stay was memorable. The room was very spacious. Service was quick and prompt. I will surely recommend to others. Except location on the beach.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJIT from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Mar 2008

5

The cottage was excellent with all the facilities. Service was prompt of the staffs. The best dish I like was the lashack it was fantastic in taste. The beach was very near to hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BINOD from GUWAHATI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2008

4

The property was wonderful. The room was well maintained with clean bed sheet and towel. The staff was helpful. The room service was as expected. The food was an absolute treat. I would certainly come back there again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

TIINA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Mar 2008

4

The room was well equipped, torn sheets are being used for bed-linen. Staff are very nice of the hotel. Service was good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PUNEET from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Mar 2008

4

The deluxe room was maintained very well. Staffs were prompt and quick in their service. The breakfast was superb in taste. I had used swimming pool,health club etc it was really nice.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NISHANT from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Mar 2008

5

If you want that your hotel should be right at the beach, yet close to the main market, don't want to be left out in an isolated location but still not too crowded and if you want it to be in north Goa then it has to be La Calypso at Baga Beach. Though it is almost 1 hr drive from the railway station or the airport but the beautiful scenes on route makes it a worthy drive. The hotel is beautifully located on baga beach with all the markets nearby. We visited all the surrounding beaches and must say that Baga Beach was definitely the most neat n clean of all and the least crowded of all. The hotel staff was very helpful, with special thanks to Juana (Relationship Manager at La Calypso) to arrange our day to day activities. The hotel is beautiful, rooms were excellent, food was excellent. The only things that they should improve upon is a bit faster room service and should come out with something special (something memorable) especially for the honeymoon couples. Overall, I will recommend everyone to stay at La Calypso for a memorable experience.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

CHANDNI from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2008

4

Beach was very near to hotel. Room was decent with all the basic facilities. Staffs were prompt and quick in their work. Hotel has restaurant were I had my food it was wonderful in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HEMRAJ from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Feb 2008

4

Our stay at Hotel Calypso (Executive Room) was pleasant and enjoyable. They had a good breakfast which was complimentary but good nevertheless. But the typical Goan laid back attitude remains. The bathroom was clean with all good quality products from biotique. But do not use the razor, it was of a real bad quality. Mrs. Juana Ranjan who was in charge of Customer Service was very accommodating and showed us around, places where we could hire a vehicle and had lots of suggestions about the places we wanted to see. The swimming pool was good and well maintained, but it cannot be used after 7Pm. The beach side restaurant is ok, but not up to mark considering the cost. All in all if you do not have too many fussy demands and are generally cheerful then you can get along well with the hotel staff and enjoy your stay. For us it was a perfect place. For music enthusiasts, they have a Thursday night of alternative rock music with a live band and I must say though they were not very sophisticated, they were very retro and enjoyable. If the service quality remains the same, then it would be a real pleasure to stay at Calypso during the rainy season. Just sit back hear the rain drops and read a book.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR BIJU from VIKROLI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jan 2008

5

An excellent property, that peaks majestically into the smooth and sandy beach of Baga. I would rate my experience here as excellent (except the breakfast option which is no way 4 star). I will strongly recommend all travellers to Goa to stay atleast once at this 4 star property. Near to the hotel you have every thing that you need to see at Goa - river, bay, sea, fort, multi food low price joints, shopping fun options, fun at sea, etc.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHARMIL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2008

5

Staffs were very kind and co-operative in their work. Rooms were decently well maintained with all the basic facilities. I had used swimming pool it was good clean. I had my food in the restaurant it was very good in taste. The beach was very near to hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. ABHILESH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jan 2008

5

It was an excellent stay in this hotel. Rooms were fantastic with modern style interiors. Staffs were efiicient and polite in their work. The hotel is on the beach. Food was superb of the restaurant. I would love stay again in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RENUKA AVINASH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jan 2008

5

The hotel itself is on the beach. Rooms were well furnished with nice interiors. Staffs were helpful and co-operative. Hotel has restaurant but I had my food outside hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR SIDDHARTHA from India, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jan 2008

5

The hotel is great. Food was tasty but it was very costly. Staff was well trained ands service was excellent. Room was spacious and very comfortable. Its highly recommendable.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR SIDDHARTHA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jan 2008

4

It was an excellent experience with this hotel. Rooms were very neat and clean. Room service was prompt. I had my food in the hotel restaurant the food was excellent. This hotel is very famous for its food. Location was very good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. AJIT from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jan 2008

4

Very friendly service, the people there are lovely. The hotel has all the modern requirements like internet. Good place for a long stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR R S from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jan 2008

4

Everything was fine with the room. It is a very nice hotel and it is located near to beach. The staff where very much co-operative and helpful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KIRTI from Hyderabad, Goa recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jan 2008

3

I have booked for deluxe room but the room alloted was worst. Amenities were good inside the room like fridge tea/coffee maker, minibar etc. Food was ok as i am a vegetarian i was not satisfied. Staff and service was excellent. Entire property was well maintained and clean.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NARESH from delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jan 2008

4

The location was very good of the hotel as the hotel was located near to beach. The room were quite good and also house keeping. The food was very nice and it was served very well by the staff . Over all experience was very nice with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANTIAGO from Palatine, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Dec 2007

3

Lobby & restaurant staff was very rude and unprofesional.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR SUHAIL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Dec 2007

4

We would like to thank travelguru for suggesting la calypso. it was a very memorable and enjoyable holiday. Pls find below my ratings for the resort based on common criterion:(on a scale of 1-5) *resort location:5/5 *room service:5/5 *housekeeping:5/5 *amenities and facilities:5/5 *food:1/5(need i say more?) *security for the guests:5/5 *ambiance:5/5 *front desk and reception:4/5 *facilities for the business traveler:2/5 *value for money:5/5 *transport from villas to main property:1/5(thei...

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AMIT from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Dec 2007

4

Staff members in the property were well cultured and knows the true meaning of hospitality. Beach was very close to the hotel. Amenities were very good & the cleanliness was impressive. Great value, worth of staying.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMREESH from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Dec 2007

3

We stayed here for 4 nights and it was convenient for us. The room was good, well decorated and comfortable. We had all meals in the restaurant & that was good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

K V from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Dec 2007

4

The standard of the room was spacious, they used to clean the room everyday. Service was quick and prompt. Their was a welcome drink on arrival. The meal which was included in my package was just great.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KISHORE from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Dec 2007

5

Our stay with 3 Nights package was fantastic. Highly recommendable.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KUMAR GAURAV from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Dec 2007

5

Very beautiful room with all the facilities. Swimming pool was well maintained and the restaurant was fabulous. Staffs are very helpful and caring. I am very happy with the stay n like to recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MRS.PARMEEN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Nov 2007

5

This property in goa is just mind blowing its a newly built on the beach (sea facing) with extremely superior service especially the manager Mr. Nirmal was cordial & helpful, food in the restaurant was great with wonderful ambiance. I would highly recommend this property for everyone.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ASHISH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Nov 2007

4

Our 3 Nights package in this hotel was wonderful. Location was excellent its just on the beach. Food, service & amenities were good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PETER from Surrey, United Kingdom recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Nov 2007

3

Average

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMOL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Nov 2007

5

A very close friend recommended La Calypso to me and assured me that I will love the place. To say the least, it was my best stay so far in Goa. Beach with a great bar and Italian restaurant, food is simply superb, facilities great. No need to take a cab anywhere with popular places to visit such as Britto's restaurant is just a few minutes walk. Would be going to this property again and again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GEETA SHREE from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Oct 2007

4

Food was very nice of the hotel. Staff were very co-operative and polite in their work. The location was very nice near the hotel. They have a swimming pool and it is well maintained by the hotel management. Rooms were good but the floor of the room was fully wet as it was rainy season.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5