Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites - A Sarovar Hotel

4 Star  

Arpora, Goa - 403 518

Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites - A Sarovar Hotel, Goa - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.1/5 Excellent
(Based on 22 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4)
  • Service Quality (4)
  • Dining Quality (4)
  • Cleanliness (4.1)

Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites - A Sarovar Hotel - Individual ratings and reviews:

SACHIN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Feb 2015

5

Ambience was good, neat and clean. Small Children's cannot be left alone in the garden since the railing between the hotel and lagoon are of wood and have gaps. The buffet was good but being GOA and coastal area the variety of fish in buffet was very limited. Stay and ambience wise it was good with good hospitality of the staff members.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PADMA from JAIPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Apr 2014

4

Lazy feeling.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANURAG from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jan 2014

3

Need to have a larger spread of breakfast

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ETY from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Oct 2012

5

This hotel is located 5-8 minutes away from the Baga beach and 10-12 minutes from calangute beach. Our room was presentable with all the facilities, and the room service was appreciable. Breakfast was fabulous in taste and surroundings were artistic and good value for money. We would like to recommend this property. The rooms are very clean and well furnished. The bathroom was very clean, had shampoos, moisturizers, etc. Separate shower cubicle, no bath tub though. I ordered food and they delivered on time which they promised. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay in Goa.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VINAY from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Mar 2011

4

Hotel was new built and under good location. It was near to the Baga beach. The rooms and staff were very coperative and excellent. Breakfast was OK and surroundings was artistic. Definitely recommended for holiday trips.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VINAY from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Mar 2011

4

Hotel was new built and under good location. It was near to the Baga beach. The rooms and staff were very coperative and excellent. Breakfast was OK and surroundings was artistic and good value for money. Definitely recommended for holiday trips.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NILESH from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

4

Hotel is a convinient option for approaching the baga beach without any chaos which one comes across on the baga calangute road. Peaceful and free from the hustle bustle of Baga.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

LALZAWMLIANA from AIZWAL, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 May 2010

4

Good place to stay, Breakfast was good with multiple choices.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AJAY PAL from AMRITSAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Feb 2010

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KRISHNA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Sep 2009

4

In a 4 star hotel we dint got the 24 hrs meal.SPA was excellent..staff was co-operative

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KAMAL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Oct 2008

4

Honestly , this was a very short trip and I hardly spent any time at the hotel. However, even the short experience was quite comfortable. The hotel is conveniently located. I had a minor issue with the AC which was promptly resolved even though it was quite late in the night. The small restaurant is quite nice for a lazy brunch with a lagoon view even though the food options may be limited! Overall a nice one...I am sure I'll visit again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GOWTHAMAN from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jun 2008

5

Located 10 to 15 minutes away from the beach. Our room was presentable with all the facilities, and the room service was appreciable. The food served was hygienic and good to taste. We would like to recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SIDNEY from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2008

4

Our stay here was very delightful. The location is very good for a vacation. Our suite was very well maintained, even the room service was very friendly & prompt. The food served was delicious too. I would like to come back again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SIDNEY from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Apr 2008

5

Room was clean and neat with all the necessities. Staff were helpful with friendly nature. Breakfast was fabulous in taste. It is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SIDNEY from Navimumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Apr 2008

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMIT from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Apr 2008

4

Our room was very clean and comfortable and the breakfast was lovely. Beach was very near to hotel. Staff are always willing to help me whatever ask for. Food was fantastic and it was served very well.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MADHUSUDAN from Jhansi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Apr 2008

4

The location was fabulous, the property was quite massive and cleanliness was up to the mark. As we enter the hotel there was total assistance was provided. The staff was polite and helpful. The room was spacious and decor was fascinating. We hardly checked the food but breakfast was tasty. It was a memorable visit.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MAYUKH from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Apr 2008

4

The location was not so convenient as it was around 3 to 4km away from the beach. The room was fine but didn't represent the quality of a four star hotel. The staff was well trained and they attend us to the perfection. The hotel contain a restaurant which was clean and well arranged. The food was gently prepared and the taste delicious. It was truly a recommendable property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NASIR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Apr 2008

3

Overall stay was comfortable and we didnt have any complaints.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIVEK from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Mar 2008

4

The stay was wonderful. The staff was attentive and willing to help anytime. The service was excellent. The food was outstanding. The room was gorgeous. The decor was fascinating. The location was also convenient. Its was a recommendable hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR NAVIIN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Mar 2008

4

Our 3 nights stay was damn good in this property. Superior room was very comfortable. Quality of the service and the food was very good. Location was very convenient its just located between 2 beaches.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJIV from califonia, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Feb 2008

4

The Good Stuff: 1) Dining experience was great. The food was excellent and the service was great. 2) The tour was great. The driver took us to the right places and had a great attitude. 3) The swimming pools was good. The Bad Stuff: 1) The hotel is too expensive for what it offers. I paid about $211/night. 2) Its definitely not a 4 star hotel as i was told. The property is very small and has terrible views. 3) There are no elevators and almost all their rooms require climbing stairs. My mother had a really bad time going up and down. 4) Administrative staff had no interest in helping customers. Since the hotel is new, there were hardly any guests and there were plenty of rooms that were available. They chose to gave us the worst corner rooms on 3rd floor with bad views. 4) Double rooms are too small to do anything. 5) Bathrooms are small - no bath tubs in superior rooms. 6) Bar looks great but the bar attendant makes bad drinks (the guy is 22 years old so you can guess his experience with mixing drinks). 7) The overall looks of the hotel are really bad. It looks like a old school apartment complex in delhi. I Will not recommend to anyone for this price.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5