Leoney Resort

3 Star  

Vagator, Goa - 403 509

Starting from Rs. 9,270
Choose Dates

Leoney Resort, Goa - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.2/5 Excellent
(Based on 12 reviews)

91.7% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.1)
  • Service Quality (4)
  • Dining Quality (3.7)
  • Cleanliness (4.2)

Leoney Resort - Individual ratings and reviews:

JITESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Feb 2015

5

It was a great experience to be at Leoney Resort. The resort staff was very helpful. The resort is located in the valley of greenery and serenity. All in all a good place.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ASHI from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Mar 2014

5

Great stay!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KIRAN from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Nov 2013

5

I travelled with my Family & stayed in this hotel for about 5days. It was great experience for me. Firstly, this resort is in great location(Vagator -20Kms from Panjim). Walkable distance to many of the Goan sites. Close to Goa Markets, Famous churches, & minutes away from all the famous beaches (Calangute, Anjuna, Baga) & Ozron beach is just walkable. Whether you're a fan of shoreline shacks, riverside restaurants, treehouse tables or candlelit cliff-top dining, this place has a really eclectic variety of places to put your beach tote down and get your fingers greasy. There are many good restaurants & beach shacks serving classic Goan menu within walkable distance. This conveniently located resort offers spacious comfort and excellent amenities. Rooms are neat & so well arranged to our luxury. I could say this resort is wonderfully framed for ultimate magnificence & royal comforts. Just great value for the price. The staff was very helpful and eager to be of assistance. We are treated with great hospitality service with a distinctly personal touch. Overall, Leoney Resort made our Goa trip this year a memorable to cherish these happy moments in our whole lifetime. It has the perfect location, perfect host & perfect hospitality. No doubt, this would be the best hotel & we will be selecting it during our next trip.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

POONACHA from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Nov 2013

5

Firstly, this resort is in great location(Vagator -20Kms from Panjim). Walkable distance to many of the Goan sites. Close to Goa Markets, Famous churches, & minutes away from all the famous beaches (Calangute, Anjuna, Baga) & Ozron beach is just walkable. Whether you're a fan of shoreline shacks, riverside restaurants, treehouse tables or candlelit cliff-top dining, this place has a really eclectic variety of places to put your beach tote down and get your fingers greasy. There are many good restaurants & beach shacks serving classic Goan menu within walkable distance. This conveniently located resort offers spacious comfort and excellent amenities. Rooms are very neat & properly arranged. I could say this resort is wonderfully framed for ultimate magnificence & royal comforts. Just great value for the price. The staff was very helpful and eager to be of assistance. We are treated with great hospitality service with a distinctly personal touch Overall, Leoney Resort made our Goa trip this year a memorable to cherish these happy moments in our whole lifetime. It has the perfect location, perfect host & perfect hospitality. No doubt, this would be the best hotel & we will be selecting it during our next trip.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRAVEEN from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Nov 2013

5

Excellent hotel to stay with better than expected service. The resort is extremely beautiful with a perfect location between nature. The working staff is very helpful.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PUNIT KUMAR from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Nov 2011

3

My experience in this hotel was Okay. The staff behavior is very good and helpful. But the thing which we didn't like was that there were cockroaches in the room, hence I think before recommending this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

STEPHEN from BRISTOL, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Apr 2008

4

Although the hotel is located some distance from the beach, the surrounding grounds help to inspire that exotic feel. The pool provides welcomed relief after a hot day's sunbathing on one of the many sunbeds provided. The air conditioned rooms were really cool especially if running the ceiling fan too, but extra warm blankets are provided in the wardrobes if you get too cold at night. The mosquito netting on all the windows make a nice touch and mosquito burners are in all the rooms. The service from the bar is quick, and all the staff are very helpful even if they don't speak much English. The rooms are very clean. TV reception is at times erratic, and there are often power cuts, though these are quite common throughout Goa. The hotel allowed me a few extra hours (free) for a late check out - though this was the end of season and the hotel was relatively empty. I would recommend this hotel to anyone seeking a peaceful break away from the beach in beautiful surroundings, but with the busy nightlife and beach only minutes away. I wouldn't recommend this to families with young children - but why bring them to Goa in the first place!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRASHANT from Gaziabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2008

3

The Hotel was ok, the location was ok but the services is very bad. The resort does not have 3 star facility.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR ANSHUL from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Dec 2007

4

Staff service was good, also front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean & spacious.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR ABHIJEET from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Dec 2007

4

Wonderful resort with fine rooms, service was good and also food was very tasty.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR S V from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Nov 2007

5

They are charging for food by keeping two menus one with themself and other in rooms. Room ones have less rate published and the reception one has higher rates. Moreover they are not sending food bill with the food which I find is not correct. This they need to correct and overall very nice and quite place.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SIDDHARTHA from patna, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 04 Nov 2007

2

Dont Stay. They Will Throw You out of The Resort a day before one has to chech out. No Drinking water available except Mineral Water.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5