Longuinhos Beach Resort

3 Star  

Colva, Goa - 403 708

Starting from Rs. 9,912 Rs. 7,976
Choose Dates

Longuinhos Beach Resort, Goa - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.4/5 Good
(Based on 100 reviews)

86.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.4)
  • Service Quality (3.1)
  • Dining Quality (3.2)
  • Cleanliness (3.3)

Longuinhos Beach Resort - Individual ratings and reviews:

PRASHANT from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Mar 2011

3

Location: Hotel is located right next to Colva beach and the beach was accessible from Hotel's backyard. This backyard gate was open only till 7PM in the night which was little disappointing but as it was near the beach it was still good. Front Desk: Helpful staff, did not face any issues, they were very cooperative. Room: Our rooms were standard A/C room and were okay overall. The only issue was they were not cleaned properly, there were spider webs under the tables and drawers. Food & Room Service: Breakfast and dinner were good, dinner in open air right next to the beach with music was wonderful. Overall: It was a great trip, though I regret taking the package as the sightseeing which is included in the package is not that great. Those tours can be booked via Hotel directly at nominal costs, and are for people who want to see everything in 2 days which is more of a rush.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

AJAY from phagwara, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Aug 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DIBU from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jun 2010

4

The 3 nights package was value for money,The hotel is exactly located on a beachabout 1 km from colva beach.Food veriety was good. Need to improve lil bit on cleanliness

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR PRAVEEN KUMAR from pondicherry, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jun 2010

3

I had to travel to Goa on Business. As it was the Holiday period for schoolscolleges, My teenage son decided to accompany me. I researched Goa properties at length,the packages they offered. Amongst the many Business places i had to visit, I had to visit the Ginger Hotel at Panaji too. They had offered me a 30% discount on the rack rate, if I chose a 3N/4D package (Rs.957 per day), but I declined,chose the Longuinhos resort at Colva. My decision was influenced by the reviews of this property,But in the end, it was a major let down. They had promised Airport Pick upDrop,i was shocked to find that a decrepit Maruti Omni without Carpeting, No upholstery on the roofside panels, was sent. It is a 30 minute drive from the Airport to the property,and upon reaching there, I found that it was a rundown property, with dampness everywhere. Did the check infound the room to be big, spacious,with a decent view of the gardens /lawns. But there was no Welcome Drink, the sheets were oldgave the appearance of being unwashed. Decent working AC, simple washroomno towelsnapkins. TV was old 21 inch picture tube type. As we had been travelling from the previous night,hadreached Goa only by 4PM, we were naturally tired,hungry. On proceeding to the Restaurant, I was informed that it was closed (it closes at 3PM), The gentleman at the restaurant Counter was kind enough to agree tomake a couple ofdishes quickly for us. Post Lunch, (and by nowmy son was so so so so unfappy that he asked me to book him in another property,he was heading off to the Ginger. Fortunately for me, i had the numbers of another Property in Colva - where wehired a cabvisited. It turned out to be just the opposite of the Longuinhos- warm welcome, Grand Rooms, Juge pool, Free Wi-Fi, 32" LCD with premium channels,etc that we booked that on the spot.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KAUSIK from Navi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 May 2010

4

We had a very good time at at Longuinhos. The location of the resort is perfect- The Arabian Sea is just a stone throw distance. Food was very good. The resort has a very good swimming pool, but the pool timing could have been extended. Overall a very good budget resort. .

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHRIDHAR from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 May 2010

3

Rooms were kept clean but problem of ants was observed in rooms. Dirty smell at the enterence of the hotel Room service was too slow. AC provided without remote control makes it difficult to control the tempreture. Hotel location & food quality was good

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

INDRESH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Apr 2010

4

Hotel was situated at very good place that was very quite & peaceful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VASUDEV from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2010

3

Requested for a late check out but the hotel didnt honoured a late check out even though the hotel was not fully booked.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KK from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2010

2

The only advantage of this property is it is near by to the sea. Otherwise the service is pathetic and we would definitely not suggest this property to stay as it is not worth paying for it.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JOJI from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2010

2

The only advantage of this property is it is nearby to the sea. otherwise the management is pathetic and horrible.We used to wait for an hour to get our food orders. Also it is not maintained properly and is very unclean and dirty.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SHAILENDER from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Feb 2010

3

food was not good.location service was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GIANANDER from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2010

3

THE HOTEL RECEPTION WAS POOR AND NO BODY WAS PRESENT AT THE RECEPTION AFTER WAITING SOMEBODY CAME AND WE SIGNED THE PAPERS. THE ROOM WAS OK IN SIZE BUT THE QUAILITY OF THE BED SHEET WAS VARY POOR. NO AMEINTIES IN THE ROOM AND IN THE WASHROOM. A BOTTLE OF WATER WAS ASKED FOR WHICH WAS SENT TO THE ROOM AFTER 30 MINS. THE NEXT DAY THE BREAKFAST WAS VARY DISAPPOINTING.WAS VARY BIG BUT UNFORTUNALLY NO SERVICE. TO MOVE AROUND NO MODE OF TRANSPORT WAS AVAILABLE SO IT WAS DIFFICULT TO GET TO THE MARKET OR ANY PLACE. THE MENU FOR THE ROOM SERVISE THE ONLY GOOD THING AND THE POSSITIVE FOR THE HOTEL IS THAT IT HAS GREAT VIEW AND IS VARY CLOSE TO THE BEACHSO ONE COULD REALLY WALK DOWN AND BE ON THE BEACH IN 2 MINS .

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR.P K from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Oct 2009

3

1. The dining room is horrible at the hotel,it is right at the sitting hall, absolutely open with lot of flies around, no separate entity,no hygiene,it is an open eatery,a junk-stag. 2.I was told that the hotel is situated right at the sea-beach but on reaching there it was total frustrating, the beach is almost half a kilometer away. anyway the overall experience of lodging and fooding was OK .

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ROHIT from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jan 2009

4

The Hotel has excellent location, clear view of sea. This made the stay worthwhile barring the slow room service. STAY IS RECOMMENDED PROVIDED ONE DOESN'T MIND SLEEPY ATTITUDE OF STAFF.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIVEK from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Nov 2008

4

Above Average

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANAL from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Oct 2008

3

Positive Points : 1) Panoramic sea view as colva beach is very near to the hotel. Most of the rooms are sea facing. 2) Peaceful place without much noise and disturbance. 3) Hotel maintenance and cleanliness is good. Negative Points : 1) By policy they do not provide remote control for AC on demand. This Policy is ridiculous. As a result in early morning you need to switch off the A.C. Its too inconvenient to call somebody to adjust the A.C each and every time. 2) Complementary food as a part of package is horrible in quality. Service towards continuous supply of Buffet items is abnormally poor. All through the stay either we had to wait for hours for food or got incomplete course of meal as they got over very soon.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRASHANT from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Oct 2008

3

My package was including pickup and drop from Railway station , however the hotel staff were sincere to provide pickup services but very hesitant to provide drop ( I had to arrange my own taxi at the end because these people don't understand anything after paying the bills). The front office staff is not organized or too relaxed to respect costumer's time. They are cleaning rooms everyday but the quality of cleaning is very bad. We could feel sands in our bed everyday after the cleaning. People should not opt for package because it is not worth going in package. There is not any variety in menu for both breakfast and dinner. Restaurant staff is very good and co-operative is the biggest plus point. These people even look after the kids during BF, Lunch and Dinner so you can have your meal peacefully. The food tests good but there are limited items to choose from the menu. Food prices are reasonable except drinking water and ice creams. No one should opt for Travel agent services provided by Hotel because they consult only to JOE International Travel who charges 50% more to original price of your ticket. I had to pay 1800 Rs for per 1200 Rs ticket. I had to pay 5400 Rs for three tickets which were original value of 3600 Rs so I need to pay 1800 Rs more which is 50% more of original ticket value. It looks like Hotel staff charges commission from travel agent. I like swimming pool. They are sincerely cleaning swimming pool every day but I feel they have to put more effort to clean it properly. My overall experience is OK. Plus :1.Rooms are located very nicely and you can view Sea directly through your window. 2.Restaurant staff is very good and co-operative is the biggest plus point. These people even look after the kids during BF, Lunch and Dinner so you can have your meal peacefully. 3. Beach is very near.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASHOK from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 25 Sep 2008

2

The day one was pathetic. There were some bugs on my bed and the insect in the dining hall. The people were not so helpful and service was not up to the mark. Then I spoke with the owner and everything was sorted out but overall experience was not satisfactory and I will never go back there again.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SHEKHAR from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Sep 2008

3

It is the best place to relax. The rooms have a modern design and the service was excellent. The food was fabulous in taste. Staff did their work very well. We had a great time here and can recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KAMLESH from PUNE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 31 Aug 2008

2

Our room was neat and clean with all the facilities. The food was average in taste. But the service provided by the staff was very slow. All the amenities were closed because of rainy season. Not worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MANISH from JODHPUR, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 19 Aug 2008

2

I visited this property last year also and I had decent experience but this time the stay was very tough. The property was under construction and the swimming pool and other amenities were not at the level best. Service was also slow and staff didn't attend me properly. Food was not desirable is well. The only good thing about this hotel was its view.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SANDEEP from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2008

4

The room was decent and had good ambiance. The color TV picture tube was not good so it happened to be a Black and white TV. The quality of dining was good except the Fried rice which was not good. Service and tour schedules were prompt.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BALA from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jul 2008

4

The room was clean and neat with all the facilities. Staff was quick and prompt in their service. We had breakfast and dinner in the restaurant, it was awesome in taste. It is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR SIDHARDH from Hydrebad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2008

4

The room was well furnished with all the necessities. Staff did their job wonderfully. Even breakfast provided to us was superb in taste. It is worth the money charged.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PHANIRAJ from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jun 2008

4

The property was superb as it was right on the beach. The room quality and service was fantastic and the view from room was remarkable. The food was also tasteful and staff was efficient. It was a memorable experience altogether.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VENICIA from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2008

3

This is a very well located property. The room provided to us was neatly maintained. The staff members were well behaved, also the food served was decent. The only cause of concern was the swimming pool here, it was quite dirty, moreover they didn't have any facility to filter it. Overall an average venture.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR. ANIL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jun 2008

3

We had a bad experience with this property since the service provided by the staff members was poor. They provided buffet breakfast & dinner for 2 days then the other two days it was a fixed menu. Otherwise the quality of the room was fine.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SRINIVASA RAO from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jun 2008

4

It was totally worth the price charged. The exotic sea location, prompt service and desirable arrangement for room and food was some of the features of my stay. It was highly recommendable property to the party lovers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

CHANDRAMOHAN from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jun 2008

5

This is a wonderful hotel. It is very well located, near the beach. Our room was fabulous. The room service were very active & cooperated well. The food options too were great. We had also used swimming pool it was clean. This is a recommendable hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANIL from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 07 Jun 2008

2

WORST& HORIBLE EXPERIENCE.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SOUMYA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jun 2008

3

The location of the hotel is excellent.. thats the only plus The room service was total chaotic and of very poor standards. Even the menu offered in the restaurent was also very limited options

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SV from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jun 2008

3

The room service and hotel employees were very cooperative. It's location is really good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUVENDU from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 May 2008

4

I had a great time with this resort. The property was well equipped and there was no shortage of facilities. The staff was obedient and service was instant. The location was also nearby the beach so it was quite exciting. The room quality and dining facility was also up to my expectations.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUBODH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 May 2008

4

It is a decent resort. The location was nearby the beach and you can easily get a cab or bike to get there. The room was clean and spacious. The staff was supportive and food was tasteful. I enjoyed my stay a lot.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.BHATTIPROLU from hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 May 2008

3

This hotel is situated near to beach and offers a great sea views. The room was fresh and full of facilities. The interior was attractive. The staff was professional and they served me the best. The restaurant was well arranged and the food was tasteful. Good couples stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NIKHIL from NAGPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 May 2008

3

The property was exotic but service was pathetic. The staff was lazy and always used to take a lot of time to deliver. Otherwise everything was fine. The location was close to the beach so it was quite enjoyable stay and food was fantastic.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. TUSHAR from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 May 2008

4

The property was very exciting and full of fun. The facilities were sufficient and service was outstanding. The staff was attentive and food was also delicious. The resort was close to a beach where water sports were also available. It was a memorable experience altogether.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DEEPAK from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 May 2008

3

During my 3 Nights stay in Longuinhos we found the food was pathetic in terms of quality. And the management had charged me Extra for the usage of credit card which was not informed before. Rest our deluxe room was fine and the location was really wonderful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JAWED from Jaipur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 May 2008

4

There were some issues with the transfer but overall it was a delightful experience. The property was enjoyable and location was exotic. The room was clean and spacious and staff was friendly. The food quality was also standard one. It was recommendable place to visit in Goa.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ROJI from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 18 May 2008

2

The service was horrible of the staffs I have told them to bring the medicine they did not respond. Room was not cleaned properly. We had our food in the restaurant it was tasteless.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

CHETAN from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 May 2008

4

The property was not so attractive. The room quality and location was undoubtedly the best but food was very common. I didn't even like the presentation. The staff was friendly and always helpful. It was an average stay altogether.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

LOUIS from Kottyam, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 May 2008

4

They were not ready when we checked-in and the front office people were not friendly infact they were rude. If not everything went on fine other services were good. Our rooms were good with fine A/C. Complimentary breakfast was not impressive just bread n butter. We used sw/pool it was clean. Overall it was good experience otherwise.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHIPRA from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Apr 2008

4

Longuinhos Hotel has its advantage of being a beach resort, situated at the lovely white sand beach of Colva. We could have a look at the mystique sites of sunsets from our room only as it was a sea facing one. In our package breakfast and dinner was included, of which the dinner was really insipid and tasteless. We mostly preferred eating out in some restaurant. Breakfast was very average. Service & house keeping in the rooms was also very average. But overall we had a gr8 time in Goa and esp. in Colva.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JAYARAMAN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Apr 2008

5

The stay was very good and enjoyable. The Deluxe room season package was worth, had a very nice time.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR AJANTA from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2008

3

The location was the best part of the stay. The resort was situated right on the beach. Otherwise room arrangement and food was quite ordinary. The service was fine. I think they should work on their quality of service as they are lacking behind.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR RAJIV from hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Apr 2008

4

The room alloted to us was not so good then later on I requested them to change the room it was quite comfortable. We had used the swimming pool it was clean. Beach was very near to the hotel. Breakfast was well prepared and it was delicious in taste. It was a very good experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RANGANATH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Apr 2008

4

Hotel room was very clean and neat. The room which allocated for me in ground floor itself. Room has both sides door. One towards beach and one towards hotel reception. That way we don't have any problem even going frequent visit to beach. Just 20 meters away. My enjoyment during the stay was really good. Thanks a lot for making my stay in GOA excellent.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR ARJUN M from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Apr 2008

5

Our room was overlooking the beach and the views were breathtaking. Staff are courteous. Food was wonderful in taste. We used the swimming pool sometimes it was clean.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DR AVINASH from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 11 Apr 2008

2

During our stay here we found that the property was not up to the mark. The room service was discourteous, they didn't pay heed to our requests & delayed them. The food here was decent though. We are unsatisfied with the service.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

JOYANTA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Apr 2008

3

The location was excellent and the property was quite royal but apart from that everything was below standard. The service was really bad and food was pathetic. There was not even drinking water in the room. I was not satisfied with the overall stay and I will never go back there.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR IRFAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Apr 2008

3

The accommodation given to me was in a bad condition. Food was amazing in taste. The room service was too slow of the staff. There is some specific timmings to use the swimming pool.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

VIREN from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Apr 2008

3

The A/c was not working in the room properly we have to on and switch off many times. Breakfast and dinner was good in taste. Room was not that great in look wise. The staff service was not impressive. Beach was close to hotel. Overall my stay was average in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR SANJAY from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Mar 2008

3

The quality and service was lacking. The room was not up to the mark. The food was too quite ordinary. The only good thing was the location which was nearby the beach. It was not a recommendable property at all.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANTOSH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Mar 2008

4

Our stay was very fine, its beautiful property located close to the beach. The room and service was great. But we didn't enjoyed the food much.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

INDRANIL from KOLKATTA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2008

3

The location couldn't be better right on the beach. The food was delightful and healthy. The room was bit uncomfortable as it was a back end room so we didn't got any view at all. Otherwise staff was well trained and they didn't cause any inconvenience. I had a wonderful time in Goa. I would surely refer this resort to my friends.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RITWIK from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 10 Mar 2008

2

The lift was not working in the hotel. Room was not cleaned & not maintained very well. Staffs were very slow in their service. It was a bad experience with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ASHOK KUMAR from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Feb 2008

4

The beach was very close to hotel. We used swimming pool it was clean. Staffs were helpful with friendly. I had my meal in the hotel it was quite good in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUDHINDRA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Feb 2008

4

Benefits: Clean Rooms. Quick Check-in Process. Very near to Colva beach. Swimming pool was well maintained. Scope for Improvement: Complimentary breakfast had very limited choice of food. Arrange sight-seeing tour for at discounted price. Balcony in all Deluxe Rooms. Remote for AC. Good quality showers in the bathroom. Closing of beach side gate at 7:00 PM

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. RAJRSHI from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2008

5

Its an excellent property. They have plenty of amenities all were great. Food was very delicious. Room was spacious and well maintained. Great service.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AVADHANULU from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Feb 2008

3

Room was spacious but bathroom and room needs lots of improvement. I had my breakfast it was ok to taste. Service and staff was good at the work. Location was very convenient. Its not worth the money charged.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

HARPREET SINGH from Faridabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Feb 2008

4

If really somebody really wants to take a decision to book an accommodation in this resort, please read in respect of all categories before taking a decision: No 1: Quality of Room and Location Well Location cannot be better than this resort. Just a few meters from the famous nice part of Colva beach. Pure white sand and clear view of the sea from the sea side rooms. Rooms are also pretty decent with nice sanitation and excellent cleanliness. TV and stuff are pretty OK, but then we do not go to a resort to watch a TV. No 2: Quality of Service: Its quite bad here in this resort. I have instances to support too. Firstly, on asking for an extra blanket for my 1.5 year old son these people refused. Then on talking to Mr.Desai, the restaurant manager, they agreed to give one. Secondly, Inspite of the kid is complimentary, you cannot take a bottle of milk from the buffet counter for your kids. Its payable extra. Inspite of, I was able to pay for it, but appeared really absurd as I had never experienced this before in my stays in North Goa and Kerela. Thirdly, even if a wine bottle was to be presented to us(complimentary) as soon as we check in, it was provided to us after 4th day and that too on asking for it atleast 3 times. Fourthly, we had notified much in advance that we have flight back to Delhi at 0630 pm, the staff was so arrogant to arrange a cab as per timings. On the first they agreed that they will be dropping us at 0430pm. But just because they could save money they asked to get clubbed with somebody and leave the resort at 0300pm itself. With 1.5 year old kid sitting at the airport for 3 hours was a bad idea. So after heated argument they agreed to take us at 0400pm only. No 3: Quality of Dining Options Well here also they do not outshine. Breakfast is daily the same with very less options of the long stayers. Dinner time, food is good for Non-vegetarians. Food serving is slow as at times you will find you have to wait for 10 minutes for a dish to be refilled into its serving bowl. That wait used to agonizing. You could smell that the waiters are more inclined on serving the Foreign guests rather than Indians. On a whole, I would not recommend this resort to people with kids. But an excellent place to enjoy your vacations in seclude and peace.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR MAINAK from Kolkota, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Feb 2008

5

The entire ambience in the hotel was excellent. The breakfast and dinner spread was excellent. The tours conducted were well organized. The necessities served by hotel were adequate and clean enough. The view from the hotel rooms were excellent. Communications to and from the hotel were well organized too. Only negative point is slaggy room service, but with all the advantages, it can be omitted. I had a wonderful honeymoon there and would definitely recommend all couples to begin their romantic journey here (Room No 201)

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ELIZABETH from Stourbridge, United Kingdom recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Feb 2008

3

Average

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR.TANUJ from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Feb 2008

3

The rooms very comfortable, breakfast was good, services from the hotel was okay, would definitely recommend the resort to others.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JOYDEEP from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2008

3

1] The Resort's location is par excellence, it is right on the beach with spacious rooms having a verandah overlooking the sea. You just walk across to the beach. 2] It has a lovely garden and a very well maintained swimming pool. 3] The property exudes old fashioned charm. 2] I went on a package and found that dining options are very limited for a Hindu non vegetarian, since on two nights out of three, the non veg option was a beef preparation, presumably the hotel caters more to the tastes of foreigners and / or Indian non Hindu guests. 4] Service is extremely slow and the waiters at the restaurant are rude ( without trying to be so ). It might be their normal way of talking. 5]Service in the room is mostly of the non existent variety. In summary, an extremely good property with a very lax way of running the show. I would recommend that you stay there but eat out.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANISH from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2008

1

I was very disappointed with the staff at the hotel. They didn't attended the guest at all. Nothing was perfect to say about. I will never recommend to any one.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MR UDAY from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2008

3

The room was cleaned properly. Bathrooms are hygienic to use, staff also assure me that it is periodically cleaned. The food is also average and so is the service too. Perfect for budget travelers.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KARUNAKER from Secunderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jan 2008

5

It was very disappointing when i reached the person at the reception was not at all consult about the guest. They only attended the foreigner Indian guest were not cared at all. Room was disgusting. Staff was very rude. Service was pathetic. Food was very bad. I will never recommend to any one.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MRS TAMANNA from Nodia, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jan 2008

4

The hotel has a great location - it is right on the Colva beach, with every room facing the sea. The dining experience is also great with sea-side open air dining.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ABHINAV from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jan 2008

3

Rooms were neat and clean, bed was comfortable. Staffs were very polite in their service. In the food I had chicken. Overall average stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. ROHIT from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jan 2008

3

Airport pick up was really disappointing. Room was large but there was a drainage problem which was solved after complaining for several times. The balcony in the room was very relaxing. Food was good to taste. Staff and service was excellent. Location was great.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NARESH from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jan 2008

5

I was totally satisfied with the room they gave me it was upto my expectations. The view from the room was a beach view it was just cool. Food was great specially fish fry was yummy. Staff and service was superb. Entire property was very neat and clean. Swimming pool was neat and big. Highly recommendable to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAKESH from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jan 2008

3

I am very happy with this hotel. It was a fantastic experience with this hotel. I did not have any problem with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GURPREET from Noida, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 01 Jan 2008

2

Housekeeping was horrible, despite reporting at 1pm the rooms were not cleaned and had to demand for towels, water in the jar. Room service was horrible had to call on 3 separate occasions to get water. Had complained about bad quality of cable channels and after fourth reminder it was informed that cable from vendor was faulty. It was only when we were checking out on 2nd day on 19th dec at around 10am that there was a technician who stated the TV was faulty and had to be replaced. Also the attitude of the staff seems to be more focused on foreigners and not the Indian guests which is quite a shame. It was overall a disappointing stay at Longuinhos and would certainly pass on this feedback to my friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

KALEEM from HDFC, recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Dec 2007

4

The resort is a very good value for money resort. Excellent location with very courteous staff.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJEESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Dec 2007

4

The hotel room was good and the view from the room was awesome. We had a wonderful time at the hotel and at the beach. Goa is known for sea food but there is very limited sea food dining option. After looking at the menu available at the buffet during the nights, I felt I should not have opted for the package with dinner. Please look into incorporating sea food dishes in the menus. I am okay if you do away with the chicken and mutton dishes :) All in all a great experience and would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAVINDRA from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Dec 2007

3

Room were spacious with all the facilities, interior was old. Pool was clean. Location was good. It was an average stay in this property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MOHIT from Faridabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Dec 2007

4

Above Average

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NITIN from GURGAON, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 04 Dec 2007

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. ABHIJIT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Nov 2007

4

I would love to recommend this place to friends and family.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HITESH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Nov 2007

4

Beautifully built hotel, room size was average. Service and the food was great.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HIMANSHU from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Nov 2007

4

Overall experience with this resort was awesome. Rooms were fine with all felicities. The food in the restaurant was good. Ambiance of the hotel was wonderful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RUPALI from Chandigarh, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Nov 2007

3

Excellent location very close to beach. Room quality & service was good. Food was great.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MUNISH from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Nov 2007

3

They have provided NON - AC transfer from Airport . Food quality and quantity was below average .

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAYMOND from Perth, Australia does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 08 Nov 2007

2

A very run down hotel in need of urgent repairs.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SUJIT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Nov 2007

4

It is located very near to the beach. Standard room was comfortable. It is not sea facing. Service of staff was good. Our 3 nights package included breakfast, airport transfer which was ok, complimentary wine in the room and dinner. We also used the swimming pool. ing pool. ing pool. Sujit Mohanty

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARUN KUMAR from New DElhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Nov 2007

4

It was a nice holiday at Longuinhos.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MAEVE from Co.Offaly, Ireland recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Oct 2007

3

This hotel is in need of a full overall - in regard to the hygiene of the rooms and pool and also maintenance is needed outside of the rooms. The location is excellent and the staff were pleasant and the food was more than satisfactory but the hygiene and maintenance are not adequate. This unfortunately is not untypical of India.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

PANKAJ from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Oct 2007

4

Front desk at the hotel is not cooperative and very rude. Location of the hotel is very good.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MADATHIL VARKEY from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Oct 2007

3

Rooms are clean. Service is friendly and quick. Overall this hotel makes a great stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAKESH from Lucknow, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Oct 2007

5

Breakfast, airport transfer, boast cruise, use of swimming pool, wine, lunch were included in my package.It is located very near to the beach Staff was very helpful and courteous. I think it is one of our finest holiday ever.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MANISH from Jodhpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Sep 2007

5

The holiday was great, the location on the beach is fantastic. The service of the resort was the best. The rooms have an awesome view and feel of living on the beach. Swimming pool was also good.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. VIKRAM from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Sep 2007

3

Good hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. PARVEEN from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Sep 2007

4

I would say that the hotel, the location and facilities are all good. Standard of service we received from the staff was also good. Most of them seemed friendly, which is good from hotel point of view. We ate breakfast and availed of airport transfer. The swimming pool was nice.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMIT from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Sep 2007

3

I had to literally quarrel with the hotel guys to get the airport pick after intimating them 3 times before leaving Hybd - both this time, I was confirmed there will be pickup. When I reached there, and there was no one for me, I called to hotel, and they told I do not have a pickup. I had to blast them and wait for 2 hours at airport to get the pickup.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PANKAJ from Secunderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Aug 2007

4

The beach was just 1 minute walking distance from the hotel. It was beautiful place to live. Rooms are very comfortable to stay. Staff are very quick in their service, and I enjoyed swimming in the pool of the hotel. The airport was far from the hotel the pick up facility makes it easy to travel. From the room you can see the view of the beach. We had our food in the hotel restaurant which have staff who serve you well.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HARBANS from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Aug 2007

4

Hotel is located very close to Colva Beach. The rooms are nicely maintained by the housekeeping department. The food was tasty and service was quick by the staff. The hotel staff are very friendly and co-operative. It is a very beautiful place to hoilday. I will recommend this hotel to all my friends.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANJEEV from uk, United Kingdom does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 01 Jul 2007

1

I am very disappointed as I paid for pick up from goa airport and was not picked up by the hotel so I had to get a taxi at my own expense.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

ROHIT from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jun 2007

3

The service of the resort was the best, and being very close to the sea was an ideal location for those who want to enjoy the sea all the time. Though the resort tried very much to blend with the beach by locating itself near a fishing village, always the

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NITIN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jun 2007

4

This is an excellent hotel. Room service is very good and the staff very courteous. Service at the dinner table was at times slow. The resort is right in front of Colva beach. All rooms are not sea facing. Very limited vegetarian options but they will make it as per your order. An excellent place to be in.ke it as per your order. An excellent place to be in. ke it as per your order. An excellent place to be in. Nitin Gupta

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5