Lotus Beach Resort

3 Star  

Benaulim, Goa - 403 716

Starting from Rs. 3,978
Choose Dates

Lotus Beach Resort, Goa - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.9/5 Good
(Based on 18 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.9)
  • Service Quality (3.9)
  • Dining Quality (3.6)
  • Cleanliness (3.7)

Lotus Beach Resort - Individual ratings and reviews:

BK from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Nov 2012

4

Stay was comfortable. Proximity to sea beach is an advantage.Enviornment in resurants not good.Cleanliness requires improvement.Mosquitos are plenty at dinner time. Complimentary breakfast is good but place is crowded.Food is very costly specifically basic food items like chapati, rice and dal.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MJ from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Nov 2012

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANDEEP from AMRITSAR, dummyCountry recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jan 2012

5

The hotel is almost at a distance of 10 Km from Margao Railway station and you can get prepaid taxi from the railway station. The hotel is located at a walking distance from Benaulim Beach. The moment you enter into the resort , you will fall in love at the very first sight, the lush green area, clean road and a beautiful swimming pool just in the middle of the property. Although the houses around the pool are not a part of the resort and also the pool is maintained by the society but the use of pool is complementary for the hotel customers and the charges are borne by the Resort. There is sufficient space for parking and its totally secure. Although not very big but was really clean and the staff is really very courteous and helpful. We reached the resort ant around 9.45 am, they provided us the room immediately without asking for any thing extra as the check-in time was 12 PM. Room was really classy and neat although bit small because being the standard one, Deluxe and Suites were quite spacious. The three layered curtains were clean and window side was in C shape which was giving a beautiful look to the room and making the seating area more spacious. The bed is small but good enough for two adults and a child below 5 years. The washroom was neat and clean with every facility properly working. The breakfast was complementary and more stress was on south Indian dishes but the hotel staff was courteous enogh to serve North Indian food (Prantha, Puri ) also, when requested. Rest we didn't eat much at the Resort so can't say much about the food. whatever we ordered as snacks was good. The room service was Ok considering the fact that the Resort was fully packed mostly with Russian families and few Indian families. If you are a peace lover this is the best beach you can call it a virgin one, not much rush and the silver sand of the beach will fascinate you and the view will spell bound you. We took bath and played few games at the beach. There are Shacks very close to the Resort we generally had food at those shacks which are on the sea shore. The food served there is very tasty especially at the Hard Rock shack, the owner of the shack takes care of your comfort himself and the staff is cheerful, active and ready to serve you. We spent our New year evening dancing and enjoying delicious food and drinks. A very good variety of alcoholic and non- alcoholic drinks are also available with them. If you don't have your own vehicle the hotel can arrange you a self driven bike or Activa at a nominal rent or a chauffeur driven car. You must hire a bike as the market is at a distance of 1.5 to 2 km from the resort and also because if you want to see the real Goa, I mean the village side, the fields beside the road. Yes, be careful while driving as the roads in Goa a narrow do take all the safety measure. You must carry your License along with you, helmet you will get from the rental company free of cost. The resort is a real worth for your money. Its even to that costly can say a budget resort, but what you get in return is much more than they charge. I will visit this resort again whenever I got the chance to be in Goa again and will recommend the Resort to the travelers who love peace and not the rush. Do purchase a road map of Goa if you want to explore the same yourself on a self driven vehicle. Otherwise the Goa people understand both Hindi and English well and guide you well.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JYOTIPRAKASH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jul 2009

3

On an average I liked the hotel. But even though I stayed there for 4days.They hardly changed the pillow covers and bed sheet as well. They replied me that they change in every 3 days. Worst thing was that there is no light near by on the road from the hotel to beach. It is very risky those who are leaving the hotel to beach after evening. Rest of the things are good. Service is good

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ABI RONI from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2009

5

Awesome Place i should say, not for the hotel's specialties, but its location, its right on the beach.. may be less than 100 meters, almost looks like a private road, you definitely don�t mind in walking back to the room completely covered in beach sand, or on your swimwear as i said its right near Benaulim beach. The hotel is value for money anyways, i had booked a standard room, the front desk people were friendly and Chivalrous. I saw many nice snaps of the interiors in the web, but was not that striking in real, but mind, i booked a standard room, and was pretty good for two, after all you will be there only for an after noon nap or in the night. As soon as i reached, i felt the whole thing required painting as it looked really old, even if it is not. I think they are not painting it, because the campus contain private houses as well. I got a ground floor flat, as soon as we entered the room noticed there is some leakage from the false ceiling of the wash room which brought the maintenance guy inside.. Yes it was irritating to be waiting till he corrected it. But he did. The room was well arranged, ever with a welcome note and candle stand. Over all housekeeping was really good, staff are polite, this don�t have the boring atmosphere of a hotel usually find, more you feel like having a house there. We never got to check the food there other than the breakfast, which was pretty good with Indian/conti /it options. The beach is got a lot of shacks were you can get nice sea food, don�t forget to try "patrose" which i tried the last day, but felt as the best one, even from out side isn�t look that good.(Goan Food) As I travelled to Goa many times this was the first time stayed in south goa, trust me this is the best thing to do if you are travelling with your loved one or family, And you want to spend some quality time with them or want to unwind completely. You don�t find goons around; the beach here is also not very crowded but classy tourists most probably. In the beach you also have most of the water spots available. Hotel guys have not charged me anything additional as I expected there was only some 100 or 200 as some fee.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

LINDA from melbourne, Australia recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Apr 2008

5

Excellent

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ROHIT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Apr 2008

3

The whole experience was satisfactory except the food arrangement. There were no varieties in breakfast and the lunch was bit oily. The taste was very ordinary but the room facilities, service and location was just perfect.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHASHI from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Mar 2008

4

It was a true value for money. The staff was professional and very active. The room was bit small but comfortable. The hotel has a mini restaurant where we checked the food, it was well prepared and served nicely. Its nearby the beach so it was truly exciting.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SIRKKU from Tampere, Finland recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Mar 2008

4

The inner yard was very beautiful and peaceful to sit and eat breakfast and dinner. The swimming pool was a little bit too far from our apartment. Personnel very friendly.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR SANJAY from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2008

5

The stay was lovely at this property. Room alloted was spacious and well maintained. Food served was very delicious. Service was fantastic. Staff were friendly. Location is very convenient and the surrounding was very beautiful.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR PRASHANT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2008

3

Room was pretty small but nice. The food was good. Staffs were very courteous.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RENU from New Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Feb 2008

3

Rooms were up to expectations. Food was good but in my package the breakfast and dinner was included. Stay was fantastic in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ZITA USHA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jan 2008

5

We liked the room, environment etc. Its nice to have the apartment next to the benaulim beach. We loved the stay over there.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BHAVESH from gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Dec 2007

5

It was an excellent stay. We were impressed by the hospatility provided and the quality of room given. We really enjoyed our holidays here.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

WOJCIECH from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Oct 2007

3

Hotel is Ok , nice location , problem was there was a lot of moskitos in the room!

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

VAJINDER from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jun 2007

4

Hotel is fine we enjoyed the stay however only on the first day we had a coffee maker in our room. The very next day and later on there was no coffee maker in the room and when we asked the hotel staff they refused to provide it. Overall the hotel is good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR RAMABHADRAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Mar 2007

3

Good hotel but the restaurant needed an upgrade.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ATMAN from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Mar 2007

3

Large and clean rooms. The service is not good. They need to upgrade the quality of the food.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5