Majorda Beach Resort

3 Star  

Salcette, Goa - 403 713

Majorda Beach Resort, Goa - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.0/5 Excellent
(Based on 70 reviews)

97.1% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.9)
  • Service Quality (4)
  • Dining Quality (4)
  • Cleanliness (3.9)

Majorda Beach Resort - Individual ratings and reviews:

PRASAD from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Apr 2013

5

I have stayed from 9th to 12 th of April 2013.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KIRAN from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Dec 2012

4

beautiful property. some staff exceptionally gracious. long delays in room service. average amenties within the room. average & repetitve events in the night. food is excellent.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANAND from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jan 2012

4

Hotel is not so far from the airport as Goa is a beautiful place. The hotel is located near the beaches but there were no markets near by. Rooms are very good and also the services are good. They have very good dining options. The rooms are clean and the sttafs are courteous and well trained. Yes I will suggest this to my other friends...

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUDHIR from VASCO, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 May 2011

3

Hotel is namesake five star. I was allotted room 306 with a smallest balcony with no view. Cofee table was shaking on its all three legs. Glass of table fell on the feet of my wife and gave her minor cut. Housekeeping staff instead of changing the same kept it in one corner with a request to not to go near same. Bath tub was with stains. Bathroom unclean. Got the room changed to 116. Had a good sitting out for room however room was again unclean. Found cokroach and killed it. Found same in the same spot even after room was cleaned next day. Bathroom tap water was muddy. Upon complaint, was asked to keep the tap running till normal colour returns to water. On positive side, food was reasonably good. Outdoors are good with lawns. Staff behaviour in general good. Reception staff excellent. Will not recommend visit to this hotel as there are many good resorts in Goa.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

HARIKRISHNA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jun 2010

5

The resort is excellent. The rooms are clean . The surrounding is very beautiful. The staff is very courteous and you can continue to recommend them for your customers. I have in fact I have told my daughter to go for her honeymoon to Majorda Beach Resort,because it is simply beautiful destination in Goa.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MADHURJYA from GUWAHATI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Oct 2009

4

Nice pleasant stay. Good value for money. Beach was excellent.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AJIT from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jun 2009

4

good but not as good as it was hyped.ok and descent but not very good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DILIP from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Oct 2008

4

Except some small issues the stay at Majorda was excellent and we really enjoyed the resort. Good Points: 1) Food was great with many choices from starters to Deserts, 2)Service was prompt, 3)Many options of activities like Dance, Gym , Massage , Pool party etc. 4)easy access to beautiful Private beach. Some points to improve : 1)There was some confusion regarding CHECK-IN Time and complementary day during arrival. 2)No access to Internet in the room .Even the TATA WIFI hot spot was not accessible from my room 3)The half day sight seeing was boring as it was mainly for Temples and churches...people go to Goa for Beaches !

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. PANKAJ from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Sep 2008

4

It was not a great experience but manageable one. Room was old and interior was also not much attractive. Staff was attentive and provided decent assistance. Service and dining facility was satisfactory but the property was lacking in quality.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANTOSH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Sep 2008

3

This is a 3 star hotel actually and not much as hyped about. They have a private beach but unused and no one prefers to go there as well. Property is away from the city and very poor evening live music band. Food is above average with unhygienic massage center and a small gym. Not much activities inside the resort. It appeared that they are cost cutting and very poor travel desk and housekeeping. Overall wont recommend this place for anyone who is looking for a decent place to relax at an holiday.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRAKASH T from Gandhinagar City, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is located close to the beach. Our room was well furnished with modern furniture. We had breakfast in the restaurant, it was lovely in taste. Even the food was amazing in taste. It is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR VINAY from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Aug 2008

5

Hotel is located very near to the beach. Our room attractive with modern furniture. We found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. Even the breakfast was awesome in taste. We had used all the amenities such as swimming pool, health clube, massage center, we really enjoyed it. It is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MALA from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Aug 2008

4

Our 2 nights stay was pretty good at Majorda Beach property. The airport transfer facilities were nice and on-time. The quality of the food options are very good. Overall it was a pleasant stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIPUL from INDORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Aug 2008

4

Above Average

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR RAJENDRA from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Aug 2008

3

Hotel is located very close to the beach. Our room was clean and comfortable with all the necessities. The staff was helpful with friendly nature. We had food in the restaurant, it was awesome in taste. We had also used the swimming pool, health club etc we enjoyed it. It is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KARAN from INDORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 14 Aug 2008

1

It was a horrible experience with this hotel. Our room was dirty, it was not cleaned properly. The staff were very rude in talking. Even the towels provided to us was the coloured once. The food we had in the restaurant, it was average in taste. We won't stay in this hotel again in future.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

ANIRUDDHA from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Aug 2008

3

Rooms: The rooms were spacious and comfortable but the plastic furniture in the sit out was in terrible condition. All equipment in the room was nice functioned well. Though I was surprised to see that not a single extra plug point to charge mobile phones was available. Due to maintenance being carried out in adjacent rooms, there was a fine layer of dust on the entire furniture in our room when we entered. Surprised to see that no one observed this. Facilities: The tea lounge was nice with a beautiful view. The indoor swimming pool looked as if it had not been cleaned for centuries. No wonder I did not see anyone use it. The open air pool was lovely and well maintained. The gardens looked nice. However we did not get around to try our hand at the casino. Food: The quality of food was terrible. Our package included all meals but we ended up having 2 of our 6 meals elsewhere. The buffet catered mainly to Gujrathi and Jain population. Not much choice in non veg food was offered. Also I was surprised to see that non veg food had been kept outside the buffet hall. House keeping, room service, reception, porters were all very efficient and quick to respond.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASHEESH from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is located very close to the beach. Our room was well furnished with all the necessities. The management of the staff was really good, they always did their work with a smile on their face. We had our breakfast in the restaurant, it was awesome in taste. I had used swimming pool, it was clean. My wife was supposed to use steam and sauna bath but she couldn't use it as after 5:00 pm their was no female to attend it. It is worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JAYPRAKASH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2008

4

It was an excellent property. The view was majestic and location was absolute paradise. Food was mind blowing and surrounding was quite happening. Staff was also friendly and service was efficient. It was a best place for a vacation.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ARJUN from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is located very close to the beach. Our room was well equipped with modern necessities. We found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. Even breakfast was superb in taste. We are satisfied.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANEETA from Faridabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is located very close to the beach. Our room was well furnished with modern amenities. Even the service provided by the staff was quick and prompt. The breakfast served was of high quality. We would like to recommend this property to our friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMIT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jul 2008

4

The location was magnificent and the beach was quite close to the resort. The property was well maintained and full of amenities. The room was fresh and service was outstanding. I will definitely refer this resort to my friends.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIJO from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jun 2008

4

The staff was very helpful and polite is well. The room was spacious and well furnished. The service was efficient and food was exotic. The location was also close to a beach so it was like a paradise. I will strongly recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ASHISH from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jun 2008

4

The hotel is located very close to the beach.Our room was clean and neat with all the basic facilities. Staff was caring and courteous towards the guest. The breakfast was amazing in taste. We were very happy with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PANDURANG from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jun 2008

5

The hotel is located very close to the beach. Our stay here was extremely convenient. The superior room was very spacious & well maintained with all the amenities. The room service did a professional job. The food quality too was fantastic. It is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JIGNESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2008

4

It was an elegant property with a awesome location close to the beach. The room was fresh and full of am amenities. I like the food also as they used to offer plenty of options. The service was impeccable and staff was friendly.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RABINDRA from Karnal, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jun 2008

5

The hotel is located very close to the beach. Our room was well furnished with all the facilities. Staff did their work honestly. The food quality was fantastic in taste. Definitely recommendable.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GANESH from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jun 2008

4

The stay was delightful and quite energetic. The location was quite happening especially in the evening. The room was large and full of life. The staff was courteous and quick with their service. The food was also tasteful. I wish to go back there again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

INDER from thane, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jun 2008

4

This is a good property, it is located very close to the beach. We especially liked the reception service & the maintenance, it was all appreciative. The food served too tasted good. We had used swimming pool and steam & sauna bath, we enjoyed it. This is a recommendable property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NORBERT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jun 2008

4

It was a great stay. The resort was wonderful in terms of service and arrangements. The room was well equipped and location was right on the beach in fact you can get a good view of sea from room itself. The food was awesome but there was no arrangement for fans as it was a buffet in the open space in the summer. Otherwise it was an excellent property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR SANJEEV from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 May 2008

4

Room was well maintained with all the basic facilities. Staff were efficient and polite in their work. The breakfast was amazing in taste. The location was wonderful near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.YOGESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 May 2008

4

Great beach property. Our room was clean and neat with all the facilities. Staff was helpfun & attentive. There were many varieties to choose from in the restaurant, we enjoyed having our breakfast & lunch.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. SHAILESH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 May 2008

5

The hotel was excellently clean. The service at hotel was exceptional. The leisure activity offering is good. The room's amenities and furnishings to be of the highest standard.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. SHAKTI SINGH from Gaziabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 May 2008

5

I've totally enjoyed my stay in this property. The location was just perfect, very near the beach. My room was splendid, also the room service were very professional. The food too was exquisite. Altogether i had a flawless stay in this hotel. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PUNEET from New Delhi-58, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 May 2008

4

It was a grand resort with all the luxuries such as a swimming pool and gymnasium etc. The room was fresh and spacious. The service was quick and up to the mark. Location was absolutely great. It was truly a memorable stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JESAL from NASIK, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Apr 2008

5

Service was quick and prompt, staff was friendly and helpful. Room was large and well maintained. Meals were available with large choice of foods both Indian and international. Overall the stay was great, i will highly recommend to standard guest.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

TARAK from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Apr 2008

5

We stayed in Superior Room with 3 Nights / 4 Days Package and it was an excellent experience. We were really impressed with all the facilities that property has. Everything was great. An amazing property to stay and to experience the luxury.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR.RAJKUMAR from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Apr 2008

4

I had used all the amenities such as swimming pool, gym and health club. Room was decorated very well. Staff are caring. Beach was close to hotel. The quality of food was very good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJIV from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Apr 2008

4

The location was awesome. That place get really happening in the evening. The room was well maintained and quite fresh with an exotic view of the sea. The staff was friendly and they shown a decent attitude towards the client. I also taste the food it was hygienic and sea food was mouth watering. It was truly a recommendable property especially to the party lovers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRAKASH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Mar 2008

5

Location is simply superb. Overall the maintainence of resort is very good. Room quality was fantastic. Dining option were awesome. Staff was well trained and very prompt at the service.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. ARVIND from pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2008

4

It was a great stay. The resort truly deserve to be a five star property. The room was excellent. The food was amazing. The staff was prompt and quick in their service. The management was superb. I also used the swimming pool it was clean and comfortable. The location was convenient is well. I will strongly recommend this exotic beach resort.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUNIL from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Mar 2008

4

We were very disappointed that we got the superior room with out any good views otherwise, its neat and clean. Complimentary all meals was good they kept on changing the menu. We used Health club which was quite okay. Service was fine & its close to the beach.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JAGMOHAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Feb 2008

4

The beach was very near to hotel. Rooms were decently well maintained with all the basic facilities. Staffs were very kind and polite in their work. Hotel has restaurant were I had my food it was very good in taste. I was very happy with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

YATIN from Vapi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jan 2008

5

It was a good experience with this hotel. Rooms were very neat and clean as well as comfortable. Staffs were very nice and good in their service. The beach was just 5 minutes at a walking distance from the hotel. I had my food in the hotel restaurant the food was good.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MRS. RICHA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Dec 2007

5

Excellent property. Rooms are well designed with best amenities. Location was great & staff were friendly & efficient.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MS from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Nov 2007

4

Our room was fully furnished, fresh & elegant, with all the good amenities & service of star hotel. We had a great time!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DEEPAK from Kalyan, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Nov 2007

3

Hotel is located at a very convenient place, Its near to beach. We booked Superior room which includes TV, room service & phone. It was an average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MS NITIKA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Nov 2007

4

Hotel is good. But going by their room price it was 5 star.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR MANOJ from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Nov 2007

5

Great location near the beach and wonderful hospitality.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR KUNAL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Nov 2007

4

Our 4 night stay package in this property was wonderful. Service & location was good. Food was yummy.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR PRAVINKUMAR from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Nov 2007

4

Overall we enjoyed our holiday stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR P V from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Nov 2007

4

I can say a great experience. It has nice staff. Room was also very large. Service was good. Food was very good and tasty. Me and my wife enjoyed a lot.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RACHEL from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Oct 2007

3

We (My Mom and me) had a great time at Majorda beach resort. She was recuperating after her illness. The beach is beautiful and the gardens awesome. The sea shells restaurant that recently opened would need a new chef...the fish was not cooked properly even after we mentioned it to them a second time. The room we were alotted at first was really bad - the door was covered with mildew and had a stale smell. After fighting with the management, they gave us a much better room. On the whole, it was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GIAN CHAND from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Oct 2007

4

Good room, good location around the hotel. Located near to the beach. All Meals, airport transfer were complimentary. Overall we enjoyed our holiday stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.AD from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Oct 2007

4

It was a fantastic stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DEEPAK from Kalyan, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Oct 2007

4

Hotel had lot of Conferences and thus it was too crowded and messy.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. KARTHIK from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Sep 2007

3

The location was very nice near the hotel. Rooms are very neat, clean and well furnished. Staff are nice but they need some training with regard to how to handle the guest. There is a swimming pool and gym in the hotel, I used both and enjoyed it. Food was good but they need to add some more variety to the food. The beach was just 5 minutes walking distance from the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

THRYAMBAK from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Sep 2007

4

Hotel is in a good location with very good staff. Had an excellent stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. RAJESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Sep 2007

4

Certainly not as premium as it is made out to be, the more branded hotels would probably be better. Nice room with a view, good landscaping around the place, definitely an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SWAMY from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Sep 2007

4

It was an excellent experience with this hotel though it is little bit far from the city but the place was very much comfortable. I played billiards in the hotel and enjoyed it. Rooms were neat and clean and the service was very much prompt by staff. Beac h was just 5 minutes at a walking distance. The food in the hotel restaurant was very good and tasty.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. SANJEEV from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Sep 2007

5

One great place to enjoy with the whole family.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DR. RAJESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Aug 2007

3

Wonderful location of hotel. They have friendly, helpful staff. Overall we enjoyed our holiday stay with the lovely gardens and access to the beach. Owing to the standard of the rooms and food would only classify this as a 3 star maximum.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJASHEKHAR from malleswaramW, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 13 Aug 2007

2

Shall never visit or recommend Majorda again. How would you feel if book a room in a "5 star" hotel and you find cobwebs in the room beside the cot, in the AC duct etc. When I spoke to the duty manager he said he is helpless and cannot do anything about it.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MR. MARIO from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2007

4

This resort, was an addition to the whole of the relaxing holiday.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIKRAM from Secunderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jul 2007

4

Pool and gardens are excellent, plenty of space and the staff are really helpful. Beach is also great. Breakfast is good (Seashells). The hotel is about 30 minutes from the airport, the property is very large, but with a relatively small number of rooms. We also used the gym (small, but functional). Service in the hotel was very good, pleasant staff always willing to help. All in all a great hotel, nice beach and lovely people. Would definitely go back.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARUP from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jul 2007

4

My family enjoyed their stay at Majorda resort and that made my day.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RISHABH from Udaipur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jul 2007

4

Service and the hotel was really very good. Majorda resort is some 40 minute drive from Goa airport and is situated at Majorda beach. It is competetively priced compared to some of the other goan beach resorts. Majorda beach is decent though it is not as.......

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MS HARPREET from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jun 2007

3

Food was bad and needs improvement.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. GUNJAN from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jun 2007

3

Wonderfully situated with friendly, helpful staff. We enjoyed our few days there. Rooms really need a complete makeover. Accepted the general lack of maintenance to the structure of the building and pools. This hotel taking into account it's wonderful garden.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jun 2007

4

Hotel was excellent. Staff was very good. Room was very clean and large. Service was good but pick up from airport is very bad they do not come on time. Food was very good and tasty.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5