Maria Rosa Resort

2 Star  

Calangute, Goa - 403 516

Starting from Rs. 1,656 Rs. 1,641
Choose Dates

Maria Rosa Resort, Goa - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.5/5 Good
(Based on 84 reviews)

83.3% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.4)
  • Service Quality (3.4)
  • Dining Quality (3.4)
  • Cleanliness (3.3)

Maria Rosa Resort - Individual ratings and reviews:

SATISH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Feb 2012

4

Access: When we drove from Panaji to Calagute it comes almost at the entrance of Calagute on main road only, roughly 14km from Panaji. Location: This place is very near to all major beaches and shopping places which is a good advantage The Front desk: The staff was reasonably helpful. The person at the reception gave us some good advice on planning for the sightseeing and arranged a good taxi and an excellent driver within 30 minutes. The Room: We got a room facing the pool. The room was small but neat and comfortable. Taps and flush were working. The bathroom was compact and reasonably clean. Food & Room Service: We did not order anything except the complimentary breakfast. Food was average. Service was fast. Overall: On the whole, the hotel is a good option for the budget travelers and for short stays.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMIT from BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 06 Sep 2011

2

room is stinking when we enter. after using room spray also it smell like old clothes deep in water for 3/4 days. if you sit in sofa...your dress also start smell like this.. hotel restaurant is good. resort is out side the town near grave yard. .so try to avoid the resort.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SOUMYADEEP from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Aug 2011

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMIT from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

4

nice homely environment

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANJIB from India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

1

the most terrible and pathetic resort ever seen in my life. the rooms are like horror show with dirty mirror and bathroom.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

ARUN from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 17 Aug 2010

1

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

DEEPAK from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 16 Aug 2010

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PETER from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jun 2010

4

matched with what we needed of a budget hotel. Thank you Travel Guru

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PETER from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jun 2010

4

matched with what we needed of a budget hotel.�������

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRADEEP from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2010

4

overal stay was nice, ambience was not so good. still ok.budget traveller it is ok

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHANTANU from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Apr 2010

3

Hotel was not maitained from outside painting required room was ok foos was good people are also good

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. SACHIN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2010

4

The stay was good

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SWAPNIL from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Sep 2009

3

Location - Its located exactly at the entrance of Calangute village. Its more than a kilometere's walk to the famous Calangute beach. You need to have your own vehicle or rented bike to be able to visit the beach once/twice a day. For the ones looking out for proximity to beach, this is definitely a little too far for comfort Overall construction - It definitely requires coloring and plastering at places as one can easily make out its an old building. The swimming pool is kept clean and maintained well by the staff. Rooms - Rooms are spacious and one doesn�t feel cramped. However, the flooring on the room is primitive with very little care being taken on the finishing of the tiles. The bathroom is kept clean. The television doesn�t have remote. It can be a nightmare to surf thru channels in absence of a remote Staff - The staff was courteous in patches - meaning there are some people who were nice/polite and the rest needed some etiquette training. Phone calls were not picked up promptly. I had a tough time contacting the staff when I landed in Goa at around 7 AM. No one picked up the phone. Then after figuring out myself how to reach the resort, I saw the staff person sitting next to the telephone with no intention to answer the call while it was still ringing. A lot is desired to be worked upon in terms of hospitality. Food - The food was okay. Choices in breakfast were very limited. However, whatever few things were on offer tasted pretty decent. Value for money - I would not tend to complain on this front as the services provided were worth the deal price. However, in peak season, when the tariff increases 2-3 folds, the facilities provided fall short of its value.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAMIT from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Feb 2009

4

This is a good hotel and the best thing that I liked the most about this place were the rooms which were were spacious, fresh, neat and tidy and large enough to accommodate a big family as well. The service of the staff was quick and prompt. The breakfast provided was good but it was the same daily. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others since its a nice place to stay and a good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIVEK from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Feb 2009

4

The rooms were really big with a separate bed room and a Fridge was also available in the room. The breakfast in the restaurant was good but the lunch was not up to the mark. The room service was good the staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends as my leisure stay was really excellent.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANIMESH from INDORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Feb 2009

3

Hotel(Balaji Resorts) you put us was utterly non-professional in approach and had bad services. We had been informed that even booking for two person, the complimentary breakfast will be served to only one. Quantity was also very very little. Other services were also in line with these. Overall non pleasing experience.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ARIF from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Aug 2008

4

It was such a great property at a lowest rates. Located around a kilometer away from the Calangute beach this it was magnificent property with all the basic amenities. The people were friendly and ready to assist all the time. Food was also tasteful and room was fresh.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

V.UJWAL from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Aug 2008

4

It was a gorgeous place to visit for absolutely no price. Their service was impeccable and room facilities were well up to my expectation. Food was also tasteful and location was exotic. I will strongly refer this resort.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VAIBHAV from BELGAUM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jul 2008

4

Since it was off season, all the menu was not available but still the hotel maintained its quality. Rooms were very clean, service was quick, Not delays No complaints. I'm too happy :))

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAHUL from Hyderabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 10 Jul 2008

2

The resort is situated in Calungut. It is a small town in Goa. The resort is at the fag end of the calcungut beach. The beach is around 2 kms from the resort. A group of apartments has been furnished with old furniture. The apartments are also dark and skimpy. The paint was coming out in the bed room given to us. The A/C provided seemed like decades old. The apartment given to us looked like it was converted from some very old construction into a resort. The swimming pool is in open and cannot be used by females. The resort is not accessible by the local transport. It is around .5 kms from the bus stop. The staff was quite mannered. Both the baga beach and calgunte beach is in 5 kms radius. I think the cost is not worth the room for off season. I would not recommend this to family travelers, could be a good option for bachelors looking for cheap accommodation. The price for this room is on higher side.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MR.APAR from khandala, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jul 2008

4

Our stay was very good at maria rosa resort. We just stayed here for a night it was a comfortable stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MUSTAFA from Pune, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 23 Jun 2008

2

The hotel was not clean.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

GEETANJALI from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jun 2008

3

Decent average place but far from beach and had to pay for bf for child. No buffet. Size of room was big. Some water problem.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

AMARNATH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 May 2008

4

This property is situated near the Calangute beach so its quite happening. The room was delightful and service was instant. The food was amazing in taste and surrounding was cool. Perfect holiday spot for budget and comfort travellers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VAIBHAV from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2008

3

Really good hotel to stay at, real feel of good environment.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MS VAISHALI from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 May 2008

4

It was a big relief from normal hectic life. The surrounding was silent and I like that environment. The room was clean and spacious. The staff was courteous and service was really great. The food was also delicious. The location was not so close to the beach as we had to hire the bike to reach there. All in all, it was a good property & we enjoyed my trip a lot.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MS VAISHALI from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Apr 2008

4

The room was comfortable with clean bed sheet and pillow. Staff were kind and always there with smile on their face. We had breakfast in the restaurant it was prepared very well. The stay was quite good in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANURAG from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Apr 2008

4

The beach was very close to hotel. I liked the room very much it was spacious as well as comfortable. Staff are courteous and the service was remarkable. The food was delightful. I would love to visit this hotel again in future.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KHAGEN from Guwahati, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 14 Apr 2008

2

The standard room was not cleaned properly. Staff are poor in their service. Food was bad in taste. The location was not so good near the hotel. It was a worst experience with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

EQBAL from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Apr 2008

3

It is apartment kind of property. Beach is around 02 km away from this resort. Service was ok. Standard Non A/C Room and the food was also decent.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJAT from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Apr 2008

4

The standard room was decent. The beach was far from the hotel. Staff are well dressed with quick service. I had used the swimming pool it was clean. Food was cooked very well.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BHUPENDRA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Mar 2008

4

I'd really appreciate their hospitality. The staff was quick and accurate. The room was decorated with finest interior. The food was exotic. The sea food especially was spicy. The property was conveniently located near the beach. It deserve to be recommended.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR ANKUR from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Mar 2008

4

Though its not an excellent property, we dint had any proplems during our stay, everything went on smooth from checkin-in to checkin-out.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ABHIRUP from Baroda, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 21 Mar 2008

2

The beach was bit far from the hotel. Room was filthy, all the stuffs in the room was dusty. There was swimming pool in the hotel but it was not maintained properly. I tried once the food in the hotel it was horrible in taste.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

GANGADHARA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Mar 2008

4

It was a very good stay in Maria Resort but complimentary breakfast was not impressive. Service needs to be faster.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

LUC from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Mar 2008

4

The stay was wonderful in this hotel. Room was clean and well maintained. Staffs are courteous and polite in their work. I had my meal in the restaurant it was fantastic in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANMOL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Mar 2008

5

The room was excellent with all the facilities. Staffs are polite and kind to their work. Hotel has restaurant were I had my meal it was fabulous in taste. The beach was close to it.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARUL STEFANO from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Mar 2008

5

Approach was good. It was a lovely stay. Room was wonderful and the food was very delicious. Staff was well trained and very helpful.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KOUSHIK from KOLKATA, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 14 Mar 2008

2

Stay was uncomfortable in Maria Rosa Resort as the management were not helpful and friendly. Standard room and the breakfast was just ok. It was not up to the mark. I personally do not recommend this resort.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ANKUR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Mar 2008

4

Staff was quick and prompt in their service. Room was well furnished with beautiful interiors. The breakfast was very good in taste of the restaurant. The beach was very near to hotel. I had used swimming pool, health club etc it was very nice.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AJIT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2008

4

Staffs were helpful. Room was decent & well maintained. The breakfast was very nice in taste of the restaurant. It is very close to the beach.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

TUSHAR from chandigarh, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Mar 2008

5

Room was as comfortable. The staff made us feel like a home. The food quality was the best. I would definitely come back to this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR.RAJESH from Shimla, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Mar 2008

4

Room was very decent and the breakfast was superb, also staffs were kind and helpful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR RAVI from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2008

5

Room was spacious and clean, intercom was not working. Food was very delicious. Service was prompt. Staff was helpful and co-operative.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR SUNIL from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2008

4

Initially the room was not clean for 1st day but later on when i complained at the reception it was finely clean. In breakfast same menu was repeated every day(Aalu puri.) but it was good to taste. Staff was nice. Location is very convenient. Overall its an average property and the stay was good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SOURAV from New Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2008

1

It was the worst experience. Room was terrible the plaster was peeling off from the roof, toilet room were stinking badly and were not cleaned till they were told. They had swimming pool which was not clean in the morning time and till you come from the beach by 6pm it was closed. Dining option was pathetic. Manager was very rude. I will never recommend to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

VIKAS from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 19 Feb 2008

2

We booked two rooms and our stay was disappointing. Standard A/C Room was stinking, seems like nobody used that room for 2 months. After 10pm the reception was closed, i woke up at 2pm and wanted a medicine but there was nobody to help me. Breakfast was okay but the dinner was horrible. Beach is not close it takes 20-25 min walkable distance.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR.ARVIND from New Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 16 Feb 2008

2

It was a horrible experience with this hotel. Rooms were dirty not cleaned properly. Staffs were very poor in their service they used to take long time to serve the food in the room. The food quality was pathetic.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

NIKHIL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Feb 2008

3

It is situated near to the sea. We stayed there in non Ac room, but was comfortable. It was our one night stay only. Breakfast were complementary. Recommend to budget traveler.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NILESH from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Feb 2008

4

The resort is very old. Room was spacious but the interior was not good, there was a fridge which was ok, the view from the balcony was beautiful. Location was fantastic. Food was average in taste. Service and staff was good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JOY from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Feb 2008

3

The Location was excellent, but the room cleanliness as well as other hygienc factors were missing.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR.MUKTISH from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2008

3

It was a good experience with this hotel. The rooms were neat and clean. I had food in the hotel restaurant the food was average. Staffs were nice in their work. Hotel is very nice if possible in future I would like to stay in the same hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BK from Bilapur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2008

5

The beach was very near to hotel. Staffs were efficient and polite in their work. Rooms were good well maintained having all the facilities. The food was fabulous of the restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR SACHIT from Kanpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jan 2008

5

The beach was very close to the hotel. Rooms were decent with all the basic facilities. Staffs were co-operative and always ready for any help. I had my breakfast in the restaurant it was very good in taste.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BHARGOB from Guwahati, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jan 2008

4

The rooms were well furnished with modern style interiors but the facilities were missing in the room like towels, shampoo, soap, intercom etc. The beach was very close to hotel. I had used swimming pool it was very good. Hotel has restaurant were I had my breakfast the breakfast was good but the varieties were less. The staffs were bit slow in their work.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GAURAV from Gobindgarh, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 24 Jan 2008

1

I have payed 6000 for per night it was not worth at all. There were no amenities inside the room there was only a single bed. I didn't had my food. Service was pathetic and staff was not trained at all. I will never stay or suggest in this resort.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

DR ROMIL from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2008

3

Standard room was very comfortable. Breakfast was complementary, fairly reasonable prices, and room was clean. The beds are pretty small. Would recommend this hotel to my friends. Staff were pleasant.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MRS APARNA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2008

4

It was pleasant stay in this hotel. Staffs were very helpful and polite in their work. I had my meal in the hotel it was lovely in taste. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ABHISHEK from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2008

3

Rooms were average not so clean and neat. The door was broken of the room. Service was very slow of the staffs. Food was very good in taste. I will not stay in this hotel again in future.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

PARIJAT from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jan 2008

5

Room was large and clean but there was no intercom facility to order any thing we have to go to the reception. Food was good in taste. Location was beautiful and convenient to travel. Staff was helpful and well trained. It was a great stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NIRAV from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jan 2008

3

Stay was nice. Its an average property. Can be much better.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANIL from Sector-46, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jan 2008

4

The rooms and passage to the rooms could have been more clean

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. SHREEKANT from New Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jan 2008

3

The rooms were very pretty neat and clean. Staff where excellent of the hotel and their service was also great. I had only breakfast in the room, it was served very well by the staff. I like the service of hotel and I will recommend hotel to my friends and relatives also.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. SURYA from secundrabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Dec 2007

4

Hotel is good and spacious Room and only problem is compliment breakfast we have to go at restarant wait for the breakfast.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PANDEY from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Dec 2007

4

It is 20 to 25 min walking from Calagute beach. The food is good and resonably priced. You have to spent a lot on Taxi to beach as autos are not available near by. Rooms with balconies and a small kitchen are good option to stay slightly longer duration (above a week). It will better take some sccoter and roam around goa. Thank you

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BHASKAR from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Dec 2007

3

I stayed in Maria Rosa the environment and the location of the hotel was good, every room having balcony is added advantage, but only problem with the hotel is service very slow and poor, even the breakfast they serve in the morning is not standard so again customer had to order breakfast on there own. otherwise it was a nice and experience.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR ABHISHEK from Jaipur, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 12 Dec 2007

2

The comfort of Guest/s and Hospitality has to be taken care for, staff should be literate, Room Service for cleaning and other facilities has to be there & Food quality need to be improved in any case. We were not served with proper drinking water at any time and no waiters were found in restaurant. All together its Pathetic an wastage of money to be at such a Hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

DIPAK from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Dec 2007

4

Its a best place for a good relaxing vacation. Location was great as its close to nice & clean beach. Staffs were really great in terms of hospitality. I highly recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRASHANT from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Dec 2007

4

Great resort. Everything was good. Location was safe and secured. Warm hosts, personal and helpful staff. We enjoyed our holidays over there.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. LAVISH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Dec 2007

3

Happy with the kind of service provided by them. Close to the beach, room was average.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

YAKI from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Dec 2007

4

It was a wonderful experience at the hotel with charming ambiance. The service and the attitude of the staff members was quite satisfying. The decoration and the maintenance of the hotel both were up to standard.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARAVINDA from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Nov 2007

4

Overall, a very good resort to spend some of your valuable time.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

FRANCIS from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Nov 2007

3

Okay stay for a low cost budget traveler

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SATISH from Indore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Nov 2007

4

This is a wonderful friendly welcoming hotel. It is well placed and well priced. The room was excellent, it was an non A/c room we booked, staff were helpful. This is a lovely hotel though its lil away from the beach.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANJUNATH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Nov 2007

4

Hotel was excellent, room was good, service & location was superb it was close to beach. Food was just great.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUMANA from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Nov 2007

4

Our stay in the resort was excellent. We stayed in standard non a/c room, though its not close to beach property is good with great location & service. Overall great value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SONAM from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Nov 2007

4

Overall it was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KAMESHWAR from ahemdabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Oct 2007

3

Quick service helps especially when its time to dine.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JAYARAJ from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Aug 2007

4

Hotel was nice. It is not at all near to beach, in fact it is far from beach. Room condition was ok. Service was perfect and very impressive. Food was also delicious.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARUN from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2007

3

The hotel rooms are clean and superb (well furnished). Staff there are polite and efficient. The hotel is surrounded by a nice garden and has a beautiful pool. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR MADHUKAR from Aurangabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jun 2007

4

I won't pretend that this resort is the lap of luxury because it isn't, however we always find our room to be very clean and the staff are friendly. We were staying in Standard Non A/C Room but very basic and cleaned every day, and sheet and towels change

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. ARUN from kolkatta, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Apr 2007

3

The hotel is located 20 mins walk from the beach which was disappointing. Hotel is very average but the restaurant needs serious upgrading.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DEEPAK from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Apr 2007

3

My room had a balcony with a good pool view. Good service.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NILAY from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Mar 2007

3

A good hotel to stay moreover if you are a budget traveler.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5