Martin's Comfort

3 Star  

Salcette, Goa - 403 713

Starting from Rs. 4,635
Choose Dates

Martin's Comfort, Goa - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.1/5 Excellent
(Based on 87 reviews)

96.6% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.2)
  • Service Quality (4.1)
  • Dining Quality (4)
  • Cleanliness (4.1)

Martin's Comfort - Individual ratings and reviews:

PRASHANT from udupi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jul 2013

5

Hotel service was excellent. Food in Martins corner is excellent. The property is very close to popular beaches and is an excellent choice for leisure travel. Only improvement needed is a place to stay for taxi drivers as they are not comfortable in sleeping in small lodges without proper security for their vehicle.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SONALI from GURGAON, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Feb 2012

4

The atmosphere at the hotel was really excellent mainly because of its artistic nature. Staff's service at the hotel is really appreciated and recommended. Food was of limited option as they only serve veg. Cleanliness was very well maintained and location is recommended.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SOUMYO from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jan 2012

5

This is a small hidden gem. The hotel is run by the same group of Martin's Corner fame. The property is clean, tidy and prompt room service with a small pool and a play area for children to accompany. This hotel is hardly 2-3 kms from Colva beach, so location is also perfect. Ever smiling staff makes it a worth stay. Thanks, Soumyo Ghosh

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MADAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jun 2010

5

I realy very enjoying this period,The hotel is in a very convenient location nice palce,The bathroom was like a regular 5 star hotel look. Very clean, had all the shampoos, moisturizers, shower caps etc.& neat and clean area,Thea all staff was reasonably helpful me and my family very enjoying,On the whole, the hotel is a good option for the budget traveller and for short stays..

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MS.GURBINDER from Nawanshahar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 May 2010

5

I enjoyed my stay at Martin's Comfort. it was like home away from home.i'd like to suggest that floor wiper should be placed in the washroom.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MRS.UMA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAMIR from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Oct 2009

5

Immaculately clean rooms friendly staff and a stone's throw away from the popular restaurant Martin's Corner.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SIDDHARTH from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Oct 2009

5

Enjoyed our stay at Martin's Comfort. Room was comfortable. Was very impressed with the hygiene standards maintained. Staff was also very helpful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

YOGESH from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 May 2009

5

Excellent.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAVISH from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jan 2009

4

Access: As, I was going to Goa for the first time, I was not sure about the roads and distances between places at Goa. We got down at Madgaon railway station and hired a taxi. The hotel is just 15 minutes drive from the railway station. The Hotel: The hotel is located at a quite place. The hotel has a swimming pool and a small garden. There is also ample parking space. Places Near By: The hotal is located in South Goa. It has Betalbatim beach within walking distance. Then, there is Colva beach which is 5 minutes drive from the hotel. The Front desk: The staff was reasonably helpful. The person at the reception gave us some good advice on planning for the sightseeing and arranged an excellent driver within 30 minutes. The Room: We could get a room facing the road only as rooms facing the lawn as the rooms facing the swimming pool were not available. The room was neat and tidy . The linen was clean, air conditioner was running and taps and flush were working. The bathroom was spacious and clean. Food and Service: The breakfast that the hotel served was good and had good options. Also, there is a Hotel near by which served excellent food at reasonable price. The room service from prompt (exception being the morning tea which was served only after 7:15 AM as the kitchen opened late). Overall: On the whole, the hotel is good and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUNDARAMOORTHY from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Oct 2008

5

Great stay. But,the hotel location is too far from the good beaches.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR GEORGE from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Oct 2008

3

The stay was comfortable. The service was decent and the room alloted to me was spacious. The food was not satisfactory though. The breakfast was pathetic and there was no arrangement for lunch and dinner. I extended my stay and booked two more rooms on last day but the staff wasn't obliged. I felt that people were not so helpful and they should have been generous to their guests otherwise rest was fine.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KRISHNA from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Sep 2008

3

Staff were quick and prompt in their service. Even the quality of food was very good. The room was clean and neat with all the necessities. The swimming pool was clean. It is a nice but small property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SURESH from PUNE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 25 Sep 2008

2

The serivce is very bad in the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MANDAR from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Sep 2008

3

We had pleasant stay in this hotel. Our room was clean and neat with all the facilities. Staff was courteous and polite towards their work. Also the food was good in taste. It's a nice property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SRIDHAR from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Sep 2008

4

We stayed in deluxe room, it was very well furnished. Staff was quick and prompt in their service. The food was delightful. It is worth the money we paid.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR AMIT from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Sep 2008

4

This is an excellent property. The only problem was the location as the hotel is not close to the beach but they provide bikes and other modes of transport. Room quality and service good. Food was tasty too. The property is suitable for families.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VARGHESE from GOA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Sep 2008

5

Hotel is located just 15 minutes from the beach. In Goa there is a hotel next to Martin' Comfort which is called Martin's Corner it is very famous in Goa and the food is also very delicious. We stayed in deluxe room, it was well equipped with all the necessities. The staff there always have a smile on their face. We were very happy with this property.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MANIKANDAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Sep 2008

5

Must say an awesome property. The room given to us was clean and spacious. Prompt and friendly staff which made it comfortable. We had breakfast in the restaurant, it was amazingly tasty. The beach is located very close to the hotel. A dip in their clean swimming pool was relaxing. We had a great time here.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AMIT from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Sep 2008

4

The location is what makes it just perfect (proximity to the beach). The room arrangements were quite proper and it was well maintained with all the facilities. The management and staff at the hotel are very hospitable. The food was yummy. We used their swimming pool, it was clean. For the price it is worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRASAD from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Sep 2008

4

Swimming pool was clean. Spacious rooms with nicely decorated interiors. The bathroom was wonderful. The beach is 3km awayfrom the hotel. Staff were helpful. But the food quality was average and needed improvement. We would love to stay here again in future.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMIT from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Aug 2008

4

Rooms are compact but very clean. Its away from the main city and the beach. Overall experience was good. One suggestion I would prefer if they could include a tour of north Goa too.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJAN from AHMEDABAD, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 18 Aug 2008

2

Room was somehow manageable and location was also decent, but I was frustrated with their service. We did not even like the food. It is not a recommended property.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PUNEET from Moga, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Aug 2008

5

Ya, I like Martina Hotel very nice and enjoyed immensely. All the staff members are efficient in service. It is located near the Sunset Beach, which I liked the most.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. JATIN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Aug 2008

3

Hotel is located very close to the beach. Our room was clean and spacious with all the facilities. The staff are helpful and friendly in nature. Even the room service was prompt. We had breakfast in the restaurant, it was good in taste but the choice was very less. Vegetarian breakfast was scarce.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VENKATA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Aug 2008

4

I had a great time in this hotel. Room facilities and service was magnificent. Location was also near the beach so it was all the more enjoyable. Staff are supportive and management proficient. I didn't take any food but breakfast was fresh and nice. I will certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRADIP from banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jul 2008

4

It was a magical experience as the property was close to the several beaches. The room arrangement and service was also more than expected. The food was well prepared and available in different varieties. I will certainly recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

K from Rajahmundry, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jul 2008

5

Hotel is located very close to the beach. Our room was marvelous with all the necessities. The room service were prompt. The restaurant was excellent. Also the food served was amazing to taste. This is a recommendable property.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

UDAY from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jul 2008

4

The Hotel was in serene location, the privacy factor is the strongest point of the Hotel. However reaching the hotel took a hell out of us. Fortunately I went by my private cab, else it would have been really difficult. The hospitality was excellent. Rooms were clean and maintained very well. Dining options were limited for breakfast, but the hotel Martins Corner made it for the dinner. A really good restaurant indeed. Overall, a great experience I would say.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NIKUNJ from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jul 2008

4

It was a wonderful stay. Deluxe Room was excellent.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PANKAJ from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jul 2008

4

It was a great experience. All the people were very friendly & helpful. Deluxe Room was comfortable and the food provided was tasty.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SATISH from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jul 2008

3

It was a comfortable stay in all respects. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in this area.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRADIP from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2008

5

We had good stay in this hotel. The room service was neat & comfortable. The staff members were helpful. Also the food tasted fantastic. This is an above average property for sure.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MUKESH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2008

5

Our stay in this property was very comforting & met our expectation. This is a hotel for those who are looking for a peaceful stay as it is located away from the city. Our room was well arranged. The room service too was prompt. I especially liked the food & beverages they serve here, they were delightful. I will recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SADIQUE from thane, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2008

5

We enjoyed our stay and would surely recommend the hotel to my friends and relatives. The room we stayed in was cleanly maintained. The food was good and staff was very friendly. Though we missed the bus for sight seeing, the overall stay was very pleasant.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AMIT from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jun 2008

4

The stay was very exciting and we had a great time with this hotel. Their room arrangement and service was quite systematic and food was mind blowing. The location was very close to the beach so it was more enjoyable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHOURYA from banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jun 2008

4

Location was beautiful. Our room was decent with all the basic facilities. The service provided by the staff was extremely nice and helpful. We had breakfast in the restaurant it was fantastic in taste. This is a recommendable property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MEGHDOOT from Thane (w), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jun 2008

5

Hotel is located 10 to 15 minutes walkable distance from the beach. Our room was excellent with modern furniture. The service was prompt, they didn't gave us chance to complain. Even breakfast provided to us was superb in taste. It was worth the money we paid.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR JATIN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jun 2008

5

I have booked deluxe room with CP package and my stay was excellent. All the inclusion were promptly provided. Staff service was wonderful. Overall Martin's Comfort is a very good deal.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MONA from london, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jun 2008

5

All hotel staff were extremely friendly. I had requested for some decorations and a cake for my partner before check in as it was his birthday and they accommodated my request exceptionally! We had a bouquet of flowers as well. The room was always clean, and cleaned to a very high standard. Even though it was monsoon season, very rarely did we get wet at all whilst on the balcony. This allowed us to enjoy the monsoon whilst having a nice cup of coffee. Meals at Martin's Corner were absolutely delicious. We even finished a fish curry when we were full, just because of its taste! The feel of the hotel was of a regular 4 - 5 star, its 3* rating is certainly too modest. We used the pool, and the staff provided beach towels immediately upon seeing us in the pool, we didn't even have to ask. Very good value for money, the same price would have got me a very compromising hotel in the North. This hotel is great for a relaxation trip, its a little out of the way to the main hubs, but sunset beach is just 5 mins away, and Colva is only about 15 mins away. Great location for romancing the monsoon! Will definitely stay here again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Jun 2008

5

The hotel is located close to the beach. Our room was well furnished with modern amenities. The service was prompt, they didn't gave us chance to complain. Also the food was delicious in taste. This is a recommendable property.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VILAS from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jun 2008

4

The hotel is located very close to the beach. We are happy with our stay here. Our room was spacious & very comfortable. The room service were very brisk, also the food served was delicious. It was value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MUTHUKUMAR from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jun 2008

4

There was no problem with service as staff was obedient and quick in their work. Room was elegant and spacious for families also. The food was awesome and available in different varieties and property was situated close to the beach so it was quite happening.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRAKASH from Banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jun 2008

4

I had a great vacation in Goa and experience was become more pleasant with this hotel. The arrangement was quite systematic and staff was caring. The room was clean and full of life. The food was also delightful and property was situated near the beach so it was more enjoyable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUNDAR RAJU from Cuddapah, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 May 2008

4

There was a little bit inconvenience with the transfer facilities otherwise hotel was very nice. The room was comfortable and cleanliness was up to the mark. The staff was caring and service was perfect. The location was also close to the beach so its more enjoyable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. MANOJ from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 May 2008

4

The facilities were prompt and property was located conveniently near the beach. The food was an absolute pleasure and service was impeccable. The room alloted to me was clean and big enough for the families. It was a good property mostly suitable for families and groups.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRANAV from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 May 2008

4

The beach very close to the hotel. We had used swimming pool it was clean. Room was fabulous. The restaurant was beautiful and we tried many varieties in breakfast it was excellent in taste. Only the service was slow.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANJEEV from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 May 2008

5

Room was fabulous in looking. Service was wonderful of the staffs they were very prompt. The food was superb. The beach was very close to the hotel. We had also used swimming pool it was clean.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GANESH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2008

5

The beach was very close to the hotel. We had used swimming pool it was very clean. Room was decent with all the basic facilities. The staff was helpful with friendly nature. We had all meals in the hotel every dish was well prepared.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SYED RAFI from VISHAKAPATNAM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2008

3

Rooms are clean and well maintained. The staff are very courteous and helpful.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANIL from New Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2008

3

The service was quite impressive. Staff was caring and always alert. The room was comfortable.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KHUSHRU from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 May 2008

4

The room was decent with quick service. Food was good. The hotel is very close to the beach. Staffs were courteous.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

V from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 May 2008

4

It was an exotic beach property. The location was awesome nearby the beach and easily accessible to the market is well. The staff was courteous and service was effective. The room quality and food was also desirable. I will come back here again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PAUL from Cowdenbeath, Scotland (U.K.) recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 May 2008

4

The room was clean and neat with all the necessities. Food was superb in taste. The staff service was outstanding. The hotel is close to the beach.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SURESH from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 May 2008

4

Room was beautifully decorated with modern style interiors. Staff members were wonderful in their service. We had used the swimming pool it was clean. The beach was very near to the hotel. Food was great in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SRIDHAR from guntur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 May 2008

4

Service is very good. Beach was very near to the hotel. The room was excellent. In breakfast choice that we had was just puri bhaji and fruits they need to keep more varieties in breakfast.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANJAY from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 May 2008

4

Food was delicious in the restaurant. Room was well maintained with all the facilities. Staff were helpful with friendly in nature. The beach was close to the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JITENDRA from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 May 2008

5

Service was quick. Room was excellent with all the necessities. Food was amazing in taste. The beach was close to the hotel. We had fun using all the amenities. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MAURYCY from Flaunden, United Kingdom recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 May 2008

5

Excellent

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MANOHAR from delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 May 2008

3

Mstake in ratings.........The overall standard of cleanliness throughout the hotel was good. We found the room's amenities and furnishings to be of the good standard.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MARK from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 May 2008

5

It was a superb hotel. The room quality and service was excellent. The food was delicious and well served. I also tried the amenities it was quite desirable. The location was not impressive but I really enjoyed a lot. It was an ideal place to spend holidays.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR P from bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 06 May 2008

2

The location of this hotel is the cause for my disappointment in this property. It is very remotely located, the surrounding seem like a village. Our room was decent, even the room service & food were OK. But overall it is a bit below average property.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAJESH from mysore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 May 2008

5

Transportation was little expensive. Approach was good. Service was quick and staff was very co-operative. Room was well maintained and very clean. Dining option was lovely. Over all the stay was wonderful.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ABHISKEK from Jalander, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2008

4

I was not impressed with the food arrangement as there was not much varieties in veg food but room quality and service was really impressive. The location was superb nearby the beach but I couldn't avail an opportunity to go there. I will rate this hotel as more than a three star hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JAGDEESH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Apr 2008

4

It was a very good stay. Comfortable room. Good service. Also nice complimentary breakfast. We are all happy with the stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIPIN from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Apr 2008

4

We really enjoyed our vacation stay in this place. The location was no less than fabulous. Our deluxe room was very presentable, the room service were friendly & active. Even the food served was delicious. Given a chance i would come back again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MAUSAMI from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Apr 2008

4

The whole stay was exciting and full of fun. The room was luxurious and decor was fascinating. The service was fast and accurate and staff was well trained. The location was away from the bus stand but close to the beach. There was a restaurant down the hotel where we usually had food and it was awesome. It was truly a recommendable property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PAULA from Exeter, United Kingdom recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Apr 2008

4

Hotel was lovely and Mr.Bernard the hotel manager was extremely helpful. All the staff were polite. Dining options were limited due to being a little isolated but that was part of the attraction and so accepted. Short 10 min walk to a beautifully secluded bit of beach with only one beach shack-Anri's. Perfect for a peaceful or romantic getaway.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ELIZABETH from Biggar, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Apr 2008

5

One of the best hotels we stayed in during our trip to India.The staff wre very helful friendly and polite. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel. It is just a five minute walk from the sunset beach and not far from the airport.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MRUGESH from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Mar 2008

4

The deluxe room was decent well maintained having all the facilities. Service was prompt of the staffs. The food was good in taste of the restaurant. I had used swimming pool it was clean. The beach was very near to hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MONISH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Mar 2008

5

Martin's Comfort really lives up to its name. While the rooms aren't the largest, the TV, AC, furniture and linens are new, spotless and in working order. The power doesn't go out, as is the case all over Goa (I assume it's because they have their own generator). The bathroom is very clean and the strong shower stays hot right through. There's a smallish, but clean pool outside and the brightly painted facade is accentuated by kitschy garden lights. Perhaps the best reason to stay is it's proximity to Martin's Corner - one of Goa's best restaurants. If I had to find a fault, it would be the lack of options on the room service menu - going over to Martin's Corner is a much better idea anyway. Overall it's great value for the money.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR.NITESH from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Mar 2008

4

The deluxe room was well maintained. Staffs are caring and polite in their work. I had my breakfast it was great in taste. The location was beautiful near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BHAVIN from Dombivli, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Mar 2008

5

This is a very new resort, just 8 months old with beautiful exteriors and interiors. The service is superb and I was very impressed when the resort manager himself showed us around the resort at check-in, and accompanied to show us our room. It was a gesture of personalized service which very few resorts follow. Also, the staff was very friendly and ready to help whenever needed. The whole resort looks like a small palace from the outside, and has a beautifully decorated reception area and unique statues with lights (made of red soil like pots) in the hallway. This resort is in a very peaceful area of Goa, so you can enjoy the isolation without a lot of other tourists around you. But this also means that the closest market is about 5 kms. in Colva. And though, its about a 10 minute walk from 'Sunset beach', the closest one, you cannot swim there as it is not used by any tourists and has no facilities. So, you need to travel to Colva beach with is about 5 km. to enjoy swimming and water sport activities. And the great part is that the water here is much cleaner than other 'famous' beaches such as Calangute or Anjuna, as those beaches are near the rivers which bring in a lot of impurities. All the rooms are facing the swimming pool and are beautifully decorated with very modern interiors, beautiful furniture, gorgeous table lamps and also a split A/c to give you that perfect look. The bathroom was better than a 5 star hotel look. Very clean, had the latest bath fittings, Separate shower cubicle, but no bath tub though. Also, the rooms have a 21 inch flat screen TV, not the normal 14 inch TV's that are the norm. The only hiccup, the food. Firstly, they do not have a full fledged room service as their restaurant, named 'Martin's Corner' is diagonally across the road, so they only serve a few limited snack items in the rooms. Secondly, their restaurant is extremely famous for their seafood, and therefore has very limited options for vegetarians like me. Also, whatever vegetarian is available is not very tasty. Thirdly, the breakfast (included in their room fares) again has very limited options for vegetarians, and it is not very tasty either. Overall, this is a resort for the traveler who is looking to be away from the hustle-bustle of the main tourist beaches of Goa, and have a peaceful easy going vacation lazing around the beautiful beaches around this beautiful resort. Overall 5 Stars if they just improve the food options and provide full room service from their restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJDIP from Kolkatta, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2008

4

I'm very happy with the stay. Every thing was prefect. Overall its a good hotel n recommendable to everyone.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.PRANAV from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Feb 2008

3

The staffs were average in their service. Rooms were nice. The hotel has no restaurant so I had to go out to had my food. The beach was very near to hotel. Overall it was an average stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RIAD from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2008

5

The staffs were very caring and polite in their work. Rooms were well furnished with modern style interiors. I had my meal in the hotel it was fantastic in taste. Overall my stay was pleasant in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RIAD from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2008

4

The stay was nice in this hotel. The beach was 5 to 10 minutes at a walkable distance from the hotel. Rooms were good well maintained. Hotel has restaurant but I had my food outside hotel. Staffs were very quick and prompt in their work. Overall it's a nice hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJESH from thane, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2008

3

Hotel is comfortable. It is well furnished and air-conditioned room features with bathroom, TV, chair and telephone. Continental breakfast was included in package-whs good. Recommended to all.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRAJVAL from Sharjah, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jan 2008

5

If you want to have a relaxed holiday and spend most of your time in the room, then this is the place. The rooms are new, clean, tidy and every room has a private balcony. The place is close to Martins Corner where you get some good Goan food. We liked this place however not the place if you want to check the city and go shopping near by.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MANISH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jan 2008

5

I was skeptible when I booked Martin's Comfort, Goa from 28th Dec- 30th Dec '07 But I was really happy and thrilled to have my booking for such a nice hotel where facilities and comfort are at par with any 4-5 star hotel with such a reasonable price. I thank hotel for this. The stay add glitters with the kind of arrangment and comforts at the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VISHAL from Jersey City, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jan 2008

3

It was an average stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MURALIDHARA from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Dec 2007

4

We stayed in Deluxe Room with complimentary breakfast for 2 nights, our stay was really great. Well maintained property. Would certainly recommend for others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VINEETA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Dec 2007

4

Location was peaceful with perfect ambiance. Food was fantastic in taste. Staffs were helpful & always smile on their faces. I would certainly recommend this hotel to friends and relatives. Our stay was really Comfort.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMITAVA from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Dec 2007

4

Its a great property. Room was spacious. Entire place was very hygienic and very clean. Staff were very polite and helpful, service was quick and prompt. Food was awesome to taste specially the prawns. View from the window was ok but the beaches were close by the hotel which was cool. The location is not good because its outside the main market. It was a fantastic experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NAVAID from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Dec 2007

4

Service is excellent in this property. Room was spacious, fridge was full of cool drinks and also tea maker in the room. Property was well maintained. Staff was friendly to deal with. Swimming pool was great. Breakfast was good in the restaurant. Overall, our stay was simply superb.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

K VENU from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Dec 2007

4

This hotel definitely worth more than the amount spent. The rooms are very clean and well furnished. Furnished with LG flat screen TV and a mini fridge with beers, cool drinks and mineral water. There was no bath tub in bathroom. No ample backup of hot water, you need to wait for 15 to 20 minutes in case hot water gets consumed by others. You can only have break fast in the hotel. For lunch and dinner you need to talk a 2 minutes walk to Martin's corner. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay away from the crowd and traffic. You can reach the beach by just 10 to 15 min walk.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GEORGE from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Nov 2007

4

The stay is quite good and close to facilities.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5