Mist Goa Beach House (A Boutique Beach Property)

3 Star  

Varca, Goa - 403 721

Mist Goa Beach House (A Boutique Beach Property), Goa - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.0/5 Excellent
(Based on 15 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.9)
  • Service Quality (3.7)
  • Dining Quality (3.4)
  • Cleanliness (4)

Mist Goa Beach House (A Boutique Beach Property) - Individual ratings and reviews:

KRISHNA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jul 2011

3

Hotel stay was of average standards. The hotel is far off from main road. Staff were cooperative and were prompt in their services. I do not mind recommending this hotel to my friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMAR from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Nov 2008

3

The location of the property is excellent, the place is ideal for people who want to be one with nature. The sea is very close. The property was fully under renovation. Food options were quite limited & if you are looking for authentic Goan food the restaurant is definitely a no-no. The package includes 2 full day sightseeing which is a good option as travel is very expensive. For a distance of 3kms cabs charge 400-500INR. The pool was very clean though. Staff was helpful in spite of the limited resources they had. Overall an average rating.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANUBHA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Sep 2008

5

The hotel is located very close to the beach. We stayed in executive room, it was well organised with all the amenities. We had used swimming pool, it was clean. The staff was helpful with friendly nature. But only the food was average in taste. It is definitely recommendable to families as well as couples not for small kids.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ASHOK from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jul 2008

4

They could have provided better and bigger room. It was very nice experience otherwise.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRADEEP from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2008

4

The hotel is located very close to the beach. Our room was clean and spacious, with all the facilities. The staff was helpful and courteous. However, seafood was not available in the restaurant. There weren't many non-vegetarian dishes on the menu either. We had also used the swimming pool and it was clean. This is an above average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANUBHAV from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 May 2008

5

Service was excellent. Room was well organised with all the basic facilities. The beach was very close to the hotel. Breakfast was lovely.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAVINDRA from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Apr 2008

3

We were disappointed by the room provided it was very small and not placed well & every morning when we open the door we saw placing the garbage trolley in front of our room. Otherwise, service was good and the food was fine in restaurant. We once used the swimming pool it was clean.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. VINAY from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Mar 2008

4

I had meal in the restaurant it was very nice in taste. The hotel is located very close to the beach.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HARSHAD from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Mar 2008

3

Firstly the resort does not appear to be a 3star resort . The resort is away from the main road and hotel taxi is the only mode of transport. The property is small and cozy. One last thing is that they denied serving food in the room. They demanded for an additional Rs.150 as service charge to serve food in the room. No 3 star hotel will deny the food to be served in the room.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AUTAR from gwalior, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2008

4

Service was quick and prompt. Staff was well trained and polite. Room was large and absolutely neat.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PANKAJ from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jan 2008

5

Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We were provided a cottage room instead of a executive room. Food was good and dining area was very neat and clean.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KAILASH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Nov 2007

5

Great stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

LIONEL from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Nov 2007

3

Very far from the main road. Difficult to go around and taxis charge exhorbitantly.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SEEMANT from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Sep 2007

5

Fantastic room with such tidyness and lovely interiors. Food was tasty but what is important is a proper request to the staff to make the dish spicy or non spicy.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NEERAJ from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Sep 2007

4

It was a good experience with this hotel. Rooms were very neat and clean, I like the interior of the room. I had my food in the hotel restaurant the food was very nice and served very well. They have a swimming pool in the hotel, I enjoyed swimming a lot. The beach was just 5 minutes at a walking distance from the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5