Neelams The Grand

4 Star  

Calangute, Goa - 403 516

Starting from Rs. 5,768
Choose Dates

Neelams The Grand, Goa - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.7/5 Good
(Based on 141 reviews)

90.1% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.7)
  • Service Quality (3.5)
  • Dining Quality (3.5)
  • Cleanliness (3.6)

Neelams The Grand - Individual ratings and reviews:

RAJIV from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 04 Jan 2014

2

Just the building looks cant win over guests. Room was dirty, I would say. The small carpet had not just dust but dirt and in spite of complaining repeatedly, they could not clean it for four days I stayed there. For an INR 10K per day room, there were more shocks in waiting. No bath towels. We had to ask for. No hand towels. We had to ask for. On their own, they did not keep bath towels after cleaning at least on one more day and could replace hand towels only once. ANother shock was waiting for us, when we were told that no bottoled drinking for you because you are eating only breakfast with us. Remember a room for 10K per day. After all, how much can you fight, I gave up. You order tea and the respondent would shout back 65 rupees. He would not accept order but would tell you price. ANother occasion he barked back, 30 minutes and you can not cancel the order. Off course, I am ordering because I want it but if you do not deliver for eternity I would walk out of hotel and eat elsewhere. Over all very bad experience. Very poor service, food quality just average, unclean room, staff has no etiquettes, in fact perhaps they do not want you to come next time.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ANKUR from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Mar 2013

5

Very nice stay !!!!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AYAZ from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Nov 2012

5

Overall very good experience.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MURTAZA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 12 Nov 2012

2

While booking, we were told that we would be given the best room overlooking the pool. When we arrived we were given a room overlooking the road and construction. This is not a view i expect in a GOA hotel, especially when we had other option on the beach front at almost the same price. We were left running pillar to post and could do nothing since the payments were done in advance in full. We felt cheated and it was really bad as we had taken another couple with us based on our recommendation. The beach is very far from Neelams hence we had to travel by car every time we had to go to the Beach. Satying at Neelams is like staying in the city...no fun...lots of inconvenience. No one offered parking valet services, we had to park on our own in the next hotel basement and come walking to Neelams.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KANUJ from Ghaziabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Oct 2012

5

HI, My stay in the hotel was very nice as everything was upto the mark. Staff was well behaved and service was quite quick. Only problem was that there was no parking space at The Grand. Nice Experience

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAMKUMAR from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Oct 2012

3

1. Arranged for Airport Pickup. Though I had confirmed previous day, pickup person didn't turn up. Unable to reach hotel as the no was busy. Waited for 20mins, with my luggage and family, engaged a pre-paid taxi. While on taxi recd a call from hotel saying the driver is late by another 20mins. 2. On reaching hotel, went to front desk, the senior staff asked me to go to near by their sister concern "GLITZ". Giving the reason as the "hotel is already fully booked" and hence they have moved my room to other hotel. Claiming they have the right to move the guests. This is inspite of making full payment upfront, confirming my arrival time previous day itself. 3. The front desk staff was really rude which you will not experience in any of the 4 star hotel. They really don't care about customers. 4. Breakfast spread was pathetic. In my 3 nights stay, most of the dishes were repeated. 5. Bath room, showever water pressure was very very low. You don't feel like taking bath. 6. Infact I have requested to cancel my 2nd & 3rd day booking and asked to refund. Which was denied. Hence I had to put up with the hotel and spoil my whole trip. 7. I wouldn't recommend this hotel for any of my friends. Definitely not worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANAND from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Jul 2012

5

NO LIFT IN E WING,KITCHEN IS NOT A SPARTE FOR JAIN FOOD & VEG FOOD,SO WE ARE GOING TO OUT SIDE VEG HOTEL

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MANOJ from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jun 2012

4

Good Hotel with a good ambience only should solve car parking problems

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRABHAT from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jun 2012

4

Well in my suggestion, I find this place very nice. I like the room service and house keeping. Only negative point here is the menu which is Damn expensive. Mineral water will you Rs 44 + taxes and a single breakfast is Rs 132.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ARVIND from SILIGURI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Apr 2012

4

hotel is good for stay,but the people on front desk are really unprofessenal and they thing that they are the boss of the resort.food is average but too costly with added taxes.The only thing is good is the swimingpool and complementry breakfast

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SIKANDAR from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Mar 2012

4

Positives: 1-Good location. 2-Excellent Food. 3-Prices are also reasonable for the rooms. Negatives: 1-Front Office staff is rude and unprofessional. There was this lady "Valentina" and her behavior was horrible. She thought she was going a favor by answering the queries. 2- You might not get pool facing rooms as promised at the time of booking. 3- Food is very expensive. 4- The check-out time is 10 AM and the fans in the lobby do not work. So if you planning to spend sometime there before your depart you are going to have a terrible time. But I would rate this hotel as 4/5 overall.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KIRTI from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Mar 2012

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMUL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 31 Jan 2012

2

WE ARE NOT HAPPY AT ALL I REQUESTED TO CHECKIN EARLY BUT I GOT A CHECKIN AT 1.30 PM AND EVEN I GOT GROUND FLOOR CORNER ROOM WHEN I REQUESTED TO BOOK BEACH OR POOL VIEW. OVERALL IT WAS A VERY BAD EXPERIENCE.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRAVEEN from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jan 2012

3

This hotel is far away from the airport but the location was good because of markets and beaches nearby. The rooms are ok and also the services are good. The hotel is clean and staffs are also co operative. I want to suggest this to my family.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MARK from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 02 Dec 2011

2

This hotel is in a great location. When we arrived the reception staff were expecting us and the rooms were ready and clean. We were given vouchers for the breakfast buffet. The room had AC and a TV with lots of options. The shower room had clean towels and shampoo etc. All good. However the breakfast the next day was dreadful. None of the tables were properly equipped and half the food on the buffet had gone and was not being replaced. You could have eggs cooked to order but the wait was too long. Out of the seven days I had breakfast twice after that I used a local cafe which was alot better. After my breakfast I went to sit my the swimming pool. It was at about 9.30AM. There were beer bottles, and glasses left over from the night before. Ash trays were overfull and there was a soiled nappy on a pool side chair. The nappy was still there two days later, in the end I threw it away... Money went missing from my room which I reported to the front desk who could not have been more uninterested. Most of by money and travel documents were in the safe in the room but I had left money in my shorts whilst I went for a swim in the pool.There was no apology, nothing only "we will record it in the book" After a couple of days of using the pool I couldn't bear it. The hotel is having a rebuilding programme and there was noise and dirt everywhere. This cannot be helped. However, I was told by another guest that guests from the Needlams could use the pool at the nearby Glity hotel which is owned by the same company ( A government minister!) This saved the holiday for me and my son. Again,no-one from the hotel informed us. The saving grace was the bar man called Roy who tried to help us with where to eat and drink and was always helpful. Ashamed the rest of the staff were not like that. Finally, as I was on a later flight I asked for a late checkout. I was told another 2,000 rupees to stay until 2.00pm by a member of staff. However, another member of staff said we could stay until 12 noon for free! In summary staff need more training, better quality management around the public places e.g. the pool and staff to have customer service training Mark Powell

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SHUBHAM from dhampur, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 04 Nov 2011

2

I was highly disappointed with my stay. They provided us the room on fifth floor and that too without lift, so we had to climb all the way up there. the management staff was least concerned despite the fact that we had a infant in our hands. the room was terrible.there was dust everywhere. overall it was the worst part of our goa trip.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

HITESH from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Oct 2011

5

excellent place to be, far from city but peaceful after a hectic day. loved the ambience. no seperate kitchen for vegetarians,specially jain's. bath room is bit too small,but yet good enough

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ABHINANDAN from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Oct 2011

4

i got a good hotel with good services.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANJEEV from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Aug 2011

4

This is good hotel and i would recomemnd but dining option is expenshive rather exoribant. I would recommend to relook at the menu pricing . There wasn't much option in breakfast.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHILAJIT from Ooty, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2011

4

With regards to the hotel the best thing was Accessibility. Hotel staff was cooperative. But my suggestion for the hotel would be that it should provide better parking area so that it is convenient for the guests. Otherwise my stay was pleasant and would definitely stay there the next time I go to Goa.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANISH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jun 2010

5

Access & Location Hotel is easily accessible through Panji, regular Cabs & Shuttle buses are available. Would advise to prefer the buses to get the feel of typical Goan culture, people etc. The hotel is located not more than 500 mts from calangute beach, one of the most famous beaches in Goa, also very close to Baga beach, Anjuna beach & Aguada fort. The Front desk: The staff was reasonably helpful. We booked an Club Superior room,but got upgraded to Club Preiemer room at no extra cost. The person at the reception gave us some good advice on planning for the sightseeing and provided us with the a booklet on Goa. The Room: We got a room facing the swimming pool. The room was neat, clean and comfortable. The linen was clean, air conditioner was running and taps and flush were working. The bathroom was compact and reasonably clean. With added attractions like Jacuzzi, Pool, Ayurvedic Massage parlour, CCD etc it makes a perfect spot to stay. Food & Room Service: The room service was quick & got the food in no extra time. Overall: On the whole, the hotel is a good option for the luxury traveller looking for peace & fun. Also the strategic location makes it a wonderful stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PARESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 May 2010

5

We have booked club plaza superior room. but that was the very basic room. Didnt like that room. so we upgraded our room to club plaza- premier room. It was very clean. Hotel staff was very cooperative. Food was good but is quite expensive in the hotel. The hotel was near the beach. Overall a great experience at Neelams the Grand. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANJEEV from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 May 2010

3

1.Complimentory breakfast served was terrible. I will not encourage anyone to take any complementory breakfast,if the quality is not improved. 2. No Dental and shaving kit given. Only one towel for a double bedroom, additional one given only one demand.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JYOTI PRAKASH from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 May 2010

3

The Reception & Swimming pool was good but rest of the things are not at par.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

DAVIDE from MEERUT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 May 2010

5

The hotel is fantastic especially the hotel manager Mr. Nagaraj, to whom we conveyed in advance about our arrival, and they arranged a hotel pick-up for 800 bucks which is cheap considering goa airport is quite far from the property. The staff was nice and very hospitable. I am sure to refer this property to everyone, going there for a leisure visit, its an absolute value for money......

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ABHIJIT from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Mar 2010

3

* The housekeeping was really not good. There was no foot mat provided near the bathroom. So we had to wander with wet feets. Foot mat, on requested, were NOT provided instantly. So there was a huge inconenience. I wanted to extend my stay but there was no provision. * One thing that i can say for SURE that this hotel management is ver particular about MONEY and does NOT care about the comfort of the people. * I was told that the bus service counter will be open till 9:00 and when i went there they said its closed. I need to check in the morning. So i did that and finally they gave up the truth saying that you need to do the booking yesterday. Also at the time of checking out i found there were some issues with the person who had booked the ticket for site seeing through them. My words of wisdom : If you are going to Goa for site seeing and don't care about the stay, please do not stay in this hotel. After all you are there in Goa for visiting beaches and other places.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

BALAJI from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Mar 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AKSHAY from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Feb 2010

4

everything was nice i have no negative comments.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HIMANSHU from LUDHIANA, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 22 Feb 2010

2

A Terrible room service ,change of room bed sheet is after 2-3 days,

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

ABHISHEK from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Feb 2010

3

Prima facie, the hotel gives you an average stay. However, compared to the 4-star status the hotel claims, its nowhere close. The outer look of hotel could be termed as slightly deceptive as the room interiors do not complement the otherwise good looking exteriors. Inspite of booking months in advance, the hotel management gave us the worst possible rooms as far as view is concerned. One has to fight with the management to get good rooms. The management claimed that there were no rooms available. However, after 1/2 hr argument, they finally gave us better rooms. This is indicative of non-transparency in dealing. It was surprising to notice that a 4-star hotel doesnt have lift. Additionally, the cleanliness in the hotel was also not up to the mark. One should choose this hotel only if he/she is utilizing the facilities just for sleeping at night. Overall, its an average hotel...not so bad but we expected more from a 4-star labelled hotel. it should be compared with non-stared hotels while deciding on the final stay. then it would turn out to be superior.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PRADIP from BARODA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Feb 2010

4

Hotel was situated in the city, shopping area was near to this property. Room was neat & clean, staff was polite & helpfull.I had taken only breakfast, but it was good. This property is sutibale for family visit and also for business travellers. I will recommend this property to my family & friends. Overall i can grade this property 3.5....

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MANUJ from SHIMLA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Feb 2010

4

hotel was good, stay was comfortable but it lacks 4 star ambience and quality. May be good 3 star hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GAURAV from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Feb 2010

4

The hotel is located about 800 meters from the Calungute beach, very convenient. The hotel is located about 15 mins from the Calungute beach, very convenient. But the staff was rude. This property is suitable for family visit & also for business travelers also. I will recommend this property to my family & friends.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MEHUL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Feb 2010

4

Best property in goa....

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SIDHARTHA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2010

4

Location was fine and its far from the airport it takes 1 and half hour to reach the hotel from the airport.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JITENDER from faruidabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jan 2010

3

Overall experiance good but guest didn;t get the pool view room hence not happy.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUDHEENDRA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

LATA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Dec 2009

3

The rooms were average and not as shown in the picture on the website. The hotel staff wasn't bothered about the people waiting.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR.MUKUND from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Dec 2009

3

Room - The size of the room, to start with,was quite disappointing to be called a Premium Suite. I wanted a room on the higher floors but was told they don't have any elevator access. Wooden Flooring and large flat screen television was the good part. The bathroom didn't have a bathtub and the flow of water was irregular. Food - The hotel had limited choices for those who didn't want to go for the buffet option. This was especially difficult for my wife as the vegetarian options were almost non existent. Customer Service - I would rate this hotel higher on the service aspect as the staff were very cordial and polite despite my constant endeavors to make their lives miserable !!!! Overall I'll rate this hotel 2.5 out of 5!

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMAR from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Dec 2009

3

Does not meet the 4 star rating provided.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR. NITIN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Dec 2009

3

In our experience the value for money was not there. Rooms are certainely over priced. Hotel doesnt provide anything other than stay for free, even to use the GYM there was an extra cost. To use the pool table there was an extra charge. The room quality was very bad, AC were making so much of noise that it was impossible to sleep. Mattress were so hard that we really felt as we are sleeping on the floor. The only thing which I think goes in the favour of the hotel is its location other than this every other service was just like any ordinary/local hotel. I will for sure not going to recommend this hotel to anybody.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ROHIT from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Dec 2009

4

Nice overall stay. We got a nice suite which had good big couches, a small dining table, stocked mini-bar, 40" LCD(although the reception wasn't that good), nice king-size bed. The toilet was nice with a tub & all the add-on stocked up. The service quality is sloppy at times & food choice is limited. The morning breakfast had limited choices, with no juices or fruits. Pool is nice & big & has a shallow kids pool attached. It took ages for the reception to get us the check-out bill. Overall a nice & a memorable experience-

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KRUNAL from JAMNAGAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Dec 2009

3

Stay was fine and comfortable but rooms are far more costlier when compared with the quality of room that one expects at higher price.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMIT from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Dec 2009

3

The rooms which was provided was definitely not a Premium Suite. There was o cupboard in the Room. Room service was very slow, had to remind thrice on most occasions. In spite of requesting for a Good Room at the time of booking, I was allotted room in the Ground Floor. This room does not deserve the Rent what we have paid. In any 4 Star hotel, at least a Tea/Coffee Ketley are provided in the room which was not there in the room.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DARSHAN from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Nov 2009

4

The heritage property was good in almost all respects, except that it would have been wonderful if the property was located closer to the beach. Having said this, I would also like to add that the location of the hotel is very good and is located at a very happening place, close to the most happening beach. You have practically everything close to the hotel. Otherwise, have virtually no complaints, so to say.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SURESH from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Nov 2009

3

I would never recommend this hotel to any one or even make my own reservation henceforth. We couldn�t see even a smile on the faces with the people who are sitting in the reception & what customer satisfaction is. They have simply learned a word Sorry. That�s it. Even the Hotel is clean & good, Quality of Service makes the the customer satisfied. There are lots of discrepancies which will make people not to go for this hotel. Check in & Check Out time was different at the time of booking. When booking thru on line, check out time given was 12.00 noon, where as in the welcome letter the check out time mentioned was 10.00 am. I don�t know, don�t these people know that people would have made their arrangements based on the check out time given at the time of making a reservation. After a long time we planned for a vacation & that too we are fully upset with the services provided. Totally we couldn�t enjoy our trip by seeing such a worst customer service & loss of money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANJAY from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Oct 2009

3

The room was average as the paint from the wall, at some places had came off. Bathroom was is a really bad shape. The drainage was stinking, the shower nozzle not working properly, the door handle was slipped off from inside and the worst part, there wore two separate beds joined together. Not a thing for couples, i guess. The quality of food served in the restaurants is really good. But yet again i failed to understand why excess 44% taxes (12.5+12.5+20)wore charged on every bill??? Thus making it compulsory for us to dine out. But overall a nice place and the hotel can surely make improvements!

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR. PRATIK from Dharwad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Oct 2009

4

My hotel stay was excellent . It was a value for money .However the star rating in more compared to the services offered .The swiming pool was not functional during our stay . However the staff was very courteous .The best part about the hotel is its location .It is very close to almost all the happening places . Overall a good experience

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIJAY from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Oct 2009

4

The hotel was good.... but not definitely 4 star as advertised. Good enough to qualify as a 3 star hotel. Hotel staff were courteous, and actually gave me free room upgrade. The hotel is located about 800 meters from the Calungute beach, very convenient. Neelams also has a Cafe Coffee Day....good for a coffee addict like me! They have a good pool as well.... so plan to get into the pool.....and if you are a lady, plan for appropriate costume. Its definitely a good place to be!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. AMIT from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Sep 2009

5

Every thing was just great... the checkout time should be 12 to 12, bit confusing... and uncomfertable as well.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SACHIN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Sep 2009

4

My Plan Me and my wife had plans of travelling through out Goa and not using the hotel only for the night and in between short breaks or a quick shower. Choice of hotel Checked the snaps of the hotel on travelguru and took some opinions of travel gurus. Ultimately zeroed on Hotel Neelams' The Grand. Access Nearest railway station is Thivim. You get fixed rate cabs or autos to reach the hotel which is 22 kms (30mins) from Thivim Rly Stn. Sorrounding Absolutely close to Calangute Beach (10 mins walk) which is supposed to be the Queen of beaches in Goa. 5 mins from Bus Stand and 5 mins from calangute market. Though close to the market, u get in to the lane where the hotel is, u are completely secluded from the crowd and a peaceful place. Hotel Ambience A great reception, great pool area and very nice Sports Bar and Coffee Bar (which is a CCD branch). Rooms Excellent room quality, beautiful environment once u are in the room. Contains LCD TVs, mini bars, TVs each in the hall & bedroom, Huge bathroom with tub, etc. The rooms are as good as a 5 Star could provide. Restaurant Us being veges did not get much options to eat in the inhouse restaurant but u walk 10 mins towards Candolim and u ve loads of pure vegetarian options including a Udipi, a jain closet, etc. Room Service/Hotel Staff Being not in the hotel for a long time we did not have to interact and use much of room service. But how much ever we used, make sure u dont rely on them. The hotel is at a shortage of staff and the existing ones are overworked, so they dont respond that well. Conclusion Choose the hotel in case u plan to roam around, which generally u shd be doing in Goa, and come back to the hotel to take rest and relax. U can get a 5 star hotel experience at rates of a 3 star hotel. Enjoy....

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DEEPAK from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Aug 2009

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANTOSH ` from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Aug 2009

4

Excellent stay

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUNIL SHIVARAM from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Aug 2009

5

I really enjoyed the stay there. Nice ambience, Good location Friendly services. I would like to onec again go to the same hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NILANJAN from GUWAHATI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 31 Jul 2009

2

i never book on this hotel future.hotel staff is very stupid.thanks

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GEETA from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jul 2009

4

The size of bedroom is not good,the pool is not clean,people bathing in undergarment(not in costume)the overlook and breakfast quality is EXCELLENT.reception staff is GOOD.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJNI from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Jul 2009

3

it was oveall evrg you can say god worth of your money

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DEEPAK from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 07 Jul 2009

1

Pictures looks very attractive, but hotel is very dirty. I have never seen a 4 star hotel so bad. Sofa, bed, bathrooms, table, chair, etc, all are dirty. Geyser doesn't work. Please avoid staying in this hotel. It is not worth spending Rs 200/per night in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SRINIVAS from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jun 2009

4

I have mixed experiences with my stay. We total 3 families took 3 Premium Suite rooms. The hotel is very popular in Colungute area, so no issue in finding the hotel (+1) No Service men to carry our luggage, so we helped our selves. (-1) Best part of our stay is Food. The food at the hotel is very tasty, awesome food. (+3) Overall I personally dont prefer to stay back in this hotel. But will definitely prefer to try the food.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MUKUL from roorkee, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jun 2009

4

The Neelams Grand hotel is a good place to stay.Things are nice all around except for the staff.No one at the front desk knows how to smile and are not eager to help their guests.Most of the time they make you feel unwanted.But who cares.The resort is good and the sea is around 1.2km walk.Go to the sea and enjoy.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. ANIL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jun 2009

5

Hotel is best for residence. The services are really good. Excellent for stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

LAXMAN from SHOLAPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jun 2009

5

We had a excellent holiday in this hotel. The breakfast was very good. Hotel staff was very helpful & room service was excellent. Hotel is very comfortable, a 10min walk & we were on the beach. The suite room interior was very good & had 2 LCD TV's. I will definitely recommend this hotel to all the readers.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NIRMAL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jun 2009

3

Had bad experience from the moment I checked in. On my query for water kettle first the front desk confirmed that house keeping will send it, later when reminded I was told that someone will get back. When again reminded, I was informed that next day when Front office manager will come on duty than they will take up the matter and revert but No one got back. Water quality in the tap was very bad, it had a peculiar smell - of rusted pipes. Though guest were not allowed to wash cloths & hang them out, many guest had washed their cloths including under garments and were hanging them in the balconies - No one objected. The breakfast menu was very ordinary with hardly any choice or selection.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JOSEPH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jun 2009

4

NTG was a perfect choice on both location and on what it had to offer. My kiddos loved the pool and the buffet breakfast. The staff at the reception, pool, restaurants were ever helpful and made our stay comfortable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SIDDHARTH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jun 2009

4

This hotel is a worthy option if you would not like to spend on a 5 star but still spend time at a quality hotel. I have been informed that many Film stars have stayed at Neelams and that just shows that they have the quality and class to make your trip to Goa very comfortable. They have all the basic amenities that you might need with a personal touch to it. They actually get in touch with you on day one to find out if you are doing okay or if something needs to be done. I would really consider this hotel again when I visit Goa later this year.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JOEL from PUNE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 24 May 2009

2

� The hotel was terrible. � The staff, extremely rude and very slack. � Room service was horrible. Average time to deliver anything ordered clocked at 3 hours, even if it was just a can of beer. � No door mats available. You get one only on request. � Average time to get a towel is 1 hour and three calls. � We booked for a double bed room. When we reached we found the room had two single beds joined together. When I inquired, I was told that�s all you get or pay extra and they will give us better rooms. � The pool was dirty and non functional. The poolside view was terrible as it was facing a ditch with water. � Please explain to me which 4star hotel in the world changes linen once every three days? This is what I was told at Neelam�s. Apparently it�s their policy. This is just unacceptable.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

YOGESH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 May 2009

4

We planned Goa for our second honeymoon and I found lots of options to choose from, later on settled to book Neelam the grand, a 4 star hotel for 3 nights. Location: Its around 15 kms from panjim, at the very entrance of calangute, the most happening beach area. Close to the calangute beach, just 5 minutes walk also close to the shopping area. Baga is another 10 minute walk, we hired a bike and preferred to visit baga than calangute. Heaven for nightspots, also very close to titos and mambos. Hotel: I had asked for pool-facing room avoiding the d-block, thanks to the reviews by the guests who had stayed there. We were upgraded to a suite. The lobby and the entrance is tastefully made, as of a real 4 star, but cant be told same about the suite. A normal sized room is split into a sit-out and a bedroom. The best part was the LCD in the sit out. AC was excellent, so were all the amenities in the bathroom. There was a mini bar with no drinks and a good digital safe. Suite was clean though it fits a 3-star suite. Service was pretty fast but very less to choose from especially if you are a vegetarian. Breakfast was pretty good containing one Indian dish with toasts and coffee/tea. The pool was clean, with a pool bar. We did enjoy a lot of time in the pool. On the 4th day, we were told to check out by 10AM. After an argument, they settled for 12Pm checkout. As we were to leave at 5PM, we left our luggage in the lobby and came back to collect it at 4. One of the front desk staff must learn a bit of manners as when we sat in the lobby to relax for a few minutes and checking our luggage, he made faces as though we were unwanted and using the hotel for free !! Thought of complaining to the management, but let it go. Overall, the stay was satisfactory. Good hotel I can say, Make the choice especially if the offer is good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMIT from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Apr 2009

4

I arrived at hotel at 11 AM and didn't have difficulty finding the hotel. It is quite famous and very well located. I was bit tired after 16 hours of journey from Hyderabad. But to my utter dismay, I was told that check in time is 2 PM (while checkout is 10AM). Thankfully after an hour they provided us a room. They upgraded us to a suite (no extra cost). The front room had a nice LCD TV and tea-coffee maker. Bathroom was comparatively small and had no bathtub. Had lunch at hotel restaurant and must say, food was tasty ! Service was also good except waiters confused me on buffet which turned out to be a la carte. I would recommend this hotel to people who want to stay less and move around due to location advantage. But then there is a rider, room service will burn hole in your pocket.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SACHIN from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Mar 2009

3

Hotel is good at the exterior. When about the size of the room the hotel is not that good. Premier suite is not that good : bed is too small and single toilet, 32 inch LCD is the only feature of the room.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AJAY from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Mar 2009

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRASHANT from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Mar 2009

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AMRISH from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Mar 2009

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2009

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

YUSUF from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2009

4

The hotel is very well located. Staff are helpful. Food is decent. All in all a very good hotel for the price charged.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIKRAM from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Feb 2009

3

I booked hotel for 3 days with run of the house room type. I was given a room which was in a building which did not have lift and it was on 3rd floor. Room quality was bad in this room and only view available from this room was a slum, D31 is the room. After I protested I got a good room in 1st floor but it was given only from 2nd night onwards. I really had to explain this story again and again that I cant take stairs. New room was really good with pool facing one. This hotel provides good breakfast. I liked the food here though its expensive. Hotel is close to calangut beach and in good location. Rooms were very clean and furnished with 32 inch LCD TV's in all the rooms. Overall its satisfactory experience except for caution on some bad rooms in this hotel which could be given to you. Rooms in D block with room number X1 where X=1 , 2 or 3 are the worst rooms. Never accept it !!

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VILAS from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Feb 2009

4

The stay was really fantastic. The room was spacious and the food was very tasty especially the Russian salad and chicken. The only problem was during sight seeing but otherwise there were no problems at all. I will surely visit the same hotel again and will recommend it to my friends and family members.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DEVDUTTA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Feb 2009

3

I will not stay in this hotel in future. The AC was fixed at 23 degree. There was a continuous loud beep sound coming from the smoke detector, which no one attended even after repeated complains. The food spread over dinner/breakfast was limited.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANUJ from noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Dec 2008

5

The entrance of the hotel is very effective. When we reached at the hotel they upgrades our room into higher class. That was very nice room. All facilities are provided without any extra charge. LCD TV minibar, hairdreyer, and coffee makers facilities are provided without any cost. I would prefer this hotel for my next visit to Goa.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SAMPURNA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Dec 2008

5

I think food is bit expensive.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SASANKA from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Oct 2008

4

The hotel is clean and spacious. Food is exensive and average. It is around 1 KM from the beach. Good for short term stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MITUL from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Sep 2008

4

This hotel is located at a distance of 10 minutes from some of the famous beaches here. The property maintenance is good, our room was nice. There was only one disappointing fact, it so happened that there were 140 guests at the moment, so the restaurant service was a bit of mess. But then this is a decent property to stay in, I don't mind recommending it.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJESH from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is located 1km from the colongute beach. Our room was well maintained but too small in size. The staff were good in their service. But the food was lovely in taste. It was an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ROSHANLAL from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Aug 2008

5

Check in and Check Out: After an overnight journey from Pune, we were tired and eager to check in at the earliest. However, we had to wait for 1 hour. I had been to many foreign hotels and in all these places, I got checked in immediately. They really understand our need to check in and relax after long journeys. Rest everything was excellent. The room quality, the service. cleanliness and quality of dining options were true value for money.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BHASKAR from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Aug 2008

3

Hotel is located 1km from the beach. Our room was well organised with all the facilities. The food served too was of good quality. The room service were professional too. We would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIRAL from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Aug 2008

5

Hotel is located just 10 minutes walkable distance from the hotel. Our room was clean and spacious with all the facilities. Staff was efficient and polite towards the guest. We had all meals in the hotel, it was lovely in taste. We had also used the swimming pool but their was lot of chlorine in it. We would love to visit this place once again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AMRESH from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is located bit far from the beach. Our room was clean and spacious with all the facilities. The service provided by the staff was quick and prompt. We had all meals in the restaurant, it was awesome in taste. It is worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. S from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is located in a market place. Even the baga and colongute beach is very close to the hotel. Our room was well equipped with all the necessities. Staff was helpful with friendly nature. We had breakfast in the restaurant, it was amazing in taste. We would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SYRIL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Aug 2008

3

Hotel is located 10 minutes walkable distance from beach. Our room was clean and neat with all the facilities. We had food in the restaurant, it was lovely in taste. The service provided by the staff was extremely nice and helpful. We have used swimming pool, it was clean. We did not liked one thing in the hotel that is the bed was not facing the t.v. It's a nice hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR.ALAN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is located very close to the beach. Our room was clean and neat with all the necessities. The manager of the hotel was very kind and courteous towards the guest. Even the staff was very helpful with friendly nature. Once we had buffey in the hotel, it was average in taste. We would love to visit this place again in future.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

YOGESH from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 07 Aug 2008

1

It was a worst experience with this hotel. The beach is very far from the hotel. We stayed in July Bonanza room the cleanliness was missing. Even the room was stinking very badly. The staff member were very slow in their service. We had food in the hotel, it was pathetic in taste. Swimming was also very dirty. We won't recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MR VIKAS from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Aug 2008

5

It was a wonderful stay. The room quality and service was excellent. Staff was friendly and I felt quite homely. Food was also fantastic and cleanliness was maintained to the perfection. Location was also gorgeous. We had a great tie over there.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ABHINESH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Aug 2008

3

Hotel is located very close to the beach. Our room was decent with all the facilities. The service provided by the staff was quick and prompt. Only the food was tasteless. It's a nice hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANDIP from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Aug 2008

4

We are not happy with the food options & there was no room service. If not other things were good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRADEEP from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Aug 2008

4

Location was not so attractive as it was 2km away from the beach. Otherwise their arrangement was admirable. Staff was friendly and assisted me promptly. Room was also spacious and fresh. I also took the breakfast and dinner in the hotel and it was delightful. It was a recommendable property for sure.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HARPREET from AMRITSAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Aug 2008

4

Room Quality: Excellent. Service Quality: Above average. Dining Quality: Excellent. Cleanliness: Average.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ABU from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jul 2008

3

Very good hotel with a nice swimming pool and massage center. Was quite crowded tho maybe becoz of the popularity and the proximity with calangute beach, tito's etc. The rooms are of good quality and room service is good. However when I called them for a toothpaste they didn't provide that. I had to go out to a shop outside to get that. Breakfast was almost all Indian cuisine and no corn flakes available. The dining area is full of house fly's though the place looks clean. The in house bar doesn't have too many options and closes around 10pm. But we enjoyed the stay and all went well.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MR AMIT from NASHIK, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jul 2008

4

It was an excellent property. The room was glorious and location was great. It was very close to the calangute beach and service was also prompt. The food was excellent and quite homely. I like this hotel so much that I extended my stay for four more days.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANISH from BENGALOORU, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jul 2008

3

The housekeeping & the upkeep should have been better. The food options are ok-ok kind. Otherwise it has an advantage of location, the beach being close.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRADEEP from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jul 2008

4

Superior Rooms are excellent. Service and food quality was great. Overall, it was a worthy experience.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHANTANU from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is located very close to the beach. Our room was clean and neat with all the necessities. Staff were friendly and courteous. We had breakfast in the restaurant, it was good in taste. Altogether this is an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JAYANTA from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is located bit far from the beach. Our room was clean and spacious with all the necessities. The room service was efficient. Also the food quality matched our expectations. We have used swimming pool, it was clean. This is a recommendable hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJESH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is located 10 minutes walkable distance from the beach. Our room was fabulous with all the facilities. Room service were efficient. Also the food served was up to the mark. We had used swimming pool, it was clean. This is an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAMIR from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jul 2008

4

Overall it was nice experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAVINDRA from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jun 2008

4

The check in and check out was bit inconvenient as the management was not so proper. Otherwise I like the overall arrangement. The room quality and service was sufficient and food was also desirable. The property was close to the calangute beach so it was an added benefit.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUBHASH from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jun 2008

4

The room arrangement was superb and service was quick. The staff was attentive and always keen to serve. The location was amazing as it was close to the beach and their food facility was also decent. I will definitely recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JIGAR from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jun 2008

4

The location was nearby the beach so it was quite enjoyable. The room was also well maintained and big in size. The room service was also prompt and staff was friendly. We didn't take any food in the hotel but we were extremely happy with the overall arrangements.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR KISHOR from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jun 2008

4

The hotel is located very close to the beach. We had a convenient stay in this property. There were no complaints with the management. Our room was spacious, the room service did a good job. Also the food served was of good quality. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.MUKESH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Apr 2008

4

I stayed in superior room it was well furnished with modern interiors. People are good always ready for any help. I had all my meals it was delicious in taste. Beach was close to hotel. I had used swimming pool it was clean.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. GANESH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Apr 2008

4

Our 3 nights stay in Neelam's The Grand was pretty good. Standard room was comfortable, clean and we dint had any issues but the food options were limited esp Indian cousin, they are much into European food. Otherwise all the staff were helpful and friendly. Overall good deal and could be recommended for others (minus food part).

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ROHIT from Navi Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 15 Apr 2008

1

My experience was bad with this hotel. The management was pathetic. You have to remind the room service at least 3-4 times in all the occasion. The food quality too was bad, there were very few options available. On our departure no one bothered to help us carry our baggages. Also the airport transfers happen on particular timings. I won't recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

NARESH PREM from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Apr 2008

4

My stay was fine in this hotel. The property has a very good ambiance, suitable for a vacation stay. My room, service & food served were up to mark. The only thing inconvenient was the airport transfer which were constrained for particular timings only. I found it to be an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIJAY from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Apr 2008

4

The hotel was perfectly situated nearby the beach and the view of sunrise and sunset was special one. The room was fresh and full of facilities. The staff was active and always willing to help. The food was spicy and I enjoyed the sea food a lot.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GIRISH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Apr 2008

5

The beach was 10 to 15 minutes at a walking distance from the hotel. Staff are prompt and quick in their service. The pool was clean so I used the pool as well. The room alloted to me was excellent in looking. Food was amazing in taste.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR S S from Shimla, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Apr 2008

3

Since it was nearby the beach with an exotic view I didn't focused on the other things seriously but still the room quality was not up to the standard and food arrangement could have been better. The staff was friendly with the positive attitude. It was a good place to spend vacation.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR VINEET from KARNAL, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Mar 2008

4

The staff was jolly. They helped me throughout the stay. The location was very close to the beach. The food was special. The non-veg food was mouth watering. The room was well maintained with all the facilities. The ambiance was lively. It was a good place to chill out.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PREM K. from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Mar 2008

3

Pros: 1.prompt airport pickup & drop. 2.Convenient Location. 3.Excellent guest relations person very helpful & courteous. 4. Room would have been okay but for the reasons given below. Cons: 1. We were in D-12 which overlooks what is basically a pantry junk area or something. 2.The other building partially blocks D12 & all of D11- I know I should restrict to D 12 but this is a fact & the same would go for the rooms directly above these. Asked for a room change but this was only on the 3rd floor & there is no lift for the block. 3.Guest entrance to the D block tends to be dirty because of the staff dining on the ground floor. Other blocks appear to be cleaner. Apart from the above all in all a pleasant stay.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

M from Hydarabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Mar 2008

4

It was exotic place. The surrounding was really happening. The room was royal with clean bathroom. The staff was courteous. The reception guided me a lot. The service was instant. The food was awesome. The nearby beach was full of fun. I will keep on coming back to this sweet property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

INDRARAJ from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Mar 2008

4

It was a grand property. The ambiance was very relaxing. The staff was supportive. The service was undoubtedly the best. The food was also well prepared. The room was very clean and spacious. The only drawback was this hotel was far from the sea about 15 minutes walking distance.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ABHIMANYU from New Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 29 Mar 2008

2

It was not upto the 4* property. Room service was pathetic, it took much more than expected time. We asked for the towels for the second time, they said they cant give more than one towel in a day? The quality of the superior room wasnt good. Overall, the experience was bad.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ASHU from madhya pradesh, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2008

3

The location was close to the beach. Except the room service everything else was up to the mark. The food was delicious. The room was clean and well kept. I will surely visit this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR ANKUR from Anand, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Mar 2008

4

The beach close to hotel. Room was decent well maintained. Staffs were courteous and polite. We enjoyed the table tennis game sometimes. The quality of food was very good in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUSMI from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Mar 2008

4

The room was spacious with comfortable bed. The food was fabulous in taste. The beach was very closely located.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MEETUL from Harrow Weald, United Kingdom recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2008

4

Very good hotel, but service was extremly slow. Also ensure you book a room that is facing the swimming pool as the other rooms have a very poor view.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANUBHAV from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Feb 2008

3

UPS: The best thing about Neelam's is its location near Calangute & Baga Beach, which are good beaches in North Goa. The beds and wash rooms are good, the staff is courteous, and they even helped me in hiring local conveyance. Not many Indians like to use the well-maintained swimming pool, which was occupied by foreigners staying in this hotel. The hotel itself arranged for sightseeing buses to North Goa & South Goa, which were reasonably priced and helpful for new travellers. DOWNS: For vegetarians, it is advisable to eat outside, though their breakfast is good. The games (carrom, table-tennis etc) are not allowed to be played between 8 pm and 8 am,nor you can use the swimming pool during this period. During our stay, the cable service was awful. We stayed on the 3rd floor, but the lift went bad twice, so we had to use the staircase. Overall, hotel is clean & well-maintained, though a little expensive.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR M L from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Feb 2008

5

Our one night stay was excellent in Neelam's. Beautiful property, great exterior, lift works fine. Superior room was lovely, spotless with good bedding, also with fresh and good quality of bed sheets. Buffet breakfast was great. Swimming pool was clean. Nothing to complain about. We got more that what we expected. Value for Money. Overall, we enjoyed our stay throughly.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. YOGESH from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Nov 2007

4

We booked a 3 nights package in this property. Its an excellent property with good location & service. Only drawback was no discotheque or any sort of entertainment provided.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KUSUM from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Nov 2007

3

Hotel has a swimming pool. They had a huge group present so it was very crowded near the swimming pool. Rooms were not so well maintained. The staff were co-operative and helpful. Food was pretty average.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUVENDU from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Oct 2007

5

It was our long stay in hotel Neelam's The Grand. All meals, airport transfer were included in our package. Staff are good. Service was good. Room was also perfect. Swimming pool was nice.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. SAMEER H from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Oct 2007

3

Stay was good but the service was very slow of the hotel staff. Sameer Lalwani

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PAUL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Sep 2007

4

Staff are good. Swimming pool was nice. Service was good. Room was also perfect. We will recommend to our friends.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JING MEI from SINGAPORE, Singapore recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Sep 2007

3

Should have kept the room clean. Fine service, when call for anything they are quick to answer.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR. SHRIKANT from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 20 Sep 2007

2

Rooms were not so good of the hotel. The food was not good and serving style too was not good. The hotel is located in a a very shady area, so I did not like it.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SIMON from london, United Kingdom recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Sep 2007

4

Guests should be made aware that there is no bar in the hotel and only a temporary reception while additional capacity is being added to the hotel. It is also more than 500 metres to the beach - more like 1 kilometre!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GURSHARAN from new delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Aug 2007

5

The hotel is in the perfect location near to beach. Very good hotel sevice. Specially the food. I give 5 star ranking to food of this hotel. From all the market the food of this hotel is good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR SAURABH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Aug 2007

4

We really enjoyed every bit of our trip. Thank you!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KIM from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jul 2007

3

Staff people are good but were not so fast. We used the swimming pool in the hotel and enjoyed very much. The entrance of the hotel was small.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANTONIA N from X, recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jul 2007

5

Enjoyed our stay. What a great hotel. Good for family stay...safe and secure.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. SATISH from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jul 2007

5

Very good service provided, we enjoyed our stay and looking forward to recommend same property to our known ones.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. SUNNY from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jun 2007

4

The hotel is ideally located and beaches like Baga, Calangute and Candolim were close by. The swimming pool is really beautiful with the poolside bar. Water in the pool is extremely clean too. Rooms are good but their problem is delayed room service.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KIRAN from bangalor, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 May 2007

3

I feel that, I was overcharged for the overall facilities at the hotel which was average. I should say that the pool at the hotel is good. There is some construction work hapening towards the front of the hotel, so the ambience is a bit disturbed.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

KSHITIJ from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Mar 2007

4

The stay at the hotel was enjoyable. The restaurant should upgrade their menu with more variety of food.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5