Ondas Do Mar Beach Resort

2 Star  

Calangute, Goa - 403 516

Ondas Do Mar Beach Resort, Goa - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.4/5 Good
(Based on 34 reviews)

91.2% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.5)
  • Service Quality (3.3)
  • Dining Quality (3.2)
  • Cleanliness (3.4)

Ondas Do Mar Beach Resort - Individual ratings and reviews:

AJAY from JALANDHAR, dummyCountry recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jan 2012

3

It is a good budget hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUJOY from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Mar 2011

5

Everything excellent.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

YUSUF from PUNE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 09 Mar 2011

1

1) No Hospitiality, Rooms way beyond the main Hotel. 2) House keep not avaliable, Bath Towels not give, Drinking water not give have to request. Lots of Mosquitoes. mattress quality very bad. Swiming Pool very dirty. 3) Resturant closed at 3:00 pm and 10:00 pm so no food. 4) never ever going there.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

BHUPESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Apr 2010

5

It was a good hotel. Value for money.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VASAN from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Feb 2010

4

much better, good trip

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MANJIT SINGH from Chandigarh, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jan 2009

4

The hotel has a good location near the beach (200 meters) and the rooms are large. The service was a bit slow considering there weren't many guests. The food was acceptable and the prices reasonable for Goa. The pool was clean and we had a lot of fun by the pool. All in all for the price I was most satisfied.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VINAYAK from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jan 2009

3

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel.The facilities were good and the service of the staff was also prompt. The food was okay but I would visit this hotel once again and would recommend this hotel to my friends

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KAMALKUMAR from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Dec 2008

3

The best thing about the hotel is that it is very near to beach, you have lot of dining options outside the hotel as the hotel in on the road from Calangute to Baga beach. In terms of breakfast do not expect much, it was just ordinary. At sharp 9 am they remove the breakfast even if you are dining, they remove the breakfast in front of you. The room is just average, suitable for budget traveler. The only reason you would like to stay in this hotel is it's location.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIVEK from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Oct 2008

3

Dining services & cost of in-house food was an area of concern. Bad services complimented by HIGHLY PRICED food, should not go hand-in-hand.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HARSHIT from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Oct 2008

3

The beach is very close to the hotel. Our room was neat and clean with all the facilities. The staff was helpful and friendly. It's a nice hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANTOSH from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Sep 2008

4

The room was clean and spacious with all the facilities. The staff were helpful and so nice. The swimming pool was clean.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR RAJIB from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Sep 2008

3

Rooms were average as the interior was of very old style even the cleanliness part was bit missing out. Staff service was average. The food was great in taste. Pool was small but clean.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

KISHORE from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Sep 2008

3

We stayed in deluxe room, it was well equipped with all the necessities. The hospitality of the staff was really good they were very helpful with friendly nature. The food was good in taste. It is highly recommendable.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAMESH from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Sep 2008

3

I was satisfied with the overall experience. The room alloted to me was not so clean but service was good. Staff was helpful and location was convenient. We didn't try any meal in the resort but breakfast was decent.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAVI KANT from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 14 Sep 2008

2

Stay was pathetic. The room given to me was far from the main resort and we had to want through muddy road to reach there with my old parents. Room was not in a proper condition as it was dirty and not connected to the resort. We couldn't even order the food from there. The service was terrible and people were very rude. I will strongly regret this property.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ABHISEHK from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Sep 2008

3

Hotel is located 5 minutes walkable distance from the beach. The room was clean and neat but the furniture and interior was not up to the mark. The staff service was average. Also the food was good to taste. Overall an average property to stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

YOGESH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Aug 2008

3

Our room was clean and spacious with all the facilities.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DHARMENDRA from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Aug 2008

3

Although located a little far from the main Calangute hub, the hotel is very near to a quiet stretch of the beach. Its strictly a average hotel with decent facilities. The rooms face the small but clean swimming pool. The rooms are decently furnished with clean bathrooms. However the towels & bedsheets can be cleaner & they should check & keep the AC/TV in working condition before allotting the rooms. The hotel staff are courteous & provide the basic requirements within reasonable time. The food is strictly okay. Its a decent choice if you get the right price.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SRIDHAR from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Aug 2008

3

It's not as close to the beach as it is portrayed. It is a little confusing to reach this place as you tend to go to Calangute beach and search for this place. It's actually on the way to Calangute. The place is decent and worth.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DR.BHRAMHA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 13 Aug 2008

2

Their hospitality was pathetic. They didn't offer any welcome drink and the staff was very rude. Room facilities was not sufficient as I had to suffer through the electricity shortage and a/c. I will never recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RANJEET from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Aug 2008

3

Hotel is located very close to the beach. Our room was neat and clean with all the facilities. The service provided by the staff was slow. It was just an average stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MADHURA from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is located very close to the beach. Our room was clean and spacious with all the facilities. We had food in the restaurant, it was superb in taste. There were less staff in the hotel but whatever service provided by the staff was good. We had used swimming pool, it was clean. It is worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NAGESWARA from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jul 2008

3

This property is very close to the beach. The room quality and the service was fine. Food options was also very decent.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRAVIN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jul 2008

4

Good, near to beach.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JALPA from bhavnagar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jun 2008

4

We liked the location and the ambiance of this property. All the facilities and arrangements were fine. Beach was close by, walkable distance.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HRISHIKESH from Manipal, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2008

3

We liked the location, its close to the beach. The room quality was fine. But the room service & the service in the restaurant was slow. Also I have noticed that they charge extra service tax for room service, which is not fair.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KAUSHAL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jun 2008

3

Rooms are comfortable with good facilities. Service is prompt and helpful. Enjoyed the buffet.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASHISH RAJ from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 May 2008

5

It a great hotel, Service is toooo good and the owners take real good care of their guests :D --- The beach is just a 5 mins walk from the resort and the best part about bein in goa and in Ondas Do Mar is that just 10 mins from the hotel is a BARRISTA Outlet as well as a well stocked super market called Valanka's !!!! I guess I enjoyed my stay in Goa bcoz of the hotel First and Goa itself second :) --- Thanks Ondas Do MAr ... See u again next year !!!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ARIFULLA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Apr 2008

4

We had a wonderful stay here. The entire scenario was just fantastic, i really like the the ambiance, it was very peaceful & pleasant. My room was beautifully maintained, even the food served was tasty. The room service was a bit slack but then overall i had a fantastic stay, it is definitely an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANIL from Varodra, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Apr 2008

3

The hotel had an excellent location and nice environment... we were given only bread-omlette in breakfast every day. No one was there to even carry our luggage to the room, we had to manage it ourselves.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

K.L from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Apr 2008

5

This resort was one of the most well recognized property in goa and truly the most convenient one. The location was nearby the beach so it was a great fun and room quality and service was excellent. The food was exotic. I will definitely recommend this resort.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

V K from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Apr 2008

5

The room was beyond my expectations with all the basic facilities. Breakfast was unlimited there were many varieites in breakfast and it was very tasty. People are very good of the hotel they tried their level best to keep us happy.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RANDEEP from banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Apr 2008

4

We had a wonderful experience with this hotel. The management was really good, no complaints whatsoever. We especially liked the boat cruise & the site seeing programs, they were very exciting. Also our room & food served met our expectations. An above average stay for sure.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJESH from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Apr 2008

4

This is a decent place for enjoying your vacation. The management here were friendly & cooperative. Our room was very spacious & well maintained. The room service were up to mark, even the food served was tasty. I would recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5