Osborne Resort Goa

2 Star  

Calangute, Goa - 403 516

Starting from Rs. 3,651
Choose Dates

Osborne Resort Goa, Goa - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.8/5 Good
(Based on 140 reviews)

95.7% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.9)
  • Service Quality (3.6)
  • Dining Quality (3.4)
  • Cleanliness (3.8)

Osborne Resort Goa - Individual ratings and reviews:

SANTOSH from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jan 2015

3

The hotel rooms were OK but there was no room service available. The food was not even good. The blunder was we had a group booking but all the rooms were scattered due to which we had a lot or inconvenience. Inspite of all the experience with was really good. We had a last minute cancellation for which they got us the maximum refund.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SAMIK from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Dec 2014

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

THIRUPATHI from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Nov 2013

5

Good stay at Hotel. But no lift at Osborne. My room was on 3rd floor. Otherwise superb hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ARABINDA from RAIGARH, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Nov 2013

4

I stayed at Osborne Holiday Resorts at Calangute,Goa.I have a very pleasant stay at the Hotel from 28th Oct to 01st Nov 2013.The Pool is very useful and widely enjoyed by my kids.The staffs are well behaved and courteous.The rooms are having basic fascilities and did not expect much in comfort point of view.But Overall this is good experience in staying the hotel as it is very near to Calangute beach. Good to stay with the family.Regarding brakfast,the menu is more or less the same in every day. No problem observed while Booking and check in at Hotel.Thanks to every body. Regards Arabinda Mishra

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CHILAKA from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Oct 2013

4

nice experience and very good option for family people

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HEMAL from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Oct 2013

4

This Osborne Holiday Resorts is good option if you are looking for economy and good location, everything is available near by, good restaurants, Very close to Colangute beach, Service is also reasonably good, resort is nice, Good restaurant and breakfast. Overall above average, I would definitely recommend this resort for few days holiday in Goa

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHELTON from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Oct 2013

3

It's simply a budget hotel. The free breakfast is quite splendid. The pool is great. Overall if you wanna party in goa, and just need a place to crash, Osborne is the place to go.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

UDAY from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Sep 2013

4

Good budget hotel, spacious rooms, good location, easy access to all major locations.The staffs were friendly and competent. P.S. Great discount .

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DAMAN from AMRITSAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Sep 2013

5

very nice star rated comforts in a very low budget including great breakfast.Have a nice swimingpool,nice dining,cool bar ,neat and clean kitchen.near to main road u can get left side walk of 10 minutes condolim beach as wel as Right side and cross side walk there is way calangute beach calangute just same ten minutes towards beach . plenty of shops restuarants arround .total paisa wasool ,,,

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DILIP from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Sep 2013

5

Its very good hotel and very Good Location.Walkable to main road and breakfast was really tasty and value for money.& no one can give the best prices and it will suit to all type of people.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NARASIMHA from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Aug 2013

3

overall an okok place for putting up in goa. nice pool these people have. also very well connected to all north beaches... calagute, baga, arambol, vagator, candolim, anjuna

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

CHRISTOPHER from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Aug 2013

3

The room was very spacious. It was well furnished.. The hotel guyz were friendly. But it is little far from beach.. say 20mins walk..It is suitable for economic travelers.. might not suit luxurious travellers..

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BHAVESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Jun 2013

4

We are really enjoyed in osborne hotel,there is no any problem, good co-operation from staff. Hotel found clean & nit. second visit will be possible very soon.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

YOGESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Apr 2013

5

The Amazing as well as good Experience in the Hotel. very excellent service nice trip.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MANISH from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Dec 2012

3

The biggest missing thing was room service. They just simply said that there is no room service. If I want something then I need to come three floor(no lift so by stairs) and get that. Also waiter asked that if you are taking something to room then we have to come back to return empty plates. There is no enough room for parking vehicle, staff was not helpful.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SIJOY from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Dec 2012

5

good budget hotel...spacious rooms...good location...easy access to all major locations..

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MANISH from ALLAHABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Oct 2012

3

During the stay - Room was good. Location was ok. 1-Room service was not available. For lunch and dinner we have to go dining room. 2-If we are asking for any thing for children like milk, snakes we have bring my self. 3-House keeping was not up to the mark. 4-The allotted room was at third and no lift facility was there and no alternate arrangement was available.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MD from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Oct 2012

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJESH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Sep 2012

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AISHIK from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Sep 2012

5

this hotel is a great destination for any budget traveller. the rooms and all the facilities provided was quite good. food was extremely good. this hotel is quite far away from the beach, almost 15mins (walking distance). Hotel staffs were friendly. it is a highly recommended property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

YOGESH from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Sep 2012

4

Hotel is very good and all the people are very friendly to serve. It is very near to Calangute beach. Complimentary breakfast taste was really good and unlimited quantity. It is really worth staying for the money we paid

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAKET from CALICUT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Sep 2012

5

It was the most awesome experience I had..!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DEVENDAR from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Aug 2012

4

it was very good experince in Osborne , i will always say that if i will be there in Goa I will be there in Osborne.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KOTI from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jun 2012

5

This hotel has very good ambiance and stay is comfortable. Pool is very good. Restaurant is decent enough. This restaurant is close to one of the best beach in goa - i.e. calangute beach. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any other traveler who wants to stay in Goa.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KALPESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jun 2012

5

We stayed at the osborne from 28.03.2012 to 31.03.2011 The reception staffs were friendly and competent. We got room at Rs. 1000/- less 20% discount. When we visit there we find all room was booked. Other hotels are charging not less than Rs. 2000/- at that time. The rooms were large very clean and lovely and cool. Our room boys kept our room clean every day with fresh towels and bed linen. One of the best things about the Osborne is its location. It is far enough away from the busy main Calangute road to feel like a peaceful. Free Breakfast at hotel is very good. They give daily omlet with toast bread and one veg. item like veg. paratha, puribhaji with puri, mutter with paratha, etc. Plus they give bread jam, juice. It is worth more than Rs. 100. However, lunch and dinner at hotel is litter bit costly. swingpool at hotel is also very nice. They clean the same daily. We went to Baga, Candolim and Calangute beaches. We went to Mapusa market and to Panjim. We also went dolphin spotting and saw quite a few.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KETAN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jun 2012

5

We stayed at the osborne from 28.03.2012 to 31.03.2011 The reception staffs were friendly and competent. We got ac room at Rs. 1200/- less 20% discount. When we visit there we find all room was booked. Other hotels are charging not less than Rs. 2000/- at that time. The rooms were large very clean and lovely and cool. Our room boys kept our room clean every day with fresh towels and bed linen. One of the best things about the Osborne is its location. It is far enough away from the busy main Calangute road to feel like a peaceful. Free Breakfast at hotel is very good. They give daily omlet with toast bread and one veg. item like veg. paratha, puribhaji with puri, mutter with paratha, etc. Plus they give bread jam, juice. It is worth more than Rs. 100. However, lunch and dinner at hotel is litter bit costly. swingpool at hotel is also very nice. They clean the same daily. We went to Baga, Candolim and Calangute beaches. We went to Mapusa market and to Panjim. We also went dolphin spotting and saw quite a few.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RITURAJ from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jun 2012

3

Housekeeping was horrible, Rooms were stinking, uncleaned toilets and balcony. The worst thing was water issue. Swimming pool was good and clean, cafeteria/restaurant has a good service. Prices are a bit higher side compared to the quality. I would only suggest this hotel if you have very tight budget.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

KALPESH from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Jun 2012

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ROHIT from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jun 2012

4

As we reached the resort all tired with a hefty 13 hours travelling we had little expectations for osbourne as we paid little for the hotel. 14 of us were travelling and i can say behalf all of us 14 that the resort was perfect. large rooms for 3 . a convenient restroom. and an additional bonus a pool to have fun at. one of the few problems we faced was air conditioners not working in few places. plus the location is little of the main city but the price is simply unbeatable. so if ur in a group and want a absolute cost effective resort go for osbourne.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARABINDA from BHUBANESWAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2012

3

Average not so good of quality of rooms and Cleanliness of Out Side Rooms. Behavior and food Quality is good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

KIRAN from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 May 2012

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAKESH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 May 2012

5

Surely recommend... 110% worth for money

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KISHORE from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2012

4

The hotel is very good. We reached goa at 8'o clock in morning but check in time of hotel is 12'o clock noon. On my request, hotel people allowed me occupy the room before check-in time. I am very thankful to hotel management for their kind support and coopeartion. The best thing with travelguru is room availability. When I enquired about hotels directly, the response was very poor and information was not also so accurate. But with help of travelguru, I could find best deal and nice stay. Once again thanks to Travelguru for making my travel more joyful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PURU from SHIMLA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 May 2012

5

The location of the hotel was apt as it was off the busy road so there was no external noise disturbances. House keeping service did their job well in keeping the rooms as well as the swimming pool and hotel premises clean. It was a pleasurable experience to stay at Osborne Holiday Resorts

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SURAJ from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 May 2012

4

Hotel needs to provide food services in the room,hotel was good

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NIKITA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 May 2012

3

Hotel Staff was not good when we check in that time they aggrree to late chek out but that time they told us that our rooms are booked now so we have no any ac rooms so we will shift you in non ac room & they will charged rs 500 for 4 hours for non ac room. i will not recomanded this hotel please dont waste your money. it is not value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BALARAJU from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2012

4

The Hotel is at good location. the rooms are well maintained. swimming pool cleaned every day. I like the breakfast provided by them. Everyday they are providing different verity of breakfast. I am satisfied with their service.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

YATIN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 May 2012

3

Hotel Property is Good. Location is Excellent, Pool is clean, But no Room service, Hotel Staff is Lazy and has an Attitude problem. Apart from Staff & service. I prefer Osborne is value for Money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ATUL from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Mar 2012

5

very grand, clean, spacious and situated at the heart of North Goa.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VARUN from Gurgaon, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 12 Mar 2012

1

The pictures shown of room are very different from the one we got. When asked for changing the room they said no other rooms available. Even a dinner buffet is arranged in hotel, when asked about that they said this is for chartered customers only. The breakfast was also having just three option either prantha, poori or omlette with condition that can take only 1 pc of them but can take unlimited bread butter & jam. The rooms are not cleaned...the towels are kept as quilt on bed. The persons staying their are all foreigners with age group of 60-75 years...so if you want to stay with old peoples in terrible condition than Osborne is best place to book in.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MOHIT from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Feb 2012

4

Few points which I would like to highlight about this hotel. 1. Staff seems to be completely foreigner oriented, as we are not paying them for our stay. 2. They were using same serving utensils for beef and other items, pathetic even in USA they consider all these ettiquetes. 3. Worst part is no room service. So, if you are an INDIAN with Indian values in your mind I would not prefer this hotel at all.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIPIN from siliguri, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Feb 2012

3

The hotel is at one of best locations. Rooms were good but no room service and we got a room next to pool. The environment was serene. The best thing about the hotel was the cultural programmed organized by hotel on alternate days. Indian classical dance programmed was good and so was the musical show.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ROHIT from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Feb 2012

4

The total ambience of the hotel property inside and outside the room was excellent. Staff were lazy and require promptness and professionalism. Food was excellent and delicious. Hotel maintained its cleanliness all around its premises and is recommended for comfortable stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ACHAL from Khandwa, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2012

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NAYAN from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jan 2012

3

Location of the hotel is good as this hotel is far away form the airport with beaches nearby. The rooms at hotels are good, the staff was cooperative and helpful. I will recommend this hotel to my friends for future booking.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NAYAN from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jan 2012

3

Location of the hotel is good as this hotel is far away form the airport with beaches nearby. The rooms at hotels are good, the staff was cooperative and helpful. I will recommend this hotel to my friends for future booking.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

TUSHAR from MUGHALSARAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Jan 2012

3

The hotel staff was very good but the room service was not available and the room was not so good but over all I give 3 out of 5 marks to the hotel because of lack of room service and not good food.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RUPESH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jan 2012

4

I think price was very reasonable.We liked the hotel.It has all the facilities including bar,swimming pool. Staff was very cooperative.I am still surprised how I got such a wonderful hotel in cheap rates.Anyways I am happy with hotel service. I will love to book this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KAPIL from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Dec 2011

3

Just a average resort.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KIRAN from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Dec 2011

4

The access to the hotel was easy even though I went to Goa for the first time. I could easily park my rented 2 wheeler just outside the hotel as it was on a dead end of a road. It was located in the midst of many hotels in that area. Also it is easily accessible to the Calungate Beach. The front desk were not much interested in the guests. They were in their own world. Also they made me wait for more than 30 mins to give the room. Though the check in was at 12:00 noon. I had to wait for more than 30 more minutes. Room is very spacious with pool view. Though the doors did not lock well I was fine as I did not have any valuables. Rooms as well as the bathroom were clean and well maintained. I just had the free breakfast. There was Indian breakfast available which I liked. Other than that there is only toast and coffee. It was a decent breakfast. For that price its a value for money. Since I did not expect much, I was happy with what I got. I would certainly recommend this hotel for those tight on budget but yet need some decent facilities. And yes, 90% is occupied by foreigners only.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUKRUT from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Dec 2011

3

The location is not near beach and the hotel has 6 buildings as after booking we are not sure which building the room would be reserved for us. I will recommend this hotel to my friends for future booking overall this was very good stay at hotel,

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VAIBHAV from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Nov 2011

4

Overall it was a good stay The surrounding of the hotel is good, Overall it was a good experience I have already informed my friends to do the booking at this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ASHISH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Nov 2011

4

Rooms at the hotel were excellent and well furnished. Rooms at the hotel were excellent and well furnished. . Staff's at the hotel were very cooperative & polite. This hotel is located near Baga Beach so I would like to recommend this hotel to my family and my friends.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AATISH from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Nov 2011

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAMOLA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Nov 2011

3

All Operations staff need serious training.There is no team work between departments and service is neither easily available nor offered.Front Office is the first interface with the customer but sorely lacks in welcome.I had to change three rooms before one could be managed with a working AC, grudgingly. Most of the times, I needed to get very firm to get a basic, promised service.Hotel is low priced & can be an attractive option for some, but fails to keep own promises.After giving this feedback to the hotel's Resident Manager, some attention did come by.If one is prepared to get aggressive, potentially a pleasant stay is possible.There is no Room Service.It would be useful to have this on offer.knowledge of Front Office staff about tourist spots in Goa is inadequate.Do not recommend Osborne Hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANDESH from AHMEDANAGAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Nov 2011

3

Hotel is not so good us that its very nice. no room service is available in the hotel . morning tea also we have to go outside not in the room. some what bad experience observed .

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DIPANKAR from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Oct 2011

3

Osborne Hotel was 2 km away from Calangute Beach. It is a Budget Hotel,No Lift,Bell Boy hardly available to carry luggages. During our stay the intercom was nonfunctional though we reported immediately after check in. For water always we had to come down to reception. There was a restaurant supplying substandard food on immediate cash payment basis but no room service. The Accommodation was equipped with a room+toilet+small kitchen with a small refrigerator. There were a baby pool and a adult swimming pool which were clean & maintained. The OVERALL RATING IS 6 OUT OF 10.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MURLIDHAR from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Oct 2011

5

Hotel is close to Calangute beach though it is located away from main road. Does not have room service so if you need even a water bottle you will have to go to resturant for that. But overall service was good. Morning breakfast was awesome and had all the basic amenities available. If next time i go to Goa I will book same hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

UMESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Oct 2011

4

The atmosphere at the hotel was really excellent mainly because of its artistic nature. Staff's service at the hotel is really appreciated and recommended. Food was of limited option as they only serve veg. Cleanliness was very well maintained and location is recommended

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KISHORE from PUNE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 11 Oct 2011

2

Worst experience. Can you imagine a Standard A/C room without a TV. Room is with old furniture, cokroaches, mosquitos. Does not resemble at all with the photo's in your site. Swimming pool is without water, and literaly you can see frog's in it. I think, actually they have 2 part's in this hotel, which was not mentioned in your site. There was no water in all the tap's, on my last day. Have to continously request them to do something. For the first time when i opened the tap, water was very dirty and saw cokroaches coming out of it. It seem's there was nobody staying in the room's for long time. Came to know they are maintaining 2 types of Standard A/c room. Access : Was very difficult accessing it. They dont have a sign board in the lane where the hotel is located. Parking space : No parking, have to park in the road. Overall, a very worst experience and would like to raise a warning bell. The amount i paid 1750/- per night there were very very good other hotel option in Goa.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SUMIT from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Sep 2011

4

My experience with this hotel was good. This hotel is located near Calangute beach. Rooms at the hotel were excellent and well furnished. Staff at the hotel were very cooperative & polite. This hotel is located in a peaceful area so I would like to recommend this hotel to my family and my friends.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRANAV from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Sep 2011

4

This hotel is located near beach. I had very nice experience in this hotel. Hotel staff was very nice and cooperative and the food given by them was also good. Then best thing about this hotel is its cleanliness. This hotel is very neat and clean. I would like to recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KAPIL from KOTA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Sep 2011

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJU from ISLAMPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Aug 2011

4

*Location of the hotel is perfect.Though it was a off season but the staff trying their best to do service. Rooms are specious and well furnished. *Bathroom was also specious with no problem at all. *Staffs are very friendly. We stay there 4 nights by paying only Rs. 3117/- including breakfast and the breakfast was very tasteful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ROHIT from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jul 2011

5

My experience in this hotel was quit well. The hotel is located in a peaceful area. And the staff behaviour is also quite cooperative and well behaved. And whenever I would get a chance to recommend this hotel I would surely recommend to my family and my friends.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GHANSHYAM from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jun 2011

4

overall experience was good. Hotel staffs found be helpful and cooperative. Hotel surrounds and rooms was neat & clean. Swomongpool water gets clean everyday. It is wonderful hotel for budget traveller. On the whole staying , food and overall treatment from Hotel was worth to visit.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. SUNIL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jun 2011

4

It was a comfortable stay at osborne resort. Looking at the place and cleanliness they maintained in the room as well as at the poolside we have extended our stay by one day. Keep up the good work and staff should be a little courteous instead of being blunt.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

STANLEY from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jun 2011

3

The experience I had with Osborne is that Room Service was not available though in the web-site it states that Room service is 24 Hours. The pain point is that even to order for a coffee or tea you need to go down to the restaurant and collect the same by yourself. Its abrassing to carry a salver with tea coffee to your room. The break fast served in the morning is limited and anything extra would cost you a bomb. The linen is in the room was also dirty and torn which made us feel very uncomfortable. The AC rooms have a spli bed and this makes it very inconvienent for a couple to sleep on it. I guess they have a double bed only in their suites or two bed room. Other wise the plus point is that its closer to Kamat Hotels and walking distance to food joints and shopping. The Calangute beach is quite far from the hotel though its walking distance. There are no tube lights in the bedroom as they have the yellow lights so that needs to be changed. Also they have a small fridge in the hall but with no replenishments which does not make sense. Overall staff was courteous and helpful.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRAMOD KUMAR from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jun 2011

5

It was my first time to have trip in goa. I with my family reached vasco in the morning, the hotel was already booked in the north goa,named hotel osborne holiday resort, we reached the hotel after one hour journey from vasco at 8:30 am,the hotel staff allowed to checking immediately after we reached the hotel although our checking time was 12:00pm. It was very good thing for us. we checked in into the phase 2 of the hotel , we where pleased to see the surrounding , it was kept very clean and tidy, The area arround the swimming pool was also clean . We now entered in the room which was in B wing.the room was clean ,with all the facilities available in the room ,which was been told earlier. Than we got freshed up, and had the breakfast in the restaurant which was situated near the pool,the breakfast was average with high cost. The hotel staff were very co operative. every thing in the hotel was good enough to have a pleasant stay except the food,due to its cost. So we have do our lunch and dinner outside the hotel . hope so, if the cost for the food is reduced, than the enjoyment for the stay in hotel osborne will be nice overall It was a good experience stay in the hotel osborne.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIJAY from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 May 2011

3

The location of resort was nice as quiet away from the main road but not far away from Calangute beach. The surrounding garden & poolside area was also good. Rooms was big with a small kitchen attached. AC, TV & fridge were in working condition. Mostly we took food from out so no idea much about food but breakfast was good. They can do some improvement in the quality of tea & coffee. It was very bad in taste. Also we were disappointed as they didn't provide room service. But the staff is helpful & good there. They helped us for planning the sight seeing & also gave the path of all near by beaches. After check out we had some time for bus so we waited in the reception room. So in all I am satisfied with hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.PRASHANT from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 May 2011

4

This is a wonderful property well maintained and worth the money i spent. The swiming pool and a mini bar around is the perfect place for relaxation. I would love to stay in the samer hotel the next time i visit Goa.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAM from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Apr 2011

5

Access: As I drove down from goa I felt that the hotel is at the other end of the city, but almost 14 KM from the city entrance (panjim) But the good thing about the location is that the hotel is very near to the calangute beach. An excellent view of swimming pool is available from the terrace (near to hall) terrace. ROOM-The room was neat and comfortable. The linen was clean, air conditioner was running and taps and flush were working. The bathroom was compact and reasonably clean. Food & Room Service: Food was fine (Breakfast) Service was fast. Overall: On the whole, the hotel is a good option for family man especially for couple, also for any king of travellers. I sincerely pay my thanks to Travel guru.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PANKAJ from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Apr 2011

5

This is an excellent hotel. Rooms were clean and spacious. Service was awesome with co operative staff all around.Food was excellent and I just loved the Rajma prepared in the restaurant. I simply loved the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAHUL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Apr 2011

3

Good and reasonable hotel. Nice place to stay for a small trip. Hotel staff is arrogant at times.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAHUL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Apr 2011

4

It is a very good budget hotel to stay. swimming pool is quite good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PINKAL from SURAT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

5

It was a great experience with the hotel. Rooms were nice and clean. Nice location ,Baga and Calangute beach was just on walking distance.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SOUGATA from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Sep 2010

3

A/C room all over the world has blankets as a standard in the room. This hotel is the only exception. They said blankets are not provided.If we want they can only give 1 per room(2 persons in 1 room). No room service. Food was average. Breakfast was good. Quality of service is really bad

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. ANISH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Feb 2010

4

The hotel is not far away from the Airport, There are very good Market place and also beautiful beaches are there, Staff are very good, I defiantly recommend the hotel to my family and friend.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUZANNA from BRONX, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jan 2010

4

Though the room lacked modern conventions such as Internet or cable TV, it was very clean and a nice size. The stocked refrigerator (2 types of beer plus soda and water) was a plus and the bathroom was spacious and clean. Which is a definite necessity for sensitive travelers. It is conveniently located close to the street with convenience stores, a great bakery with fresh bread every morning, and a nice 2 story restaurant/ bar on the corner with a film screen playing cable movies open as late or early as you might need which is essential when dealing with various time zone differences. Cabs always available outside of the hotel ready to take you anywhere and can also plan day trips for you. Good value overall.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GANESH from NASHIK, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Nov 2009

4

Location of the hotel is good to pickup local transport & market. Hotel is surrounded with lot of trees & beautiful silence. No intervention of service people. Only thing I didn't like is the room service was not up to the mark.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MAHESH from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Apr 2009

3

The Hotel were only interested in Foreign guest. They do not have room service, also break fast was same for both days. A/C and fans were not working properly in the rooms.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MOHIT from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Mar 2009

4

This hotel is perfect for the traveler. The rooms are very clean and well furnished. The bathroom was not so big but very clean. Food in hotel was very expensive. Swimming pool is big & clean. Hotel location not too far from beach. Just hire one bike & enjoy your stay in Goa. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay in Goa.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BIJU from DAMAN, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Feb 2009

3

The only thing which disappointed me was the staff of the hotel as they were unaware about their services as some of them informed me that breakfast is complimentary however some said it is not. Also the bar counter needs to have more variety otherwise the hotel is good and if these improvements are done I am sure that the guest will have a pleasant stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRAVEEN from Faridabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Nov 2008

4

The hotel was nice. It has lot of foreigner guests. The quality of food was excellent. However, it is little far from main Calangute beach. But overall good value for money and I recommends the Hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SATRUJEET from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Nov 2008

3

Location of the hotel is good. It is close to the main road but still pretty secluded. Beach is not walking distance at all. Swimming pool is nice and apparently well maintained. Service was to say the least pathetic. I don't recollect seeing a smile either from the front desk, the manager, the restaurant staff or the housekeeping service. In all the hotels that i have stayed in India and abroad, the least that the staff does is to smile back and greet you. This is the first time i experienced a total absence of it and that too in a tourist center. The restaurant staff was clearly overworked and you could literally see it on their faces. If you make any request the first answer is "NO", this is also true for the reception. 1. I asked for an extended checkout - flatly rejected, did not even bother to check if they could do something about it. 2. I asked for a cab drop to the bus stand during my return - flatly rejected & said arrange yourself. 3. They refused to provide pickup even though it was part of the package. We had to spend a lot of time over the phone to convince them, finally they relented. Looking back, that was quite a surprise. 4. Room Service - No way, not during lunch / dinner time!!!!!!. Who wants it on any other time??? 5. I saw some of the guests in the hotel appear for the complimentary breakfast at 10:15. They were refused service because they were 15 minutes late. The bias towards foreigners is more than obvious. All in all its not a fun place to stay, doesn't quite get the holiday mood going, the rules are rigid and staff makes you feel that they are doing you a favour by letting you stay there. I even saw the manager being unreasonably rude with a hotel guest who had lost his room keys. I stayed in the suite room and clearly i do not feel that i got my money's worth. Thankfully Goa is such a fun place to stay that you tend to forget these things.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIVEK from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Sep 2008

4

It was a really nice stay at Osborne. Hotel Staff was spot on with their service. Neat and Clean Rooms, Dining Area and the reception. The best part is its Location right in the hub of North Goa, the most happening place. Baga and Calangute Beaches are just 5 min away from the resort. All in all, we had an excellent stay at Osborne. Strongly recommended!!!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

UJWAL from silvassa, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Aug 2008

4

It was wonderful 2 days stay there. Service was good. We liked breakfast a lot, being off season we got lot to enjoy. Overall it was good trip.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MISHAL from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Aug 2008

4

The stay was very nice, even though we reached a few hours before our check-in time we were allowed to take the room. Everything was as promised and ready. The location is also very good and a few minutes drive from Calangute beach. The only problem is that the breakfast time, which was only till 10am. So if you are late then your breakfast coupon goes for a waste. They are kind of strict about the timings.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANAND PRAKASH from Ghaziabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jul 2008

4

We had a basic stay in this property. Also there was no inconvenience that we faced. We stayed in a standard A/C room, it had all the required commodities, the room service & food too were decent.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRADEEP from Secunderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jul 2008

5

The room is with a kitchen, big and clean.. facing the pool. Pool is well maintained and clean. The hotel management should be congratulated for keeping the hotel running even in the lean season its three star at the rate of no star more than value for money. The calangute beach is bit away but there is a very clean beach nearby bikes are available so no need to crib you can reach any beach within minutes Baga night spot is 7 minutes ride. Breakfast was good. We strongly recommend this property. Budget travelers grab this opportunity. No hassles.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NARAHARI from Nashik, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 11 Jun 2008

2

The hotel is poorly located. Our room was in a poor state, it was not cleaned properly. The switch board and a/c was not working The service provided by the staff was very slow. Breakfast was pathetic in taste. Only the swimming pool was clean. It was a bad experience with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SURUCHI from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jun 2008

4

It was well deserving property. The room was spacious and cleanliness was superb. The staff was polite and location was also near the beach. The only problem that they didn't provide varieties in breakfast.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUMITH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 May 2008

3

Had an average stay here. This hotel is well maintained, our room was clean & comfortable. The complimentary facilities such as site seeing, boat cruise & the swimming pool all were up to the mark. The only compliant was the meal, it had very few options, moreover the fish they served was stale as well.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

S from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 May 2008

4

We stayed in Osbone Holiday Resorts, Calingut, Goa and overall the stay was pleasant. I'd recommend the hotel especially for families with small children. They'll thoroughly enjoy the spacious and well maintained play area. Here are some of the points worth mentioning:- Positives: 1. Room was clean and well furnished with excellent Balcony. 2. Bathrooms were maintained very well and all it was spacious. Hot and Cold water was available at any point. 3. Staffs were courteous and helpful. 4. They have accommodated us for early check-in and later check-out. 5. Site-Seeing arrangements are well planned and excellent. 6. Very large play area which will delight small kids. 5. Transport desk was ok. The arrangements were done properly. 6. Swimming Pool was well maintained. Negatives: 1. Very limited options for the food items which was part of the package. 2. No toiletries were provided 3. Refrigerator was Empty and Water also not kept. Overall, I would recommend this hotel for all.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANJAY from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 May 2008

3

The room service was really bad. They never attend the guest in time. The room quality was fine and cleanliness was up to the mark. The ambiance was also pleasant but food was not so tasteful and resort was situated far from the beach.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SELVA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 May 2008

4

It was a exciting beach property. The room was fresh and full of life. The surrounding was happening and location was near the calangute beach. The food was mouth watering especially goan food. The staff was co-operative and service was pleasant. I enjoyed a lot.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

IVORINE from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 May 2008

3

There was no room service and staff was not so flexible with their effort. The food arrangement was really poor and location was also around ten minutes walking distance from the beach. But never the less we enjoyed a lot. I think they need to work on a hospitality a bit.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAMESH from Solapur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 May 2008

4

I had a delightful experience with this resort. The room was glorious and well equipped. The staff was responsive and food was superb. The location was just a kilometer away from the beach so it was more enjoyable. It was truly a recommendable property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JAGDEEP from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2008

5

We stayed here for a week in this excellent property. A/c room was lovely. We enjoyed ourselves throughly. Caring staff members made our holidays memorable.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NINA T from Banglore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 06 May 2008

2

I faced a lot of problems with regards to the room quality and service to some extent which was eventually sorted out. The staff was not so responsive and location was about two kilometer away from the beach. I am a vegetarian person and this resort purely meant for the non-veg people and I found it difficult to manage. I will not prefer to go back to this resort.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JAGJIT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Apr 2008

5

The staff did their level best to keep us happy thoroughout my stay. Room was spacious with all the necessities. We had our meal in the restaurant it was amazing in taste. The hotel is very near to the beach.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. ANAND from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Apr 2008

4

It was truly a paradise. The ambiance was quite soothing and resort was located right on the beach. The room was spacious and the view was beautiful especially in the evening. The food was not appropriate as we are vegetarian and there was not such an arrangement for us. The staff was obedient and follow all the order. I will remember this experience for a long time.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DHANANJAY from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Apr 2008

4

The beach was close to hotel. The food was very good and the best dish I like was chicken. All the staffs were beyond my expectation. Room was spacious with comfortable bed.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANKUR from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Apr 2008

5

Staff were well trained with quick service. Food was delightful. Well furnished room with beautiful interiors. The hotel is very close to the beach. It is really worth the money paid.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PARIKSHIT from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Apr 2008

4

The property is very decent. We had no complaints at all. Our room, the room service & the food were very appreciative. Even the location was convenient. Overall very good experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANSHUMAN from Thane, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 11 Apr 2008

2

This hotel was an average property. We didn't go on the boat cruise as it was raining but did use the sightseeing facility, which was a bit uncomfortable as the van in which we traveled was very small. We didn't use the swimming pool as we found it very dirty, there were flies like insects over it. Apart from this the room service & food were decent. I would say it was an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

KARTIKEY from gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Mar 2008

4

The arrangement was superb. The staff was well trained and did an excellent job. The food was just out of the world. I like the sea food a lot. The room was clean and gently prepared. The location was not so convenient. The reception was really instant without any inconvenience. I will surely recommend this resort to my friends.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MUKUL from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Mar 2008

3

Staffs were co-operative and helpful. The rooms were excellent. I had my meal in the restaurant it was lovely in taste.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AJAY from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2008

4

Standard room was well maintained with beautiful interiors. The beach was very close to hotel. I had used swimming pool,health club etc it was good. Breakfast was very good in taste. The staffs were polite and kind to their work.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KUNAL from pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Mar 2008

4

The location was nearby the beach. The room was fresh and the food was something special. I was impressed by the service it was instant. The staff was polite. It was good place to spend your holidays and get relaxed.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRAVEEN from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2008

5

It was an excellent stay. We would highly recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR PANKAJ from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Feb 2008

5

Location is very convenient. Room alloted was very large and well maintained. Food served was very delicious. Staff was well trained and helpful. Service was quick and prompt. I will definitely recommend to every one.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MRS JASLEEN from Pondicherry, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Feb 2008

4

It was nice to stay there. Hotel is very comfortable. Ambiance was great. The staff was very much attracted to white skin without any reason and Indians were completely neglected. There was no room service. Staff was rude. Room alloted was very spacious with a nice balcony. Food was just average to taste. Location is very convenient.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR ROBIN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Feb 2008

3

It is located near to beach. Stay was good also there is more variety in food. Rooms were up to my expectations as the interior was also good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

YOGESH from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Feb 2008

5

Location is great. The room alloted was very spacious and well maintained, there was a small fridge which was well equipped. We had few dishes in food all were very well prepared. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Service was excellent. I will highly recommend to every one.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANKIT from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Feb 2008

3

This resorts is situated near Calangute beach, Goa. I stayed for five nights over there. Its good, economical and nearly 1 km away from the beach. I would definitely suggest this resort if you want to stay near by the beach.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JOANNE from Dublin 13, Ireland recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2008

3

Our experience was average.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GYAN from Jaipur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2008

4

The beach was very near to hotel. Staffs were prompt and quick in their work. The food quality was average in taste but it was manageable. Rooms were clean and neat having all the facilities. I had used swimming pool and health club it was good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PANNER from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Feb 2008

5

The staffs were excellent in their service. Rooms were spacious with modern style interiors. Hotel has restaurant were I had my food it was fantastic in taste. I would love to stay here again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SREENIVAS from Sinkandrabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jan 2008

3

Staffs were very polite and co-operative in their work. I had my food in the hotel the food was very nice and served very well by the people of the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SAMITKUMAR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jan 2008

3

Food was very nice of the hotel. Staff were very co-operative and polite in their work. The location was very nice near the hotel. Rooms were good. We spent two nights at the resort, and were served by the extremely warm and friendly staff.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SURESH from Secunderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2008

3

Location is the great advantage to hotel. We stayed in Standard Non A/C room and that was comfortable with attached bathroom. Service was nice and prominent. Food was also nice.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VISHNU from GURGAON, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2008

3

Overall it was a decent experience, considering the peak season time, we went in. Got the time to ourselves, the way we wanted. It was quite a peaceful time. Room and service was average. Overall the experience was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AVINASH from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jan 2008

3

It is clean and pleasant. Internet facility is also available in the rooms and the breakfast was fine. Would stay there again without any hesitation really.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

S K from Kaiga, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2008

4

Rooms were spacious with all the facilities. The beach was 15 minutes at a walking distance from the hotel. Service was prompt and quick of the staffs. I suggest this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. CHANDRASHEKHAR from Solapur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2008

5

Rooms were spacious with well furnished interiors. The beach was very near to hotel. Hotel has restaurant I had my meal in the restaurant it was lovely in taste. Staffs were very kind and polite in their work. It is highly recommendable.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

S N from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jan 2008

3

The beach was very far from the hotel. All the rooms were very spacious with comfortable bed having all the facilities. Hotel has restaurant I had my food outside hotel it was too expensive. Service was very prompt and quick with friendly nature.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUCHIT from Mumbai, Goa does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 05 Jan 2008

1

It was very disappointing after entering the hotel. Only NRI guest were attended we people were ignored completely. No service was available for us. Please take note on it and try to solve the problem.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SAMBASIVA RAO from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jan 2008

5

Hotel was Very nice and the location too was perfect. I would certainly recommend this hotel . Amazing promptness and perfect arrangements. Thanks

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DEBASISH from PANCHKULA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jan 2008

3

The resort staff were rude and the quality of interactions was far from being pleasant. Accessories like toiletries and towels as well as the bed sheets were extremely unclean. For services asked, invariably, we had to go down in person. Requesting for small services was a demeaning exercise inspite of the very high tariff. Other facilities like organizing taxi or shuttle transfers to beach or airport were missing. Overall, the experience was unpleasant inspite of the fact that the property was good. This property; if well managed can be an extremely pleasant experience for all future travelers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

TANUPAM from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Dec 2007

4

We stayed for two nights here. The hotel was clean with very nice room & bathroom. The staffs were friendly and attentive. The food was good. Highly recommended for others travelers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRIYADARSHI from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Dec 2007

3

The location was perfect for travelers. Room and bathroom are neat & clean. There is plenty of open green space available, suitable for children. Food is good and also comes for reasonable price. Staff service was fine, overall good experience.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR ANJUSHREE from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Dec 2007

3

Average property, Room and the interior was good. Hotel has a restaurant which serves good sea foods. This hotel is near by beach. Service was prompt.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANURAG from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Dec 2007

4

The service was best in the resort, its an ideal location for those who wants to enjoy their valuable time. The food was good in the restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

OSIAN from Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Dec 2007

4

Above Average

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR VINOD from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Dec 2007

4

Hotel staff made our holiday wonderful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BAKULKUMAR from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Dec 2007

4

Overall its a good experience. I would recommend this to my friends.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ZAKIR from Kutch, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Nov 2007

3

I would not like to criticize, but service can be improved by some facts and feedback. 1. Water coming from the over head tank smells, I think needs periodical cleaning of the tank. 2. Drinking water was provided to me on the second day, on my asking for the same. i.e. No care taken like some welcome kit etc. 3. Complimentary Breakfast should be considered as a Priviledge, but the hotel staff makes you feel that they are obliging by giving the same. 4. Majority guests are Foreigners giving them ...

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AJAY from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Nov 2007

3

Please maintain higher levels of hygiene in the dining area. Friendly staff who are quick to cater to your needs.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAJESH from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Nov 2007

3

Not happy with food choice.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5