Palacio De Goa

3 Star  

Panjim, Goa - 403 001

Palacio De Goa, Goa - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.7/5 Good
(Based on 15 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.9)
  • Service Quality (3.5)
  • Dining Quality (3.1)
  • Cleanliness (3.8)

Palacio De Goa - Individual ratings and reviews:

SAMIK from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Dec 2014

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SAURABH from KANPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Mar 2014

4

The hotel is good and real value for money. Rooms are clean and the hotel staff is very helpful, always ready for any kind of help/service. Biggest advantage is the location which in the heart of the city. You have access to every where from here. In late evening too you can have a walk in the market. My flight was morning and hence have to move out at 4 AM, however the hotel arranged the taxi at that time also (Please book it proactively and inform hotel well in advance), at a very nominal rate of 900/-. Only concern is the room service particularly the kitchen takes atleast 30 min to deliver any of the food items, and if you order something during having dinner it could take 1-1:30 hours, which is disturbing, hotel needs to improve over that. Soaps and shampoos are low quality. The front side facing rooms have one problem of lots of Pigeons in the balcony, which makes it messy and unhygienic and you could not sit there. If you are parking next to the hotel gate (Limited car parkings only 4), your car in the morning will be messed up with lot of pigeon's droppings and feathers. Apart from that it is a good hotel. Breakfast and other food items are excellent in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MADAN from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Feb 2013

5

This hotel is situated at heart of Panjim city. If you are sight seeing by your own vehicle then this hotel is the perfect choice. You can reach any where in Goa very easily from this hotel. Rooms are neat and clean though the bathroom is little small and old-fashioned. Offers unlimited breakfast everyday, except check-in day. There are not much options for vegetarians in the breakfast. Hotel doesn't have bar though mini-bar is available in the room :). Hotel staff is very helpful and polite. Overall, I'll recommend this hotel for staying and would like to stay here again. Areas of improvement, house keeping team should clean balconies everyday.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRADEEP from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Dec 2012

4

Good Things The hotel ambiance and the quality of service was good. They also offer a unlimited complimentary breakfast(allthough breakfast options were limited and can't expect more for the money paid :)) Bad Things noticed The hotel housekeeping team did'nt respond to our request to change the bath towels even after 2 repeated calls. ( they haven't changed the towels on the last day of our stay. they have changed on earlier days)

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PUNEET from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 May 2011

3

The location of the hotel is decent, and the hotel is famous in the locality. Hence no trouble finding. The staff was courteous, knowledgeable, and spoke English. The rooms r decent, with private balcony. Although the balcony opens to the buildings, it sure is a decent bet for the price paid. Clean n decent is what i would call it, with in the budget. There were quite a few families staying, so def a very safe place. Overall, i would give it 3 star out of 5; in the one star hotel range.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PUNEET from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 May 2011

3

The location of the hotel is decent, and the hotel is famous in the locality. Hence no trouble finding. The staff was courteous, knowledgeable, and spoke English. The rooms r decent, with private balcony. Although the balcony opens to the buildings, it sure is a decent bet for the price paid. Clean n decent is what i would call it, with in the budget. There were quite a few families staying, so def a very safe place. Overall, i would give it 3 star out of 5; in the one star hotel range.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PUNEET from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 May 2011

3

The location of the hotel is decent, and the hotel is famous in the locality. Hence no trouble finding. The staff was courteous, knowledgeable, and spoke English. The rooms r decent, with private balcony. Although the balcony opens to the buildings, it sure is a decent bet for the price paid. Clean n decent is what i would call it, with in the budget. There were quite a few families staying, so def a very safe place. Overall, i would give it 3 star out of 5; in the one star hotel range.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PUNEET from LUCKNOW, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 May 2011

3

Hi Future Travelers, I had visited this hotel in Jan end (27 Jan -01 Feb)2011 on discounted price. The discount was to the tune of rs 1000 on the base price of rs 1199. In short, it was only 199 that i paid. . and at that price it was a killer deal. Overall, for the price i paid, it was amazing experience. The location of the hotel is decent, and the hotel is famous in the locality. Hence no trouble finding. The staff was courteous, knowledgeable, and spoke English. The rooms r decent, with private balcony. Although the balcony opens to the buildings, it sure is a decent bet for the price paid. Clean n decent is what i would call it, with in the budget. There were quite a few families staying, so definitely a very safe place. Overall, i would give it 3 star out of 5; in the one star hotel range.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJENDRA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Apr 2011

3

i stayed here for three days. i experienced tat as de name is service is not good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASHISH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Mar 2011

3

The hotel PALACIO DE GOA was not so good but I had to select it because of the cetral location in Panaji.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIVEK from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Mar 2011

5

Amazing service, amazing location, excellent yummy food which is actually very rare to find in Goa. Heart of the city though being in a peaceful location. Rooms are clean and tidy. Room service is quick. 5 out of 5. Highly recommended.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIVEK from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Mar 2011

5

Amazing service, amazing location, excellent yummy food which is actually very rare to find in Goa. Heart of the city though being in a peaceful location. Rooms are clean and tidy. Room service is quick. 5 out of 5.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ATUL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

4

nice hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR.JITENDRA from PATNA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

4

Hotel is located right in the heart of city, very near to Panjim market & Mandvi River. Food was decent. Though the complimentary breakfast was limited to 1 dish & 1 tea / milk, quality was good. We stayed in a non-ac room which was OK. But I saw the A/C room & it was good. Important thing was that Hotel was neat & clean. Non-AC option is good if you just want a place with things in walking distance. Only negative about it is that we reached in Hotel at around 7:30AM & we had to wait for about 2-3 hours to get the room. Which I feel is OK as check-in time is 12 noon.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JYOTI PRAKASH from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 May 2010

3

Few of the Hotel staff need to know how to behave and the hotel management must understand about hospitality as long as they are in this industry.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5