Palmarinha Resort

3 Star  

Calangute, Goa - 403 516

Palmarinha Resort, Goa - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.8/5 Good
(Based on 9 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.9)
  • Service Quality (3.4)
  • Dining Quality (3.4)
  • Cleanliness (3.7)

Palmarinha Resort - Individual ratings and reviews:

RAKESH KUMAR from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Dec 2013

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMIT from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Aug 2012

4

Let me tell you first. I traveled in off season and the deal I got was worth my money. So compared with what I paid, I was happy with the service. Just few points which I didn't like just for improvements: 1. As someone already mentioned room lights were extremely dim as CFL were used. 2. All the facilities such as Swimming Pool, Gym, Pool Table etc were closed down by 7PM. At night time if you decide not to go out and just chill at the hotel it could be extremely boaring as it was for us (Of course in off season). 3. Food is extremely costly which you'd like to take it with a pinch of salt.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RATNESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Dec 2011

4

Overall a good experience.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMIT from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jun 2010

3

The Hotel was a bit far from the calangute beach ,but is not too far.The pool size was too small.The worst part was the toilets were stained and totally unclean.It was a torture to use them.The room service was good.The sports rooms was open only from 09:00 am to 09:00 pm which was a bit of disappointment,since this is the time when majority of the public is outside.Not being in the middle of the city,the sports room could have been open for some more time for entertainment.The guy at the reception was totally indifferent and i never saw a smile on his room and i felt him a bit arrogant as well.The breakfast was damn good,a heavy breakfast and you don't have to worry till afternoon.The room,bed were comfortable.The hotel rates were not affordable with a single roti costing Rs.25.Overall okayish hotel if you wish to spend most of the time outside and just come to rest at night.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ALKE SHAMASUNDER from MANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Mar 2010

3

Breakfast buffet had limited Indian food choise Receptionist was not sure how to reach Bambolim The location of the resort was neigther close to beach or to the city centre necessiating taxi to move around Did not see any convinience store in the resort or nearby walking distance

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. J.M from Secunderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2010

4

It was a good hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MUMAL from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Feb 2010

4

First, Our this Hotel Palmarinha is very remotely located in a deserted area. Not close to any of the Goa beaches. Second, I don't think It's stand to a optimum benchmark of a 3 Star Hotel. May Be a Good 2 Star Hotel is enough. They have provided me One Bed room Suite in a far away seperated building Not In thier New Main building which they have given only to foreigners or to their Self Booked customers. Breakfast is So So, However dining options are good, Swimming Pool is Clean and neatly maintained. Overall rating which I give to this Hotel is - Average or 3 Out of 5.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR SARANG from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2010

3

The service was very bad and they were providing services to only foreigners.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

VIKAS from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Jan 2010

5

It is good for the couple and family too. A good and rich environment for the visitors is available in this hotel. Location is good. It is very near to the beaches and other necessary markets. So my advice to you is you may opt for this hotel. It is one of the best u can say.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5