Park Hyatt Goa Resort & Spa

5 Star  

Cansaulim, Goa - 403 712

Park Hyatt Goa Resort & Spa, Goa - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.7/5 Excellent
(Based on 26 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.6)
  • Service Quality (4.6)
  • Dining Quality (4.5)
  • Cleanliness (4.5)

Park Hyatt Goa Resort & Spa - Individual ratings and reviews:

SATISH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Apr 2009

5

Hotel Hyatt is my favourite hotel in Goa and I will blindly recommend Hyatt to all visitors. However this time I was disappointed as even though we checked in at 3.00 pm the room was not ready and we had to wait for half an hour for the room.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR.SATISH from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Oct 2008

5

The hotel is located on the beach and it is one of the best properties in Goa. We stayed in a parking room, it was clean and spacious with all the necessities. The staff was co-operative and helpful and the food was fabulous in taste. We liked the property very much.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VISHWANATH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Sep 2008

5

It was an absolute paradise. Their room was royal and service was instant. I like the food also. The property was worth to be a five star. I will surely suggest this resort to my friends.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANISHA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Sep 2008

4

It was a wonderful stay in this property. Room was well equipped with all the necessities. The staff is courteous and attentive and the restaurant serves great food. We had used swimming pool, it was clean. It is worth the money we paid.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KUMAR from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Sep 2008

5

My wife and I decided to spend our 15th anniversary at the Park Hyatt in Goa. We had a near perfect experience. Arrived on time and were picked up (complimentary transfer) from the airport by their shuttle. The check in experience was a little disappointing. Felt more like a Fish market than a Star Hotel reception. There was another group that had come in at the same time and there was all sorts of crowding, discussions and negotiations about who gets which room etc. We were shown to our room in the 1st Court. We had booked a room with a King Size bed. Our reservation clearly called this out, but for some reason the Hyatt thought it better to give us a room with 2 twin beds. For this, I would deduct major points. How can someone screw up something as basic as the bed choice? We liked the view from the room (pond outside) that we decided to push the beds together and stick with the same room. Apart from the room fiasco, everything else was near perfect. The place is maintained immaculately, the swimming pool is rather nice and spread out. The Serene Spa and Fitness center is very well equipped and we made full use of it. The beach is the crowning glory of the place. Very clean, sandy beach and with hardly any people on it. We were scratching our heads wondering if we were still in India. One can go for long walks on the beach, with hardly any nuisance from vendors and other similar intervention encountered in other beaches in India. Do not pay extra for the sea view rooms! The sea is about 200-300 meters away from most sea facing rooms. The view is not that good to justify paying the extra money. Restaurants are nice with good service and good food. The prices are not cheap and there are no other cheaper dining options (perhaps this is strategic) close by. Quality of food was excellent. Breakfast is the best bargain of the lot. Evening buffet at Rs. 950 plus tax for people (like us) that are trying to watch what you eat is outrageous. Overall, a very positive experience.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AMIT from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Aug 2008

5

Must say this is a lovely beach property. Splendid rooms equipped with all necessities required. We liked the prompt service of staff and the tasty restaurant food. The swimming pool was clean and we had a blast in it. It is worth every penny spent.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BHARAT from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jul 2008

4

Our room was well furnished with modern furniture. Best part of this hotel is its close location to the beach. Breakfast served here is superb in taste. The staff service too was wonderful. We tried out the swimming pool & health club and both facilities offered were enjoyable. This hotel can make your holiday relaxing.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAYED from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jul 2008

4

We had a value for money stay here. Our room met my expectations. The room service were prompt. Also the food tasted good. This is a recommendable property for sure.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

TOLILA from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jul 2008

4

Location was wonderful. My room was clean and neat with all the necessities. The room service did their job wonderfully. I had breakfast in the restaurant, it was awesome in taste. It is worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMIT from Faridabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is located very close to the beach. Our room was attractive with all the necessities. The service provided by the staff was wonderful. Also the food was superb in taste. We were very happy with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HIMANSHU from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jul 2008

5

Hotel is located close to the beach. Our room was well organised with all the facilities. The management of the staff was really good, they always did their work with a smile on their face .Also the breakfast was superb in taste. We were very happy with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SAMIR from Banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 May 2008

4

The location was awesome right on the beach. The property was quite grand and well maintained one. The staff was professional and service was up to the date. The food arrangement was superb especially the Chinese and continental food. I will definitely visit this resort in near future.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VISHWESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Apr 2008

5

The staff were so helpful and friendly all throughout the stay. The ambiance of the room was absolutely great.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ASHOK from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Apr 2008

5

I would love to stay here again in this hotel. Room was good with with all the basic necessities. Staff tried their level best best to help the guest any time. Food was amazing in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JENNIE from Vancouver, Canada recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2008

5

EXCELLENT!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DAVID from Bondi beach, Australia recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Dec 2007

5

A pleasant suprise. We stayed at the Taj Fort Aguda after the Park Hyatt and it is no comparison. The Park Hyatt was amazing.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR SIDDHARTH from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Nov 2007

5

Fabulous hotel, i would like to stay here again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJENDRA from Guwahati, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Nov 2007

5

Everything was nice. I liked it very much.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR HARINATH from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Nov 2007

5

It was a super stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. ROBIN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Oct 2007

4

Overall it was good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANISH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Oct 2007

4

Great hotel, great place to relax and rejuvenate. The food was what spoilt it but however the overall experience will be cherished forever.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ASHOK from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Oct 2007

5

There is no comparison to this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAHUL from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Oct 2007

5

Amazing place, spent 2 beautiful days at the Park Hyatt Goa. Park is really really in a league of its own. Great service and great lunch and dinner. Nice sea beach. Day is packed with activities and sports. Memorable experience.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR MANISH from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Sep 2007

5

Best package for unlimited bf/lunch/dinner...The variety is mind boggling ... they have 2 hotels for the package guests, and aaaaaaaallll kind of food - continental to punjabi to desserts to ice creams to fruits to south indian to salads to juices to chaito kheer .... nearly everything ....

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DUMINDA from X, recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Sep 2007

5

Simply amazing....rooms look very fine and service impeccable. The food is worth a treat itself!!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VAISHALI from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jun 2007

4

Had a wonderful stay at this hotel. It is just 25 min drive from the airport and has good hospitality. I enjoyed the stay here, the hotel serves good food.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5