Peninsula Beach Resort

3 Star  

Holiday Street, Goa - 403 516

Peninsula Beach Resort, Goa - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.4/5 Good
(Based on 58 reviews)

82.8% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.5)
  • Service Quality (3.4)
  • Dining Quality (3.2)
  • Cleanliness (3.3)

Peninsula Beach Resort - Individual ratings and reviews:

GAGANDEEP from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Sep 2011

4

Opted for Peninsula Hotel in Goa. Things i like were : #Food was excellent. #Service #Location #Pool was clear Things i dislike are: #Cleaning on Demand only. Overall very nice exp. Thanks

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MUSTAFA from PUNE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 16 Sep 2010

2

Hotel was in a horrible condition lift needed repairs,painting of the hotel required,A/C was making noise,And to add it on top of all when we had breakfast free on our package they charged for that.They said package includes only bread butter toast thats one horrible experience i have had in this hotel would not recommend anyone

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SHALINI from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Dec 2009

5

I must say that I'm the kind of traveller who reads a lot of reviews before booking. We had an excellent experience at the Peninsula Beach resort. The staff are all very friendly and make your stay a pleasure. The location is excellent. Just 3-4 min walk to the beach. Opposite an art gallery, this hotel is located in the centre of happening places in North Goa. Room service and restaurant are excellent. They frequently also organize cultural programmes in the evenings. This hotel is a must stay for any traveller, family of business. My child really enjoyed the lot of open space and the environment to play around. The pool was also very clean and well maintained. I highly recommend this hotel to any traveller.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VAISHALI from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 09 Oct 2009

2

The standard hotel room which we had booked initially was pathetic and very cluttered. Hence we had no option but to upgrade to a deluxe room which was a little better. There was a problem in getting hot water as it is dependent on solar heaters. The staff especially the cafeteria staff are just not able to comprehend anything in one instance. Being in Goa, you would want proximity to the beach...this place is more like a concrete building and i would not recommend this place unless the budget is a constraint...

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ADARSH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Oct 2009

3

HOUSE KEEPING WAS FAIRLY BAD,THEIR WAS NO QUILT AND RUG, IN BATH ROOM THEIR WAS NO HELTH FOSET AND TAPS FOR BATHING THEIR WAS ONLY SHOWER THE RESTURANT SECTION WAS TRULY BAD WE HAD BREAK FAST BUT ONLY LIMITED QUANTITY HAVE BEEN PROVIDED AGAINST PERSON WE HAD THE TASTE WAS VERY BAD, AS LOCATION OF HOTEL IS FAR FROM CLUNGATE MAIN ROAD AS WE HAVE TO SEARCH FOR THE HOTEL IT IS ONLY NEAR TO CALUNGATE BEACH, AND FOR OTHER PLACES IN CALUNGATE WE HAVE TO MOVE BY THE CAR AS PER UR RATING THE HOTEL IS NOT UP TO THE QUALITY

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.P K from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Oct 2009

4

The stay was cozy and comfortable but the resort as intended was quite at a distance from the actual beach .Transport arrangements if made by the hotel authorities, is a little dicey. Quality of food supplied was average. Overall rating is 75/100.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ABRAHAM from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Sep 2009

4

I have driven down from pune to Goa, the big problem encountered was finding the place, the number mentioned on the booking print was not working, had a bad time stopping asking people about the whereabouts. After reaching the resort, there was no place to park my vehicle, I was forced to park outside the enterance on the roadside. It was mentioned the beach is 500 mts away, but it was not in sight, i suppose it was more than 2 KM away. The resort accomodation and the hospitality was good. All in all I would give them 6 out of 10

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIJAY D from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Sep 2009

4

It was superb to stay in Peninsula Beach Resort. One of the great travelling experiences i ever had....... Except few belows 1-Access- We find it very difficult to reach hotel but u cant help it. 2- Parking was not upto expectations. 3-Location- Was quite good nearby Beach & we engoy it lot. 4-Front Desk. Was good but not to expectations. 5- Room Rooms were too good but cleanness was not upto expectations. 6-Food Food & breakfast was not prompt & was taking much time. 7-Swimming pool was good upto date but Towel & other facilities were not proper. 8- Room suurounding was clean & good. 9- Room Service Room Service was not upto expectations, as ther was no water for drinking for hours. 10- Traveling & other options releted Goa were not informed by Hotel. 11- Overall U cant expect Taj or Leela in low cost so at end Compare to Hotel cost it was good experience.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. JITENDRA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Mar 2009

5

The hotel is located very close to Calanguate beach. (if u are in goa u need to be on calanguate beach where all the beach action is). The rooms of the hotel are of descent size and more importantly they are neat and clean. Each room is provided with a small fridge. Also each room has a small balcony with 2 chairs and a table, a perfect setup for enjoying the nip (cold weather) in the atmosphere while sipping your early morning tea. The hotel staff though slow in grasping what u are saying are very helpful and go the extra mile to make your stay comfortable. One needs to be a little patient with them to help them serve you to your satisfaction. The hotel has a Pool table, indoor games and swimming pool an add-on facility as compared to the other hotels in the area. The restaurant setup in the garden by the pool in the evening is an ideal location for sipping the bear in the background of light entertainment program / music being played. The hotel menu does not boast of too many veg item but the pancake served in the morning breakfast are too good and should not be missed. Also there are number of veg restaurant within 5 to 10 min walk from the hotel. Overall my stay in Goa was one of the most wonderful trips and one of the contributor to the same was Penninsula hotel. I would recommend the hotel to my friends. Lastly would like to recommend the hotel to reduce rates for Indian by another 20% so as to have more Indian patrons at their hotel..

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DEEPAK from NASHIK, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Sep 2008

5

Location: Was Nice and Near the Beach. Room: The room was big and had TV, lighting, 24 hrs hot and cold water, AC, Fridge, cupboards.. Food: The food was really nice we only had vegetarian food We tried all the items in their menu as we stayed for 5 nights and six days. Check In/Out: I had a complementary pick up and drop off to the airport, but since I wanted a railway station pick up, they agreed to pick up from TRIVIM Station, Overall: Was a good Budget hotel. Good for people with Family, The staff was nice and was always their to help us. Sight-seeing :- Sight seeing was arranged for TWO days and it was enjoyed. The Boat Cruise which we was nice and my children enjoyed the same. Last but not the least :- Thanks to The Hotel �s Operation Manager Mr:- Dinesh Gawade who arranged a surprise small Birthday Party for my Wife who had her birthday on 22nd Sep 08.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR.HARINAKSHA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Sep 2008

3

I was not much impressed with their overall arrangement. The room quality and service was decent but I didn't find anything special over there. Food was also not so great. It was not an enjoyable experience but a decent one.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHABBIR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Sep 2008

3

The location of the hotel was very close to the beach. The staff was caring and courteous towards the guest. We had food in the restaurant, it was amazing in taste. But the room was too small in size as well dirty. This is a recommendable property.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SINDHU from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Sep 2008

4

The hotel is hardly 5 minutes from the beach. The rooms are excellent with all the necessities. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. As it was off season their was not much choice in the food item. Even the amenities were also close such as swimming pool, health club, gym etc.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ATUL from MUMBAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 04 Aug 2008

2

The beach is very close to the hotel. Our room was very dirty, it was not cleaned properly. The service provided by the staff was very slow. We had breakfast in the restaurant, it was horrible in taste. We won't stay here again in future.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SHYAMROA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jul 2008

4

To start with my holiday at Goa, the pick was late for 45 minutes late, as we were old people senior citizen, we were worried. Finally the pick up came after lots of tension & worries. The reason told to us for late pick up was as usual traffic jam. Then after we reached the hotel & we found that their lift was not working & we were given room in 3rd floor though the hotel was fully empty. Then the owner of the hotel visited us there in the hotel and provided us with better room at 1st floor & then the services had improved. Thereafter the whole the services they had provide was good. But what we did not like is is loneliness in the hotel as the hotel did not had a single customer whereas other hotels were running busy with customer. We wished we would have enjoyed even better with other crowd. Otherwise the hotel is excellent for stay. I recommend you to come come with some group pkg in future rather than single pkg. Hope to come up with some good group pkg in future.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR.MILIND from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jun 2008

3

We found the staff members to be very slow in providing service. There was not much options in complimentary breakfast. Otherwise the cleanliness and the room quality was good. Location was very convenient.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUBHAJEET from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 May 2008

3

Good location of hotel. Room interiors and service very good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JAVED from chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 May 2008

3

I had a decent stay here. Maintenance wise it is fine. Also the housekeeping service was active. But the food quality could have been better. It was an average experience.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KAPIL from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 May 2008

5

Room was excellent with nice attached bathroom. Staff was active and always there to help with smiles. We had used all the amenities including the games, it was much fun. The food was fabulous & located closeby the beach.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KIRAN ASHOK from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 May 2008

4

Our stay was a very good in this resort. Great location. Could be recommendable for a worthy stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JIGNESH from BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 24 Apr 2008

2

The room was suffocating as the a/c was not functioning properly. The bed sheet and towel was dirty and the staff was not responsive. The management was really poor as even after complaining nobody there to assist us. Only the location was a considered to be a better part of the stay as it was nearby Calangute beach.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

REKHA from HOWRAH, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 22 Apr 2008

2

The cleanliness was not up to the mark and standard room was completely below standard. We shifted to deluxe room but it was also the same. The breakfast was not hygienic as the flies and mosquitoes were flowing around it. The location wise it was a comfortable but overall experience was quite ordinary.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PRANAB from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Apr 2008

4

Beach was just about 5 minutes from the hotel. Room was well furnished with modern style interiors. I had used the swimming pool it was clean. Staff had helped with all my demands whatever I needed. For lunch I had the best goan rice with fish curry which was amazing!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ROBIN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Apr 2008

3

The room was comparatively small. It was having a balcony but it was quite useless. The staff was supportive and location was close to the beach. The food was pretty average. Its not the one i could revisit.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAMESH from Secunderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Apr 2008

4

For the price the room was bit small but it was manageable. Staff are always ready for any help. Breakfast was served very nicely in the restaurant and the cleanliness was also maintained very well. But the Beach was far from the property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR PRAVEENKUMAR from Hubli, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Apr 2008

3

It was not as we expected a 3* property stay. The service was just okay but the room was average. We dint liked the ambiance. Rest other things are average.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR.DENNIS from Thane, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Apr 2008

4

I stayed in a standard room here. The management was decent enough. The food was proper. I am satisfied.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AJAY from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Mar 2008

4

The standard room was clean and neat with all the facilities. Service was quick and prompt. Hotel has restaurant were I had my meal it was lovely in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. ALOK from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Mar 2008

4

We booked 5 rooms, couple of rooms were stinking. Otherwise, everything was good, complimentary breakfast was fine. Its close to the part of calangute beach.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. RACHIT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Mar 2008

4

I really like the food in the resort it was quite spicy and different in taste. They offer a great varieties like Indian cuisine, Thai food & continental etc.. I didn't had any issue with the room service it was up to the mark. The deluxe rooms in this resort were well maintained. Location was also fine. Overall it was a worth stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR.AMANDEEP from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2008

4

Staffs were bit slow in service but it was manageable. The room alloted to me was decent well maintained having all the facilities. I had my breakfast in the restaurant it was very good in taste. Hotel is located very close to the beach.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DAN from la, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Feb 2008

4

Generally an okay place to stay, very friendly staff, though the rooms are a bit dated.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMITH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Feb 2008

5

First thing the location its simply superb. There was a swimming pool it was big and very clean. Room alloted was large and well maintained with all the basic facilities. Food was very tasty. Staff and service was great.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR.HITENDRA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Feb 2008

3

It was a pretty good stay in this hotel. The manager is very nice of the hotel. Rooms were in a very well in condition. The staffs of the hotel were behaving properly.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VISHAL G from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Feb 2008

4

The location of the resort is excellent. They need to improve in food it was not upto the mark. Amenities were great like swimming pool, minibar etc. Room was large and well maintained with all the basic facilities. I will surely recommend to my family and friends.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SAKET from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Feb 2008

5

Its was a fantastic stay with excellent property. Dining was awesome all the dishes prepared were very tasty specially in Chinese chilly chicken was yummy. Room was well maintained with all the basic amenity. Staff and service was great at the work. I will highly recommend to every one.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. AMITAVA from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Feb 2008

4

It was excellent stay!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUSHIL from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Feb 2008

5

We enjoyed the stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. ANIKET from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jan 2008

3

Hotel was very nice. We stayed in Standard room, which also includes Breakfast only. Room was perfect for our stay. Staff was very helpful. There are many side attractions near by hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAGHUVINDER from dubai, United does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 05 Jan 2008

2

It looks like a dormitory, can not even provide a match box...do not even have cold drinks and NOT TO MENTION...EVEN RUN SHORT OF ICE....JEEEZZZZ...why did i go to goa!

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MR KSHITIJ from Mumbai, Goa does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 05 Jan 2008

1

It not worth the money charged. Nothing was perfect. Needs to improve in all the way.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

R K from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Dec 2007

4

They need to think on their complimentary breakfast to their esteem guests as they should not fix up a limit rate for the break fast as each and every guest paying you the amount u are asking for moreover every guest rooms needs to be thoroghly checked e.g. the plumbing section, housekeeping and also the f&b dept.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHALINI from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Dec 2007

4

Quite a memorable stay. I was keen on the location on seeing conflicting reviews in travelguru, but well to put it correctly, this hotel is 5 minute walk from the Calangute beach. Excellent location at this price. Very laid back, place like the flavour of goa. Friendly staff, value for money stay. We also had our meals in this place 4-5 times, which explains the quality. Though an importance given to the foreign guests. Room was clean and very basic. Definitely recommended by me.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MS CHITRA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Dec 2007

3

The room is good enough and maintained well. For a person who is going to spend most of their time outside the room and just looking for rest place. This hotel is fine. Breakfast is definitely no no. not much options and food served is cold and sad. is not appetizer to start your day. Avoid food in this place. Don't expect any normal service from restaurant. It is very slow and laid back. But the people there r quiet helpful and at least hear to ur requests.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

YUDHVIR from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Dec 2007

4

The room was clean and quiet, but the bathroom was little gloomy. The service was good, amenities and ambiance was good. Food was excellent. All in all, great experience.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAZIDUR from Guwahati, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Dec 2007

3

It's just okay; not to be recommended much. Mosquitos are there in the night; blankets are of very poor quality.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DEVANAND from Majiwade, Thane - We, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 06 Dec 2007

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

DEVANAND from Thane - West, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Dec 2007

3

It was an average stay in this property, nothing extrordinary.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR DHRUVA KUMAR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Dec 2007

4

Nice property, our stay was wonderful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR SURAJ from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Dec 2007

3

If airport transfers were included it would make a better deal.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUSMITA from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Dec 2007

4

I stayed in Deluxe room, it was comfortable and very much spacious. Superb location located near Beach. I also took breakfast at hotel and it was wonderful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VICKY from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Nov 2007

4

Our stay was fantastic with both ebb and flow. Service & the food in the restaurant was good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. ROHIT from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Nov 2007

4

We had a perfect holiday. Staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was of a very good standard. Food in the hotel's restaurant was excellent.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SURYA from Secunderabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 19 Nov 2007

1

Firstly its not very close to the beach, service was pathetic...with hardly 3 service boys in the entire hotel, room was in poor condition. I just had complimentary breakfast it was just ok. I do not recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

JAYANT from Navi Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Nov 2007

3

Room, swimming pool are very clean and maintained very well. Dining needs drastic improvement. Even the breakfast is horrible - included in tarrif. The service was slow and more inclined to serve foreigners than fellow Indians.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SURESH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Nov 2007

3

Location is good and close to beach. Room quality & food was good...overall it was value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIKRAM from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 12 Nov 2007

2

The indoor services like the Pool table and the Swimming pool are very good, Room is good and price is reasonable.....Service is pathetic, no one is bothered about you.....Food sucks big time and is very expensive...Cleanliness is not good as they dont offer room service after 17.00 hrs

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

ROHAN from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Oct 2007

3

There was some renovation going on in the hotel. Hospitality was not up to the mark, the main reason behind this was renovation of hotel. I think they are renovating for new year party. We took our breakfast only, and that was complimentary. Location was very good as its near to beach. very good as its near to beach. Room was also very good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5