Phoenix Park Inn Resort - A Sarovar Hotel

4 Star  

Calungute Candolim Road, Goa - 403 515

Phoenix Park Inn Resort - A Sarovar Hotel, Goa - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.8/5 Good
(Based on 9 reviews)

88.9% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.8)
  • Service Quality (3.8)
  • Dining Quality (3.6)
  • Cleanliness (3.7)

Phoenix Park Inn Resort - A Sarovar Hotel - Individual ratings and reviews:

VAMSI from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jan 2015

3

location wise this place is quite close to beach.the room which we stayed is sad...the room has a window fitted air conditioner and a very very old television.they dont have a ample parking as well and it took more than 20 min in the early morning to take our car out as there were no hotel driver we our i selves have to take other cars which were parked in front of us.to my surprise i receives a call form the hotel at 1pm regrading the check out inspite i checked out at early morning 6am,,,,overall not a happy stay

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SACHIN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Nov 2013

4

Food is too expensive hence we have to find out some other option for our meals There was a partitioned bed instead of single bed for all superior rooms which is not good for couple Hotel staff service is very good, rooms are also nice I can rate 8 out of 10 as above two things i didn't like

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SREEDHAR from BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 27 Dec 2012

2

There is no car parking for this hotel, i parked my car infront of the Hotel and by next day somebody removed air from the tires, Hotel security has no clue about this and the security officer carged 300 rs to fill the air in the care. There is a hidden charge of 3500 per person for christmas eve dinner, and the dinner is so terrible it's not even worth 500 rs, It's was charged during the checkin and there was no clue about this during the booking time and tere is no option to cancel the booking. Totally very bad experience and the stay is not worth of money. Many option's available around this place, with better quality and in reasonable price.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

RAHUL from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Oct 2012

3

first of all, their was no sign board showing direction of hotel on main road. by which several times I missed the hotel's road. secondly on reception I waited for 30 mins which was not at all acceptable after tiredness of long journey that too without any air condition or fans in entrance. their was no immediate power back up in hotel. No manual a.c. controls in rooms. some construction work was going on that created nuisance. on cleanliness... i found roaches running in my room. I will never refer anyone to stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

TUSHAR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Sep 2012

4

It was a wonderful experience at Phoenix Park Inn. The staff was polite, cooperative and instant service oriented. I can definitely count on this place for a vacation and would surely refer it to my friends & colleagues.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MONIT from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 May 2012

4

A very good hotel... Take premium room with pool facing balcony in zai building...

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANIL from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Dec 2011

4

Very good and pleasure trip

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SATISH from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Sep 2011

5

The overall ambience at the hotel was excellent with good view of the sea. Staff's and their service was good as they were kind and cooperative. Hotel is recommended as it has a good value for money as well as comfort in stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SURENDRA from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Sep 2011

5

The hotel is good with all the required thing. Thanks for travelguru for making the stay safe and cheap.. which saved me Rs.8000.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5