Ramada Caravela Beach Resort

5 Star  

Varca, Goa - 403 721

Starting from Rs. 14,360
Choose Dates

Ramada Caravela Beach Resort, Goa - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.8/5 Good
(Based on 15 reviews)

93.3% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.9)
  • Service Quality (3.6)
  • Dining Quality (3.5)
  • Cleanliness (3.5)

Ramada Caravela Beach Resort - Individual ratings and reviews:

ABNASH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 May 2010

4

The hotel is located on Varca beach, which is part of South Goa. Unfortunately, the sea and the beach are polluted currently with oil discharged from the barges/ships operating offshore making the beaches unusable other than for a stroll. Go into the sea and get covered by oily slime at your risk! The hotel itself is average at this time. We had booked a poolside room, which was not offered initially, and finally after arguing with the front office manager got the room upgraded to a sea view room. All meals were part of the package, but they soon became predictable and therefore we ended up having 4 meals outside the hotel - also to check out the local cuisine. Food taste and preparation were generally good at the hotel. They have nice and small gym which is adequate to get over the nights hangover! The pool was also a disaster... Stepping into was like stepping into a hot water bathtub! The water was 29-30 deg and therefore not comfortable after a while. At other hotels that we visited, the water was perfectly cool and acceptable. For 3 of the four days that we were there, the pool water level also dropped mysteriously - due to water shortage in Goa - something that is difficult to understand for a 5 star property. Room inservice was generally good as were the facilities - such as minibar, TV (LCD) and bathrooms. The batteries of the TV remote ran out - and it took two days to get a replacement. Overall feedback - this is a hotel suited for and catered for package travellers. Dont expect something out of the extra-ordinary - all predictable service - average. We hired a self drive car from outside the hotel for trips to different locations in Goa, such as Martins Corner nearby Margoa and Britto's at Baga beach. Likewise we didnt go for the CHurch visit and the hotel was good enough to provide the tickets for the river cruise that was also part of the package. That was certainly enjoyable - if you ignored the music and dance that was organised for the normal package goer. We were more busy looking at the wonderful riverside sights - the barges, the sunset and more. Overall our Goa experience was good and we will plan to go again there after bout six months, but we will choose a resort in North Goa, which is more happening. The south, is more touristy - self contained beaches/resorts etc. but not much else.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAUMITRA MOHAN from BARODA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Sep 2009

4

1.lOCATION. The hotel is located on the Varca beach and is too much in the interior so if You don't have a vehicle of your own then you may have o shell out a lot of money go out.Best for people having their own vehicle.The Taxis with the hotel cost a huge amount for transportation. 2. Reception. Good and friendly people.Were helpful . 3./ Room .We were upgraded to the villa rooms which are very spacious and neat.The quality of the linen and other things provided in the room were good.The bathroom is very spacious but you the bath tub is very slippery so watch out and dont stand and take bath.i almost(got saved..) broke my hand while bathing.... 4. Food. They have the buffet option for all meals which is good although they can improve upon the food quality .they have entertainment progamme with dinner which is watchable. 5. Swimming Pool. This is one of the best I have seen.Quite neat and big. 6. Surrounding. The hotel is pretty big with lots of greenery around ,lots of space for the children to plan,golf course,tennis court ,gym,yoga facility,table tennis table etc..but the best part is the lovely beach where you can enjoi most of your time in the morn n also the rest of the day if you are lucky and whether permits...We really child out as it is a private beach ... On the whole a good hotel...

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ASHISH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Aug 2009

3

Property is located on the beach, however this is an old hotel and has not been renovated for some time. So though the hotel rooms were clean, they didn't look very neat. Food was very oily. Though they had a good spread, healthy eating options were very limited. Pool towels were smelling of message oils.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

YOGESH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jul 2009

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

TARUN from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jun 2009

3

The property is beautiful, the pool is nice, the resort has lot of greenery and the beach is right there. Superb place. What is bad is service - the room had no pool view as promised, the fan was not working, the AC water was dripping, the room cleanliness is sad, the dinning options were all booked for banquet parties, the travel desk doesnt keep commitments...no body cares for your complaints. Would not recommend this hotel for lack of service

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MANISH from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Sep 2008

4

STAY:Overall we had a pleasant stay in RAMADA resort with their private beach. Good food also. SERVICE:somethings like "slippers" were given only on demand, which was not expected from a 5 star hotel. also half day sight seeing included in the hotel package came to an end in 3 hours.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANEKAL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Aug 2008

4

Location was exotic and room alloted to me was fresh and full of life. Staff was attentive and service was prompt. We also used the amenities and I felt that there was nothing wrong with their arrangement. I will surely visit this resort again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ABHAY from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is located very close to the beach. Our room was well organised with all the facilities. Staff was helpful with friendly nature. We had breakfast in the restaurant, it was amazing in taste. We had used all the amenities such as swimming pool, health club, gym etc we enjoyed it. It is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CAPT. VIKAS from Dera Bassi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Nov 2007

4

I am happy with hotel service. Most of the things were included in the package. It is definitely to be recommended.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RITESH from New Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 25 Oct 2007

2

Rooms which was given to us was interconnecting room we want the room close to each other. Food was not so good in taste it was ok. To go to the airport the car was sent to fill petrol and I had to wait for half hour for the car to go to the airport it was horrible. Ritesh

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SUMIL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Oct 2007

4

Liked the whole feel of this great hotel apart from the dining experience. (food was too oily)

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SACHIN from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Sep 2007

4

The place was good to stay near sea. Interesting aspect is the architecture of resort. They have a casino, but for the one who does not enjoy gambling, it turns out to be dissappointment. Overall experience was average. Sachin Diwan

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. MAHENDRA from Indore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Sep 2007

4

Staff were very nice and polite in their service. Rooms are well furnished and clean. The beach was just 3-4 minutes at a walking distance. Had a good time in their swimming pool. The food they serve in their restaurant was very good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NISHITH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2007

4

Must Visit Resort, will visit again. I have never visited a one like this before in India. Rooms are very comfortable I had only one problem with the room that they did not have a bell outside the room. Entrance of the hotel was very grand, and location was very close to the beach. Staff are very professional and their services quick.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. MONISH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jun 2007

5

We stayed at the Ramada and would agree about the sunbeds as we never actually got a sunbed around the pool at all and spent our days at the hotel on the beach, which is lovely. The food there is tasty. We found the rooms at the hotel to be very nice. It

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5