Resort Rio

5 Star  

Arpora, Goa - 403 518

Resort Rio, Goa - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.9/5 Excellent
(Based on 10 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.8)
  • Service Quality (4.7)
  • Dining Quality (4.7)
  • Cleanliness (4.8)

Resort Rio - Individual ratings and reviews:

DHEERAJ from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Aug 2014

5

Superb. Housekeeping has to improve. Bathroom walls were stinking and dirty when we first entered the room

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JAGMOHAN SINGH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Mar 2014

4

definitely not a five star service. casual approach to any request or complain even the serious ones. rooms big but can't say it had a five star touch.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ASHOK from GORAKHPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2013

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KSHITIJ from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Aug 2012

5

one of the best hotels in goa. excellent.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAMNIK from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jun 2012

5

Access: As I drove down from Bangalore to Goa , and the Hotel is been next to Bagha Beach. The road to Hotel is bit small, and you need to cross over the small Bridge to reach to the Hotel. There is well defined landmarks Board placed to shwo you the direction towards the Hotel. Also GPS mark for the Resort Rio is also available, when searched on the Google Map. It really helped in reaching the place Parking: The Hotel does not have the covered parking available, but have the Valvet parking option available. This is been the great service from the Hotel. It have the big area where all the cars can been parked. Also on the last day, Hotel staff have been grateful to wash my car from inside which help in travelling back to Bangalore. Location: It is stragetically located nearby to Bagha Beach & Anjuna Beach.. Also Candolim Beach & Calngunate Beach is easily accessible. The Front desk: The staff was reasonably helpful. We booked an AC Deluxe double room with an extra bed and when we reached the hotel at 12.30 AN, the room was ready, including the extra bed. The person at the reception gave us some good advice on planning for the sightseeing and arranged a good taxi and an excellent driver within 30 minutes. The Room: We could get a room facing the Poolside which is one of teh beautiful view we can ask for. Also teh Scenic view from the hotel balcony have been very awesome.The room was preety big for my kid to roam around and also to mention it is been very neat and comfortable. The linen was clean, air conditioner was running and taps and flush were working. The bathroom was compact and reasonably clean. Food & Room Service: We did not order anything fancy. Buffet Food option at Pickled Mango was average. Service was fast. But my Spouse & Kids definetly like the JALSA Veg Restaurant. It is very much feel like home option. On the last Day , the monsoon flies came in disturbing our food & we could not have the food properly, but here the staff have been soon courteous that they only charged us for the 1 person. The Housekeeping Service was not upto the mark. During my stay i need to request the Housekeeping to clean up our room & tidy our bedsheet. Overall: On the whole, the hotel is a good option for the traveller like to spend 4 days

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

LALIT from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jun 2012

5

The hotel is excellent for the Veg Indian traveller , The reception staff made you feel at home the moment you reach the hotel by taking you to the coffee shop where the staff comes and completes the formalities . All the staff were very nice . The rooms and toilets are huge and very well appointed . very clean . the swimming pool is superb . very big . Overall we wished we could stay a little longer . The hotel is very centrally located but REACHING there for the first time is difficult . the hotel should send a person to guide you from central locations .

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MITHUN from GOA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 May 2012

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ZAFAR from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jan 2012

5

We really liked the hotel, its decor, its ambience and its service. The staff was very friendly and cooperative. The room layout was very nice and it had all the required amenities. I really enjoyed my stay at Resort Rio and I would recommend it to all.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAZA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

5

it very very nice.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

POONAM from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Sep 2010

5

We'd visited Goa for a 3N/4D holiday. Since it was our first family trip to Goa we wanted to stay at a beach resort. So we selected a standard room at Cidade De Goa. But we could only get it for two nights as it was fully booked for weekend. So there began our search for the right resort/hotel where we could spend our last night in Goa. After a exhaustive and careful search and spending endless hours reading reviews, we zeroed in on Resort Rio. The property was new and had no reviews but it looked good and we wanted to try it out ourselves. Plus we'd no issues in it not being right on the beach as we'd have had much of a beach experience at Cidade. But coming from Cidade would also mean that Rio would be put to comparison with the so called best. So our expectations of this 5 star were really high. And did it surprise us? You bet it did! Arrival- We reached Rio at around 1.30 in the afternoon. Parking- Rio still has some construction going on near parking but still parking facility is decent enough. Reception-We were greeted by Ms Anjali Kamat and Mr Vinayak at the reception and while we were completing the check-in formalities, we got refreshing welcome drinks (courtesy cafe rio)! Later on we were escorted to our room by Mr Vinayak. The Room- Well this was our biggest surprise. We'd seen the pictures and the room looked good there. But what we actually saw was kind of luxury personified in each and every detailing. We'd booked a deluxe room and it was way far much better than anything we'd seen in that segment. And it was better than the previous hotel's room. We were given a pool facing rooms and the view was spectacular. The Bathroom- Well hold your breath for the most indulging and inviting bathrooms! No words to explain the beauty and the thoughts given in planning it in such a nice way. Sliding doors, bathtub, separate shower area, separate wc area, basin area and all amenities (shampoo, shower gel, soap, moisturizer, shower caps, basic care kit, disposal bags) in place with 3 set of towels (S-M-L)! Plus there's a sliding window that separates the bathroom and bedroom which gave it a very exotic look and feel. Restaurents- Food and Drinks- They had Cafe Rio and Pickled Mango functional. We tried north indian as well as south indian cuisine and they were delicious to say the least. For breakfast all standard 5-star like options were available. Our daughter, who is not even 3, was being very choosy with breakfast. So we asked them if they had oat or porridge. They quickly provided a bowl of porridge which she ate without any fuss! The staff (Sridhar and others) was equally amazing- so courteous, friendly and always on their toes. We have no negative to mention. They would be coming up with other restaurants (Italian, pure vegetarian) as well and I've no doubts they'd be any less good. Mr George (from Animation dept) played some nice guitar in the evening. I mean it was impromptu and he was no professional but it was so much nicer and different from the routine 5-star�s planned performances. Drinks at Cafe Rio were up to the mark too! Room Service etc.- We ordered Milk for our daughter. They were careful enough to keep it just warm for the child. And it was served promptly. Pool- Neat, clean and up to the mark. We did not use it as we'd limited time but we could see that other guests (not too may but all foreigners) were having a great time. Front Desk- Taxi for sight-seeing and airport transfer was promptly arranged. Location- Near to Baga beach and Calangute beach. Not on beach front but not a problem as taxi can be easily arranged by hotel or you can hire a vehicle for yourself. What else- Be there to experience it yourself! I�d highly recommend it for a luxurious and indulging stay at Goa!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5