Resort Terra Paraiso

4 Star  

Calangute, Goa - 403 516

Starting from Rs. 6,651
Choose Dates

Resort Terra Paraiso, Goa - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.5/5 Excellent
(Based on 33 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.6)
  • Service Quality (4.2)
  • Dining Quality (4.2)
  • Cleanliness (4.5)

Resort Terra Paraiso - Individual ratings and reviews:

SHYAMKIRAN from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Mar 2014

5

I would like to give Terra Paraiso a 10 star rating. When I say 10 star I really mean it. I was amazed by how all the services were so elegant and swift. Location: Amazing location. Very near to the beach which is located between calangute and candolim. A 10 minute walk from the main road where everything is available. Arrival: On arrival I got a very warm welcome and the check-in was super smooth. It was as if they were waiting for me. Rooms: Excellent rooms. Nothing shy of a 5 star arrangement with super maintained room and toilets. Nice hot water running throughout the day. Bar refrigerator with beers, soft drinks and juices. Swift room service delivery in 10 minutes and excellent food quality. Everything at a reasoanble rates. Beer in the fridge was just rs. 50/- and all items were very resoanbly priced. All rooms view the swimming pool and that's really cool. Pool: You have to use the pool to feel it. Extremely well maintained and the boys actually scrub the pool walls and bottoms in the morning. Bar counter at the pool...again amazing. Free towels were provided which were clean and nice. Restaurant: Again superb food. Breakfast like a king. There is omelette corner with around 7 different varieties, Continental, Indian. Cakes, breads and croissants were always there, fruits, juices, tea and coffee. You cant actually ask for anything more. There is everything that you can eat. Buffet dinner is also available even if you have not opted for any package at rs. 350/- which is just unbelievable at that cost. You have to have the buffet to experince the variety. Again nothing more that you can ask for. Staff: Very very courteous and always smiling and amazing super fast service everywhere. Checkout: Very smooth, blink of an eye. At terra paraiso, the motto is "You will get it before you ask for it" Well done. If you are planning

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AMIT from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Oct 2013

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

UMESH from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Sep 2013

4

The resort is a villas type property and really The rooms are good and clean.The staff was very courteous and responded to all my queries. However I did not like lights in the room which were not enough.Swimming pool very good n big n clean.Breakfast options very less for vegetarians. Bikes / taxi easily avlb from the resort. Multiple entrance to the resort makes it simple & easy staying there. The pool, rooms, restaurant, reception is clean, net & always well maintained. The best was the food, tried various dishes & are delicious. Beach is only 1 mins walk which is the best thing.Not much expensive & therefore, a sure place to stay for couple or family.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MURLIDHAR from NAGPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jul 2013

5

The hotel room was excellent.Dining and food was excellent.Location is nice.But my complaint regarding missing of my camera from the room was not taken seriously.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ARINDAM from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2013

4

It is a fantastic property and best for family or couples or if you are single. Well maintained and aesthetically well done with very photographic plots. Advantages: 1. I have never experienced such a room service before. Even if you ask for a Fork it comes in a Flash. 2. Beach is just 3-4 mins walk. 3. Away from sound. 4. Almost all satellite channels are available on TV. 5. Pool is open till 10am. Disadvantage: 1. Paid Internet 2. No Beach Towels Overall, I would love to go back to this property again n again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KIRAN from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Apr 2013

4

nice hotel to stay , but i strongly suggest to people to take the pool side view room it will be good. need to give free wi-fi

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NAGARAJU from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2013

5

Free WI-FI, Free Airport pickup and drop could have been better. Also shower water temperature is not consistent and will surprise you with sudden drop or increase of temperature. Apart from these it's an excellent resort and value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJIV from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Dec 2012

4

The room was spacious, clean and well furnished. Food was of good quality and there was numbers lots of option in both breakfast and dinner. Service was also very promt and responsive. The front desk was also very co-operative. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SURESH from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Oct 2012

5

we reached goa as per our schedule on 22nd October 2012.we took the taxi and reached resort terra paradise around 2pm. The super deluxe room was well furnished though we had expected the size to be little bigger as it looked bigger on their website. the resort was compact as the overall area was not so spacious to roam about freely but the staff members were very courteous and polite and were doing their work very quietly and efficiently. The food at the resort was good but the complimentary breakfast was excellent. The drawbacks which we found that as we booked through you, our to and fro from airport was not included which can be given as an option with reasonable charges. the beach was at the walking distance and hence no transport was required to go over there any time. the swimming pool was neatly maintained and we used the pool quite often and enjoyed. overall the trip was hassle free and we may opt the same whenever we visit goa again in future. suresh and vandana lakhotia.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VINOD from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 May 2012

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRABAGARAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2012

5

Location is bit far...otherwise all the service are excellent. Food was realy tasty Room service is excellent Pool is properly maintained support given for renting car/bik Overall its pleasent stay I surely recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PUSHPENDER from mohali, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Feb 2012

5

We stayed here for 3Nights & 4 days in Feb 12, the resort is just perfect for Family stay! The Good Things: Rooms : We stayed in deluxe rooms which was really nice with spacious rooms and also well maintained, bathrooms were also very large and clean The Pool : Beautiful & large pool, nice clear and clean with blue water and we saw really sincere efforts by the staff to keep it clean.Our kids truly loved it! The Restaurant : Pool side restaurant, value for money and tasty food (we tried Veg only) Buffet Breakfast, Ala Carte lunch/dinner were really good. The Calangute beach : Its just 3-5 mins walk from the resort, though this is not the main beach but its very calm and is not crowded.. you can actually reach the main calangute beach within 15 mins while walking alongside the beach! Cleanliness : Sincere efforts by houskeeping staff to keep every corner of resort clean The Things to Improve : Reception : The staff on the reception needs to learn how to smile(though there was no misbehaviour but still we felt they should welcome the guests more warmly and professionalism) Bikes on Rent : though the Hotel reception will tell they dont offer Bikes on Rent.. however hotel security and some other staff at hotel are engaged in giving Bikes on Rent from just outside the Resort... beware .. our experience was not good as the dealing was non transparent on price front also we were given a punctured bike... and i had to actually waste 2 hours getting the puncture done and taking the bike back to resort... please check the Bike condition thorougly before taking the bike from outside the resort. Securtiy Gaurds at the Resort : They are there for just name sake! could see one of the gaurd sleeping right on front gate few times in a day (on poiniting out he gave the excuse that he is doing double shift and continuing from night).. Resort officials need to take care of such things to ensure guest's security. Reception : I had to complain about the Bike issue we faced and asked the reception to call the manager... they refused saying he is on leave for a personal reason... and we don't to disturb him!!... if the manager is not there then some other senior person should take the ownership to address the problems of the guests!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KAMAL from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Sep 2011

5

Hotel is not so far from the airport,also the rooms are very good and the services are very good the staff were very co-operative. The hotel was very clean & I will definitely suggest this to everyone.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

LEBESH from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Aug 2011

4

We were a group of 18 pax and had booked 7 super deluxe rooms online. I had specifically requested in the booking to try and give us rooms in the first floor with the view of the swimming pool, but only one room out of 7 was given in the first floor with a pool view. One more room was offered in the first floor, but after entering the room, we realized that it was not a super deluxe room but a deluxe room with a view of the backyard. I immediately contacted the front office and they gave me a ground floor super deluxe room instead. So, make sure you are getting the correct room as per your booking while you check in or you could get cheated. The super deluxe rooms are the ones with a pool view and has more space inside the room whereas the deluxe rooms are smaller and has view of the backyard. The rooms were neat and well-maintained, especially the bathrooms, which was very impressive. They could have replaced the old CRT TVs with LCD TVs which looks very odd in an otherwise well-equipped room. The complimentary breakfast served at the resort was very good and the buffet had a wide range of choices. The items were different on both days. We also tried the dinner buffet and it was also good and reasonably priced. The swimming pool is one of the best I have seen, which is clean and hygienic. However, the resort could have provided swim suits at a reasonable rate as some of our group members forgot to take their swim suits. When asked for, the prices were very heavy. The bed tea/coffee price is too high, they charged 100 for one tea/coffee, which I thought was too high when comparing with the price of the other items. The way to the resort is narrow and our mini bus could not enter the lane. We had to literally walk with all our luggage for about 10 minutes to reach the resort which is about 1 km away from the main road. There is an extension of the Calangute beach behind the resort, which is less crowded, but not safe for bating in the sea. The beach area does not have street lights as well which makes it very dark after sunset. Overall, we had a pleasant stay in the resort and I would surely recommend it to anyone, but keep in mind the things that I stated above.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ATUL from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Aug 2011

4

This hotel is exactly on the beach. The staff behavior of the hotel was good. This is very good hotel on sea beach. I will recommend this hotel to my friends for future booking. Over all this was very good stay at hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NITIN from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Mar 2011

5

1. The best part about Terra Paraiso is its proximity to the Calangute beach. It is roughly 200 mts away from the beach. 2. The housekeeping was very good and the staff was also cooperative. 3. The complimentary buffet breakfast was excellent. There were wide variety to choose from. 4. The pool is also very well maintained with a pool bar. 5. The deluxe rooms are very spacious with a nice balcony. 6. The overall ambience of the resort is very peaceful and green. The hotel is a very good option for people who want to visit north goa and stay close to Calangute beach. I would also prefer to book this hotel in future if I would visit Goa again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AKSHAY from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Feb 2011

5

This is hotel near to the beach overall it was a good experience at the hotel I will travel again at this same hotel for giving me the great service overall it was a good experience at the hotel I will recommend this hotel to my friends for further bookings.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DENNY from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Feb 2011

4

To describe in one word the hotel is excellent. It is situated just near Calangute beach. The staff there is very humble you can blindly rely on them. One thing the most I like about the hotel is the swimming pool it�s very huge you can probably stay for a whole day in that pool. I am sure that next time I visit Goa I will stay in this hotel only.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GEETIKA from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Feb 2011

5

Pleasant experience in the hotel. Everything was just superb and excellant. Had a particular dish called Fish perri perri which was mouth watering. And its hardly a two min walk from calangute beach which is very very convenient. Hotel was pretty good in all the aspects.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PARAG from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Feb 2011

4

The hotel is situated just 5 minutes near calangute beach and is very well furnished with excellent staff and will recommend thsi hotel in future to my friends only bcoz this is the best place near the beach.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUKANT from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Sep 2010

5

Nice resort, located at a very cozy place... Ambience was amazing & so was the location. Located near the calangute beach. The resort is reasonably priced. Its a steal in this price. I would definatly be using the same resort in my next visit to goa in march. I have no problems with the resort, only found the service to be a lil slow. Other than that, I found it was a pleasant experience. The resort even arranges for bikes on rent as well. Other problem that I have is that the taxi service guys outside the resort think that the guests are fool and dont know what rates are for the taxi. From calangute to vsg, the fare is around 600-700, but the guy was asking absolutely absurdly stupid price of 1200 rupees. Overall highly recommended resort.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ASHOK from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jul 2010

5

Hotel Location is really Good... If you want a peaceful location near beach... this is the resort. Good Food and Good Service. Good staff... We needed to check out at 5:00 AM and they have arranged everything from Taxi to checkout bills... Really a nice holiday experience with this resort... keep the good work going...

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUYOG from BELGAUM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jul 2010

4

Great rooms....very friendly staff... so was the breakfast (as I had booked only for breakfast option) all in all a great place....must visit. THUMBS UP! One small inconvenience is the parking space provided as the roads are extremely narrow.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANISH from Vadodara, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jun 2010

5

I HAD SPENT 3 DAYS OVER THEIR.RESORT STAFF WAS VERY CO-OPERATIVEI WILL GIVE 100% RECOMANDED TO ANYBODY RESORT WAS VERY CLEANABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. H from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jun 2010

5

The rooms were good inside, but the room that was provided to us opened to a garbage and no one would prefer to stay there.when we asked for a poolside facing door, they told it is fully booked.Other it is okay for budjet that we had opted for

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANDHYA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Aug 2009

4

The location of the hotel was a terrible disappointment.we had to go through narrow lanes and bylanes where two vehicles could cause you to move back all the way to the main road.Even though the booking was done well in advance,on reaching there we were given a room bang next to the watchman's cabin and the road where all the private taxi operators would be standing whole day with lot of music playing. There were some cheap shacks too just opposite to the hotel. All this really put us off. Subsequently the hotel staff agreed to shift us to another room after a day or two but since we were with our two daughters we were not comfortable with the rooms shown to us.Our total stay there was for 7 nights and 8 days. food was ok,room though internally was good.but the thought of driving out and back through narrow lanes was a put off. Definately i won't recommend it to anyone.,since the approach road itself is so bad,the location is in one some choc-0-block corner.The food was same kind. Not much choice or variety. The staff though was very courteous and helpful.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SYED from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Mar 2009

5

Excellent Resort. I would recommend it to everyone. 2 Minutes walk to Famous Calungute Beach to enjoy sunrise & sunset both.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

HEMANT from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Dec 2008

5

It was a great stay, the atmosphere was awesome, food great but costly, swimming pool was very good and clean we utilized our money. Pool bar was always good.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KAMINI from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Nov 2008

4

The best part of this hotel is its location. Its beautifully landscaped and only a 5 minute walk to Calangute Beach. For some reason we were upgraded to the super deluxe room which was fine with us. The room itself was big and spacious with a lovely adjoining balcony overlooking the pool and lawns. The bed is super comfy. The bathroom was big with a bathtub and lots of hot water but suddenly we would get scalded with super hot water. The TV conked out on our last day and we were getting lousy reception. The mini bar was well stocked but we could not find a bottle opener for the drinks there. Turned out it was on the back of the bathroom door!!! Who knew. The first day we left at 9am and came back at 4pm to find our room had still not been cleaned, but once we told them they took care of it right away and the remaining days it was all done by noon. The breakfast is good, lots of choice....continental, south Indian, North Indian. The lunch and dinner buffet options were nothing great, but then you want to eat on the beach, not in the hotel restaurant. Room service is quick, but all we ordered was morning coffee, which was alright. Nothing great, but for people like us who need our morning java, its OK. The staff is polite and generally help you with sightseeing suggestions. The check out process was painfully slow but other than that, I would say its a good place. I would go back there again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANTANU from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Oct 2008

4

The Resort was fine, but the quality of unruly group of around 10 families, completely disrupted the peace & privacy of everybody's stay. In fact a foreigner couple checked in for 14 days, shifted out in one day. Kindly do not allow such group bookings to treat the resort as their own domain, not respecting other guests. Drinking & partying till 10pm. at night,with loud music and even louder drunken behavior at all times next to the pool which our room overlooked made us spend most of our time out of the resort.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PAWAN KUMAR from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Oct 2008

4

The property was new and fresh. I upgraded my room from premium to deluxe but I found that it was less spacious and nothing special in terms of facilities. The only difference was that there was a bath tub in the deluxe room. Otherwise people were friendly and food was delicious. Their arrangement was superb especially the transportation as they arranged two wheelers for me. The location was also close to the beach. Overall a pleasant stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PREETI from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Sep 2008

3

The bathroom was terrible. The tiles in the bathroom were not fitted properly due to which the water clogged up and collected all over the bathroom. There were cockroaches in the bathroom. Breakfast was not so good either. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

BALJEET from Karnal, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Sep 2008

5

The property was absolutely worth the amount charged. Service was prompt and food was delightful. The location was exotic as it was close to the beautiful Calangute beach. Room was also fresh and housekeeping was efficient. It was an ideal holiday destination.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5