Resorte Marinha Dourada

3 Star  

Baga, Goa - 403 518

Starting from Rs. 4,500
Choose Dates

Resorte Marinha Dourada, Goa - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.1/5 Excellent
(Based on 176 reviews)

95.5% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.1)
  • Service Quality (3.9)
  • Dining Quality (3.6)
  • Cleanliness (4.2)

Resorte Marinha Dourada - Individual ratings and reviews:

JINAL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Apr 2014

3

Ac in the room was barely working. No toiletries available. please carry your own Food is just edible. No great options. The breakfast in the inclusion was bad. If you are a vegetarian, hardly any options for you at the breakfast. In room dining takes a long time and the food is bad. The location is great and the view if the hotel is fantastic. Mini bar is rather cheap TV in the room only has russian channels and hardly any channels known to indians There is solar heater in the bathroom, so no hot water available for night showers I'd rate the hotel 2.5 /5 There are better options available on arpora

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ROHAN from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Feb 2014

5

Resort Marinha Dourada is a very excellent place to stay in. By d side of lake and d clean swimming pool improves d quite n stable relaxed exprienced place to live in. Rooms are excellent n quality of food is also good. Calungutte n baga beach falls near d property n also saturday night market is jst abt 500 mts. From d property which makes it feel center location along d beach of calaungette n baga. In short Marinha Dourada is a good place to stay in.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHALEEN from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2014

5

Resorte Marinha Dourada is beautiful, clean & maintained property with good service and food. It was a very pleasant experience staying there. Will definitely opt for it,for next Goa holiday visit. Resorte should have defined parking area for visitor vehicles.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ARUN KALAI NATHAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Nov 2013

4

Excellent rooms; Good Service; The rooms and hotel was as described in the pictures. The lake surrounding the hotel is the major highlights. Worth the money spent.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ARUN KALAI NATHAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Nov 2013

4

Excellent rooms; Good Service; The rooms and hotel was as described in the pictures. The lake surrounding the hotel is the major highlights. Worth the money spent.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANKIT from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Nov 2013

5

Thanks for making my trip as unforgettable & pleasant. -Ankit

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DEEPAK from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Oct 2013

4

Stayed in this resort for 5 days with my family. The property is well maintained and at a very peaceful location. Service is very good and the view from Rooms (Pool, Lake and Greanery) gives you that refreshing feeling. The staff was very courteous and friendly. However this resort lacks some basic amenities and could improve some of its service to be one of the best resort for family getaways. The LCD TV and DVB units in the room are a mere joke as they only show free channels (Doordarshan and some handful useless channels). Nowadays even Budget hotels have LCD TV with all channels. The pool side dining was a treat, it would have been awesome if they had some music playing as well. Did not find any Wi-Fi connection either. Breakfast was a bit disappointing as well, could have been better. The milk for tea and coffee was always luke warm. They also need to add more items on their Menu Card. Minus these the overall experience was great and I enjoyed my stay here.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRADEEP KUMAR from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Oct 2013

4

Access: If you are travelling from panaji, you can reach arpora (via calangute market), head towards anjuna market and take a left for the resort. Its approximately 1km from the main arpora stop. Location: Except for a few restaurants close by, could not find anything interesting. There is a short cut road from this resort, which would take you to baga beach. Resort and rooms: The best part of the resort is the look of it, it has two neat and big lakes, two pools (one for each block) and every room is facing the pool. Rooms are pretty spacious and good - with a small hall and an empty kitchen. Food in the near by restaurant raasa was very good. Overall a very good place to stay, and good value for the money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUSHANTA from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Sep 2013

3

Its a nice hotel.we r satisfied

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAMAN from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Aug 2013

4

veg and non veg dining should be saperate

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIVEK from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Aug 2013

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AMOL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Aug 2013

3

Good to travel 1. Hotel is having good infrastructure. 2. view from the room is good. 3. it is relatively close to bagha beach. 4. good for budget traveler Need to improve 1. Food at Hotel is very expensive and average. 2. Hotel promised for TV were as only free to air channels available. 3. services is also ok

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHASHANK from BARODA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jun 2013

4

The resort is nearby to the famous baga beach and has a beautiful lake view and swimming pool.During our stay the phones in the room's didn't work and the staff didn't seem to care about it,Service and maintenance are okay and the staff is not as good as expected from a 4 star resort.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRAVEEN from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jun 2013

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MUKESH RAJ from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Mar 2013

4

THE LOCATION AND THE SCENIC BEAUTY OF THE HOTEL IS AMAZING . 2 POOLS , TWO LAKES INSIDE THE HOTEL. GOOD FOR FAMILY AND COUPLES. JST 2 KM AWAY FROM THE TITO LANE OR MAIN BAGA BEACH. THE ONLY THING I DISLIKED IS THE STAFF CONCENTRATING ON THE FORIGN TOURIST MAKES FEEL INFERIOR.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DHARMESH from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Mar 2013

4

The hotel ambience is quite good and is spread aout quite well in the area. Rooms are also quite good, clean. Service is however not upto the mark moreso the room service and also house keeping. No one at reception picks up phone after 7 pm . also at reception they can be more welcoming than treat customers merely from business point of view. they also do not have travel desk when asked for. Hotel breakfast options are good , but can be far better on the dinner/lunch options moreso on veg options. Overall stay was good , but can be better if worked on some of the above points

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRAKASH from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Mar 2013

3

The hotel was not worth. They don't get even a bottle of drinking water as complimentary on our stay. They do charge even for that. The interior in the room was very basic & ordinary. The pics of rooms shown on their website was something else then the actual room interiors. Location of the prop was the only plus factor. Restau service was very pathetic. Gym was the worst. Massuer Mr.Mohammed was an ordinary "Hazaam" an barber from nearby locality, not worth to pay Rs.880/- for an 45min session. Jacuzzi was not working. Sauna was chargeable. Overall this hotel to b avoided on our next visit soon.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HARIPRASAD from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Feb 2013

5

Worth for money. Nice location. Lake and Pool view looked stunning. It may require a whole day to spend inside the hotel. :)

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BALASUBRAMANIAN from umea, Sweden recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jan 2013

4

The resort met most of my expectations. At end of my stay I really felt relaxed and carried good memories from the place. I wish to stay once again the resort.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

UTKARSH from GWALIOR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Jan 2013

5

it is undoubtedly one of the best resorts of India. Very well maintained and well thought of. The twin lakes are awesome and the hotel building is picturesque. The various programs organised every evening are really interesting. The location allows you to go to all the famous tourist spots and beaches within no time. The taxis and Scooter/ Bike services are available at your doorstep. The hotel staff is very well behaved and friendly. You can enjoy nice swim in the pool as well as fun of fishing in the lakes. The garden boasts of nice Cheeku trees and you can pluck one and relish. The Tito'S club and Club Cubana are also near by. The environment around the resort is serene and peaceful. Food choices are varied and quality and service is superb. However the free breakfast is not very good and filling if you are Indian cuisine lover. Live performances by artists in the evening will not let your evenings go waste. The Cuisine is also theme based for the evening. You can also enjoy the Ayurvedic massages, Gym and spa. The jewellery shop and the small souvenir shop posess good collection. I really enjoyed my stay and would like to stay again in same resort

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MOHAMMED from BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 26 Dec 2012

2

Positives-The hotel is very spacious and has a small lake.Swimming pool was closed.You can spend some time within the hotel.very close to BAAGA and CALANGUTE beach. Negatives-Hospitality is bad at the front desk. They dont care for who you are.Rooms&bathrooms are very old and beds are cramped.Drinking water provided during breakfast stinks. Overall not a good experience for the price.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SHRIKANT from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Dec 2012

4

Rooms were good . Service was fine not great. Dining was really worst ordered for chinese dish which was really pathetic asked for replacment received the same dish again.Rooms were cleaned on time .Staff was not helpfull and courtous they dont call and infirm about the breakfast timing stayed for 3 days but only had brekfast for 1 day.not a good experience overall.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUMAN from BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 30 Nov 2012

1

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

BISWENDRA from GURGAON, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Nov 2012

4

The hotel is situated at a nice place where all the beaches are easily reachable. After a busy schedule one can assure that after reaching the hotel there is too much of calm. Rooms were clean and weel furnished. the only problem was the TV was not operating due to sim card problem but it got resolved soon. Nice swimming pool and small lake for boating. the people re very cordial and very sincere in their work.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KALYAN from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Nov 2012

4

Our trip for goa was pleasant by staying at this resort. Nice ambience & interiors. Good for couple & family. Breakfast is average.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJIV from BHOPAL, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Oct 2012

4

Hotel exterior ambiance is marvelous. I liked hotel for exterior look & others but i fail to like hotel for they were not giving AC remote, so nights were very uncomfortable, no wash jet in toilet, use mug & tap very far, horrible. Hotel mngmt is scared of its own staff from stealing & theft, at many places they have displayed notices for this which was creating further panic in stay. Complimentary breakfast was very good & lunch & dinner is extremely costly as per hotel standard. Swimming pool was ok. No lift in the hotel, exhausted females were crying to reach top floor. only exterior ambiance is extremly touchy.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CNC KESHAVA from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Oct 2012

4

Really we enjoyed the stay at the Hotel, the hospitality was really good we checked in immediately we reached there was no delay for a min also. i strongly recommend for any guest to choose this resort. It was a pleasant stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VENKAT from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Oct 2012

5

Hi All, Resort Marinha Douradha was a excellent and fun filled place to stay. We had a great time. This hotel is there in a such a nice location near baga river. They all the required facilities that a luxury resort should have and moreover the room service were really kind enough to help us move things. All the apartments in the hotel are facing the pool which gave us holiday feel. There are 2 big lakes opposite to this hotel which is maintained by marinha douradha.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KAUSHAL from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Oct 2012

5

Ideal Stay for Family to get relax and feel of GOA Staff was very good . Need to improve on prompt Room Service.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BHARAT from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Oct 2012

4

Our stay at Resort Marinha Dourada, Goa was a wonderful experience. We enjoyed more than we expected after seeing this hotel at travelguru. Hotel should increase the shuttle service to Baga Beach upto atleast 10 P.M. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveller who wants to stay in Goa.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NEERAJ from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Oct 2012

4

We stayed for three days. It's a very nice an spacious resort which has its own ponds with facility of boating for the residents. It's park is well maintained. Staff are very courteous and helpful . Goa is overall a nice place for everyone, I prefer Older part of Goa to beaches. Overall our stay was comfortable and pleasant. Worth staying, I recommend to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JAVER from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Oct 2012

5

hello, i have been first time to goa,this resort was the excellent one which i have seen ever, the receiveing includin the watchman,bell boy,room service,and the resturant all the people are very good.. they served with care treated like a family. the breafast was included ,which was a very good service. i blindly book the same resorte for my new year trip

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ROHIT from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Oct 2012

5

1) Very near to the major destinations in Goa. 2) The Hotel has no covered parking but has space to park about six cars, just in front of its entrance. I left my car there for the night with an assurance from the hotel that it is absolutely safe 3) Nice Greenery and lake within the premises. 4) Helpful Staff. 5) Salon service for Men was not available. Overall, Its a nice resort with basic facilities. I will give 3.5/5

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MRITYUNJAY from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Oct 2012

4

The access to the hotel is confusing but stay connected to Google-map to drive down to the exact location. The location of the hotel and view from the rooms is excellent. We requested for the rooms on the higher floors and the lake view was superb. But they don't have the lifts so be prepared to climb the stairs (steeper than the normal one), if you prefer to stay on the higher floor (though they have on 2 floors up max.). The room cleanliness is good and it was well oriented. The lunch serving stops at 02:30-03:00 PM. If you are a late eater be prepared to go out, you won't get a regular lunch except some snacks option. If you plan to drink in the hotel bar, be prepared to pay 22% extra taxes on the drinks, which snatches your benefits of drinking in Goa. While booking it was mentioned that the free tea-coffee maker in the room, but had to shell out Rs. 50/- extra for one day to get the same. The room service for all your requirements is pathetic and had to wait really long and remind at least 3 times to get some stuffs delivered to the room and get the TV working. There was a wall clock in the room, which was not working even after our reminder, they didn't bother to fix it or remove it. They have 2 swimming pools but one of the pool was non-operational. The pool opens only at 09:00 AM, which was quite surprising. The health club has very minimal equipment for the work-out, it also opens at 09:00 AM, which is a waste. The quality of the complementary break-fast was very average and you don't have many options.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ALI from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Oct 2012

4

The hotel stands on a large area comprising 2 beautiful lakes which gives a pleasant view from the balcony, 2 reasonably large swimming pools, children's area, outdoor sports area, jogging track, and so on. Most of the rooms are lake view and rest are pool view. Its an ideal hotel for people who wish to relax in the hotel and not go around much in Goa. The hotel offers a large lovely jogging track (which is not like the mini jogging areas other hotels provide), lots of benches in the garden to sit and laze away the day watching the birds and the lake. The rooms are pretty decent with crispy linen bedsheets and clean towels. The buffet breakfast offered is not worth getting up early. Decent large swimming pools. Parking at times could be a problem as the hotel is not having its own parking. They do not provide empty plates and cutlery so no outside food unless you order something from the hotel which is quite expensive. Minibar is helpful as you can load stuff during your stay. All in all, the stay was very pleasant and peaceful and I would recommend this hotel more particularly to families and aged couples.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SAT PAUL from JALANDHAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Sep 2012

3

Hotel was quite good. Its location was awesome. Room service was very poor.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

LALIT from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Sep 2012

4

The experience of he resort that i booked online, it was exactly what i read and saw online, nothing fake and no lies at all. Only thing which did not impress me is the dining option at the resort, not worth the price i paid, but morning breakfast was good which was complimentary. Overall very good experience and i recommend others too and i give it a rating between 3.4 and 4.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJAGOPAL from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Sep 2012

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NARESH BABU from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Sep 2012

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANJAY from Katni, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Aug 2012

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

FAUSTINO from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Aug 2012

4

Very Good Hotel, enjoyed my stay fully.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUJEET KUMAR from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Aug 2012

4

Resort is in great location.. i can say that it is one of the best resort in goa... Service was very good.But it need to improve food quality.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIJAY SINH from RAJKOT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Aug 2012

4

Luxury accommodation in economic prize, good place to spend your quality time with peace and good location,it is with huge property. its only need to improved food quality.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JITENDRA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Aug 2012

4

very good service,very clean but no shampoo,no moisturizer in the room

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RUPAM from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Aug 2012

3

This was our 3rd time stay at the Hotel in last two years. Excellent location just 2.5 kms from Baga beach. Spectacular view of lake & beautifully landscaped garden from the room. Room service : The room service requires improvement. Its very poor. They should provide tea/coffee maker in the room as the room service starts only after 7 am and is very slow. Swimming Pool : They should keep stricter rules for the guests who are using swimming pool. We saw people swimming without the proper attire. In fact, some guests enters the water with the full clothes on or some males enter the swimming pool in their under garments. It was a horrible scene to watch them swimming in such outfits. They should maintain discipline.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANGEETA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Aug 2012

5

the hotel was really awesome and very beautiful and its the property was excellent and very peacefull the service they gave was very very gud the only thing i dint got was jacuzzie we all frnds needed it very desperately but still i can say my experience in hotel resorte marinha dourade was very very beautiful it made my holiday very gud thank u so much travelguru

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANTOSH from JAMNAGAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Aug 2012

5

As I drove down from Mumbai and entered Goa, I felt that the hotel is at the other end of the city, almost 15 KM from the city entrance. We passed the N-Goa and the Marina durofa itself, before finally landing up at the hotel. But the good thing about the location is that the hotel is very near to the Penjil. The road on which the hotel is located is very wide, neat and clean. The landmarks for reaching the hotel is a beach itself . it's baga beach. Parking: The Hotel has no covered parking but has space to park about ten cars, just in front of its entrance. I left my car there for the night with an assurance from the hotel that it is absolutely safe. Location: The hotel is in a very convenient location for the N-Goa and some famous beachs. all the places are with in the range of 25km for S-Goa and 6 km for N-Goa. The Front desk: The staff was reasonably helpful. We booked an AC Deluxe double room and when we reached the hotel at 11.30 AN, the room was ready. The person at the reception gave us some good advice on planning for the sightseeing and arranged a good taxi and an excellent driver within 30 minutes. The Room: We could get a room facing the swiming pool , two lakes and hills. The room was small but neat and comfortable. The linen was clean, air conditioner was running and taps and flush were working. The bathroom was compact and reasonably clean. Food & Room Service: We did not order anything fancy. Food was average. Service was fast. The room service guy didn't want to settle the bill immediately, saying that lodging and boarding are common. Overall: the great thing for goa is that you can hire a bike or activa or 4-wheel to drive yourself also. On the whole, the hotel is a good option for the budget traveller and for short stays.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

TANVEER from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jul 2012

4

Great view , good location , well maintained rooms and surrounding . they have their own private lake which is the highlight of the property. rooms are well kept and overall cleanliness is maintained. View of the lake is fantastic Was a great stay . will surely visit

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANKUR from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jul 2012

5

I am a frequent traveller to goa and have stayed in many hotels/resorts there and i must admit and appreciate the professionalism shown by Resorte Marinha Dourada. As i drove from bangalore to Goa (600+ KM), i wanted an extra bed arranged there when i reach so i dont have to run around for that and bingo!!! the room was ready with everything promised and much more. The resort is excellently maintained and the 2 lakes inside the resort adds on to the excellentt view. The Breakfast is wonderful and is always served on time with all courtesy. The resort is at an ideal distance from both baga and calangute beach. I would definitely like to book this again when i visit next time. Full 100 points to everything in the resort. Thanks for making my stay comfortable.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SAIKAT from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jul 2012

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GURU from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jun 2012

5

Place is only call a heaven.... Resorte marinha is one of the best place stay at Goa as am regular visit to Goa this resort made me stay once again...food was excellent. i refer to all of my frnds to stay @ ths resort.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PREMENDRA NATH from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2012

5

My experience with the hotel is very excellent, Location of the hotel is very good, I apperiate the coperation & service received from resort staff. The Hotel interior was cool, Toliet were kept clean. I highly recommend the resort for visitor to goa

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

R N from JAIPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2012

5

For Veg option were limited. Suggestions: 1:Hotel should provide free guide book costing around Rs. 20 in Goa with map. 2: should have more variety of Veg food in breakfast and lunch dinner. 3: Rest all was superb. 4: Nice : was free trip to Baga Beach after every hour.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MUNEESH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jun 2012

4

The resort is best for those who want an ideal location which is between calangute and baga, with a perfect scenic touch surrounded by lakes. The staff is nice and always ready to help. These was my second chance to visit goa and again I chosed to stay in resort marinha, whcih was a right decision.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHYAM from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jun 2012

5

A value for Money deal, room is pretty clean, though its little far from Bagga/ Calangudi Beach, but have an option to hire a Bike overal enjoyed it

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJAN from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2012

4

good resort. best about it is the lake view and greenery around with fishing facilities and swimming pool facilities near by. A good place to rejuvnate.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MONICA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jun 2012

5

I had been to Goa with my family in first week on June 2012. Hotel review: This was the first time i have booked a hotel online. I was little skeptical in the beginning to do an online booking too many questions arising * How will the hotel be? * Will the photograph shown is the actual photo? * Cleanliness * Ambiance etc... Still i went with the booking trusting the views for this hotel and after reading the reviews. Once i reached the hotel, i was overwhelmed by seeing the beauty inside. It was beautiful, well maintained, all the possible facilities like swimming pool, gym,play area for kids, there is a lake inside the hotel which enhances the beauty of this place. Rooms are nice spacious, clean, with A/C, fridge, LCD TV, Hot & cold water. Our room was facing the Lake, swimming pool was just below the balcony. Beautiful view from the balcony. If you have been to Goa earlier and planning to visit again just for relaxation not much of sight seeing. Then this hotel is the best place i would recommend for. Access: 30-45 minutes by car/taxi from Panjim bus station. Taxi charges you between 250-300. Location: This hotel is closer to Baga beach, 10 minutes drive. Distance of Calangute beach from the hotel is 15-20 mins by car/bike. Local Sightseeing: You can hire a Bike/Activa for local sightseeing. Its always better to have a vehicle with you which is very useful at times. Food: Food in the hotel is bit expensive. We had the breakfast in the package. Breakfast was OK with different varieties everyday. We preferred having food from the near by shack called Sai`s Corner (don't remember the exact name) this is the only one shack close by. Overall Experience: I am very happy with overall stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel to all of you`ll. All the best and happy holidays!!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DR S V KARTIK from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Jun 2012

5

I M VERY MUCH SATISFIED WITH THE HOTEL MARINHA DOURADA,, ITS A NICE EXPERIENCE STAYIN THER,,

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PANKAJ from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jun 2012

4

value for money and worth staying and recommending to others

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMAN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jun 2012

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MALARVIZHI from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 May 2012

4

- the hotel is by the side of a breathtakingly good lake view, which is a positive for the hotel - the bath towels, during all three days of our stay smelt bad (seemed not properly dried after washing) - there were no toiletries provided at all, except for a Rs 2 medimix soap per day, for three people staying in the room, some handwash would have been appreciated - the bathroom / loo badly needs a room freshener (like odonil), as due to lack of air circulation, it tends to smell bad quickly - some food items were very ridiculously priced(like fried fish piece at 350+ tax, a glass of fruit juice at 135+ tax) - the breakfast could be made a little better, after all people come to Goa for holidaying and one doesnt want to wake up to bland, disappointing breakfast. Though it was not bad per se, it was very average and not exciting - The room interiors were mostly neat and well-done - one highly unacceptable thing about the hotel was power-cuts. they dont seem to have generator back up for the hotel rooms, when there is a power cut, which is a scary thing for a traveller. Nobody wants to be sitting in sweat, in dark, with no tv when on a holiday. Though luckily there were only very brief power cuts of 10-15 minutes during our stay there, i would expect any hotel worth its salt, to invest in a back up power option. - I would recommend this hotel to someone, but with all the disclaimers mentioned here of course

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SALIM from satara, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2012

5

As I entered goa and seen the rush out there, I felt that i will be not able to find some good hotel nearby beach location in North goa.I booked 2 room for two days and as i entered the hotel premises i was surprised about the good deal which i got.The hotel entrance was superb with a heritage look and the good thing about the location is that the hotel is very near to the Baga beach of North Goa.The road on which the hotel is located is very wide, neat and clean. This hotel is perfect for the people who want to relax in the midst of the nature and surrounded by wonderful beach. The rooms are very clean and well furnished. The room service was awesome and the housekeeping staff is polite and well manered.We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast of the hotel. We also enjoyed cool like at swimming pool which is very clean and safe. I definately recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay in goa.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SRIRAM from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 May 2012

4

Home away from home is what I would say of Marinha dourada!The ambience was just perfect,the garden and the pool and the lake lend it an idyllic old world charm.Well!the stink from the lake took away all the goodness of it though.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JIGNESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 May 2012

5

The service and managment was very good

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KARANJIT from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 May 2012

3

This hotel is nowhere near a 4-star as mentioned on the site. They have a great property but the rooms are really old and in serious need of upgrade. Surprisingly they have not private parking and you have to park on the road. And the breakfast buffet was hopeless and inedible and the place had a strange smell.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

LANCELOT from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 May 2012

4

overall stay was good Airconditioning was not too effective clean rooms and surroundings friendly staff and prompt service , clean pool good breakfast will definately consider a second visit

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RUNZUN from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Apr 2012

5

It was a very good accomodation at very low cost, we requested for lake facing room and got the same, resort is awsome in view- both interior and exterior. Hotel staff was friendly and very supportive, next visit, will saty here only.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KARTHIK from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Apr 2012

4

Good Hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DHANANJAY from BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 10 Apr 2012

2

It was more like Army camp. There are rules and regulations and time boundation for everything. you hardly will get anything to eat after 10:00am in morning and 2:30 in Afternoon regardless of paying and waiting for hrs. They only will give u Sandwich and Pakora's and that too will take hrs. No Gud hospitality. very sad with the experience. They should actually call it H0-S-TEL not Hotel :-). bad luckily we forgot to check the Minibar in room and when we came back at 11:30 in night after roaming in GOa, they were unable to bring Water even if asking and caaling so many times. So we borrowed water from one of my other friend's room. Now u can imagine the hospitality.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PAWAN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Apr 2012

5

Property: Very well maintained property,it has 2 Lakes within resort and 2 swiming pool. Lot of greenery and peaceful location. If you are looking to spend your vacation in peaceful beautiful resort then this is the place. Location: It is around 1.5 km from Baga and 3 km from anjuna. There are free shuttle services from Resort to Baga beach. Service: Good services

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RIZWAN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Mar 2012

3

Good location is the main advantage.. It's a nice property but not maintained well.. Also the food quality is not so good.. This hotel needs attention and it can definitely be a great place to stay..

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PEYUSH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Mar 2012

4

terrible location, far from beach and market, only foreigners staying mostly, lot of money will go in taxi only, and they charge whatever feels like as theres only one taxi stand outside.....breakfast also was pathetic...staff also not polite...not worth going...

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ASHOK from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Mar 2012

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SACHIN from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Mar 2012

3

Hotel property is very good, you can go for this hotel. Except the service and attitude of the staff towards INDIAN guests which is not good. Other things are good. Food was ok.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRASANNA from GOA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Mar 2012

5

Lake view and the abience is excellent. The Baga, and other North Goa Beaches like Anjuna,Calangute are in the vicinity. Complimentary breakfast has lot of variety and enjoyable. Would like to

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MEGHA from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Mar 2012

3

I am a frequent visitor to Goa and book this hotel for the first time. When i entered the hotel,the first impression was awesome. It is a big property. The best part about the hotel is lake facing view. In the evening one can enjoy the sunset at the balcony. But the room condition was ok. The A.C.was not working properly. Also the breakfast was not made keeping into the mind Indian residents, may be most of the guest were foreigners there. But keeping in mind the property and location, I will still visit the hotel and this time will check A.C. before unpacking my luggage. Overall it was satisfactory.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAIPRAKASH from latur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Feb 2012

4

Hotel was really upto the mark, the rooms were very spacious and comfortable. The staff were very cooperative and polite. The hotel should bring more varieties for Veg food as only limited option available at the hotel. Surroundings and location of the hotel is highly appreciated. Will recommend this hotel to all my friends and relatives if they plan there visit to Goa.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SACHIN from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Feb 2012

4

1. Over all experience is very good, staff is very cooperative and room service is prompt 2. Vegetarian food options are very less, however food was good. 3. Resort is very beautiful and well maintained. We have enjoyed the trip and will like to stay there again for sure.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SAURABH from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jan 2012

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUPARNA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jan 2012

4

This resort is excellent, huge premises has two large lake, greenary children's play area . Food , quality of service, dining option and cleanliness is avg/good. We enjoyed staying in this hotel. rooms are good with kitchen and balcony facing either swimming pool or the lakes. I recommend this hotel to those who are planning a family holiday at least for 3/4 days. They have every 1hr pick up and drop from hotel to Vaga beach .. Calangute is nearby.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SAI SRAVAN from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jan 2012

4

The rooms provided to us was not upto the mark as the A/c was not working and hotel shifted us to another room. Staff at the hotel were polite and kind towards us. Food too was tasty and delicious. Hotel maintained its cleanliness and is recommended for comfortable stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUDHAKAR from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jan 2012

5

The way we were received made us so special. The Hotel has scenic lake surrounding the room and beautiful pool facing rooms. 24hrs Hot water and prompt room service are the score makers. Not to forget the quality of food and a very affordable pricing are the quality for their double scores. A taxi stand just outside the resort was so helpful in exploring places of our choice. My family exp was awesome and pleasant.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ABHISHEK from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jan 2012

4

Except that the resort has not done much to change the ambience and rooms, there was nothing to complaint about. It is placed at a very convenient location, near the Baga and Calangute beaches. The pools and the kid's play area offer good amenities for kids. Good food and the excellent view from balcony added to the overall experience. To sum up, I would suggest the resort to anyone, who is looking for a mid budget resort at Goa. This was my second visit to Goa and I chose to stay again in this resort because of the 'value for money' proposition it offers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHALINI from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jan 2012

4

Hotel is far away from the airport, the rooms are very good and the ambience are also good. Hotel staff was very courteous I will recommend this hotel to my friends for future booking.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SATISH from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jan 2012

3

This hotel is good for foreigners and not for us due to its price tag. Rooms were clean and spacious with old rusty refrigerator. We asked for extra mattress, which was dirty and torn. Complimentary breakfast is horrible with same dishes were served every day. No toiletries provided except for soap. The only good thing about this hotel is spacious with two lakes and children�s play area.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MONIT from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Dec 2011

3

The resort is well maintained and has an amazing view of 2 lakes. The breakfast was horrible with one Indian dish changing everyday rest everything was same. The live omelette counter was restricted to one portion per person. So you have no choice but to eat breads. The bathroom was strictly ok. Television was very good with loads of channel options. Bed was very good. Air Conditioner does not have a remote and you need to call room service to change the temperature(ridiculous). Very nice balcony with awesome view. Tips: If you prefer to stay in the hotel most of the time, take rooms that are opposite the 2nd lake, most of the time these rooms are given to foreigners. Mini Bar is quite reasonable so enjoy your drinks.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SACHIN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Nov 2011

4

Hotel has a very good location - not very far from Baga beach but at the same time isolated from the crowded locality.Resort is spread over a huge area.Hotel is well maintained with decent and clean rooms. AC temperature set centrally was at higher temperature. We had only breakfast at the restaurant which had very less Indian food options and more of continental type of breakfast available.Swimming pool was good and clean. Overall a good resort to stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NANDAGOPAL from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Nov 2011

5

Hotel is located in good area,also near the beach...yes I am happy with the services...the rooms are very good and precious,the staffs are very co-oparative..I am happy with the hotel peaple...yes In future I will suggest this to my family and also my friends

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANISH from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Nov 2011

3

Our booking at the hotel was disappointing as the rooms were very unclean and not furnished. Staff�s needs to be more professional towards their duties. Food was of average quality as there were limited options. Cleanliness was too not well maintained and needs improvements.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASHOK from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Nov 2011

3

STAY WAS GOOD & STAISFYING, EXCEPT FOR THE FIRST FEW HOURS, WHEN THEY DID'NT GAVE ME PROPER ROOM,AS I WAS WITH FULL FAMILY,(TWO ADULDTS & TWO KIDS). THE PROPERTY WAS BIG, WITH TWO LAKES & TWO SWIMMING POOLS.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PURUSHOTTAM from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Nov 2011

5

The hotel and its surrounding is very good. My children enjoyed swimming pool very much. Overall we enjoyed stay in Resorte Marinha Dourado and would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUJIT from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Nov 2011

4

Hotel is in a good location with affordable accomodation. Complimentary breakfast was not as per the standards.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NIMESH from PUNE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 01 Nov 2011

2

Its in North Goa close to Baga Beach so location wise its pretty much perfect. Strange but the Hotel has no parking. The staff was reasonably helpful. We got a lake facing room Rooms are in pretty bad shape. A/c is pre set to 20 deg & does not have a remote control. Bathrooms are stinky & they dont give you extra blankets In Room Dining is expensive & taste is horrible. Breakfast was equally horrible. Gym equipments are all rusted & poorly maintained. On the whole I wouldn't recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

CATRIONA from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Oct 2011

3

My experience at the hotel was not at all good. The food offered to me was very bad and even the room ambience was also quite old. But the staff behavior was cooperative and very helpful. I will never visit nor recommend to family n friends.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PARAS from BARODA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Oct 2011

4

Resorte Marinha Dourada is among the finest resort whenever you are with your family, or couples or bachelors. This resort has the biggest property in its class. Location is also very convenient as its very close to Baga. I will give 4.5 out of 5. (0.5) less because only breakfast should be take care of...

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJ from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Oct 2011

4

The ambience of the rooms was excellent with good interiors. Staff's at the hotel were kind and cooperative. Food too was up to mark and tasty. Cleanliness was maintained at the hotel and around its surrounding. The hotel is definitely recommended because of its prompt and good service.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUDHAKAR from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Oct 2011

4

Our room was on the 3rd floor, there was no lift and the staircase was not cleanly maintained.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AJAY from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Oct 2011

4

nice to stay in hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAMBHAV from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Oct 2011

3

Value for money

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHAMANTH from BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 10 Oct 2011

2

Access : Just a km from Baga Beach. Even though it, when i called receptionist she was not able to give me correct information and i had to search around for 30 mins. Praking: No parking inside hotel, had to park outside the hotel. Pretty risky i think. When i went in front of hotel and parked near gate, security and other guys telling me to remove the car, this was even before i entered front desk and unload luggage. Felt pathetic, felt unwelcome to hotel. Location : Its near to Baga beach, which is most happening place in Goa. If you dont have vehicle its difficult here. Front Desk : Pathetic, No warm welcome, treated like a govt office. As if we have come here without any place in Goa anywhere else. Room: Room was untidy, White curtains were full of black marks and has not been washed for long time. There is no remote to AC, some Old AC without any control, have to keep switch off and switch On to control of temperature. Food: Tasted complimentary breakfast and it was horrible. Did not want to try more food at this hotel. Overall: Not a place recommended. Many nearby hotels which has good service and courtesy. Will not go to this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MADHUSUDHAN from MANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Oct 2011

3

The car was parked outside the hotel , on the road. no parking space inside the resort , we didnt have any news papers in the room, bathrooms were bad and very small, painting work and pool maintainence was going on. I wont recommend this hotel , please dont say its a 4 star property

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

USHA S from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Oct 2011

4

It was a very good experience , really enjoyed the stay and surrounding of the entire hotel .Hoping to go back again and enjoy .All co-operative and friendly staff . All the whole a very good experience.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRASANTH KUMAR from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Oct 2011

3

Stay at Resorte Marinha Dourada was pleasant stay, but food was very very expensive and taste was not that good either, the complimentary breakfast which they serve was pathetic and to my surprise it was daily idly. Good place to stay but keep food option away. Good experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANSHUL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Sep 2011

4

The atmosphere at the hotel was really excellent mainly because of its well furnished and artistic nature. Staff service at the hotel is really appreciated and recommended. Food served at the hotel was good and tasty. Cleanliness was very well maintained and location is also recommended. This hotel has a good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANJAY from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Sep 2011

5

The resort looks majestic from outside. The whole campus is just awesome. The structure, arena, lakes are soothing to the eye. Services like housekeeping, room services are also good, food also is good though little costly. The staff behaviour is also good. Over all a good experience and pleasant for a family stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANIL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Sep 2011

3

Hotel is located far away from the airport.also I think this one is good for family trip...But the rooms are not so good and up to the mark...the staffs are not so co-oparative I think they should provide good training to there staffs also they have to improve a lot so I will not suggest this to my family...

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AZAD from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Sep 2011

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PIYUSH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Sep 2011

4

This hotel is located near the beach. I had a very nice experience in this hotel. Hotel staff was very nice and cooperative and the food given by them was also good. Then best thing about this hotel is its cleanliness. This hotel is very neat and clean. I would like to recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAGAR from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Sep 2011

5

Awesome experience and reasonable enough! I would rate it 5/5.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAKESH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Sep 2011

5

This was my first visit to Goa and the experience is something wherein I can say only 1 thing the next time I am visiting GOA, the first choice will be Resorte Marinha Dourada. Amazing staff amazing service. They were very cooperative and they also provided a free transportation to Baga beach which helped us utilize the first day of the visit as the train we took was about 6 hours delayed. The overall experience with the resort was excellent the cleanliness was excellent.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ARUN from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Sep 2011

5

The hotel was very clean and well maintained.The service was up to the mark.The restaurant in the hotel campus server mouth littering food with a price one can afford and expect of.Overall my stay was pleasant and would recommend other travellers for this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VEENA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Sep 2011

3

Breakfast was not up to standard at all. Every single day of our stay it was either Aloo Paratha or Idli with one type of Upma/Pooha and on the non-veg only egg omlete and nothing else besides it. Very sad breakfast the taste as well as the preparation was horrible. Umpa was more for an infant than an adult - very soft. We had booked the resort only because breakfast was suppose to be continental but was very much disappointed with the quality of breakfast. On the whole the resort was average, could have got better property within the same budget.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. VIJAYSINH from Rajkot, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Sep 2011

3

hotel location is very good and there is peace of mind over there. rooms are good and clean only problem with breakfast it is not good. if you want to go with family or couple this is the right place where you must stay..

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ALEX from THIRUVANANTHAPURAM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Aug 2011

5

Good hotel value for money very near to Baga Beach Suggestion for visitors- dont use the taxi stand available in front of the hotel they will charge you like anythong better make use of some travel agents

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KRISHNAMURTHY from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Aug 2011

5

Resorte Marinha dourada was a brillant with a very beautiful atmosphere. It is very secure, clean and the food they provided was great. Its a very pleasant resort to stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RUPAM from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Aug 2011

4

1) I was disappointed as I was not given the rooms which I requested 2) the hotel has two swimming pools. One of the Swimming Pool was not functioning. 3) The hotel is perfect for those who loves to be near Baga beach. 4) Food is excellent in the restaurent. 5) Staff is very cooperative. 6) House Keeping & Maintenance of the property is very good. 7) They need to improve on room service. 8) The view is very pleasant. 8) Overall experience was very good. I Will surely recommend this hotel to my friends & relatives. Its value for money. Keep it Up guys.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAHUL from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Aug 2011

4

View was nice !!! room was abit conjusted !!! service was good in the first two days but in last two days it was terrible. Regards Rahul Kataria

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJESH from KOCHI(COCHIN), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Aug 2011

3

the hotel appearance was good but we really tired to find its location.and i find a frog in swimming pool.the compliment breakfast is not so good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMIT from city, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Aug 2011

4

we went to goa in off-season but it was nice experience to stay in the hotel & roaming in lush green goa. house keeping & room service was good in the hotel.staff is also very helpful & polite out side the hotel you can get taxi or bike on rent.so it was very convenient. hotel restaurant should do some improvement in their menu , they don't have much option for vegetarians. they have only four - five types of veg main course & all have same kind of taste & for room service they charge 20% extra.hotel's location is good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ROMI from INDORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Aug 2011

3

Location is very good. Swimming pool in the resort was very small and was not well maintained. Food was of average standards. Wash rooms were also not well maintained. Room was well furnished. Staff behaviour was good and they were courteous. Location was near to Bagha beach but we were little disappointed with the swimming pool and wash room so we would not recommend this hotel to our friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANIL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2011

5

Yes, I will give excellent rating for Hotel Resorte Marinha Dourada.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MANISH from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2011

5

My stay was excellent. Everything was perfect. No changes required. Highly recommended.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. S from Faridabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jul 2011

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KALPESH from city, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jul 2011

3

The rooms provided were great. The only problem that we faced was that breakfast was not provided and the hotel did not co operate with us since we were late by few minutes. Hence I will surely not recommend this hotel as they need to be little co operative.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

UNMESH from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jul 2011

4

This hotel is located in the peaceful and in a fantastic environment; I had an excellent experience in this hotel. The best thing in this hotel is its food, the foods are too good. and also the ambiences in the room are well maintained. If ever I would visit to goa I would like to avail my stay in this hotel only. The only problem with this hotel is that the check out procedure is too slow.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KAVITA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jul 2011

4

* The location of Resorte Marinha Dourada is very good. It is situated very close to Baga Beach, which is a very nice and clean beach. * Resorte Marinha Dourada is a huge property overlooking the lake. * The best part about their facilities is the free shuttle service to Baga Beach. * Restaurants have limited options, which could be improvised. * Service is a bit lethargic, but I guess it was owing to the off-season and shortage of manpower. * Staff is quite friendly and co-operative. * Can be considered for stay with family.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANUP from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jul 2011

3

I AM A BIT DISAPPOINTED WITH THE OVERALL STAY INCLUDING THE ROOMS.... THEY SEEM ABSOLUTELY OPPOSITE TO THE ONES SHOWN ON WEBSITE... STAFF IS JUST NOT COOPERATE AND HELPFUL DID NOT HAVE A COMFORTABLE STAY !!!

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRATIK from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Jul 2011

5

Overall a good experience we enjoyed a lot.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KALPSESH from BARODA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jul 2011

5

Excellent.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KALPESH from BANSWARA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jul 2011

5

Good One.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MUKESH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jun 2011

4

Hotel Swimming pool and landscaping is excellent. Housekeeping was good. Location is very near to Baga Beach and very scenic and there was free shuttle service from Hotel to Baga Beach. Vegetarian food was of very good quality value for money and buffet breakfast (free of charge) had good variety of dishes However there is no lift in the hotel and no covered Car Park. Car Park is at owners risk and outside the campus of hotel. Over all Hotel is not up to the mark of 4 star category however it can be compared with 3 Star category and value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HEMANT from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jun 2011

4

The Room service was very poor. Otherwise a good resort. The amount I paid for this resort was worthy.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHRIRAJ from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jun 2011

5

The property of the Resort is really good. It is very huge, and enjoyable. The service of the room service is also good. Management has maintained the whole property very clean. Rooms are good. I really recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MANJUNATHA from HYDERABAD, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 23 Jun 2011

2

Looks like they don't care about cleanliness. Horrible to see the curtains.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

ALDRICH from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jun 2011

4

It was good hotel overall.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HAZEM from CALICUT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2011

5

Great hotel. Very friendly staff. Comfortable beds. No hassles. Free breakfast is good too. Quick and easy check in and check out. No parking inside but in a reserved space in front of the Hotel close to the road. Nothing went wrong though i was a bit worried about the safety of my car initially. Close to Calangute and Baga. Well maintained pool and nice mini bar beside it. Drink a mohito and jump back to the pool :)

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jun 2011

5

After a very careful searched I freezed on this Hotel / Resort. I enjoyed the stay there. The Resort is very good and it is quite ear by to Baga beach. Food is also good and the cost is reasonable. The resort has a huge property with swimming pool and private lakes. I would recommend this hotel to people visiting Goa with out any second thought.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIQUAR from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jun 2011

5

This Resort in Goa is a perfect place for Honeymoon and family stay. It has 205 rooms and excellent complementary breakfast facility. Room Service was good and was on demand. Food quality is not that good when compared to Brittos, India Spice and Wagah Border Hotel at Baga. Excelent pool and Gym. Over all this is the best 4 star resort to spend your vacation. I am totally satisfied and was value to my money.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MILANKUMAR from GANDHINAGAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jun 2011

5

RESORTE MARINHA DOURADA [UMMED SE DUGNA] We had booked our stay at this beautiful resort from the 5th of June to 9th of June. We were a family ,Me , My wife and my son & daughter & my friends has taken 3 rooms from 5th June to 9th June 2011 for 4 nights. we enjoyed the stay I stayed in hotel Marinha Dourada for four nights during 2nd week of june 2011. We stayed in the Resort after reading the reviews on here and found it to be so peaceful.Hotel is well spead-out, with two swimming pools and a Private Lake... The ambience is really good. Very close to Baga beach. The beaches were lovely, especially the Beach shack at Baga called Siver Sands. My room was lake facing on the 3rd floor..Fantastic view we stayed in, beautiful lake view from balcony, no traffic noise, idyllic.Great service, great breakfast- Great service at breakfast especially Free AC & fan, airy rooms, big balcony, new flat screen TV and the powerful hot shower But Bathrooms are very small upgrade especially the bathrooms. The staff friendly and helpful reception staff brilliant. The Staff is polite and always ready to Help. For children there is a small park with structure of Dinosaurs & boating. They have free shuttle to Baga Beach or cheap taxi and bikes available outside the resort. you wish to go local taxi driver outside the hotel and he will take you any where (our one was called Bharatbhai & Babubhai) But dont book the Hotel directly.. It turned out to be expensive, when i compared the rates with other visitors.. The good thing about the Marinha Dourada in Arpora is that Ideal location away from the hustle and bustle. It was such a good place to relax. Those who are visiting with family and children this is the best location to stay and the enjoy the Goa flavors. . Overall.. The stay was wonderful the atmosphere relaxed. If somebody is looking for a quiet and peaceful stay..this resort is very much recomended.... I would definately recommened this property and would like to visit it again. I dont think one can find a better place to stay in goa in the tariff they are offering. W do not consider any other hotels in Goa, we'll be back! Better than expected �Ummed Se Dugna �

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUDEEP from SURAT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Jun 2011

4

Stay in Resorte was very comfortable. Perfect place to enjoy your holidays. Rooms were properly cleaned, bathrooms are small but have necessary requirements & additional toilataties were provided only on demand. Resorte has 2 Swimming pools, out of which one remain always closed. Room service needs to be improve as reminders has to be put. Overall its worth money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. VINAY from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jun 2011

5

Its very good to stay there. We Liked it.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUNIL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jun 2011

3

Feel sad for the owner of such a beautiful place, in spite of all his efforts, the place not doing well especially on the food part which is the heart of hospitality industry, A simple dish like tea tastes so bland as if the person preparing the tea has never done so in his life time, Complimentary breakfast very poor standards as the sheera was almost like fevicol which was neither leaving the cheffing dish nor the serving spoon, stale and stinking bread served in the bread and butter section, only solace was upma which served was edible. Request the management to please introspect this department as something is very seriously wrong here and this will bring a bad repute to such a vast property. Cockroach infested rooms, Pool was good, No signs of the free shuttle service, Indian food finds no mention in the menu as if the property is exclusively for the white skinned. Over all the stay was pleasant but feel very sad for the brains behind this project as he or she would never dream of such a thing happening to their baby of such hard work and the spent fortune.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUJEET from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 24 May 2011

2

The room was not cleaned. Washroom was dirty and the water was getting blocked etc. Feel like it was a 1 star hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR. VIJAYAN from Panaji, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 May 2011

4

It was a very pleasant stay in the resort. All our family members enjoyed well.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRASHANT from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 May 2011

4

Over all it was a pleasant stay. The best part was lake view.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GAURAV from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 May 2011

4

The stay as well as service was good.Also after requesting we extended our checked time by 2 hours.The people were nice and humble. Just the wash room was not up to the mark and the towels were sometime smelly.Other wise the overall stay would really nice.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MURTAZA from NASHIK, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 May 2011

5

We reached Goa with another hotel in mind but when we realized that it was not at a good location, we found Marinha Dourada on our way out. It was like blessing in disguise for us. The resort location is excellent with small water bodies(lakes) on three sides of it, very pleasant to the eyes, a good sized pool compared to other bigger hotels and add to our pleasure, it had separate playing area for children. Calungute beach is almost 1.5Kms from the resort. The standard room was very good in size with 32" LCDs and a mini kitchen, although the bathroom was very conjusted. One thing which we did not appreciate was the quality of breakfast which was very poor compared to the hotel standards. Overall, a very good stay for budget travelers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

CHRISTINE from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 May 2011

4

The stay was good and most of the time was spent travelling outside the hotel. On my check out time I was informed by the reception that they had a beatuiful play area for the children and huge property to move about. I only wished he had informed us on our arrival instead. We checked in at the hotel late and henced rushed to the resatuarant for the lunch as the children and adults were both very hungry but we were little diappointed by the service as people at the restaurant wanted us to order everything at one go without even knowing what is their portion size. And this was beacuse the restaurant would be closing for lunch. I only understand that it is an inbulit restaurant which should accomodate the guests who wish to eat at your restaurant ,how many such customers would want to do it? Anyways after which we decided to eat outside itself. Yes the children and us enjoyed the swimming pool and had a blast thanks for the small pool for the kids.However the whole experience was nice... regrets wanted to explore the hotel more... Hope top visit again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAMESH REDDY from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2011

4

We went to Goa with lot of expectations, but unfortuantely we were tired by the time we reached the hotel. We had a warm welcome and the surrounding area was really very appealing.The room was good to stay for short period and they provided all the required things for a nice stay at hotel. Swimming pool was really nice. After staying half an hour in hotel, we were relaxed a bit and contacted the hotel people for the best places and beaches around. Hotel management is really very helpful. After we got the details of the beaches, we went to Baga beach and Calangute beach which are very near to hotel. Both of them were really very beautiful. After that we went to Anjuna and Vegator beaches which are good and enjoyed a lot there too. We came back to hotel in the night and ordered food. Food is not spicy. We were looking for spicy food and ordered once again for spicy food. It was a pleasant stay at this hotel and would like to tell my friends to stay at this hotel. We planned a sudden trip to Goa and did not know how to book the hotels because last time one of my friends booked through some broker. we had a very bad experience. The night before we start, we booked the hotel and went there. We really enjoyed the stay at this hotel. I suggest others to stay here too. It was a lovely experience altogether.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ABHISHEK from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Apr 2011

4

This was our 2nd trip to goa and this time we landed at Resort Marinha Dourada. Good part:- 1) its a huge property, very well maintained. 2) service staff, cleanness. 3) boating, fishing,spa facilities. Bad part:- 1) Breakfast is horrible. 2) rooms/bathrooms are very average. 3) Around 4 kms from nearest Beach, so its not walking distance. 4) Very quite during evening and night (inside hotel and outside lane) so not much happening. Ideally i recommend this hotel for family outings with kids and to relax in person but not to youngsters and new couples.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

WENDY from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Apr 2011

3

The location of the hotel is perfect. Reception staff are not helpful and extremely inattentive. The lake facing rooms we'd booked were quite comfortable. The bathroom however was disappointing & needs to be better maintained. Food served was good. My overall experience at the hotel was pleasant & would defintely recommend it for its excellent location.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SUDIPTA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Apr 2011

5

It was great exp staying in Resorte Marinha Dourada, Goa, India. In one sentence the resort was Beautiful, nice rooms, great view, wonderful ambiance. It was help me a lot. I am really looking forward to plan my next trip. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay in Goa. Resort has a facility of shuttle service to Bagha beach in every hour. I have notice one improvement area in the restaurant more variety of food needs to be included in the menu. Price of Bar was higher the outside. Other than this it was nice and good place to stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GIRISH from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Mar 2011

5

This is the perfect place to stay in Goa, It is the best resort for whom want to enjoy the peaceful Holidays. Very well designed with two beautiful lakes and well maintained rooms. definitely like to stay in my next visit. Highly recommended.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AMIT from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Mar 2011

4

It was a value for money deal.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUNIL from DAMAN, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Mar 2011

3

The hotel says that it is a 3 star property whereas I had booked thinking it was a 4 star. I do not mind in saying that it is a matter of great cheating.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VARUN from city, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Mar 2011

4

Hotel is far away from the airport its near Baga,I am very happy with the services.in and around there are many market place..I will the overall experience in this hotel was very good. The staff there is very cooperative and reliable. I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MUKESH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Mar 2011

5

It was very good experience in this hotel build in very big property, very near to famous beaches like Baga and Calangute). Hotel provides settle services to Baga beach in every hour. The exteriors of the resort are truly amazing even interiors are better than exteriors most of rooms are lake view with 40" LCD TV and Mini bar. Pools were very clean , you can enjoy beer while swimming. The staff was very cooperative and helpful.The food quality, Presentation & taste was excellent. Resto and bar were good with live music approx all days when we were there. I will recommend my friends for future bookings of this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR.DINESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Mar 2011

5

Amazing experience... it was 1st time holiday expereince with my small kid. It was a perfect holiday... will surely come back to you guyz soon for my next holiday bookings.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

HEMENDRA from BHAVNAGAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Mar 2011

4

Location: The location of the hotel is very good having surrounded water lake and green area and piece full atmospheric. Design of the Room: Room design is nice with the good view at outside window, good ventilation and enough space for luggage and movement inside. Color and painting inside is also soberer. Parking area. Parking area is very contested and attached with short road. Conveyance of local travel: Local conveyance available is only Taxi which is little expensive for short distance but services are easily available with new and clean vehicle. Restaurant and Food: The restaurant is located at pool side and maintained average. The people who are pure veg may not have a good food at this hotel. Services: Very delay services, as specially for Indian people the hotel staff do not attend properly.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DINESH from leicester, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Mar 2011

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

OLGA from Moscow, Russia recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Mar 2011

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR.RAEBURN from PUNE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DARSHAN from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AKESH from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

4

The stay was comfortable and enjoyed it.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANDEEP from city, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

4

It has 2 small private ponds and we enjoyed walking arrond them. Its not not 4 star but a nice 3 star. Food was good and not expensive too.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AVINASH from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

4

This is the second time we have stayed at the Marinha. Most people love trying a new place each time they visit Goa but we liked the Marinha so much tht exactly a year later we were at the same place again. Now instead of a standard TV they have an LCD in place. The rooms are nice with very soft comfy beds & good service. Flaws at the hotel would be their sub par breakfast. The menu is almost the same everyday & the lake isn't very clean.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

T M from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2011

3

I booked Marinha Dourada resort for my holiday trip. I liked the room quality but staff servicing was not up to the mark. Food item was also disappointing as they only served continental food but cleanliness was okay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PANKAJ from Varanasi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Feb 2011

4

Wash room was untidy. Room service was okay but the staff was cooperative and overall the trip was memorable. I would suggest my friends and colleagues to book in this hotel only.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ATUL from BARODA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Jun 2010

3

The view and the location of the resorte was excellent and exceeded our expectations. The service was friendly, helpful and above average but the condition of room is quite average and each and every room has a airconditioner which is not in a working condition and is quite unexpected looking at the overall standard of the resorte. There seems to be a misunderstanding regarding the package as i was assured free breakfast and dinner with any limits or extra charges but to my surprise the resorte had fixed a limit of Rs.500 which considering our family of three i.e. me, my wife and five year old son proved grossly inadequate. By the time we ordered two course the limit used to be crossed. .Most importantly, the cable connection and the TV service provided should be thrown in the garbage. Terrible service on this ground.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIVEK from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2010

4

Very Good hotel, Overall experience was good

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DEEPAK from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Feb 2010

3

- Location of hotel is good, its almost 3 KM from Calangute Beach. - Room service was very bad, had to call twice to reception for every request. - AC was not working and fan was only working on 5 number.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAKESH from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Feb 2010

4

I had booked with you for 2 Adults and 2 childrens, still I had to pay @hotel for extra matresses, which was a sad part of it. I expected atleast you shd have comminicated accordingly.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NEVIL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Nov 2009

3

The Hotel location and exteriors are good. The rooms are good enough but Dining options are not good. The pool, lake and Bar are excellent.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRIYANKA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Jun 2009

5

Very nice staff, very understanding and polite, hotel is beautiful and clean. They are always ready to serve you at their best. They helped us with the routes n conveyance. Whatever we asked for they provided us at their earliest. Pool was clean. All in all it was nice experience to stay there, whenever i am going to visit Goa i will stay at same hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR SUBHRAJIT from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Sep 2008

4

The hotel is located 1 � km from the beach. Rooms were decent with all the amenities. The breakfast was nice in taste. But the service provided by the staff was average. It is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANKUR from Mangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Sep 2008

4

The resort has an amazing location...around 500 meters from baga beach...right at the edge of two lakes. The exteriors of the resort are truly amazing. However as soon as you enter the room...you don't have a very good feeling. The room I got had a really dirty balcony with that stuffy smell and a 14 inch TV!!! However the staff is cooperative and promptly changed the room. The breakfast spread was pathetic with only tea coffee toasted bread and cold omelet. on a whole my experience was ok but the staff was very cordial. A spacial mention for the manager who let us stay for a few hours extra,maybe there are better places at better rates.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5