Resorte Village Royale

2 Star  

Calangute, Goa - 403 516

Starting from Rs. 4,098
Choose Dates

Resorte Village Royale, Goa - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.4/5 Good
(Based on 31 reviews)

80.6% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.5)
  • Service Quality (3)
  • Dining Quality (3.3)
  • Cleanliness (3.3)

Resorte Village Royale - Individual ratings and reviews:

NAKUL from India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 27 Nov 2013

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

BINOY from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Oct 2013

3

services offered by Hotel like TV, Fridge were not given. No device to control mosquitoes. No phone to contact service section. geyser in one room was not working. Fused bulb in one room. Though paid for extra beds it was offered only after several requests.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VISHAL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2013

3

Hotel infrastructure was very nice... But major concern was with the non availability of intercom facility to reception and to our surprise there was no room service at all... this was totally disappointing...!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RANJEET from CHANDIGARH, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 27 Dec 2012

2

i will never stay in this type of hotel in my life it was my mistake that i booked online and i booked for 4 nights though i stayed 1 night only and i changed the hotel 2nd day

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

DR ANIRUDDHA from KARAD, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 19 Nov 2012

2

Horrible Experience. Overall hotel was bad. But the most insulting experience was management refused us to go to big swimming pool and told us that it was reserved only for foreigners and for Indians there was very small and dirty swimming pool. This hotel must be punished.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ANKIT from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Oct 2012

5

The hotel was good, staff was good and location was peaceful and very calm

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BRAGADEESH from TIRUNELVELI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Sep 2012

4

Room was quite nice. Bed, Toilet and Balcony was good. But there was a little smell in room for sometime because of lack of air flow. Moreover it was a good room to stay with low cost but foods are little expensive. Good management people.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRASATH from chidambaram, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Aug 2012

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GIRISH from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jan 2012

4

Hotel is not so far from the station. The location was good because there are good market and also beaches around. The rooms are very good and also the services. I think they have to improve in there cleanliness drives. The staffs are very good and courteous. I think this is a good for family stay. In future I will suggest this to my family

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HARISH from BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 01 Nov 2011

2

Really had a bad experience for 3 days. Hotel was not at all clean and hygienic. We were not provided with a basic facility like Television even after several request. Swimming pool in the resort had a board as Pool Closed for all the 3 days. Quantity of food provided was also bad which made me have food outside for all the 3 days. Hotel staff were not cooperative enough in providing any assistance requested. To Brief, I really had a terrible experience in the resort. I would say all the people I know not to visit Resorte Village Royale going forward.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MANGESH from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Nov 2011

3

Pros: The hotel location is ok around 1.5 km from Calangute beach. Hotel room was medium size with very basic amenities. Bathrooms were clean Cons: No phone extensions available in room you have to walk to the reception for any order or service request. Quality of staff service is very poor. Bucket, mug and soap were not available Summary: Not value for money as there is no proper management

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAMESH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Oct 2011

4

no choice of breakfast. Only pooriBajji and some western kind of food. Very less dining options. No proper sea food being in Goa

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIKRAM from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Oct 2011

3

Discrimation by Hotel staff The Hotel was OK, Only and the main thing which will stop me again going to the hotel was the behaviour by the reception and service staff They seems to have kept a separate rooms for the internet booking and separate rooms for group booking. to my utter surprise, i was not provided with TV While asking for the reason for not providing the TV, they simply told me "Adjust whatever is there in the room, nothing else extra will be provided. We provide this much only for the and there are lots of them" It was a kind of discrimination we have felt and we were helpless as we have paid full money in advance So if you can face this kind of discrimination, this is a place for you, but obviously not for us

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SARVESH from KOCHI(COCHIN), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Sep 2011

3

Resort Village Royale was quiet a good place for couples because its quite far(not much) from the city roads so they can enjoy their company very much.It is a good budget hotel. One more thing they did not have intercom so it affects on their service.Over all our stay was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GIRISH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Sep 2011

5

It really was a wonderful hotel with good service. Rooms were very neat and clean. I will definitely recommend this hotel however there was just one drawback that is the hotel is in remote location otherwise its a good place to stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANIRUDDHA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Sep 2011

4

Hotel was Jhakkas!!! The service was instant. Pool was clean... Overall it was great experience...

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAMA from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Aug 2011

4

They don�t have room service. For any thing we have to come down to reception or restaurant. There is no phone facility in the room. Rest every thing room, stay, place excellent. Staff politeness is fabulous..

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AVINASH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Aug 2011

4

It was an excellent experience with hotel. The hotels staff is very cooperative and the dining quality is superb and this hotel is located in a peaceful area. And if I would visit again to Goa then I would prefer this hotel only. I would like to recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARUNAVA from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Aug 2011

4

The ambience was not good enough as room was not clean as bedsheet were dirty. There was no room service provided but they were helpful. Food was expensive but was tasty and delicious. Location was isolated as it was not accessible very easily. Convienient for bachelors as it has good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NIRMAN from BARODA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jul 2011

5

Hotel is located in good area also but from airport the hotel is 30 km and from the railway station the hotel is not so far,,,hotel romms are good the services are perfect...also the staffs are very good also one thing is they have to provide the romm service also,,,but in future I will definatly suggest this hotel to my family...

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DARSHAN from Panchkula, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jul 2011

3

Over all very bad place for married couples. Housekeeping was horrible, dirty swiming pool ,food was not that great but expensive, staff do not know English and hence it is very hard to make them understand. We ordered Veg Food but he served us Non veg. Horrible experience. No bed sheets or rugs provided. No room service, need to go all the way to reception if we need anythng as phone was not available in the room. This place should be named as "Village Lodge" not "Resorte Village Royale"

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MAJOR from HYDERABAD, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 30 Jun 2011

2

The hotel is suitably located close to Calangute Beach. Reaching the hotel is very easy. The reception was cold, probably due to the off season. However the ambience was filled with noise and cheap crowd which had flocked the swimming pool. Infact it was the hotel staff who was howling and shouting inside the pool. The rooms were good with all amentities available. The standard of cleanliness was pathetic. The rooms were stinking and uncleaned, dust on everything. The quality of food is also average with no room service. Overall standard of the hotel could have been much better had the rooms been clean and had the staff been more entertaining. I�ll rate it two out of five.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

DR DEVARAJA S M from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2011

3

Rooms are dirty.Service was ok. So much of dirt in the stair case.I dont want to recommend to anybody.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SAMIR from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jun 2011

3

lot of facilities were listed like internet access, fridge and so on except for a room no other service was provided, when I asked for a fridge I was told i will have pay 100 rupees per day extra, there was no internet available at all at the hotel. I would still suggest the hotel because of the price at which you get the room but need lots of improvement and I would request travelguru to verfy the facilities provided and remove any false information provided.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RANJOY from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 May 2011

3

No intercom or bell was there in the room. So one has to go to the reception everytime even for drinking water. It was a horrible experience.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VARUN from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 May 2011

4

It was a superb property located near all the beaches. It was a great experience to have a beautiful resort which is very calm and serene .It was worth my money .I only have one suggestion I would request the hotel to have the poolside bar open till at least 12am .Otherwise everything was excellent .The surroundings of the hotel were beautiful .It had amazing scenic beauty and calmness. It was a great place to unwind looking forward to come back to Resort Village Royale. I will give 5/5 for this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

IQBAL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Apr 2011

5

I believe this was a very good hotel we were staying in. Actually when we entered, we got all the facilities, and the hotel surroundings and every thing itself is so big, that you will feel like being in the resort and will roam in Goa. I went with my family and we didn't have any complaints, a very good hotel, very affordable, and everythng was fine, so if you are looking for a very good and economical stay with all the facilities,Resorte Village Royale is the best.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHIBANARAYAN from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2011

5

The Resort was awesome. The staff of the resort is very friendly.This Place is close by to Calangute, Baga, Anjuna & Vagator Beach. So calm quite place for two soul to spend time with each other. I like this place so much I have also extended one more day stay here. It was a very good and Pleasant experience staying there.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

INDRANIL from India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 19 Apr 2011

2

The bathroom taps were electrified. It was giving a shock when I tried to open the tap. Towels were dirty and with blood stains.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

RAJENDRA from pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2008

4

Me and my partner and child visited Goa for the first time. The location was a little bit out but about 50 rupees in a taxi to Calangute center which was not a problem. The rooms were basic but clean with the bedding changed regularly. The staff could not do enough for you and the food was excellent.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIKAS from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jan 2008

3

Overall all stay was below average in Village Royale. Standard Non A/C Room was pathetic it was small and not kept well. There was no room service or any kind of service was available. Food was average we had breakfast for three days here. Location was also average its 6-8 Kms from the baga beach. Facilities were minimal, only swimming pool was there, it was fine.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5