Riverside Regency Resort

3 Star  

Baga, Goa - 403 516

Starting from Rs. 2,575
Choose Dates

Riverside Regency Resort, Goa - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.6/5 Good
(Based on 34 reviews)

85.3% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.4)
  • Service Quality (3.4)
  • Dining Quality (3.1)
  • Cleanliness (3.7)

Riverside Regency Resort - Individual ratings and reviews:

RAGHU from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jan 2015

4

Overall Good to average. No TV in rooms except AC rooms. Breakfast only coffee, tea, bread toast and nothing , Are we win 18th century ? Except TV and Breakfast issue, rest all fine with facilities.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AJAY from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jan 2014

3

There are nov TV on the rooms and there are not facillity for the Hot watter in the bathroom...

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MANISH from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2013

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRIYANK from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jan 2013

4

Though it was a 2 star hotel but there were no T.V in the room nor there was any option for the room services. Even for a cup of Tea you need to walk down to the Hotel Restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ABHIJIT from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 02 Dec 2012

2

Dont stay in river side regency its expensive with bad quality of service.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SOURABH from JAIPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Dec 2011

5

Very good hotel. Excellent ambience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRASHANT from SURAT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Nov 2011

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NITIN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Oct 2011

3

I had booked the hotel Riverside Regency Resort for my stay. A room provided by the hotel was decent but only the hotel has to make some changes in the amenities in bathroom. Break fast was included in the package but hotel is providing only bread butter and coffee and if we wanted to eat some another item than those will be on chargeable basis. The disadvantage of the hotel is there are not street light on the road about 2kms. Overall this is below average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NARASIMHA from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Oct 2011

4

It was good experience and the hotel is good to stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAFEEQ from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Sep 2011

5

The rooms at the hotel were clean and well maintained. Staff�s and their service was remarkable and is much appreciated. Food items were really tasty and of limited quantity. Yes hotel maintained their cleanliness within and outside their location. We certainly recommend this property for a relaxing holiday. Good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

THARESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jun 2011

3

Very expensive for so little facility I came to know that hotels over there give better service at the same cost.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SALIL from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Mar 2011

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJNI from CHANDIGARH, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Mar 2011

4

I liked this hotel. It was neat and the swimming pool was also very clean. There was a lot of greenery around also. The room was big and spacious with a balcony and two chairs in the balcony. The bathroom was clean too and had hot water, however there was no room service, not even morning tea and water was provided. I did not like that part as I am a morning tea person and there was no television in the room. Overall it was pleasant, the staff was courteous.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANISH from Vapi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Mar 2011

4

During stay at hotel they are expecting more charges for newly baby born ommitted which is not good.they expecting charges for washing of bed sheet

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DHARMENDRA from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

4

good location, at remote area and same time is easy asses to market and beach

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANAND from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

3

Access: The best access to the hotel is via Mapusa, via auto or taxi (App 250). The hotel is situated not very far from the calangute/baga beach, although it�s not walking distance. Location: The location is good, not the best. The calangute beach is about 15 mins walking and Baga beach is about 10 mins away. The best mode would be either bike or car which is readily available just outside the hotel. The Front desk: The hotel staff, although not very courteous, are quite reciprocative. They could be rude at times. They do allow to keep the luggage if any delays with the departure. They are totally against extending the check-out timings(12 PM). The Room: The room is self sufficient, atleast the AC rooms. The bathroom is not the best. They are equipped with facilities like TV, Wardrobe, Balcony. The swimming pool is the best part, quite clean and depth of about 5 ft. Food & Room Service: The breakfast is below standard with just Bread slices with tea/coffee. The prices of food also is exorbitant. The only solace are the restaurants which are 10-15 mins away from hotel, which are in plenty. Overall: We would give a rating of 2.5/5. This place could be the last resort option if nothing is available near the beach.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PARANJAY H from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

3

The room service is average. The recepetionist are not co-operative. We have reached at 11:00AM there as we missed the train to Goa but when we reached there, we asked for the breakfast but they replied that the breakfast time is over and now we can not provide it to you. For this simple breakfast, we have talked to manager and finally they agree. The housing keeping is average. Need to remind for the cleaniliness..

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MAYANK from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 14 Sep 2010

1

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

VIJAY from INDORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 04 Aug 2010

2

hi i booked this hotel last minute when i was plan my trip to goa . i start from indore to goa when i reach to goa airport i took taxi to hotel after one hour drive we reached hotel no body on reception i go behind the hotel one men his name is astin was ther i told reg my booking then one boy come and shift our lagege to room . room is so smelly i cant stand ther he told me they put some pest control medicine and no tv ther . i told reg tv but they refuse that no restorent is ther , then i tranfer my room to ac with tv because it must for my family we live ther it cool exp but location is good it ideal for cuple no body disterb . swim pool is ok near second vill is resorent . we live ther 4 days it cool experinece it budgut hotel it ok save money with good loction near river is looking good beach is near finaly ok

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR.DEEPESH from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jul 2010

4

Riverside Regency Resort was a good one as suggested ,it was a pleasent stay at the hotel which is located near to Baga beachnot much crowded.Rooms were clean but bathrooms not up to the standard,but any for 850bucks per day in the off season is very good value for money,Hotel has a restaurant which open only in the morning session..but beers any time!!But there are restaurants near by till 10pm

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VISHAL from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2010

5

riverside regency resort is located at a very beautiful location in goa baga beach the only problem with the resort is there is no room service which i think is very poor for such a good resort.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRASHANTH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2010

3

nothing as of now, good

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AIMI from Numadu, Japan recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Oct 2009

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AKASH from PUNE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2009

1

Access: As We drove down from Pune and entered Mapasa, I felt that the hotel is at the other end of the city, almost 12-15 KM from the city entrance. But the good thing about the location is that the hotel is very near to the Baga Beach. Hotel is opposite to river But The road on which the hotel is located is not wide. Parking: There was no parking space for our car. The Front desk: The staff was ok. We booked two AC Deluxe double room and when we reached the hotel at 12.30 PM, the room was not ready. The Room: We could get a room facing the road only as rooms facing the swimming pool were not available. The room was small. The air conditioner was running and taps and flush were working. The bathroom was compact and reasonably clean. Food & Room Service: We did not find room service When we order drinking water. The room service guy wanted us to settle the bill by cash immediately, saying that lodging and boarding are separate. The front desk had to intervene and inform the service guy not to demand payment immediately. When we asked them to clean room on second day. They did not clean the room. Even they have not kept kambals in the room. we asked them kambals then they provided. Overall: On the whole, the hotel is not a good option for the budget traveller and for short stays..

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

DHARMENDRA from Virar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Dec 2008

4

Above Average

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRIYANK from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Dec 2008

3

Don't expect things like TV or ACs in the basic room, it is indeed very very basic, in fact tariff if steep considering the condition of rooms. It could also do better on cleanliness front. One thing which I liked about Riverside Regency Resort was its location. Staff is also friendly but very limited in their support i.e. person at the reception did not call a cab for me, instead told me where can I get it from. Overall ok rating because we hardly spend time in the room.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SIKANDER from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 31 Oct 2008

2

bad experience in hotel staying through you

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MANPREET from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Oct 2008

5

1) LOCATION- The Resort is picturesquely located on the banks of river Baga and at a walking distance from Baga Beach. 2) WELCOME- We were accorded a very warm welcome by the hotel staff. Mr.Savio, the owner of the Resort was personally available for all kind of assistance. 3) ROOM- (Standard A.C) It was a very nice room with the pool side view from the window. Except for T.V it had every thing one can ask for, with 24*7 availability of hot water in the bathroom.(The Resort has its own Solar water heating system) 4) SERVICE-Par excellence. The staff (especially Mr.Hashton Fernandez) went out of the way to accommodate our needs, taking into account that we had our two years old daughter with us. 5) FACILITIES- Resort has its own pool side restaurant and well stocked bar, the only down side is that the rates of eatables were more suited to foreigners. 6) AMBIANCE- The place had very positive vibe which adds on to your holiday mood. 7) VALUE FOR MONEY-For the amount being charged it was worth every penny spent. Overall it was a marvelous stay. I would definitely revisit this place and recommend it to all.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DEEPAK from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 May 2008

4

The resort was situated at some walking distance from the beach and also facing a beautiful lake. The staff was co-operative and owner of the property was very wise person. I didn't taste the food as I am a vegetarian and they served non-veg food. Overall it was an enjoyable stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

TUSHAR from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 May 2008

5

The Resort is at a very scenic location and the rooms are decent. Also the pool is well maintained. But the food is very expensive and is particularly suited for foriegners.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

THOMAS from Helston, United Kingdom recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Apr 2008

3

Average

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

STUART from helston, UNITED KINGDOM recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Apr 2008

4

Above Average

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HANIEH from London, United Kingdom recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Apr 2008

4

Standard Non A/c Room was below averege. The service and cleanliness was excellent. Dining quality was above average.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GAGAN from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Mar 2008

5

I think it was the best weekend getaway that I could have got for my small family. It was a real pleasurable stay at Hotel Riverside Regency Resort. The hotel had everything that was needed for me, my wife and most importantly my 4 year old daughter. I really want to thank resort from the bottom of my heart for these wonderful and amazing 3 days. Keep up the excellent work guys!!!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5