Royal Mirage Beach Resort

3 Star  

Candolim, Goa - 403 515

Royal Mirage Beach Resort, Goa - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.3/5 Good
(Based on 17 reviews)

70.6% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.5)
  • Service Quality (3.1)
  • Dining Quality (2.6)
  • Cleanliness (3.5)

Royal Mirage Beach Resort - Individual ratings and reviews:

SACHIN from PUNE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 29 Nov 2012

2

The hospility of the hotel was very bad. The hotel do not provide the facility, break fast as per standard. Charges also not as per standard, they claim as per 2 star , but hotel standard is ordinary

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

VENKATESH from BELGAUM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Nov 2012

3

Location: It is situated between the Candolim and Calangute beach. It is on the inside street, off the Fort Aguada road. There is a turn just prior to the Le Seasons beach resort. You blink and you miss it. The street is very narrow, and only 1 car can pass through it. Parking: Very narrow area for parking the vehicles. I think within the compound you could park at the most 3 big vehicles, like SUVs. Front Desk: Very prompt, asked us for our ID's, took sign at 2 places, and that was it and we were set. Realised then that the hotel was under Punjabi management. We had 2 rooms, 1 was ready the other wasn't. So had to wait for 15 mins in the other room. Hotel Amenities: They have a small dining area, beside the front desk. The bar looked empty. There is a swimming pool, but it is narrow and no place for loungers. Did not use the pool. Food: Food is available, but would not recommend it. We could not get fish in a hotel in Goa, go figure. We were served Parathas as breakfast on our 2nd day, but could not figure out, what they were stuffed with. They were bland. Rooms: They look really nice. We had AC, Fan, Iron with Ironing board, Locker, Minibar, Electric Kettle for making tea and coffee, weighing machine (did not work). One of the rooms, door handle had come off. We told the front-desk, but it was repaired the next day, when we complained again. One room had mat at the foot of the bed, nice night-lamp, but the other room did not. Also the milk, tea, coffee, sugar sachets were available in only 1 room. Our room fans were dirty. The curtain chain in our room was broken, so we could not raise the window curtain. Our rooms had views of the neighbours building. Room Service: Need a lot of work. Had to remind them at least 3 times over 2 hours, before we got a spare set of towels. We asked for room service to pick the plates, after we had some food. The service guy came took the plates, and placed it on the passage balcony. This happened at night, and it was still there the next morning. Cleaning ladies did a better job, the room looked clean. On the final day, I found out, that our bread spread had a hole in it. Experience: If you are going there to stay, no problems. Don't ask for food, and/or expect anything great. Service leaves a lot to be desired. But we did not need a lot, so we could tide over it.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Nov 2012

4

O.K HOTEL, NO PROPER BOARD FOR THE HOTEL

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

EFTIQUAR from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Dec 2008

3

If you merely want a decent place to dump your luggage and sleep peacefully at night, but primarily want to spend time on Candolim beach for better part of the day, then this is the place.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HARSHAD from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Sep 2008

4

We had a great stay in this property. Our room was clean and spacious with all the necessities. Due to rusting of the refrigerator, it was passing out current. Even the tap was rusted. We had non-veg food in the restaurant, the best dish which I like was goan shagutti and butter chicken, it was delightful in taste. Staff was courteous and polite towards the guest. The beach was very far from the porperty. We had also used the swimming pool, it was clean. It is worth the money we paid.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAVINO from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Sep 2008

3

Hotel is located 10 minutes walkable distance from the beach. The swimming pool was not so clean as their were insects and too much of chlorine in the water. The room was clean and neat but because of rainy season the air coming inside the room was stinking very badly. The staff was helpful with friendly nature. It was just an average stay in this property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

IRFAN from Pune, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 20 Apr 2008

2

Service was very slow of the staff. In breakfast they had given only bread and butter also tea with it. Beach was 15- 20 minutes from the hotel. Only good thing was comfortable room.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

NIRAJ from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Feb 2008

3

1) Our stay was comfy. We are trekkers so came to the room only to sleep and freshen-up. 2) The hotel staff was cooperative and friendly. Marathi is widely used/understood after Konkani. I being a maharashtrian found myself at home. Hindi is the language by default. 3) The property is actually an apartment complex with a good size pool (always flocked by foreigners, who keep laying there from morning to night). Ours was a pool facing flat (1 BHK) The kitchen has been locked. 4) The rooms were not kept clean when we arrived. There were no footmats and we could feel sand sticking to our feet while walking on the floor. 5) There was no TV by default. I had to ask for one and that too sits in the living room and not bedroom. There was no intercom facility. A bit about dining. We never dined in Sunshine park so cant comment on this. Candolim is a totally non-Indian tourist destination. We found only 2 other Indian tourists in that area. Obviously food is very expensive. 6)Roads are good and easy to navigate so even first timers like us didnt have an issue.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJESH from Thane, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Feb 2008

4

It was a bad experience with this resort. Room was spacious but not a single basic amenity was there, phone was not there which was a problem. Food was good to taste. No facilities were there. Staff and service was ok. I will never recommend to any one in future.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DR. BHUPENDER from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Feb 2008

5

Its a great resort. We had our breakfast it was tasty. Service was quick. Room was large and well maintained with all the basic facilities. Staff was helpful and friendly. Over all it was a great stay i will surely recommend to every one.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

R SIVA from MUMBAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 02 Feb 2008

1

We have booked the resort after seeing many resorts and i have been grossly misled by the pictures of sun shine park resort. Firstly,there is no telephone in any room, A/C facility is provided(but does not work), seems that room has not been cleaned for ages. Not even a water bottle is provided in the room. Only one good thing is that room is spacious and nothing else. I strongly wont recommend this resort even if it comes free.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MRS. SHRUTI from Rajkot, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2008

1

It was a worst experience i have ever had in my life. Housekeeping was bad as they have not cleaned the room or changed the bedsheets/pillow covers, no intercoms & for every single reason we were supposed to go to the reception. Service was pathetic they care only for foreign guests. Food quality was poor staff in the restaurants were blunt. I do not recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MR SUSANTA from Hubli, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2008

5

The beach was very near to hotel. Rooms were spacious with clean bed sheet and pillows. Hotel has restaurant I had my food in the restaurant it was great in taste. Staffs were very quick and prompt. I would highly recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR NAVEEN from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2008

5

The beach was very near to hotel. Rooms were spacious with comfortable bed. Hotel has restaurant but I had my food outside hotel. Staffs were co-operative with friendly nature. It is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

REETESH R from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2008

5

The rooms were clean and neat having all the facilities. Staffs were very quick and prompt in their work. The beach was just at a walkable distance from the hotel. Hotel has a great restaurant too!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR RAHUL from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2008

4

It was the wonderful experience with this hotel. Rooms were excellent decorated with beautiful interiors. Staffs were very helpful with friendly nature. The beach was just 5 minutes at a walking distance from the hotel. I would love to stay again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRAFUL from Nasik, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 20 Nov 2007

2

Service very poor, will not recommend next time.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5