Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa

5 Star  

Salcette, Goa - 403 713

Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.1/5 Excellent
(Based on 75 reviews)

97.3% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4)
  • Service Quality (3.9)
  • Dining Quality (3.9)
  • Cleanliness (4)

Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa - Individual ratings and reviews:

SUMEDH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Sep 2012

4

After an exhaustive 12 hr drive from B'lore, Royal Orchid in South Goa, appears to be a dream destination, We were welcome by the staff with a drink & offered a poolside room.. Ideal place for short stint if some one wants relax.. Though no water sports nearby, food options were limited.. goan prawns curry was awesome

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NAGESH from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 20 Jun 2010

2

I had expected a lot better from a 4-star hotel. It is very strong on visual appeal - the reception areathe grounds are gorgeous. I wish I could say the same for the rooms in the hotel. The rooms are smelly (strong musty odor), doors are tough to open (swollen up due to the rains)the entrances to the individual cottages are covered in a dirty looking water absorbing material. Food is atrocious. I spent a lot of money to eat food that tasted as if it had come out of a tin. Measly quantities (5 micro prawns in a tasteless paste for 200++) coupled with bad cooking (or maybe I caught the cook on his/her bad hair day) make the restaurant at the resort eminently missable. All in all I am unlikely to visit the place ever again. It is bad value of money in off-season. Imagine how bad it would be in season.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUNIL from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Feb 2010

4

My stay is very comfortable. This hotel is near to airport & definitely goa is a ideal place for families. Hotel staff was very professional & courteous. My stay was excellent & memorable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JARI from Porvoo, Finland recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Nov 2009

4

We were happy with everything in the hotel. Season was to begin and they were just preparing some places for customers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRABHAKARAN from CALICUT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Oct 2009

5

It was totally a very good experience. The beach was calm quiet and clean the hotel staff were very helpful and pool made the stay absolute fun both for kids and adults looking forward for a second stay at Uttorda beach particularly at royal orchid galaxy

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANANDAN from MANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Apr 2009

4

Swimming Pool is very nice to enjoy. We stayed three nights and enjoyed very well. The room was not big enough as we expected. There was problem in the bathroom and water was flowing both in tub tap and shower tap simultaneously. We complained but not repaired till we vocated. The breakfast was complimentary and it was very nice. It actually starts 7:30 AM. But we could get only bread / butter and flakes only. Other foods were available after 8:00 AM only. Room service and house keeping was very good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PANKAJ from BARODA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jan 2009

4

Nice place to stay in Goa. Nice location. Pool, lawns and beach near by is awesome. Staff is good. Service quality needs little improvement. One more thing, toilets in premium rooms are bit congested.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

THAYALAN from Toronto, Canada recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jan 2009

4

This hotel has only limited activities and very far from north Goa where the action places is. This hotel may be an option for some old time relaxed quit vacation but not for if anyone looking for amenities or activities in a hotel or beach parties.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NITESH from HUBLI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Dec 2008

3

I had been there for my 10th wedding anniversary. The resort was on renovation & the swimming pool was wide open for all the workers. Rooms are clean and spacious but nothing in the minibar not even complimentary wine. Did not get hot water one day but thats OK. Landscape is good. Restaurant decor needs huge improvement and breakfast nothing in continental except eggs to order.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VISHAL from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Oct 2008

4

The hotel is located on the beach. We stayed in a deluxe room which was well equipped with all the required facilities. The management of the staff was really good. The breakfast was average with limited options for south Indian food. We used the swimming pool which was very clean. It is worth the money we paid.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AKHILESH from GOA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Oct 2008

4

The Hotel was really good. It has a large well designed swimming pool. The hotel is well connected to a beautiful beach. I recommend others to choose this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DINESH from Faridabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Oct 2008

5

We had a wonderful stay in this hotel. The room was beautifully decorated with modern style interiors. The service was excellent and the food was great in taste. We really liked the swimming pool and other amenities. We would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JHIMLI from Thrissur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Oct 2008

4

The hotel is located on the beach. We stayed in a deluxe room, it was well furnished with all the facilities. The staff was willing to help us anytime. We also used the swimming pool and jacuzzi which we really enjoyed but the only drawback was that the food quality was average. Overall we had wonderful stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MADHUR from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Oct 2008

5

We had a very pleasant stay at the resort from all aspects. The place is good. Would surely recommend this resort...

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PREETI from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Sep 2008

4

Rooms were good, clean and well maintained. Buffet breakfast was not so good. The food tasted average compared to the price.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR S P from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Sep 2008

4

It is worth to be a four star property. The room quality and service was wonderful and staff was truly professional. Food was awesome in taste and location was also very good. It was an amazing experience altogether.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUJAY from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Sep 2008

4

Overall very pleasant experience. Utorda beach is at 2 minutes walk. It's like beach exclusively for Royal Orchid guests. Best value for money.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHUBHADEEP from Vasai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Sep 2008

5

Try this property for 5-Star treatment for 3-Star prices. Adjacent to the Utorda Beach, every room has balcony that provides excellent view of the sea. The only problem is that the resort is far off from city and finding a 2-wheeler for hiring is very difficult (the best way to explore Goa is through a 2-wheeler).

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRIYA from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Sep 2008

4

The holiday of a lifetime, and must thank God for ensuring that weather played along. The hotel is situated just along the beach which is quite clean , having only one disadvantage, the sand is quite soft but interspersed with shells....billions of them (not very great for barefoot romantic evenings). The location of the hotel is fantastic with great rooms, a fantastic pool and well manicured lawns. Out of the three first floor rooms only one has a rear facing balcony even though the other two have large glass windows facing in towards the pool/lawns. The deluxe rooms are very good but might fall just short of 4 star standards. The baths could be slightly modified so that the entire floor does not have a bath along with you. TV's are standard with basic cable, could do with movie on demand or satellite TV. Room service was surprisingly prompt, with the housekeeping staff doing their bit keeping the room sparkling and the linen changed regularly without being asked to. The entire staff is just too good, anticipating your every need and attempting to solve your every problem. The breakfast is good, mainly veggie, even though meat lovers can ask for sausages/salami absolutely at no extra cost, its actually inclusive. the in house restaurant menu is not something that the hotel can boast of, but its really not required as the famous beach shacks/ close by eating joints all have good food and at extremely affordable rates (the restaurant should serve some local cuisine, just might help). If you want to enjoy this place please come in your own vehicle or enough money to waste on transport. overall a great place to stay in Goa (even with children).I will definitely stay here again as well as recommend it to my friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NAVEEN from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Sep 2008

4

The best about this property is, located very close to beach. Our room was excellent with all necessities. Staff was quick and prompt in their service. The food was fabulous in taste. It is worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIJAY from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Sep 2008

3

This is a 4-star property & considering this my stay here was not quite up to the mark. I had come here on a vacation stay & with regards to that the location was good. The room we were provided was basic, the room service too was average. But I have to admit, the food served was too good, I was really impressed. But then altogether I would say, as earlier, my stay could have been much better.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BHARTI from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is located 5 to 7 minutes walkable distance from the beach. The room given to me was not cleaned properly then they up graded us to another room which was clean and spacious with all the necessities. Staff was caring and courteous towards the guest. The breakfast was amazing in taste. We had also used swimming pool, it was clean. We were very happy with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARGHA from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is located very close to the beach. Our room was clean and neat but due to rainy season the floor was wet all the time. We had used swimming pool, it was clean. Even the staff was helpful with friendly nature. But the food was average in taste. Highly recommendable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAHUL from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Aug 2008

5

We had a very pleasant stay at the Royal Orchid Galaxy Beach Resort in Utorda, South Goa. I am capturing below my review of the hotel and additional feedback for travellers, basis my experience: Location: Bang on the beach and around 20 kms from the Airport (Taxi fare from airport should be Rs. 350 - 400, so please make sure no one fools you on that front). The hotel is a low-rise and very scenic property that opens into the Utorda Beach. This is a place for a quiet recluse and for relaxation, definitely not a party place, for which you should look at hotel in the Baga-Calangute Belt in North Goa. On the location part, I must mention the following as well: -- Because of the secluded area, there are no commercial establishments or markets nearby. So no ATM machines as well, as I learnt when I checked in. Carrying cash is important if you want to enjoy the beach shack next to the hotel or any other activities on the beach, so please take enough cash with you. The nearest market and ATM is at Colva, which is Rs. 350 taxi fare from the hotel. Conveyance: Very few options to rent scooters here. The hotel has an arrangement; where the guy charges Rs. 350 per day, which is almost double from what we got in Baga (North Goa). Property Details: Very scenic layout with an excellent swimming pool with a sunken bar, water polo option in the pool, nice pool chairs and a jacuzzi as well. The hotel has beautiful lawns with a mini-golf course, life size chess and swings for children. The lawns open into a very nice and clean beach with fine golden sand. Rooms: Very clean rooms with contemporary decor, a fridge, sofa, electronic vault and a clean bathroom (no bathtub though). The room windows give a view of the beach. Service: Good service and helpful staff. One funny thing was that there are restricted hours when you can order food. The lunch is served only till 3:30 p.m. and dinner only till 10:30 p.m.; which is very restrictive. I had to take special permission to order lunch at 3:45 p.m. So this is definitely one area the hotel should look at improving. Restaurant: Beach-view restaurant and bar, with excellent food. Since this was off-season, we were given a full a-la-carte option and I must comment that the service and quality of food was excellent. The beach shack next to the hotel with its friendly owner - Mr. Bruno, is also a good option to eat and drink sitting at the beach and paying almost 40% lesser for the food and drinks than at the hotel. Value-for-money: All in all, I would recommend this property to everyone as an excellent relaxed holiday option in Goa.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MANJUNATH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Aug 2008

4

The stay was memorable. Clean place and easy access to beach..just a few meters away..so can jump in any time. Food was ok, they can have more items on the menu like Chinese options, continental, Italian etc. Hotel toiletries were not refurbished proactively on some days - may be just a one off case, but it was fine overall with adequate stock most of the days. But the place was decent. Need more accessibility options - entirely dependent on hotel taxis and they are expensive for short trips.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MAYANK from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is located very close to the beach. Our room was excellent with all the facilities. Staff was caring and courteous towards the guest. We had breakfast in the restaurant, it was awesome in taste. We would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHASHWAT from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2008

4

Location was quite far from the city center and it was a big disappointment. Otherwise there was nothing wrong with their arrangement. Room was fresh and food was awesome. The beach was also nearby. Overall experience was comfortable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

YAMINI from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2008

4

I enjoyed a lot with my family especially my child. Their room was spacious and well facilitated. Service was efficient and staff was caring. Food was also fantastic and property was full of amenities. It was a complete family hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANTOSH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2008

4

It was perfect place for an ideal vacation. Staff was very quick in their service and food was also tasteful. Room was not so special but I was happy with the overall arrangements.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SRINIVAS from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jul 2008

4

I was happy with the stay. The room quality and service was well up to the mark. The location was absolutely great and view from room was magnificent. I like the food also , it was nicely prepared and and they offered different varieties in lunch and dinner.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BALRAM from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jul 2008

4

The location was gorgeous as the property was situated near the exotic beach. It was an elegant and calm beach. The room arrangement and service was also prompt. The food facility was also sufficient except the lunch and dinner as they used to offer more varieties in veg food.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PANKAJ from Nagpur, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 26 Jul 2008

2

The property was disgusting. There was no food arrangement and staff was not at all helpful. The room alloted to me was very old and bed was dirty. The location was also not convenient. They charged me Rs 4000 for one night but I felt that it was not even worth Rs 500.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

BHAVI from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is located very close to the beach. Our room was excellent with modern furniture. The room service did their job wonderfully. We had breakfast in the restaurant it was awesome in taste. We would love to visit this place again in future.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CAPT G.NAGARAJ from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is located very close to the beach. Our room was clean and spacious with all the facilities. The room we stayed is decent, staff members were helpful whenever needed. Also the food served was not up to the mark. We are satisfied.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMARDEEP from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is located very close to the beach. Our room was well furnished with all the amenities. Even the food served was very delicious. Also the staff members were cooperative. We had used swimming pool, it was clean. Given a chance we would like to come back again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GOPAL from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jul 2008

5

The best part of this hotel was, it is located very close to the beach. Our room was well furnished with modern amenities. Staff was efficient and polite towards the guest. Even the food was awesome in taste. We had used swimming pool, it was clean. It is highly recommendable hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BHUPESH from Chandigarh, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is located very close to the beach. Our room was clean and neat with all the necessities. We found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. Even the breakfast was awesome in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KARAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jul 2008

5

Hotel is located on the beach. Our room was spacious with all the facilities. The staff management was really good. They did their work with a smile on their face. We had our breakfast at the restaurant, and it was great in taste. We had used swimming pool, it was bigger in size as well as clean.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJIV from NOIDA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jul 2008

5

Hotel is located just next to the beach. Our room was excellent with all the necessities. Staff was caring and courteous towards the guest. Even the food was fabulous in taste. Pool it was clean. It was worth the money we paid.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ASHOK from hosur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is located very close to the beach. Our room was well maintained with all the facilities. Staff was quick and prompt in their service. We had our breakfast and in the restaurant, it was awesome in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR B from hydrabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jul 2008

4

Everything was perfect about this property. The location was near the beach and their service was admirable. The staff was friendly and the room arrangement was decent. The food quality was also desirable. I will surely recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MANISHA from caluctta, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jul 2008

5

Hotel is located very close to the beach. The room we stayed in was absolutely fantastic. The room service did their job wonderfully. We also had our breakfast in the restaurant, it was lovely in taste. We would love to visit this palce again in future.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BHASKAR from Vapi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jul 2008

4

It was a fantastic and memorable experience with this property. We liked the quality of the hospitality provided. Our Deluxe rooms were well kept and comfortable. The food was the best part the chef Mr.Kishore cooked us a special dishes of our request, we really enjoyed trying different dishes out there. The location was great with beach being closer. We'd love to come back.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJ from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jun 2008

4

We just stayed there for one day but they assisted us very nicely. The room was spacious and well organized. The staff was very supportive and took proper care of us. The food was also warm and tasteful and location was desirable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ROCKY from kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jun 2008

4

We just stayed here for one night & it was a fantastic experience. The deluxe room quality and the service was really great. Apart from the fact that its a beach property, there is a wonderful garden & also a beautiful Rabbit in it which was attractive. My two little kids really had a great time. We regret for not staying here too long & well we are planning to come back soon...

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHIVA BALAN from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jun 2008

4

The stay was convenient and staff responded very nicely. The room arrangement and service was superb and I was happy with the food quality also. It was a good property for all class of travelers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ALOK from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jun 2008

4

It was a entertaining trip and we had a lot of fun. The property was spacious and full of amenities. The staff was professional and service was fast. The room was elegant with awesome decor and food was exotic. I will certainly recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NAKUL from Ghaziabad,, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jun 2008

4

Hotel is located very close to the beach. Our room was neat and clean with all the facilities. The room service was highly professional and friendly. Even the breakfast was superb in taste. We had used swimming pool, it was clean. It's quite a nice hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAMESH from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jun 2008

4

An excellent hotel, offering great customer service, a good choice of places to eat, and large, comfortable rooms.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUNIL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jun 2008

5

I am a frequent traveller to Goa and make sure that I always stay at a new location and a new hotel. Just another way to make the trips to Goa more exciting. Thus my review of this resort is not just a review of this resort but a comparison with other resorts and hotels that I have been to around the place. The location is stunning, the beach absolutely secluded with no hawkers, shacka or gimmicks. Just the sea and the sand. The sands are almost white and a pleasant delight in comparison with the dark sands at most beaches of North Goa. The resort is extremely clean and user friendly. The mini golf course is a unique attraction and attracts even the most unaware first timer to the sport. Breakfast served as part of our stay was a delight and it was commendable that they did not repeat dishes over the duration of the stay. Keeps lovers of food like me on our toes. The a-la-carte menu for lunch and dinner could expand though. Choices are limited and could make you look out for options around the beaches of Colva and the city of Madgaon. Room cleanliness and design was superb. It did seem like a 4 star property. Although there were no extra pleasant surprises, but the better part was, their werent any hidden demons or shocks. The resort could do well to open a spa/ massage centre in-house and also has Jaccuzi to its pool facility. The swimming pool is a extremely beautiful and the water crystal clear. Really well maintained. If anyone has second thoughts about the place, take my word for it and go ahead. You shall like the place...

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

N RAJENDRA from maredpalli, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jun 2008

5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this hotel. Hotel is located very close to the beach. Our room was well equipped with the needful amenities. The food served was really tasty, also the staff members were friendly & guided us accurately. We would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANTOSH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jun 2008

4

We had a lovely stay in this hotel. The location was quite appealing, it had wonderful ambiance. Also the staff members were cooperative, even the food quality was up to the mark. It is worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRAVEEN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Apr 2008

4

The premium suite room was well equipped and was kept with all the necessities. Staff are co-operative and there is always smile on their face. Food varieties were limited but the quality of food was very good in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BHUPESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Feb 2008

3

The rooms were average. Staffs were good in their service. The restaurant food was fine in taste. I had used swimming pool it was clean. Beach was very near to hotel. Just an average stay...

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DEEPAK from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jan 2008

4

Hotel has nice location. Service was very nice. Room was comfortable with attached bathroom. We can high rate the service of hotel. I enjoyed very much there.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. DARSHAN from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Dec 2007

4

Beach was at a walkable distance from the hotel. Food was excellent in taste. Room was very fine. Staff were very kind and cooperative. Fantastic property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. VISHAL from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Dec 2007

3

Rooms are well designed with very good interior. The location was excellent near the hotel. I had used swimming pool it was well maintained. But room service and the staffs are also very slow in their work and the restaurant food was pathetic also slow service in the restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. CHARANJEET from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Nov 2007

4

We had a good time while staying here.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MUKESH from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Nov 2007

4

We enjoyed our stay. Hotel staff was very cooperative and helpful. Room and it's furniture was very comfortable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NARENDRAN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Nov 2007

4

Good experience with hotel but only problem was no quick service. If we order for food, we used to get it after a lot of time...otherwise excellent. Request to extend the swimming pool timings (it is till 6 pm).

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. M P from Surat, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Oct 2007

3

We had a good time in their swimming pool. Location was very nice near the hotel. The rooms were neat and clean but the service provided in the room was very slow. Food was having a good taste but there was very less variety of food. M.P Fullwala

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. J M from Surat, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Oct 2007

5

A very good experience with this hotel. It is located near to beach. Staff are very helpful. Food was fantastic of the hotel. Room was also good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR VINOD VIJAYAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Oct 2007

5

Awesome hotel !!!.....will definitely recommend to other travelers.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR RAJNEESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Oct 2007

5

Improve the bus service for site visits and arrange for a guide.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIMAL from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Oct 2007

4

Stay was very nice.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANDEEP from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Oct 2007

4

I had my food in the hotel restaurant the food was good but the service was very slow of the waiter for 1 glass of water I used to tell them 2-3 times then after that they used to bring it. Rooms were very neat and clean. The beach was just at the back of the hotel. Staff were very nice and polite in their work. There is a swimming pool, Ayurvedic center and meditation place. the hotel. Staff were very nice and polite in their work. There is a swimming pool, Ayurvedic center and meditation place. the hotel. Staff were very nice and polite in their work. There is a swimming pool, Ayurvedic center and meditation place.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. GURUMUKH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Oct 2007

4

Had a nice time, swimming at their pool. Staff were very co-operative and courteous. Rooms were very neat and clean. The beach was less than 5 minutes at a walking distance from the hotel. The hotel food was average and needs improvement.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. AMIT from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Sep 2007

4

It was a good experience with this hotel. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff service was very nice. The beach was just 5 minutes at a walking distance from the hotel. They have a swimming pool in which I had a good time. Food at the hotel restaurant was good. was good. Amit Kushwaha

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NAFEES from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Sep 2007

4

Hotel is is located near to beach. Breakfast is complimentary. Airport transfer was very comfortable. We had a perfect lunch at the restaurant. And one thing forget to mention that at the time of arrival hotel staff gave us a welcome drink...that was fantastic.tastic. Nafees Quadri

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PASUPULETI from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Aug 2007

4

It was an excellent experience with this hotel. Rooms are well furnished with good interiors. Staff are very polite and their work is also prompt. The Margao beach is very close to the hotel. Food was fantastic of the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RISHI from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Aug 2007

4

The hotel is located very close to Margao railway station but it is far from the airport. Rooms are very nice with good interiors. Staff behavior was also very helpful and their service good. We had food in the hotel and it was very tasty.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NISHANT from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jul 2007

4

They should stress more on the inhouse recreational activities. Other than that they should arrange for some lighting on the beach. Overall a good experience.....

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJU from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jul 2007

3

Service and cleanliness was good but it is located in very costly area.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. S from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2007

4

A fantastic beach resort and it is close to Majorda beach. The jacuzzi was a lovely experience. The Aryuvedic massage is definitely very relaxing and rejuvenating.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAVINDRA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 May 2007

4

I stayed at this resort in south goa with my family and found it safe and comfortable. Well trained staff who are nice and courteous. The rice, fish, and coconut at lunch was tasty. It is located close to Margao on the Utorda beach which is a hot spot in south goa with a pub, water sports and good shacks. It has a wonderful pool with bar which is really inviting.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5