Ruffles Beach Resort - Candolim

3 Star  

Candolim, Goa - 403 515

Starting from Rs. 3,605
Choose Dates

Ruffles Beach Resort - Candolim, Goa - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.6/5 Good
(Based on 53 reviews)

86.8% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.8)
  • Service Quality (3.3)
  • Dining Quality (2.9)
  • Cleanliness (3.8)

Ruffles Beach Resort - Candolim - Individual ratings and reviews:

ABHISHEK from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Nov 2012

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANDEEP from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Nov 2012

5

STAYING AT RUFFLES WAS AN GOOD EXPERIENCE AS THE ATMOSPHERE WAS VERY COZY. THE NORTH INDIAN STYLE VEG AND NON VEG FOOD WAS LIKE HOME MADE AND THE ROOM SERVICE AND THE BOYS WERE REALY GOOD. THE LOCATION OF THE RESORT IS VERY CONVENIENT AND LOT OF OPTIONS FOR OTHER CUISINES ARE ALSO AVAILABLE AROUND THE PLACE

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Oct 2012

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RATNAKAR from SATARA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jul 2012

4

The Hotel does not give a 3 star feel though its ok for 2-3 days stay. Its close to a 1 or 2 starrer. Very limited options of food in a city like Goa - comparatively we had very good food at nearby restaurants & a Government hotel of Goa tourism. Swimming Pool is good. Staff is good. The hotel is close to Aguada fort & Candolim beach where entering sea is forbidden. though a walk on beach is always very pleasant. Nearest Airport & railway station is at least 1- 1.5 hrs. away. But this location has a good shopping center & calangute beach at very close distance. I got a Cab hired & the owner cum driver gave me a very good service throughout my stay at a very competitive price. I would recommend the Hotel to those who are visiting Goa for more than 2nd time. And definitely suggest use Service of Mr.Shailesh - The Cab owner 9922700908 is his cell nr.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HEMAL from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2012

4

This is a nice budget hotel, in close proximity to Candolim beach. Thoh we spend most of the time away from the beach, the hotel was cozy. I would have to say the service was average to poor. I wasnt provided with a Blanket even after I asked for it, coz the staff said since the hotel is fully booked, we are unable to provide us with a blanket, however they did provide us more additional bed sheets and we had to combine multiple bed sheets. They were warm for sure, as they helped me arrange Cabs for our detour in the vicinity. The rooms were clean and bathrooms were good, but we did not have hot water coming in. The staff showed us a way of getting room temperature water (instead of cold) by wasting close to 10 buckets of water. Still, it was unacceptable given that it was raining heavily. Overall, it was nice i would still say coz I really liked the rooms.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMIT from AURANGABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jan 2012

4

Rooms are clean and nicely furnished. It was good to see a working fridge also loaded with some cold drinks as soon as we entered the room. There is no special parking place for this resort. Overall its a good choice for not so hi-fi kind of people. There is no room service at all, and its clearly mentioned so it can not be assumed to be the demerit. Most important thing is, its not located where it is shown on google maps, still its not too far from candolim beach, just a walk of 5 min or so. Overall a pleasant, and peaceful stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRASHANT from Sohna, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Sep 2011

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RUCHI from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Sep 2011

3

The resort is an ok sort of place. The ambience of the resort was good with a clean pool lots of trees and cottage style rooms. The room was bare minimum. The fridge loaded, the A.C. was working, there was no bathroom mat, the washbasin sink was clogged every morning, there was no separate bucket for bathing though on request they gave us another bucket and un-clogged the washbasin. Its a small thing but still when you are on a vacation its irritating to find the bathroom also not functioning properly. The manager is quite rude. Though he warms up whenever you spend money in his resort. The food is not good. Its best to venture out for food. Our favorites were Zuri (Chotta Vagator, Stone House (Condolim road, Baritos (Baga) and Billy's Corner (Condolim). Don't forget to try the prawn-stuffed papad !

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHALABH from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 26 Sep 2011

2

Few Good Experiences: 1)Swimming Pool was properly maintained. 2)Hotel Staff tried to give their best services. 3)Excellent location of the Hotel. Lots of Bad Experiences: 1)As we reached the hotel at 8.00 PM, there was no receipt at front and even there is no lighting. 2)We have been given Room at ground floor and there were BIRD SHIT on the bed as well as on the floor. Rooms not properly cleaned and additional Towel given only on demand. 3)I informed the hotel staff at 2.30 PM that we will reach around 7 or 7.30 PM but found that rooms were not ready. 4)When we entered the room, we faced the electricity problem, which got rectified in next 1 and half hours time. 5)There was no Restaurant to serve the Lunch or Dinner. 6)Quantity of Breakfast is very less (2 Bread Toasts & 1 Tea) 7)There were no duplicate room�s keys available at the Hotel reception. 8)Milk was not available for Infant even at the time of breakfast.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

PANKAJ from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Sep 2011

3

The hotel is well reachable in North Goa. I reached to Madgaon station & then by changing two buses I reached to North Goa. Initially after reaching hotel I was offered ground floor room which was not really good. I asked for another one so finally he they give me first foor room which was quite big but told me that AC will not work. It was raining outside heavily so I went to take bath but to my surprise the hot water tap was running with cold water. Hotel staff told me in summer we have 24hrs hot water but in winter & rainy days one has to use heating rods. Overall stay was good - Value for Money (2 days - Rs1500)

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANDEEP from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Sep 2011

5

This hotel is superb. It is located near the beach which was the best thing I liked about this hotel. And also the staff they are excellent and well behaved. The rooms in this hotel are well furnished. Whenever I would visit Goa I would stay in this hotel and also I would like to recommend this hotel to my family and my friends.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SALAUDDIN SHAIK from SECUNDERABAD, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 08 Aug 2011

2

Quality of service was very poor, No one to recieve at the hotel, no room service, No hot water facility, only one blanket provided for a double bed room, pathetic breakfast (two slices of bread with jam & butter), same every day. Hotel Manager was very helpful in arranging vehicles on time (on request).

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VISHAL from Faridabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jul 2011

3

toilet soaps,towels were not given to us daily.toilet seats were of very old style.room service was not their.even room was cleaned on my request once in 4 days..lunch and dinner was not available.restaurant was not open.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PRAVEEN from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jul 2011

3

It was OK ......

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMAR from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jul 2011

3

Hotel is not very far from the airport, the rooms are not so good, also they have to improve their services, the staff are good...I want to suggest this hotel to my friends but I am not sure about the same.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GAUTAM from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2011

2

Location: For a stay in North Goa the Hotel is well located on main road within walking distance from major shopping facilities. Room: We checked in at 6:30 PM and were alloted 2 rooms where the AC did not work. Our complaints were not taken serioiusly. The staff kept blaming improper voltage from the power supply due to which the AC did not function. At 10:00 PM when we pointed out that other occupants of the Hotel did not have similar difficuly and their AC was working, they shifted us to another room, which was large enough for 3 adults. We 4 adults accomodated ourselves in one room and spent the night there with a functional AC. Breakfast:The promised Complimentary breakfast comprised of toast butter and tea/ coffee only. Check out: Immediate and fast as the tariff was prepaid. Parking: Car park facility was available for 2 cars and we were lucky to get the car in un-manned in the compound. Thank fully there were no security issues overnight. Pool: was available and usable. cannot comment on the cleanliness or maintenance of the same. Recommendation: a good cheap place for bachelors. Not recommended for family stay wherin basic comforts are a necessity.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

YAGAN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 May 2011

5

Perfect according to me and my needs

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUJIT from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Apr 2011

3

Hotel has no room service, no lunch or dining service that is it doesnt have a restaurant where you can order food in the room and you have to bring food from outside. It doesnt have a credit card payment option. However the swiming pool is well maintained and is very clean and comfy. It has a mini refrigerator with drinks and stuff. Rooms and the bathrooms were ok but not 3 star quality. Breakfast options are given at the resort however they are very limited, eg - breadtoast, omlette, french toast, porridge etc. not the heavier types.overall a good hotel for a budget traveller who doesnt like to stay indoors or enjoy the beauty of the resort.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SAURABH from NOIDA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

3

The hotel provides a Breakfast-cum-room plan, but the breakfast just includes toast-butter and coffee and any other thing is chargeable. They have swimming pool but the minimum height is approx 5 feet The restaurant on the front is pretty expensive but there are plenty of restaurants near by so no problem for dining and all. The problem with I guess most of the goan hotels and restaurants is a hidden discrimination between indian and foreign tourist and so is case sometimes with the staff of this hotel itself. Overall OK for the money that they are charging. Candolim beach which is next to it is not very happening but more quiet. Calangute beach is more happening and easily reachable from this place.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANJAY from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Sep 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MUKTA from manipal, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Sep 2010

4

1. Travel guru arrangements & repose v.good. 2. Hotel is good 3. Stay was good & enjoyed 4. Response of Hotel person need ti be improved. It look harsh but can be changed if they talk little soft i.e. soft spoken. 5. Thanks to Ruffles Team

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DIVYESH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Aug 2010

3

We were staying in the neighbouring 5 star property O Hotel and extended our stay. As we were planning to keep the budget in control we decided to shift to Ruffles. It was available for mere INR 699 which was the great part about it. Since our requirement was only to spend a night there as we were travelling around Goa the option suited us the best plus it was convinient to shift the luggage from the previous hotel. Ruffles Guest House unlike many hotels in the area does not have a beach front though it is a 4-5 minute walk to Candolim. Candolim itself is not a party place like places just north like Baga and Calungute however I prefer staying slightly away from the main action. The places to see around are not just the Beach but fort Aguada. Panjim too is about 15 KM from this place and airport about 45 KM. The ride to the airport or train station would take you about 1 hour but it is not an unpleasant one. Ruffles facilities include swimming pool which though not comparable to a 5 star is decent and big enough. Breakfast comes included with the room however all you get is 2 Slices of Bread and some preserves and butter. We therefore decided to go to the nearby Fisherman's cove for breakfast. The rooms themselves are simple and basic and value for money. The hotel staff looked like underage adults who do not know very good English but would be able to manage. Mini bar was very affordable as a bottle of 1 liter Bisleri from the minibar costed only INR 20. The other stock in the mini bar were some breezers, coke and sparkling water/Indian Soda. The room were airconditioned and it worked like a breeze. Toilets though not dirty do not have any toiletteries i.e. not even tissue roll. So do not forget to buy some before you check in. The hotel is big and has many room however the place for parking car is not more than 4 - 5 cars so you might be asked to park on the road.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASHOK from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Aug 2010

5

I just drove from mumbai to goa, i was wondering i have got the hotel which somewere interior, but i got the hotel which is in happening area of candolim,near to the local restaurant were we can get the food at the time of 11:00pm(usally in goa all the restaurant will close after 9:00pm getting foor will be problem)and room service was really good. they kept the room very clean. other than all the aminites that we have got from the hotel was really superb.i already recommend my friends to stay there. over all a good place to stay with less spending.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAVIKUMAR from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Aug 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAHUL from DAMAN, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Aug 2010

5

We Enjoyed the Resort, very clean room, good swimming pool & friendly staff, The breakfast was just Tea, Coffee, Bread Butter & Toast Butter Jam, but it was ok for that rate. we felt like home, we will surely come back

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJENDRAKUMAR from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jul 2010

5

This hotel is perfect to spend peacefull moments at goa. The rooms are very clean and well furnished. I was become happy to see fridge TV and air condition in such low priced room. The bathroom was like a regular 5 star hotel look. Very clean, had all the shampoos, moisturizers, shower caps etc. Separate shower cubicle, no bath tub though. No room service was there but staff was co oprative and friendly Water in swiming pull was very clean. beatyfully garden was there around the hotel. they serve toast butter jam and tea coffe in the morning with no extra cost. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay in Goa

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

YAGAN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 21 Jul 2010

2

hope the hotels gives services only in seasons and make cleanliness of rooms and pool hardly once in a month. more the hot waters work on solar so on rainy seasons we have tooked the fun of supercold water in windy climate

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

VISHAL from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jul 2010

5

Awesome Place to visit .... Thanks Travel Guru...

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHWETA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jul 2010

4

Situated at Candolim, what makes Ruffles beach resort an ideal place to stay is its proximity to the beach, which is just 5 minutes walk away. The air conditioned rooms are spaciousclean, with a well stacked fridge, however non availability of room service is a little bit of a problem� We visited Ruffles during the monsoons hence they were not offering the food so can�t mention about the quality of food. The breakfast, which was inclusive in the package, was a little sad � only two slices of bread, butter, jammarmalade. But otherwise the stay at Ruffles was quite pleasant, the manager had been very helpfulthe swimming pool there extremely well maintained. We enjoyed the pool side maximum, sitting at the pool sideguzzling down beers became a fav amongst us every evening! It was a nice way to end the day. Overall our 3 day stay at Ruffles was a comfortable one!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NAVINDER from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jul 2010

5

The resort was located at convenient placewas near to popular beaches,we reached Pune from Batala by trainthen to Condolim Goa by car. The resort was perfect for family stay which we were finding, the room was very clean furnished with seperate bed for kids also well furnished. I was surprised to see the Bathroom having Bath tub 24 hrs water supply,the look was good but basic things like shampoo, shower cap etc were not given. The breakfast was good there was no room service we have to go for Breakfast at open resturant also there was no facility of LunchDinner we have to go for the same out side.The pool was very good wekids enjoyed too much in pool. Further I would like to say that staff was very co-operative we requested them for umberalla since it was raining very heavily they provided us with out any cost. I would definately recommend this resort for comfortable stay at Goa.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MALLIKARJUN from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jul 2010

4

This is a convenient place for a budget traveller as this place is near to few of famous beaches in Goa very near to ATMs, medical shopsgood hotels neat swimming pool with a jacujji where my 2.5yr daughter enjoyed a lot... service was good, though duing off season their in house hotel remains closed definitely recommed for a budget family...enjoy Goa

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HEMANT from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jun 2010

3

Do not choose this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HEMANT from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 19 Jun 2010

2

Its Just i do not recommend this resort due to many reasons. There are other options if you planned to stay in Candolim

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SANDESH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jun 2010

3

The room and the locality was really really good... but it doesnot have the room service... and in the morning we have to go to restaurant even for a cup of coffee/tea... which is horrible

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BALINDER from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Apr 2010

5

They should have food ,intercom and room service facility. my over all experience was good with this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR.& MRS.SURESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2010

5

All was good. I just liked this property. Keep it up...

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KIRAN from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2010

4

The rooms given to me on the first day was different and than after my request they changed it. The stay was pretty ok

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SALONI from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jan 2010

3

this is good option for a budget hotel. The location is great, right on candolim and on peak season, its the most happening area. The rooms are just basic. the most disapointing was that thEY DID not have proper hot water as tHEY have solar heating systems. thE servicE is just about ok. But over all a great location.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VENKATA SUDHEER from HYDERABAD, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 04 Jan 2010

2

THERE IS NO ROOM SERVICE, THEY ONLY TAKE CARE OF INTERNATIONAL GUESTS,THEY DO NOT SERVE PROPER BREAKFAST WHICH IS INCLUDED IN ROOM TARRIF,IT IS NOT BEACH RESORT,BEACH IS 2KM AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL, MORE OVER THE STAFF PARTICULARLY THE MALE HOTEL STAFF LOOK AT INDIAN GUESTS AS IF THEY ARE SERVING US FOR FREE

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MARIE from Jonkoping, Sweden recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jan 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR.JEEVESH from Ranchi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Dec 2009

3

The resort is well placed near the beach.It also has good ambience but what was really shocking was that there was no room service,even morning tea was not served in the room.The restaurant in the hotel is really expensive but there is a good option in Bom Succeso nearby.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAMIK from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Oct 2009

5

A very nice option to stay in Candolim, Goa. Service was good as well. Very easily accessible by road. Has everything that you need nearby including the beach, stores, ATMs, & dining options.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AZHAR from MORADABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Oct 2009

3

As i reached the hotel, I was happy with the quality of hotel and the room. But in the morning when the free breakfast was served it was comprised of only toasts and butter with tea. I had to order Omelet separately and it was charged. Overall I was satisfied with the room and it is a good bargain for budget traveler.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GAURAV from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Aug 2009

3

Ruffles Beach Resort is an average but value for money hotel. If your objective is to be at a walking distance from Candolim beach and not pay much; this place is perfect. Candolim is almost empty in non-season time and amazing during sesaon because you have just the right number of people. Calungute and Baga are not far.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAHUL from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Aug 2009

3

There was no service in the Room.We faced alot of problem for food as no staff was available to do the service in room.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUJIT from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jul 2009

3

During the off season they don't have any room service. The restaurant is closed as well. Service is not that good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARUN from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jul 2009

3

room are good but the washroom was not in perfect condition no hot and cold water bad flushing system alltogather average and they have only bread butter breakfast and hopeless tea not a very good service ....

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JIGNESH from BARODA, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2009

2

RUFFLES HOTEL NOT PROVIDE A ROOM SERVICE, ALSO THE BREAKFAST PLACE IS NOT SO CLEAN. AT THE TIME OF BREAKFAST HONEYBEE AND COCKROGE DISTURBED TO TAKEN BREAKFAST. ALSO NOT PROVIDE LUNCH AND DINNER. THEY SELL 1 LITRE WATER BOTTLE IN MORE THEN M.R.P SAY 20rs. PER BOTTLE.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ANIL KUMAR from Bareilly, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jun 2009

5

The Resort is quite good. The rooms are very clean and well furnished. Location is awesome. Here staff is very very supportive. In short, its quite worth to stay here and enjoy vacations.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NITEEN from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jun 2009

4

The hotel is situated very near to the beach so it was good. therewas no room service which i didnt like because on the site it was shown as 24 hrs room service. I came to know it was due to off season in Goa. The hotel staff were very good and helpful. overall a good experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SYED from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jun 2009

5

It was really nice place. I have 3 kids, they really enjoyed a lot in the swimming pool. Where i stayed so the resort is very close to beach they have a very good breakfast and its a very nice trip for me and my family.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AUGUSTINO from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 May 2009

4

Stay was excellent value for money invested. Amenities offered were very good, though the b/f could hav been better if either juice was offered or at least eggs/veg.snacks were added to the bread/butter/jam/coffee or tea. Surroundings including swimming pool are well maintained. Will definitely go back during the next lean season since rates at other times are not affordable for an average retired couple.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAGHAVAN from THIRUVANANTHAPURAM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 May 2009

5

Excellent hotel. Room service is good. Dealing with public was very good. We were very comfort and safe.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5