Santa Monica Resorte

3 Star  

Calangute, Goa - 403 516

Santa Monica Resorte, Goa - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.3/5 Good
(Based on 28 reviews)

82.1% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.4)
  • Service Quality (3)
  • Dining Quality (3.1)
  • Cleanliness (3.2)

Santa Monica Resorte - Individual ratings and reviews:

JIGAR from \, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2015

3

Double bed was so noisy that it gave us sleepless nights, even some of the staffs were rude. Average hotel, i would recommend other good hotels within the same price range in the vicinity

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RANDEEP from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jan 2012

3

Overall it was not a good stay at the hotel. It was an average stay at hotel. I may not recommend this hotel to my friends for future booking it was a below average hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RUCHIT from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Dec 2011

4

Hotel is a best option for budget travellers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PAYAL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Dec 2009

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANPREET from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Oct 2008

4

What we liked the most during our stay was, the lovely ambaince and the quick service. Rest everything was fine. Value for money property & good choice for budget travellers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAKESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jan 2008

3

Its an average property. Staff was very lazy and slow in their service. Room was large and well maintained. Food was good. Location was not good. Overall it was not upto my expectation.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jan 2008

4

Food was not good. Staff and service was great. Room was spacious and very neat. Swimming pool and health club was the best to relax and enjoy. I will surely recommend to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.NAVEEN from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Dec 2007

4

Great hotel with all the needful amenities. Perfect ambiance, worth of staying. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. SAYINATHA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Dec 2007

3

Room was very much comfortable. Hotel staff service was good. Breakfast was also fine in the hotel's restaurant. Location was wonderful.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASHWANI from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Dec 2007

4

Our room was fine. Property was great, no complaints about it. Staff were friendly and helpful, also they have assisted us in exploring few places in Goa; as we were there for the first time.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MS. SREEMOYEE from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Nov 2007

5

The hotel itself is clean and spacious. All the staff were friendly and helpful. I will recommend this hotel to anyone who are looking for an affordable, clean and friendly hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANIL from NAGPUR, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 19 Nov 2007

2

Room was very basic and dirty. Food was excellent but. Staff was bit slow. It was an average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ASHUTOSH from Patna, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 16 Nov 2007

1

We had stayed for 2 Nights in 4 rooms but had a bad experience with this hotel. Uncomfortable & smelly rooms which were not maintained well & after informing them, they have cleaned the room. Service was poor, food was terrible, everything was bad and not worth stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MS. SUMA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Nov 2007

3

We booked 3 standard rooms for 4 nights at this property. Overall stay was wonderful for the price which we have paid, rooms were quite neat n clean. Only major drawback was fixed complimentary breakfast; for all 5days we just had bread, butter & jam. There was no Internet facility. Otherwise service was good & its value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMBIKA from GANDHINAGAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Nov 2007

3

Hotel was good, location is good close to beach. Standard room was comfortable. Food was ok.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAM from Secunderabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 12 Nov 2007

1

I had a worst experience with this hotel. Very poor service, rooms are not clean & well maintained, no 24hrs water, in case of power failure no power backup. To add to this food was bad & very expensive.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MAYANK from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Oct 2007

3

Dining staff need proper training.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BRENDA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Oct 2007

4

I like the hotel very much.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMOL from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Oct 2007

3

Hotel was good, Swimming Pool was clean. Veg Food options are less. Room Service needs is not good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SAMPURAN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Oct 2007

4

Rooms were neatly clean and the room service was very good. I liked the way food was served, the food was tasty too. Staff were courteous. There was a swimming pool in the hotel but it was very small so I did not use it. The beach was just 10-15 minutes at a walking distance from the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. BIBEK KUMAR from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 18 Sep 2007

2

There is no service provided in the room we used to call them 3 times then they used to get back. Rooms did not meet our expectations. The beach was approximately 2.5 kms away from the hotel. The swimming pool view room from the hotel room was fine.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

DHARAM VIR from New Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 21 Jun 2007

2

This was the worst hotel that we have stayed in. Although the location was convenient the surrounding area unclean and bad. Fortunately our room was fine but washroom was not good. Located 3 kms away from the beach.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

B from tirupati, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jun 2007

4

Nice hotel. Their rooms are basic but clean. We had a pleasant stay here. It is located close to Calangute beach but its far from the airport.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANJAY from Ghaziabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jun 2007

3

Hotel is quite far from the beach, but it is conveniently located. Room was good with all facilities. Staff was very helpful. We took breakfast (Bread & butter) at hotel itself.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MUKESH from Ghaziabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jun 2007

4

We had a fantastic time in Goa staying at Santa Monica. All the staff are very friendly and helpful in all respects. Rooms are well maintained with very clean beds. It is away form the beach but that does not matter for us.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. MOHAMMED FAROOQ from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jun 2007

3

The accommodation like many hotels in goa is very basic with limited facilities. The rooms are in need of redecoration although they are cleaned daily. The food offered is reasonable snacks although we did not have dinner. The location is good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJNISH from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2007

5

The hotel is very beautiful. The rooms are large and well maintained. The room cleaning is done every morning. Tea and coffee maker was provided in the room. The hotel has all the amenities like swimming pool, health club etc. They also have parking for the ones who come in their private vehicles. The food was good. The service was slow and the staff were very polite.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. DEBJIT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2007

4

The hotel is very good. The interior is marvellous. Rooms are spacious and so are the bathrooms. Twice a day cleaning is done in the rooms. There is also a swimming pool in the hotel. The only thing which disappointed us is that the restaurant is not good. The food was not tasty and on complaining they didnt respond to us. The staff, especially the cooks dont know how to behave with clients. Overall the hotel is very good.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5