Santana Beach Resort

5 Star  

Candolim, Goa - 403 515

Starting from Rs. 5,665
Choose Dates

Santana Beach Resort, Goa - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.5/5 Excellent
(Based on 14 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.3)
  • Service Quality (4.5)
  • Dining Quality (3.9)
  • Cleanliness (4.5)

Santana Beach Resort - Individual ratings and reviews:

SANTOSH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Dec 2014

5

The location for this hotel is excellent -- the beach is right next door! It is not a very crowded beach either so there is plenty room to enjoy the waves and watersports. The hotel and the rooms itself are quite nice. The standard room has a kitchen, bedroom, a hall and two balconies. Amazing. I stayed in a poolside view room and the view from balcony was very nice. All the housekeeping/restaurant staff are very nice and they took care of everything we wanted and every alteration/extra things we wanted in the dining menu. The resort is very well-maintained and is good for a quiet stay, if one so desires. The food quality in the restaurant is also good, although more variety in the Indian cuisine is desired. However, they have very good options from all other cuisines; I tried a few and liked them all. The beach also has some shacks that are walkable and they also serve pretty good food which one can enjoy with live music and rustle of the waves! All in all, I am really glad to have selected this place for our stay and was indeed a memorable trip. I would highly recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a quiet, relaxing holiday in Goa.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRIYESH from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Dec 2014

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUDHEESH from KOCHI(COCHIN), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Apr 2014

4

Property and staff where good. But price dropped after we booked. But there was no price protection.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANKIT from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Mar 2014

5

Great hotel to stay in north goa, right on the beach. I went with my wife , she loved the location. Beach not too crowded, good for night stroll. Would love to visit again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SIDHESH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Mar 2014

5

its aswome trip for me everything is nice i like service

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VENKAT from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Nov 2013

4

The rooms are very clean and well furnished.the resort also maintaining very well with management, well maintained clean swimming pools in the garden, fully greenish trees & just very 100 meters away from beach and nice breakfast.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NAGARAJA from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Oct 2013

5

Excelllent location, close to several goa attraction, beach just few strps away from the resort, overall best value for money. We spent 4 nights at this resort and thecfood quality was excellent (we being vagetarians) for vegetarians too. I can say this is one of the best resorts in goa.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KRISHNA from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Oct 2013

4

The location of the Resort was excellent and the property is well maintained. The problem was, very limited dining options for veg and also for some reason the reception staff were very serious and not very pleasant to talk to. Also there was no hot water in the evenings. Room service was excellent and the restaurant staff were very friendly.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BALASUBRAMANIAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Oct 2013

5

This was a wonderful stay for our family. good service good food.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RIYAZ from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Sep 2013

5

Location Hotel is right on the beach which is not crowded Only Hotel Guests Breakfast Combination of Continental South and North Indian Dishes I suggest this hotel for stay in condolim Beach in Goa

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DIVYA from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Aug 2013

5

It was superb stay, the hotel was too good and near to room ...Cleanliness meeting the standards of a 5 star hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANURAG from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2013

5

The hotel's location is excellent - right on the beach. Hotel owner obviously loves gardens - the hotel has a beautiful garden / landscape. Staff was very courteous. Hotel and rooms were in immaculate condition and very clean. Breakfast variety was somewhat limited compared to the excellent nature of other amenities. Food prices were on the higher end but the hotel is within walking distance of several good eating places (India Handi, Tuscan Garden). There were more foreigners than Indians at the hotel. Overall, recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR MUKESH from Indore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jan 2008

4

It was a wonderful stay here. We stayed here for four nights in standard room which was too good. Location was wonderful its just 2min walk to the Candolim Beach. Service was great in the restaurant. But food was average as there was no option for Indian food! Otherwise, everything was perfect. Value for money. We would recommend this hotel to other travelers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DEEPTI from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Nov 2007

4

It was a first time in this Beach resort. The whole experience was excellent. The 3 nights spend there were a pleasure.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5