Shangrila Beach Hotel

1 Star  

Salcette, Goa - 403 713

Starting from Rs. 763 Rs. 748
Choose Dates

Shangrila Beach Hotel, Goa - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.6/5 Good
(Based on 24 reviews)

91.7% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.5)
  • Service Quality (3.5)
  • Dining Quality (3.5)
  • Cleanliness (3.6)

Shangrila Beach Hotel - Individual ratings and reviews:

THOMAS from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Nov 2014

4

The stay was good...it is a budget hotel and the rooms are clean and good. the restaurant is quite costly....there are many other good restaurants close by and the beach is a 10 mins walk. the shacks on the beach have awesum food options. there are quiet beaches around majorda...its a village type locality and will be appreciated by people looking for a quiet & relaxing vacation.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARSHAD from BHOPAL, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Mar 2013

4

room was good but there is no room service available...at the time of i get to that check in check out policy is 12.00 noon but on the day of departure i get the call from reseption that i have to check out at 11.00 am that's not correct.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIKAS from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2010

5

Hotel booking online was great then the hotel itself was an awesome place. All in all a great experience.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ARUNBHAI from surat, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 04 Nov 2008

1

Hot water supply was not good. It is old property, bedroom and furniture was old too. Not a value for money.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

RANADEEP from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Sep 2008

3

We were a bit disappointed with our stay here as the hotel, although near Majorda beach, is located far away from the main city. Also they should mind their cleanliness maintenance a bit, its little dirty here. Otherwise facility-wise this is a decent property, quite basic. Our room was decent. The room service & food too were fine. An average experience altogether.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

B.L from Banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 May 2008

3

The location was quite far from the city and not well connected to the central places. The property was not so attractive. The room was ordinary and food was very common. The staff was polite and provide a decent assistance.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PIYUSH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2008

4

This is a good property as far as ambiance is concerned. It is beautifully located. Our standard A/C room was just the way we had expected it to be. Even the food served was decent. I would like to come back again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NIKHIL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Apr 2008

3

It was not so great experience. The room was quite ordinary and the staff was not well prepared. The service was not comfortable and the food arrangement was not up to the mark. Only the location was manageable otherwise the rest stay was below expectation.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NIKHIL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Apr 2008

3

The beach was very close to hotel. I was not all happy by seeing the room as the interiors were of old style. Food was not that great in taste needs to improve a bit. Staff are ok in their service.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AJIT from Pune, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 09 Apr 2008

1

We came here with joyous mood for a vacation but that was spoiled when i saw that the hotel was in a horrible state. First of all there was no person on the reception's desk till 45 minutes of my arrival. I found the property very shabby, the toilets were dirty. Also the location was distant considering it's existence in a holiday look-out. I left this place within no time.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

ROHIT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Mar 2008

3

It was a decent stay. Room was comfortable. The food and the service was okay. Its what you pay is what you get for hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUNNY from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Mar 2008

4

I feel one should stay in this hotel because:- 1.This hotel is perfect if you want you stay away from the busy North Goa. 2.Near Marjorda and Colva Beach 3.Room, food and service is very good. 4.A/C is excellent. The only thing which cut some points away is the rent of Activa Scooty (Rs250-300) and the nearest petrol pump which is 10 KMs (In Margao) Although we can get petrol from most of the places but it cost Rs 55 instead of petrol pump's rate of Rs46

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMIT KUMAR from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Mar 2008

5

Its an excellent property. Service was quick and prompt. Room was very spacious, well maintained and the food served was delicious. Great value for money.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAYAN from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Mar 2008

4

The standard a/c room was well furnished with modern style interiors. Staffs were helpful with friendly nature. I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHALABH from Sinkandrabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Mar 2008

4

Our stay was great, esp food was amazing taste in the restaurant. Staffs were helpful with friendly. Room was clean and neat.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PETER from Melbourne, Australia recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Mar 2008

5

Excellent

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

HEMANT from hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Feb 2008

3

Stayed at the hotel for a three nights. We enjoyed ourself. Thanks to the lovely view, delicious food and service.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUMIT from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2008

4

Our 2 nights stay was great. Standard room was comfortable and neat. Food in the restaurant was good but it was expensive. Service was good. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJAT KUMAR from NOIDA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2008

3

Service was prominent. They serve only vegetarian food. Good budget hotel with all basic amenities.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. VENKATA SUDHEER from Hyderaad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jan 2008

4

It is only hotel which is near to beach MAJORDA after majorda beach resort, and staff are cordial particularly at the reception, Room service is very slow, the beach is very peaceful and nice place to relax from busy city life. People are very friendly here.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PREETHI from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Dec 2007

5

We were really moved by the service offered at the place. What really impressed was the service, Crab Key Hotel, attached to the place, and off course the calm beach of Majorda. Care takers are extremely polite and helpful quite often going extra bit to make our stay comfortable. What needs improvement may be rooms - But with limited space available they have done a clean job.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANTOSH from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Aug 2007

4

Whenever I will visit Goa I would like to stay in the same hotel again. Rooms are very nice and well furnished. The staff service is quick. We ate food at the hotel restaurant which is served well by staff. Beach was just 5 minutes walking distance from the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AVISHKAR from X, recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Apr 2007

4

It was good, with a friendly atmosphere.The food was Great!!!...

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PARAS from Gujarat, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Mar 2007

4

Clean rooms. Overall good hotel. Next visit to Goa will be this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5