Silla Goa Resort

3 Star  

Calangute, Goa - 403 516

Silla Goa Resort, Goa - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.6/5 Good
(Based on 39 reviews)

89.7% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.5)
  • Service Quality (3.3)
  • Dining Quality (3.5)
  • Cleanliness (3.6)

Silla Goa Resort - Individual ratings and reviews:

JAYANTA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Nov 2008

4

Positives: 1. Service, especially room service and timeliness in delivery was excellent. Staffs were really helpful in terms of service 2. Food. Food was excellent in quality and reasonable price. 3. Location was very good, just a few minutes walkable distance from Calungate beach with restaurants and other happening places in and around Calungate and Baga area Negatives: 1. The time we checked in, the bar and restaurant of the hotel was closed for few days, may be lean season, but anyway, visitors should have been informed about the same. We got to know about the closing of the bar and restaurant only after reaching and started to staying over there; we felt it a lot negative side of any 3 star hotel 2. Property. Since some renovation work was going on at time in the hotel, it was feeling to us, with the crackling sounds and a lot labours, like sometimes we are there in a construction site 3. Cleanliness. We had been told temporarily to stay in a room for some extra hours other than the normal checking in/checking out time and that room hygiene was proper, water stagnancy and smell. We felt being a 3 star hotel, if you are providing some 2 to 3 hours extra stay to your customers, there should be some arrangement also.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJENDRA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jul 2008

5

Overall experience has been a very pleasant. The room quality and the service was up to the mark. Only disappointing was the breakfast which was not a buffet spread & no much options to choose. But the location was truly amazing & too close to the beach.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VINAY from chandigarh, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 May 2008

4

Staying in this resort was a great fun as the staff was quite friendly and location was close to the beach. The room was fresh and decor was terrific. We only used to take the breakfast in the resort but it was warm and tasteful. I will definitely recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MANISH from Jaipur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Apr 2008

3

Apart from being the off season the staffs were dull and nobody was there to attend the guests, only the room boy used to come once in a day. Otherwise the room was also average kind. Amenities were not much impressive. Food was okay but by any means we dint find it as a 3* deluxe property. However it was close to the beach.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SIRISHA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Apr 2008

4

People are very kind and courteous to their work. Room was maintained very well with all the basic amenities. The breakfast was tasty and the restaurant was also clean and neat. The beach was very close to hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MRS SMITHA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Apr 2008

4

The area around the hotel was very crowded for us, apart from which we had no complaints with the property. The room, the room service & food provided were very convenient. It is an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HEMANT from Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 13 Apr 2008

2

Staff are not prompt in their service we have to call them twice to place the order. We found ants on the bedsheet.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ADITHYA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Apr 2008

4

The whole stay was comfortable. The staff took a good care of us. The service was quite pleasant and food arrangement was excellent. The room alloted to us was neat and spacious. The location was convenient too. It was recommendable resort.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

K S from Surat, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Apr 2008

3

We have stayed here for 4 nights and our stay was good and its suitable for kids also close to the beach. The food was great but the rest things were fine. For the price paid its average experience.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. SIDDHARTHA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Apr 2008

3

The standard room was average as the interiors were of old style. Food was nice in taste. Service was fine of the staff. It was an average stay in the hotel. Only the location was beautiful near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GIRISH from Navi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Apr 2008

4

First of all, let me explain what I was looking for in a hotel and how Silla Goa resort fits the bill. (1) Safety::As it was my first trip to Goa, My main concerned was safety. So my advice to everyone traveling with ladies/kids is to look for bigger hotel (at least 25+ rooms). This resort has 90 rooms. Bigger hotel means more guests and added staff. (2) Location::When we go on holidays, we don't want to spend more time on commuting. This resort is on short distance from North Goa's most happening beaches 'Calangute, Baga and Condolim'. You can afford to miss other beaches after seeing these. (3) Value for money::Everybody looks for clean ambiance, great food and service, but also don't want to pay bomb for it. So it's three stars rating guaranteed certain degree of quality. (4)Prp's::(a) 80% for foreigner occupancy. (b) Courteous staff. (c) Well maintained surroundings and swim pool. (5)Con's::(a) Bathroom was small and hot/cold water system was not working properly. (b) Variety and price of food. (c) Extra 20% surcharge on room service. Cheers!!!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUNIL from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Mar 2008

4

The standard room was clean and spacious with all the basic facilities. Staffs are caring and polite in their work. I had my breakfast in the restaurant it was fabulous in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ADITYA from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Mar 2008

4

Our stay at Silla Goa was really good. The resort is very centrally located, its close to the calangute beach and the markets and the resturants are at the walking area.The rooms were very spacious and clean.The enviornment in the resort was very peaceful. The staff at the reception were always very helpful. I would highly recommend the resort to anyone visiting goa for its good stay at affordable prices.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAHUL from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Mar 2008

4

I'm really happy with my stay. The room was well kept and the interior was attractive. Staff was really efficient and willing to serve their best. I didn't eat regularly as the food was not so good. The location was also fine. I will strongly refer this exotic beach resort for a cool vacation.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUMIT from DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Feb 2008

4

The stay was satisfying. Everything was prefect. Its recommendable to everyone.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR M L from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Feb 2008

4

We have stayed here for 4 Nights (M.A.P). Standard room was decent and comfortable. Service was good including the Airport Transfer. Breakfast and Dinner was good which was included in the package, though it was not buffet & was limited. Location was fine. Overall, great stay, we enjoyed ourselves.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GAURAV from meerut, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2008

4

It was a great experience with this resort. Amenities was great. Room was well maintained and comfortable. Service was good and staff was helpful. Food was good to taste. Over all still have scope for betterment. Its highly recommendable.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHAILESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2008

4

Over all its an average property. Staff and service was average in their work. Food was ok in taste needs to improve. Room was very ordinary but it was neat and clean. Location was excellent.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHAILESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jan 2008

3

The resort is good. Its an average property, can be better.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. ANTHONY from Trissur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jan 2008

4

It was an average stay in this hotel. Hotel is located very close to the beach. The food was very good of the restaurant. Rooms were basic the interiors were very old of the room. Staffs were average in their service.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RASHEE from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2008

3

We stayed there for three nights. At the time of arrival staff offered me welcome drink, which make our check in wonderful. Breakfast was included in our package. This was my most pleasant stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HARDIK from Bharuch, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2008

5

The beach was very close to hotel. Rooms were well furnished with beautiful interiors. Hotel has restaurant were I had my meal it was great in taste. I would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VISHAL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jan 2008

5

The staffs were very kind and polite in their work. Rooms were spacious with clean bed sheet and pillows. I had my food in the hotel it was great in taste. I will definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GURU from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jan 2008

5

The location of the hotel was very close to the beach. I had my breakfast in the hotel it was well prepared. Staffs were very decent well behaved. Rooms were good with all the facilities. On my next visit I would certainly stay in this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ALOK from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jan 2008

3

It is an amazing place. Very clean, great service, amazing rooms Standard room. Surroundings was the best.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. VIKAS from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2008

4

It has restaurant. Helpful staff with cleanliness and service usually seen at higher class hotels. Food is tasty and staff was willing to help. It is located near by beach in goa. It offers great accommodation coupled with a host of modern day facilities. Moreover, everything comes at so reasonable a price.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. GIRISH from Malad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jan 2008

3

Room was comfortable but the washroom was extremely small. There were good amenities like swimming pool, health club, minibar, tea/coffee maker etc. Food was ok. Staff and service was nice. Still can be much better.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. GIRISH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jan 2008

3

We had food in the room itself the food was so good. Rooms were well furnished by the staff of the hotel. Recommendable.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ARPIT from Kanpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Dec 2007

3

Room size was too small as compared to the cost per room per night bathroom was very small, unhygenic, improper water supply # Housekeeping was horrible. Unclean balcony with black dust sticking to our feet, no foot mats, given only on demand. There was no separate hot-cold water line for rooms. Only very hot or cold water was available at any point of time.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

HEMANT from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 13 Nov 2007

1

Such a bad experience with this hote....its not a 3 star property. Rooms were small & not kept clean. No basic needs like bedsheets were dirty, food was horrible. Will not recommend to others.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

BATOOL from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Nov 2007

3

Our overall 3 night stay in this resort was satisfactory.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NIRMALAYA from Howrah, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Oct 2007

4

Supply of water in bathroom is not proper. Showers are really ridiculous. Otherwise it's OK.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR ARUN from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Oct 2007

5

Great hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

TAVINDER SINGH from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 01 Oct 2007

2

Rooms were neat and clean but the AC was not working properly in the room. The service was very slow of the hotel we used to tell them to clean the room every day. Location was excellent near the hotel. The beach was just 5 minutes at a walking distance from the hotel. They have a swimming pool in the hotel. rom the hotel. They have a swimming pool in the hotel. rom the hotel. They have a swimming pool in the hotel.rom the hotel. They have a swimming pool in the hotel. rom the hotel. They have a swimming pool in the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

JOYDEEP from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 29 Sep 2007

2

Firstly, it takes a male adult about 8-10 minutes of brisk walk from the hotel to reach the beach. Room allotted to us was quite small. The water taps in the toilet were faulty. The lever to shift from shower to water tap does not work. When we asked to set things right, we were told that this is a common feature in ALL the 55 rooms in the old complex, and that visitors have to bear with it. At night, you will be bitten by mosquitoes. Do NOT provide mosquito repellents unless requested......

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUBHASH from HDFC, recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Sep 2007

4

Good and clean hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

YOGESH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Sep 2007

3

Overall a nice place but they can serve better stuff.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRAVEEN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jul 2007

3

The room was very small, and the service in the room was not so fast. We had our lunch and dinner in the room itself but the food was not so good. The swimming pool was clean and we enjoyed in it. To reach the hotel we hired a taxi.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MUKESH from Surajkund, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Jul 2007

3

I stayed in Standard Room of hotel Silla Goa resort for two nights. The experience at the hotel was good. It is just half km from the beach.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5