Silver Sands Beach Resort

3 Star  

Colva, Goa - 403 708

Starting from Rs. 4,189 Rs. 4,049
Choose Dates

Silver Sands Beach Resort, Goa - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.2/5 Good
(Based on 15 reviews)

73.3% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3)
  • Service Quality (3.2)
  • Dining Quality (2.7)
  • Cleanliness (3.1)

Silver Sands Beach Resort - Individual ratings and reviews:

MANISH from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Mar 2008

3

We have stayed here for 9 nights in a standard room and we found its an average property. We were on package and the complimentary breakfast wasnt good it was the same b/f we got, also we haven't had our dinner. Both the health club and swimming pool was shut. Service was fine, location was good as its a beach property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MILINTH from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Feb 2008

5

Great resort with awesome staff service. Room was very spacious and well maintained also the dining options are really great. Location was plus point again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR.DEBASISH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Feb 2008

4

The three nights stay was very reasonable. The hotel is well maintained. The staff is well trained. The hotel is clean, the restaurant was good but we only used it for breakfast so can't comment for other meals. Overall a very good experience.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

A M from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Feb 2008

3

Service is helpful. Overall clean hotel and my stay was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR SRIPAD from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 28 Jan 2008

2

1. I had booked for unlimited Alcohol package but there I do not get the same. 2. The Superior room conditions do not deserve/match the cost what they have charged as is it not at par with the charges. 3. The food quality and the service is more than below standard of the hotel industry. 4. The promise given to us while check-in is that the food will be avail from 19:45 for dinner, but here for the last 2 days no news of getting the same before 21:15. Due to the same, my kid(7 years old) is either having his food from outside(coz of time constraint) or sleeping without food(today also we didn't accepted the dinner food coz of late delivery). Overall, our five nights stay was bad in Silver Sands Resorts(Goa Room No. 322). We strongly do not recommend this property for others.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR VIVEK from Nagpur, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 18 Jan 2008

2

Experience with resort was very bad. Room was very dirty and there was an electric shock from shower and switch board which was very risky as i was with my kids and wife. They served the same menu in breakfast everyday, which was disgusting. Staff and service was average. I will never stay back in this hotel. Over all quality of hotel is very bad.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

NILESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jan 2008

3

It is a good hotel and I am very much satisfied with this hotel. In the restaurant the food was quite good and restaurant itself neat and clean. Recommendable.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ARUNDEEP from Noida, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 05 Dec 2007

2

I will never recommend Silver Sands Hotel to anyone, as these people offer you pathetic rooms, unhygienic kettles in room. Bathroom is pathetic is the room. Poor dining options: the buffet of b'fast they offer is bread, jam, egg, tea and this is it. They said they will offer lunch and dinner for buffet only if they have sufficient strength in their hotel else u have to order:1 Non Veg Item, 1 Veg Item (Fish is not included in Non Veg despite being in Goa ). A total pathetic experience.said they will offer lunch and dinner for buffet only if they have sufficient strength in their hotel else u have to order:1 Non Veg Item, 1 Veg Item (Fish is not included in Non Veg despite being in Goa ). A total pathetic experience.said they will offer lunch and dinner for buffet only if they have sufficient strength in their hotel else u have to order:1 Non Veg Item, 1 Veg Item (Fish is not included in Non Veg despite being in Goa ). A total pathetic experience.said they will offer lunch and dinner for buffet only if they have sufficient strength in their hotel else u have to order:1 Non Veg Item, 1 Veg Item (Fish is not included in Non Veg despite being in Goa ). A total pathetic experience.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VARUN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Aug 2007

4

I am very happy with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAMESH CHANDER from Jalandhar City, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Aug 2007

3

Reception staff ie all 3 girls are excellent. Service boys only two in number are good. They do not have regular cook. Kitchen hygeine very bad. They served food full of chillies. Buffet very horrible. Swimming pool very dirty.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HARIHARAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Aug 2007

3

The rooms are very nice of the hotel as from the room you can see the view of swimming pool but some work was going on near the swimming pool. Staff service is helpful. Food was good of the hotel. The beach was little far from the hotel as we have to walk for 10 minutes to reach the beach.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

TCM from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 03 Aug 2007

2

1. The hotel showed it as a beach resort, with the beach/sea just beyond the swimming pool. In reality, it is 200 meters from beach and swimming pool is internally facing with no sight of beach/sea. This is clearly a mis-representation, as we were completely disappointed. 3. Quality of food options for vegetarians is very limited. 4. Further, the rates charged to us seem to be quite high.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

JANUARIUS from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 May 2007

4

It was nice because it is a very small resort. Hotel was quaint and clean and just perfect. They had everything you needed and the beds were extremely comfortable. The pool was clean, with plenty of chairs and it was very quiet. I loved it and will go there back time and again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GOVINDA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Mar 2007

4

Hotel view was great. Good service. Overall a very good hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HARDEEP from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Mar 2007

4

The rooms are basic and clean. (toilet is a bit neglected). Staff service is quick and friendly. I would recommend a stay at this hotel. H

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5