SinQ Beach Resort

3 Star  

Calangute, Goa - 403 516

SinQ Beach Resort, Goa - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.3/5 Excellent
(Based on 38 reviews)

97.4% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.4)
  • Service Quality (4.3)
  • Dining Quality (3.9)
  • Cleanliness (4.3)

SinQ Beach Resort - Individual ratings and reviews:

PANKAJ from NEW, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Dec 2014

4

it was great time and hotel is perfectly good ,my stay was pleasant and value of money.I would recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay in this area.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANKUSH from haldwani, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Mar 2014

5

I stayed 3 days at aliladiwa south goa and 3 days at sinq beach resort. N sinq beach resort have very clean rooms. Beach in 10 mins walk from d hotel. N pizza hut. KFC and Indian restaurants are at a walking distance. Loved d place.and mainly bathrooms are very clean . generally ppl get a clean room but have to face problem with bathroom size n cleanliness. So I give 10/10 to my overall experience for sinq beach resort. ...staff is also very nice...I had a memorable trip.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANTOSH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Feb 2014

3

The hotel is a recently renovated one so looks neat. The approach road is a narrow mud road and it is difficult to locate the hotel. i was upgraded to super deluxe room which was nice. 1. Hotel staff were co-operative 2. Attached restaurant serves average food. I ordered cheese balls and it was poorly prepared. 3. The super deluxe room was neat and large. Lighting was poor. It needs more small lights. 4. AC temperature could not be controlled. Not a important requirement in February but April-May is very hot in Goa. 5. Wifi signal was very poor in room 104. I was on a unplanned trip so needed to access net frequently. 6. Pool is a rather insignificant one next to road.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SAURABH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2014

4

Location: In the Middle of North Goa. With Easy Access to most of the Beaches. Parking: Up to 4 Cars and 20 Bikes The Front desk: The staff was reasonably helpful. The Room: We could get a room facing the road only as rooms facing the Taj were not available. The room was small but neat and comfortable. The linen was clean, air conditioner was running and taps and flush were working. The bathroom was compact and reasonably clean. Food & Room Service: Breakfast was very Average with very few options but the Food Served as per the In-Room menu was Great. Service was fast. Overall: On the whole, the hotel is a good option to Stay for not more than 3-4 Days.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BHANJAKISHORE from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Aug 2013

5

It's a good hotel.Near to the beach.Worth recomending

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NIGAM from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Nov 2012

3

We stayed at the hotel from 14th to 18th Nov. The property is located close to the calangute beach in Goa. The small swimming pool is right in front of the restaurant. Restaurant is small and the ambiance is not great for dining. Approach to the hotel is narrow and it does not have enough parking space. Rooms were clean.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SWAROOP from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jul 2012

4

As we reached Goa, called the hotel staff for directions & got checked in 2 hours before the actual check in time (to mention, we had checked out 15 hours before the actual check out, due to our travel plan). Front desk / staff was extremely helpful. Room service was very good. Room was pretty ok, with reasonably good cleanliness.. Food was good (although not part of the package, except for b.fast). Overall rating can be 4.5 out of 5.. Looking forward to make the next travel plans

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KEERTHIVASAN from tiruvarur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jun 2012

5

Very Exciting services of staff impressed me especially reception and roomservice. But the hotel is in little remote area. But all the things in hotel are comparatively good for money...

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GAURAV from PUNE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 04 May 2012

2

It was my first trip to Goa, and booked the hotel from travel guru as i had planned trip using travel guru in past and it was awesome. The hotel is in a deep corner of narrow road and there is no indication board so difficult to find, i don't know how they are managing the hotel as most of the alphabets are missing in the hotel board and the hotel name mentioned there is Jewel Hotel not jewel Inn & Spa. Anyway we reached there @ 8.30 and check-in time was 12, but the staff was very helpful so provide us the check-in @ 9.30.They also provide us 2 wheeler @ cheaper rate compare to other hotels/shops @ Calangute. The room was spacious and cleaned. The broadband was not working inside the room and i need to go to conference area whenever need to access it, Sorry but i could not rate it 3 star hotel and it is also expensive if i will compare to 4 star hotels in calangute @ this season Food Quality The buffet they provided is below the mark, for a vegetarian you can have only choice of corn flakes/bread butter as other things can be poha/omelet which is not at all good in taste. Room Service It was good at first day, second day there was one towel missing and third day they don't even changed the used towels. They even only clear the tea cups on daily basis. Overall Overall the stay in hotel is ok, as mostly we was out side through out the day and came only for sleep in the hotel. I think they need to improve their food quality/room service as well revisit to their rates as this hotel is as good as 2 star hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

DARSHAN from BARODA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2012

3

Not well maintained hotel. Having drainage problem causing foul smell in room. Not at all cost effective.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

NITIN from AURANGABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Feb 2012

5

Jewel Inn & Spa is a superb hotel having spacious room, nice nearby location from Calangute and Baga beach and for shopping. Staff is very obedient and helpful. Food quality is good. Nice support of internet and for travel booking. good facility of hot and cold water. Swimming pool is very small My overall experience is very nice.Next time i will again select Jewel Inn & Spa resort for my goa vacation. Thanks Jewel Inn & Spa.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJESH from abu, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jan 2012

5

The Hotel was very neat and clean, Food was authentic , especially the prawns which we had ordered. The hotel staff were very polite and helpful. I would definitely recommend everyone for a nice and peaceful stay here.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANISH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Nov 2011

5

Simple I would like to say...Our stay in Goa was Simple the BEST!!! Hotel Jewel Inn & Spa, was the just more that we expected... Say in Quality of the Room, Service or in Cleanliness. Overwhelming hospitality!! We used to just come to our rooms & were in the heavens...so comfortable & luxurious. Also we have shared the same with our family & friends. Thanks once again, every time we will b opting the same hotel when ever we go 2 GOA... :)

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NAHUSH from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Nov 2011

3

Our booking at the hotel was disappointing as the rooms were very unclean and not furnished. Staff�s needs to be more professional towards their duties. Food was of average quality as there were limited options. Cleanliness was too not well maintained and needs improvements.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASHUTOSH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Oct 2011

5

The location of the hotel is very convenient. The staff was polite. Most of the food we ordered was good. Room was very comfortable. Overall a nice stay at this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUNIL from NAGPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Oct 2011

4

This is a true holiday hotel with great staff & food. According to the review, the hotel was near to access for all North Goa beaches & market place were nearby.I went to hotel with my wife & hospitality beyond expectation. They were changing towels & bath accesories everyday without reminding them. Basically it was newly constructed building. The only disadvantage is swimming pool did not meet up with our expectations as it was small in size. You can take bike or scooter on rent (250Rs/day) and it had easy access to all North Goa beaches without wasting time & money. WIFI had very poor signals on 2nd floor, & unsatisfactory so I used my own Vodafone net USB stick. Overall hotel was good value for money & had great peace in my tour. I shall recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DEEPA from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Oct 2011

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AMRENDRA from Kanpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Sep 2011

4

Mainly this hotel is situated near by Condolim Beach (5min walking) not near to Calangute. Access- There was quite enough access to well known Calangute beach if you have your own vehicle other wise hotel's travel desk will charge Rs.200/- for dropping upto Calangute beach (One way only).. Room services were not upto the mark. Hotel staff are not ready to serve you mainly because they dont care about their guests. Cleaning is quite okay if your satisfaction criteria is of average level. Food was really good and upto the mark. Internet is not working. I would have suffered if I did not have my photon+. Drinking water is complimentary if you request to the reception other wise it'll be charged. I'll not suggest anybody to stay over there.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANJAN from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Sep 2011

5

This was an excellent and awesome hotel which make our holiday a pleasant and wonderful stay.The service and food was excellent specially "Spring Roll with a special kind of chatni" and the room was clean and beautiful like a 5 star hotel.I would definitely choose this in my next visit to GOA.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MOHAN from VIRAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Aug 2011

5

The staff was really very helpful. The food in the hotel restaurant was very good.The best thing was, the hotel is away from the busy street.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NARENDRA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jul 2011

5

Nice hotel...rooms were really big & spacious, toilets clean, room service was prompt, food was quite good, except for the Aloo parathas! Excellent location, as it is just 5 min walk from the calangute beach, the market is also at walking distance. The staff was helpful, and they arranged the cabs for the Goa tour. They also arrange for Bus tours. The prices were reasonable, although the reason might be as it was off season! Overall, a nice place to stay and relax.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VINAY from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Jun 2011

5

Access: This hotel locate very near to calangute beach and near to main road. Parking: Don't have enough parking place , only 3-4 cars can be parked at a time. Front desk: They are very helpful, allowed us check in before time and helped us to locate good places in goa to visit. Food: Food is very hygienic and and tasty. Mostly north-indian dishes. Prices is little costlier. Room service: Is really good. We never face any problem.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KEERTHIVASAN from TIRUCHIRAPPALLI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jun 2011

5

We have really enjoyed the hotel very much. Especially staff efficiency, courtesy, punctuality deserves us. Reception area is looking so beautiful

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. YOGENDRA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Apr 2011

4

Overall the hotel is good. Please inform the hotel to proivde the land mark so that visitors will not face problems to locate the place.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANDIP from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Mar 2011

4

There was little difficulties faced by us as the internet in the hotel was not working. Staff were very polite and cooperative. Calangute beach was near and at good location. Overall our stay was comfortable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJENDRA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Mar 2011

5

This hotel is perfect for a comfortable for a short stay. The rooms are clean and well furnished. The bathroom was very clean, had all the shampoos, moisturizers, soaps, etc. I had breakfast and dinner at the restaurant and the food was good. The staff is courteous and helpful. The only and major drawback is that its not close to Calangute beach. The cabs charge about Rs 150 and some of them don't know about the hotel and where its located. The pool is very small and the Gym is in an area just outside the elevator which you have to pass through to reach your room. I would still recommend this hotel to any traveler who is looking for short and comfortable stay at a hotel not close to the beach in Goa.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AVINASH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

5

We stayed at Jewel Inn & Spa from 28th Feb - 1st March in Room 104. It was a real good experience with our stay. The rooms were neat and cleaned right from bathrobes to bedding etc. Room was nicely located and big - 'deluxe' enough. The staff of the hotel was young, very nice and co-operative. The food we had from restaurant was one of the best dinner we had during our visit. We ate specially Veg Jacuzzi or something. Very fairy prized. Swimming pool is nice but short. One thing to note - it�s not near the beach - nearly 1 KM away from Calangute but at the center and convenient place near St. Chapels church. If you are going by Bus to Goa, then no need to go Calangute beach and then find the hotel (like we did). It�s on the route only. All in all nice experience with Jewel Inn & Spa. Liked it :-)

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NEERAV from Gandhidham, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Sep 2010

5

ABOUT HOTEL JEWEL INN & SPA GOA (CALANGUTE) 1.)The Front desk: The staff was reasonably helpful. We booked an AC Deluxe double room & when we reached the hotel at 11.00 AM, the room was ready, The person at the reception gave us some good advice on planning for the sightseeing and arranged a good touring bas for both south goa and north goa, Has also help to get information regarding market my train timetable while on departing day as it was rainny season so train might be late etc. As Our Hotel was far from madgaon station nearly 65 k.m But hotel reception gave us nice pick and drop facility the person with car came on time and depart us to station on time. 2.)Food & Room Service: We did not order anything fancy. Food was very good. Service was fast. Room servie was also good. Once i have ordered cake to suprice my family the responsible person from restaurant arrange from outise for me within 30 minutes in early morning. 3.)The Room: The delux room was very nice with balcony,very big bed enough for 3 person as we have small child, bathroom was very nice have facility of hot and cold water 2 hours, rooms have television,table,chair, locker facility to keep important items when travel for sightseen to keep safety of our valuablethings.Room was very very nice. 4.)Overall: On the whole, the hotel is also in between market place so no worry if we r borre than we can easily go to market and calanute beach is just 5 km from hotel so it was nice to go to beach when we like to go, Overall the hotel is good option for budget traveling.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ASHOK from GURGAON, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 May 2010

4

we are satisfied that hotel is v.good neat & clean & staff is cooperative

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MAYURESH from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Apr 2010

4

The hotel staff starts nagging by reminding you that the stay is only till so and so date and time. I didn�t know if they were doing any favor to me by having a room booked for me.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VAISHALI from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Apr 2010

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANJEEV from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Apr 2010

4

It was a great stay and we thoroughly enjoyed. We loved the F&B and the service provided THe proximity to the beach and the main rd was good.The staff of teh Hotel were very accomodative and sweet.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MINATI from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Feb 2010

4

We reached Panajim at 10 am.It took around 45 mins to reach the hotel situated in Calangute.Address was not mentioned clearly.So we struggled to find the hotel.After getting the hotel we waited around half an hour to get a room.We were allocated a room in Ground Floor.As there was no balcony and no personal space in the allocated room, we were not happy with it.We talked to the receptionist and after some arguments she agreed to allocate a room in some other floor as and when it is available.Finally we were allocated a room in first floor.Room was good and properly clean and well maintained.Food was also good and service was fast.It was around 5 mins walking distance from beach.Overall we enjoyed our stay in Jewel Inn.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PALLAV from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Feb 2010

4

The moment we entered the hotel we had a very good feeling about the stay. Everything seemed so neat, clean and nice all around. Things started great when they gave us a room at 8.00AM itself for an early check-in. From there on we never looked back. It was worth every penny we spent. Only a few negetives : 1) They asked us to change the rooms 2 hours after check in. We politely refused, they did not pursue. However I would have liked if they hadn't done it. 2) Eating options for vegatarians are severly limited. I expect good hotel to recognize the fact that many people are turning vegans today. 3) Hotel arranging travel is very very expensive. You need to be smart to handle the hotel in such matters. However if hotel people are smart they should know how bast to take care of their guests interest. But overall if I go back to goa this is one place I would definitely check out first. Plus since you have a first hand experience you now know how to dervice the best benefit the second time around :-)

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAVINDER from phagwara, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Feb 2010

5

comlaint book in recepetion

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

CHARLES from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Feb 2010

4

The hotel states that it is close to the beach but it take you Rs 100 one way to go to the beach in taxi. There is no first aid facilities there. There is a lot of disturbance from the room service/ service people. The rooms are very good and very clean. overall its an average place to stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CHANI from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jan 2010

5

Well, we went went zero expectation at Jewel Inn and were truely enjoyed our stay there. The stay was most comfortable. Hotel is very neat and clean. The staff is very friendly and accomodating. Food was also very delicious. In short the synapsis: Access to beach - beach is just 5 mins walk from the hotel. Rooms: rooms were amazingly spacious and had all modern fittings and everything that you would want. The hotel also has generator back up hence no worry about power failures which is very common in Goa. Staff: very helpful & accomodating. Cleanliness: As clean as you would want to keep your house. Food- Very delicious. One must try Dal tadka, Curd and Rice....it is simply superb. Overall - value for every penny that you pay. Gives you all the comfort that you need and gives a 4 star to a 5 star feel. Only drwback we'd say is that the pool is a little small, but with other values that you enjoy you will never realise this.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUDHIR from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jan 2010

4

I was pleasantly surprised with the place considering that I had paid only 2000/- per day during the peak Christmas season. Big room, well-furnished, with mini bar, work table, ample space, big bathroom. Just missed a bathtub & cleanliness. The room could be cleaner. Location is good..overall.. great value for money !!! Very good at the price paid !

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5