Sodder's Gloria-Anne Beach Haven

2 Star  

Candolim, Goa - 703 516

Starting from Rs. 3,615
Choose Dates

Sodder's Gloria-Anne Beach Haven, Goa - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.3/5 Good
(Based on 30 reviews)

73.3% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.4)
  • Service Quality (3.1)
  • Dining Quality (2.9)
  • Cleanliness (3.3)

Sodder's Gloria-Anne Beach Haven - Individual ratings and reviews:

ARUN KUMAR from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Sep 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRASHANT from Nagpur, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 15 Apr 2008

1

I did not like this property one bit. It was the most horrible property i have stayed in. The location, the room, the room service didn't meet our expectation at all. The food especially was pathetic. I won't recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

PRAJEET from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Apr 2008

3

In the breakfast only bread and omlet was served and that was very disappointing to me. Staff are co-operative and prompt in their service. It was just a basic room but it was very clean and neat. Everything was in a proper order. The beach was very near to hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HARDIK from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Apr 2008

4

The hotel is very close to the beach. Room was beautifully decorated with modern style interiors. I had my all meals in the hotel it was average in taste needs to improve a bit. Staff are helpful with friendly nature. I liked the place very much.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUNIL from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Apr 2008

3

The room was clean and comfortable. Location is quite good. Staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was very good. Overall a nice place.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJIV from Lucknow, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 08 Apr 2008

2

The stay was below average in this hotel. Room was not at all well equipped. Staff are very poor in their service. Breakfast was pathetic in taste. It was a worst experience with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MAHESH from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 04 Apr 2008

2

It was not at all a good experience with this hotel. Room was dirty not cleaned properly. The service was pathetic. Food was horrible in taste. The location was very bad near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ARUP from kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Mar 2008

4

Need to improve a bit.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR YUSUFHUSSAIN from New Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Feb 2008

3

Our stay was nice with package. It was a good deal.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SATEESH from HYDERABAD, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2008

2

We had a problem with the room, it was unclean and the geyser was not working. Service was bad, esp Mr.Anand was rude in nature.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SUDESHNA from Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 24 Jan 2008

2

It was very disappointing when we reached we were not attended by any one only the foreigner guest were taken care by them. Room was very basic and there was a minibar but it wasn't that good. Service and staff were very poor. I will never recommend to others. Only the good thing was location.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

C H JAYARAM from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jan 2008

5

The stay was wonderful in this hotel. Rooms were decently maintained with all the basic facilities. Staffs were helpful with friendly nature. The beach was just 5 minutes at a walking distance from the hotel. The food quality was very good in taste. Highly recommendable.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MAHESH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2008

4

The hotel is well located in the candolim area. The staff are very friendly and courteous. The room was wll decorated and maintained cleanly. The toilet was also decent. The room service could have been better. The complementary breakfast was excellent. The swimming pool is a huge let down but the surrounding was well maintained.The food is good.I needed late check out and the staff obliged. So overall a very good experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR. VISHNU from Banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jan 2008

3

Breakfast was included in total price. Breakfast contains a options of bread, muffins and omelette's for the westernized folks and the Indian cuisine is not the best but is was alright. The rooms were quite clean. Room service was quite prompt and the toilets are western style. The attendants all could speak English well. It has a good and clean surrounding.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJESH from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jan 2008

3

Room was very ordinary with a minibar in it. Service need to improve. I didn't tried the food. Staff was ok. Location was very good very near by to beach. Its a very average .

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ROBERT from Thane, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jan 2008

4

Staffs were very courteous and polite in their work. It was a very comfortable stay in this hotel. Food was good. Rooms were very much comfortable as well as neat and clean.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHRIKANT from Kolkatta, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Dec 2007

5

It was a pleasant surprise to see hotel and its room after booking through internet. We were totally satisfied by hotel and its staff. Its interior was nicely decorated. Gloria's staff has also provided us good services. I would highly recomand this hotel to anybody visiting Goa as its proximity to beaches.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR RAJENDRA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Dec 2007

5

There must be drinking water in the room. While check out before lunch something parcel must be there. Not satisfied with sight scene, some more time must be there.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRASAD from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Dec 2007

5

We stayed in a studio room and it was a fantastic experience in this hotel, staff were very friendly and helpful. Good ambiance & amenities were great with free usage of swimming pool, our kids enjoyed here, it was fun.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ASHISH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Dec 2007

4

Studio room which we booked was great with all the facilities. location was awesome.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAVI from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Nov 2007

3

Rooms were ok, not bad. No varieties in food. Staff were not co-operative at all. No news paper was provided even after a request.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MANESH from Navi Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Nov 2007

3

It is unfortunate to say that it was a horrible experience for us for all the days we stayed in Sodder's Gloria-Anne Beach Haven hotel. A/C does not work majority of the time. There was no other room available for a change. A/C Service engineeers were also unable to find a solution. I never recommend this hotel for anybody in the future.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MASHOOK from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Nov 2007

4

Swimming pool was not good otherwise the hospitality, room quality & amenities was good...esp the wines, location was great its close to 2 beaches & they provided us good Meals.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PETRA from Barcelona, Spain does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 23 Oct 2007

2

Gym and massage center so says the brochure inside the room next to the bed, But of course, it turns out the hotel has neither! That was just a horrible surprise!

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAJIV from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jun 2007

4

I stayed there for 2 nights. When there is no power supply in the hotel for few hours, hotel staff do not start the generator. This made my stay uncomfortable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUBHASH from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jun 2007

4

A very good experience of stay at this hotel. Rooms are awesome and gives a homely feeling. The hotel has a pool in which my kids enjoyed the whole day. It is just a walking distance from the beach, and 5 kms from Calangute beach. Their restaurant is how

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NIRANJAN from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 07 Jun 2007

2

Not at all happy with my stay at this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR. DEEPAK from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 May 2007

4

Room is very similar to the picture with wrought iron furniture, mirrors and matching light fittings. Some walls were painted purple. Staff are very proud of their hotel and it was very clean and comfortable. Our room had superior floor and bathroom tiles with a balcony. It is an easy 5 minute walk to the beach and the hotel is surrounded by restaurants, bars and shops.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. LOVE from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Mar 2007

3

Hotel is good with clean airy rooms. I called for an ashtray the staff got me one. The sea food joint faces the sea and lobsters are worth a try.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NAISAN from MANAMA, Bahrain does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 21 Oct 2006

2

Bad hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5