Sodder's Renton Manor

2 Star  

Arpora, Goa - 403 515

Sodder's Renton Manor, Goa - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.6/5 Good
(Based on 40 reviews)

95.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.5)
  • Service Quality (3.6)
  • Dining Quality (3.5)
  • Cleanliness (3.6)

Sodder's Renton Manor - Individual ratings and reviews:

DIPEN from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Nov 2011

4

I almost enjoyed the stay as it was my first visit to Goa. We were all exited. I was in constant touch with Franklyn from the Hotel, who was at the front desk before I reached the hotel. I was not sure about the booking confirmation nor the hotel team as I had booked the rooms on a Holiday (Diwali day) But Franklyn from Sodders was commentable enough. He was taking all the extra care he could take till I reached the hotel. He kept on giving me updates with my booking while I was on my way to goa, to the hotel. on 27th I reached, my room was ready. Had a good Dinner the same night. Food was excellent. The First morning at the hotel, I did get a complementary breakfast. The second morning all the managers had changed (may because it was a weekend). The manager was absent on 28th. He refused to offer me a complementary breakfast. i asked him to please confirm with the reception as I had received a complementary breakfast on 27th. BUT he was very rude and refused to confirm the same from their own hotel's reception saying it was not his job and I will have to do the needful. Me and my family, were eagerly waiting for the breakfast, empty stomach and this fellow was freely refusing. He could have simply said, that sir, you have your breakfast first and then we could look into the Billing matters. but this guy did not have any courtesy. I wish franklyn was present at this time, but his office timings were different. I finally went up to the reception and asked them to confirm, but all in vain as they really did not have a Breakfast confirmation in the note / booking order they had received. the person who picked up the call said that he had not taken the order so he cannot help and I will have to wait till she arrived. I requested him to give a call back - but no call back I checked out of the hotel the very moment as I was very badly insulted by the so called breakfast manager. I even paid for my previous day's breakfast else the expense would have landed up on Denzyl. Handed over a good tip to the boy (Denzyl) who had been taking after the rooms and our food during my stay. I have given an overall rating of good only because of service I received from Franklyn and Denzyl. I am still expecting a refund for my last day. I did not stay for the third day (i.e. 29th and 30th) even though I had a booking in advance for three days. I checked out on 28th by 9:30 am from the hotel. Wished good bye to Franklyn and his team. Gave a good tip again to Denzyl, and left goa.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

TUSHAR from VALSAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jan 2010

4

Our stay was comfortable but only concern is that there is no accomodation for drivers . Rooms are not very specious . The Gymnasium not in a good condition. Location wise hotel is approximately 4 kms from Anjuna Beach and even the local market is 2 kms away from the hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

LITAN from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Sep 2008

4

The best thing I like about this property is the swimming pool, it was clean. The beach is 2km from the hotel. The rooms were clean and comfortable with all the facilities. The staff were ready to help us anytime. Even the food was tastefully cooked and served very well. It is worth the money we paid.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMAL from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Sep 2008

4

The room was neat and clean. Service and food arrangement was also efficient. But food was quite costly and I booked three rooms but only one room heater was working so it was inconvenient for us. Otherwise location was great as it was close to many beaches and shopping areas is well.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NIRMAL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Sep 2008

3

The property was not so great. The room was very ordinary and poorly maintained. Service was prompt and food was excellent. Even the location was central so most of the well known beaches were quite close. The manager of that hotel was ridiculous as on final day he behaved very rudely with my friends regarding some unnecessary issue. It was totally unacceptable.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AJAYKUMAR from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Sep 2008

4

Great location near the baga beach. The room was amazing with beautiful interiors and also with good facilities. Staff was taking car of ourselves all the time. The food was awesome in taste. After a long time my husband has used the swimming pool he really enjoyed it. It is highly recommendable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAKESH from LUCKNOW, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Sep 2008

3

Hotel is located 2 � km from the beach. We stayed in standard room the interior was not so appealing. Even the bed sheets was not proper. The service provided by the staff was average. I had asked for a bike but the hotel staff had provided. We had bread and eggs in breakfast, it was not fresh. We won't recommend this property to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RINKI from MUMBAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 29 Aug 2008

2

Hotel is located 3km from the beach. Our room was not that great in looking as the interiors was not so appealing. Even the room service was very slow. The food was too expensive and also the quality was not that good in taste. We won't stay in this property again in future.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SHANTO from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Aug 2008

3

We had a decent stay in our property, but I feel it could have been better. Our room & the room service provided were decent but the food quality was quite poor. The breakfast we had didn't have much options, also the meal we had didn't taste good. I will give it average ratings.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SREERANGA from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Aug 2008

3

Had a decent stay in this property. The room we were provided initially was stinking a bit, I think that's because it was an off season then. But on our request the management accommodated us in a better room. The staff members were showed good response. The food though was very expensive, for instance a simple omelet priced Rs.50. I will give it average ratings.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MANOJ from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is located very close to the beach. Our room was clean and spacious with all the necessities. We had food in the restaurant, it was lovely in taste. Only the service provided by the staff was slow. We had used swimming pool, it was clean. It is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ROBIN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2008

4

We had a really good stay in this property, it was nicely located with favorable ambiance The room we stayed in was splendid. The staff members were friendly. The food served was good, but on the first day I spoted a worm in my rice. But no complaints, this is an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JEETLAL from Boriwali, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jun 2008

3

The hotel is located a little too far from the beach. Our room was not so great to look at; the interiors were not appealing. There was no cleanliness in the room either. The service was quick and prompt. We had dinner in the restaurant. It was average in taste, but too expensive. We also used swimming pool. It was clean but too small. Overall an average stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JENNIFER from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2008

3

Hotel was isolated with no occupancy at all. Due to which utterly no service / facilities provided. In clean words bad deal.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAMENDRA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jun 2008

4

We enjoyed our stay in this property, it is very well located, with beautiful ambiance around. The A/C standard room we stayed in was well equipped. Room service was perfect, even the food served was delicious. This is an above average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NACHIKET from Sangli, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jun 2008

4

Overall good hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JAGANRAJ from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jun 2008

4

Good budget hotel to stay at Goa.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VANITA from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jun 2008

4

The room was well furnished with modern amenities. Staffs were caring and polite in their work. The breakfast was wonderful in taste. The beach was very close.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

COLLINS from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jun 2008

4

Our stay was wonderful here. Apart from the electric failure few times, everything was great. Standard A/c room was fine and the food options were fine. The staff service was good. Overall its value for money property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRABHAKAR VASANT from nagpur, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2008

2

The room given to us was dirty not cleaned properly the exhaust fan was not working in the bathroom and toilet and the a/c was not working properly in the room. Service was poor of the staffs. For breakfast we had bread and butter, toast etc it the bread was not so freshly baked.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ANSHUMAN from KOLKATA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 May 2008

4

Absolute value for money. Food was good though a little bit expensive. They gave me an extended checkout option which i appreciate. Beach is a little far off...

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GIRISH from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 May 2008

3

The room was well maintained by the staff. The hotel is located in a very nice place.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MUKUL from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2008

4

The beach was bit far from the hotel but it was manageable. Room was marvelous with basic amenities. The breakfast was tasty. Staffs were friendly.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HIREN from Ahemdabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2008

5

The rooms were comfortable with clean bed sheet and pillow. Breakfast was deliciously prepared with many varieties. The best of all was the staffs they were all dressed well & served well.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. RAMCHANDRA from navi mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 May 2008

3

The management disguised me. They didn't provide me with the drop facility. Otherwise the facilities were sufficient. The room was clean and staff was courteous. The food was also decent. I also checked the amenities like swimming pool and sightseeing it was really enjoyable. Only that mismanagement in the end left the bitter taste in my experience.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NAVNEET from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 May 2008

4

The location was absolutely great. It was attached to plenty of beaches out there. The room was fresh and full of life. The staff was supportive and food was fantastic. I will definitely recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

V VIJAY from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 May 2008

3

I booked seven rooms in the hotel but the a/c was not working in the two rooms. The service was not so great as they used to delay the order sometimes. The food arrangement was also not so special but property was clean and ambiance was attractive. The location was nice too.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MAHIM from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 May 2008

4

Room was well maintained with all the necessities. Staff were bit slow in their service. We had breakfast in the hotel it was very good in taste. The beach was very near to the hotel. We had used the swimming pool it was clean.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ABIJAY from Manipal, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 May 2008

4

I would rate the room service and quality of food served as excellent. It would have been great if the hotel could provide airport drop and pick up facility.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJEEV from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 May 2008

4

I have stayed here for 2 nights with my family and it was a wonderful stay. Our room was comfortable(non a/c) with basic facilities. The food was good in the restaurant. Service was great and the location was fine, also its 15min walkable distance from the Calangute beach. There was a nice swimming pool in the property. On my next visit to Goa i'd definitely stay here again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARUN KUMAR from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 May 2008

4

Hotel was good, Hotel staff very co-ordial, Room was in 5th floor very difficult to climb the steps on the above stair case was very dirty. AC was in one corner with cuboard blocking the through since very less effective, it was almost like non-ac room. Breakfast there was no vairity. Otherwise hotel is very near to the twin beaches, com area near to colangute commerical area.......

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MOHANAKRISHNAN from PERUNGUDI,CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2008

4

Its a great value for money. Location was fine, Its well connected with the beach. Room, service and the food was good. We strongly recommendable for budget travellers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MADHU from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2008

3

Decent hotel, everything was fine.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJESH from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Feb 2008

3

Room was basic type (non AC). This is the biggest negative point regarding this room. Rest all the things were perfect.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. GAUTAM from Silchar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2008

4

The beach was very near to hotel. Rooms were excellent with beautiful interiors. The food was superb. Staffs were quick and prompt in their service. I would love to stay in this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR AMBARISH from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jan 2008

5

Its an excellent property with fantastic location. Food was awesome to taste and well served. Room was great with all the basic amenities. Staff was professionally trained and polite to talk. Service was quick and perfect. I will highly recommend to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAKESH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Nov 2007

5

This hotel is very near to beach. People in the hotel were nice. We had great time there.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KARTHICK from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Sep 2007

3

The beach was 5 to 6 km from the hotel. The rooms were very neat and clean but the room service did not meet my expectations. I had my food outside the hotel. I enjoyed a good swim at their pool but did not use the gym.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHALABH from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Aug 2007

4

Hotel was located far from the city as it approximately 40 km inside. Staying here, Indians were less and foreigners are more. We had lunch in the hotel restaurant and the hotel is very famous for its kingfish, so I had that and it was very nice. Beach was 2 km from the hotel. I used the gym and swimming pool and felt a lot refreshed after using it.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SAI SUHAS from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jul 2007

3

We stayed at the Renton Manor. We waited half an hour one morning to order breakfast after we'd told them that we'd like to order. The service is so, so slow. Most people sitting around the pool at breakfast only have the self-serve tea and toast. It is f ar from the beach.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5