Sonesta Inns

3 Star  

Candolim, Goa - 403 515

Starting from Rs. 10,300
Choose Dates

Sonesta Inns, Goa - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.0/5 Excellent
(Based on 11 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.1)
  • Service Quality (3.9)
  • Dining Quality (3.9)
  • Cleanliness (3.9)

Sonesta Inns - Individual ratings and reviews:

VIKAS from NEW, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Dec 2014

4

It was awesome experience staying @ Sonesta !! Beautiful beachside property with courteous staff !!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SASWATI from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Sep 2014

4

I have been to Goa multiple times but this time took my mom for a vacation and after quite a bit of research I booked this hotel. When we reached there we were really happy to have booked the hotel as the room was really nice and as I requested for a pool view balcony which we got so it was awesome stay. The breakfast was quite ok but I would not recommend the food as it was average. We had a very pleasant stay,we used the smimming pool too as it clean and playful. The problem we faced while checking out as it was in July and the day we were about to check out was raining too much and in the mid of it the hotel guys asked to do the check out and didnt even acknowledge the fact that it was raining and how we are gonna manage in between. So anywayz I kept the luggage with the hotel service peeople and we went out for a ride. so overall it was a good stay and experience...

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRABHAKAR from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2010

4

it was good stay...beach is near by...

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Nov 2009

4

Hotel location is good which I believe is centrally located being close to Sinquerim and Calangute beach. Bathroom seem to be dated and it was high time they got it renovated. The towels provided also seemed to be have been used beyond their shelf life. The breakfast provided was excellent and so was the hotel staff who were very courteous. Overall a very good property and I certainly would recommend this to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. FELIX from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Oct 2009

4

It is really a nice stay except that it is quite expensive.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANTOSH from GURGAON, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Aug 2009

4

The hotel's proximity to the best beach in North Goa, i.e. Candolim beach makes it a great place to stay! Nothing in specific is great about the hotel as such, but overall it was a great deal and experience!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANTOSH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Nov 2008

4

I upgraded to suite as the ordinary rooms did not have bathtub. They should think of keeping television set with few more channels in the bedroom. The sitting room does not have A/C.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANTANU from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Oct 2008

4

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, with the friendly & courteous staff, beautiful view of the pool from the room. The resort is slightly out of the way, but taxis are always available. The best part was the walk from inside the resort to the beach, felt like our private paradise without any crowd, "far from the madding crowd."

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANJALI from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jun 2008

4

Our stay was impeccable. Everything was pretty good. Its a great property to stay. Its worth the price paid.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

LOKESH CHANDRA from Ghaziabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2008

3

Beach was very close to hotel. Room was average/basic. Staffs were nice in their service. I had my breakfast in the restaurant it was also fine. I had also used swimming pool it was clean. Overall it was an average stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MRS V B from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Feb 2008

5

Stay was wonderful in this hotel. Room was well furnished with all the basic facilities. Staffs were kind and polite in their work. I had my breakfast in the hotel it was fantastic in taste. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5