Soul Vacation Resort and Spa

4 Star  

Salcette, Goa - 403 708

Starting from Rs. 8,101
Choose Dates

Soul Vacation Resort and Spa, Goa - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.1/5 Excellent
(Based on 53 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.2)
  • Service Quality (4.1)
  • Dining Quality (3.9)
  • Cleanliness (4)

Soul Vacation Resort and Spa - Individual ratings and reviews:

LAWRENCE from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jul 2011

4

Hotel is located in good area, there are many beaches near that hotel, the rooms are good also I am very happy with there services.. the staffs are very courtious and very coopative.. the hotel is very clean.. Yes i will definatly suggest thi hotel to my friends.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NAVEEN from scunthorpe, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jul 2010

3

we had to change the room immediately because the lock was not working.very average hotel for the cost.buffet breakfast was very limited.the internet,payable thoough,didint work efficiently.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RASHMI from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Sep 2009

4

The hotel was very close to the beach and the main shopping area in Colva. All amenities at the hotel were good and the Mediterranean look and feel was excellent. The staff at front office, room service, coffee house, etc were courteous, friendly and helpful. A little goof-up by the Room service guys on one occasion marred what was otherwise a flawless experience for that price.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRITESH from BARODA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Apr 2009

5

The hotel is at awesome location. Hardly 5 minutes walk from Colva Beach - The beautiful beach with white sand. Hotel hospitality was excellent. The staff was very polite and helpful. The rooms were awesome with white texture walls and excellent lighting. The hotel also have very good room service, they was there to attend you on a single call within a minute!! Food was good but it was difficult for me a Veggi guy to identify Veg food from Non-Veg..They should have the veg/non-veg logo there. Otherwise food was hygienic and delicious. Hotel was clean...The pool was also clean and they also have spa, jacuzzi, a bar, a library (with massage chari for free....wow) Soul Vacation is the Best...I would definitely step in again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAMKUMAR from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Oct 2008

4

It was a stunning property and very peaceful. My room was spacious and clean. The staff was friendly and they really served their best. The food was delightful and location was exotic. I was totally amazed with the overall experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHALABH from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Oct 2008

4

The hotel was well located and well maintained. The room and bathroom were nice and swimming pool was kept clean. However one day sight seeing was not offered(I also did not ask for it ) as promised. Overall it was a good experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIKASH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Sep 2008

5

It was a gorgeous property to stay in Goa. The property was very close to the beach so it was a lot of fun. Room was fresh and full of breeze. Service was satisfactory and food was mind blowing. I will definitely visit this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAKESH from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Sep 2008

4

Stay at Hotel was very good. Staff was excellent. However the hotel kitchen being away from Dining area caused delay in service and food getting cold. Hope in my next visit to the Hotel this will be rectified.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ABHIJEET from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Aug 2008

5

Hotel is located very close to the beach. Our room was excellent with all the amenities. Staff was helpful, with friendly nature. We had food in the restaurant, it was delightful in taste. We had also used swimming pool, it was clean. We liked the hotel very much.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR SIREESH from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Aug 2008

4

The hotel is located quite close to the beach here, which was one fact I was looking up to. The hotel too was wonderful, I especially liked the food they served, it was delicious. Also the room & the room service were up to the mark. This is an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAHUL from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Aug 2008

4

The best part of this hotel is it is located very close to the beach. My room was well maintained with all the necessities. Staff was quick and prompt in their service. I had my breakfast in the restaurant, it was awesome in taste. It is worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VINAYAK from Dharwar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is located very close to the beach. Our room was well furnished with modern necessities. Service provided by the staff was excellent. The food was average in taste. Only the airport pick-up facility was delayed. This hotel is value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NINA from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jul 2008

4

It was an interesting property and we enjoyed our stay over there. The staff was very co-operative and room arrangement was decent. The food was superb and location was also desirable. It was a recommendable property for all class of travelers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ROSHANI from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2008

3

We found that the hotel staff was very friendly and also very helpful. Room was as per the expectation. Most of the things were included in the package only.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

TANU from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 May 2008

4

We had spent 3 nights in deluxe room with package and we really liked this property. The staffs attitude towards the guest was impressive. We enjoyed having delicious food also the location was pretty close to the beaches. The only letdown was swimming pool as it wasn't clean and maintained well.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAURABH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Apr 2008

4

Our experience was very good with The Soul Vacation Hotel. Deluxe Room was really great with neat and clean bed, housekeeping was good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRASHANTH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Apr 2008

5

Room was well maintained having all the necessities also we got cookies, wine, fruit basket etc. We had a buffet breakfast in that we had different choice of paratha, omlet, Idle & juices etc. And in dinner we had different types of soups, veg and non- veg, nan, roti, chicken, mix vegetable etc. Staff were really good with prompt service.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BAVESH K from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Apr 2008

5

Very nice location close to the beach. I had used swimming pool it was clean. Staff were friendly. There was a welcome drink on arrival and they treated us very well. The hotel people had kept cookies which was fresh and they had also kept the fruit basket but the fruits were stale. Clean and very large comfortable room. The food was superb in taste. In short it was a great experience.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JATIN ASHOKKUMAR from Harrow, United Kingdom recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Apr 2008

4

We stayed in this hotel for 6 days and overall the experience was quite average. The staff were all friendly, the rooms were spacious and the hotel was quite well maintained. My only minor complaint is that the blinds in the rooms appeared not to be cleaned for a long time and we pointed this out to the manager whilst checking out. The choice of food was ok, nothing fantastic. However, the taste was pretty satisfying. The choice of food during breakfast should be extended as the menu was always the same everyday. The management should consider offering fresh juices as opposed to canned juice. Our package also included a free sight seeing tour. However, the tour was in a non- a/c coach. In the blistering heat of summer months and coming from overseas this was unsuitable for us. In the end we didn't go with the offered tour and instead opted to hire an a/c taxi at our own additional expense and do the sightseeing ourselves. On the grounds this the hotel didn't have that X-FACTOR that would make us visit them again. Overall, a slightly above average experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ROHIT from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Apr 2008

4

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the hotel. We especially enjoyed the massage service they gave. Even the room, the room service & food served were as per expectations. An above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANJAY from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Apr 2008

4

The beach was just about 5 minutes away from the hotel. We had a very good time in this hotel. Room was clean and neat with all the facilities. Staff are friendly. My husband had used the massage service it was quite good. We used the swimming pool also it was clean. The breakfast was lovely but in the night we had a buffet dinner that was also good and it was having limited choice.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

V.P. from Mohali, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Apr 2008

5

Room was luxurious. Food was very good in taste and it was instant served. All the facilities were available in the room like tea/coffee maker, soap, shampoo, towels etc. Staff are well trained & professionals.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PALLAV KUMAR from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Apr 2008

5

We got a welcome drink on arrival. The ambience was pleasant, beach was close to hotel. Swimming pool was clean. Room was well furnished with modern amenities.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SRIRAGHUNATH from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Mar 2008

3

Room was decent & well furnished. Hotel has restaurant were I had my food it was amazing in taste.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. DAVID from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Mar 2008

4

The beach was close to hotel. Room was clean and neat having all the facilities. Staffs were polite and helpful. I had used the swimming pool it was clean. The breakfast was excellent in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARUNAVA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Mar 2008

5

The staffs were efficient and polite in their work. Room was well furnished with beautiful interiors. The beaches were close to resort. The breakfast and dinner was fantastic in taste. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NISHANT from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Mar 2008

4

The hotel was very close to the beach so it was really happening. The staff was friendly and the service was quick. Rooms were quite big and full of facilities. I used the swimming pool it was clean and hygienic. Food was amazing. I had a wonderful time. Its a cool place to hang out with.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANAND from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2008

4

Over all the property is good. Every thing was perfect with great staff. Its recommendable to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SURAJ from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Feb 2008

5

The staffs were courteous and co-operative in their work. Rooms were clean and neat having all the facilities. I had my meal in the restaurant it was fantastic in taste. The beach was �??????�?????�????�???�??�?½ km from the hotel. I had used swimming pool it was clean and well maintained.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VISHWADEEP from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jan 2008

5

Soul Vacation - Honeymoon Paradise We enjoyed our honeymoon to the fullest. Interiors, bathroom aminities are great. Rooms are specious. Service is very good. Open air spa, pool side dining, bar and Jacuzzi are special about Soul Vacation. Every construction is fit into the concept. The in-house restaurant offers less options for vege's. Bathroom is better than Ciade de Goa (5Star beach resort). Overall, I will recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUNIL from Thane, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2008

3

Staffs were very courteous in their work. Rooms were very neat and clean. It was a good experience with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANTHONY from London, United Kingdom recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2008

4

Above Average

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BRYAN from Sydney, Australia recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jan 2008

4

Above Average

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GAGAN PARKASH from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jan 2008

5

Hotel is very nice it was a pleasant stay. Beach was near to the hotel. Rooms were clean with all the facilities. Staffs were well dressed with excellent service. I would surely visit this property in future. The dish was well prepared by the cook of the restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR ASHISH from Nagpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jan 2008

4

Service was impressive. Our Deluxe room was very good. Quality of the food was great. But the price i guess its little expensive for the location and the facilities provided. Our stay was wonderful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VINEET from Faridabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jan 2008

4

Our stay was very fine here. Food was lovely in the restaurant. Luxury Room was perfect, spacious and decorated well. Location was good its close to beaches. Service was average. Overall we had a great stay with our little one.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUVEER from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Dec 2007

4

Location of the hotel was very close to the beach. Service was excellent by the staffs. Rooms were spacious with all the facilities. We used swimming pool which was very clean. We also had our breakfast in the restaurant, they need to add more varieties in their menu for breakfast. Overall, we enjoyed our holidays here.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANSHUMAN from Thane, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Dec 2007

4

Hotel room was good. There was a fine multi-cousin restaurant in this hotel. Staff service and hospitality was remarkable. Value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. from Thane, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Dec 2007

4

Room was pleasent & clean. swimming pool was fine. Service and food was great.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MEENA from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Dec 2007

5

Honeymooners paradise, This place is ideal for honeymooners who would want to enjoy a peaceful and stress free time. The massage and jacuzzi were just great and the staff were very helpful. Would recommend this hotel to everyone i know.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR KIRAN M from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Dec 2007

3

Room service was horrible and certainly not acceptable for the steep price we have paid. Also the site seeing was a terrible experience since we were sharing a coach with other cheap hotel travellers. At this cost they could have easily arranged for a car for 2 couples. Food was made keeping in mind only the foreigners and not the common Indians, although the service at restaurant was good enough.for 2 couples. Food was made keeping in mind only the foreigners and not the common Indians, although the service at restaurant was good enough. Overall we would not recommend this package since its too expensive for the services and there are much b...

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GAURAV from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Dec 2007

4

Overall, great experience staying here. Value of four star.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAHUL from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Nov 2007

5

Very nice hotel. Helpful staff and a nice pool. would recommend it for a nice peaceful holiday.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAVI from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Nov 2007

4

We had an excellent stay, service and ambiance was great. Room was standard with all the basic needs.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MAXINE from Brentwood, United Kingdom recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Nov 2007

3

Our transfer from the airport did not arrive. I had to call the hotel to get picked up even though I confirmed the pick up 2 days before we arrived there!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PUNEET from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Nov 2007

4

The swimming pool was not clear, it look dirty and dense. There is no bath tub in the rooms, which is a dissapointment.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

YOGENDRA from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Nov 2007

4

Our stay at this concept hotel was worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAKSHI from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Nov 2007

3

Great property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

YOGENDRA from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Nov 2007

4

Breakfast quality was very good, other foods were not as per expectation. The pool was not very clean. They could do well by grooming their housekeeping staff.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIKAS from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Nov 2007

4

Fine clean rooms, friendly staff and tasty food. What a nice hotel to holiday.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. RAGHU from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Oct 2007

4

Hotel is very nice to stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

IBEN from frederiksberg, Denmark recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Oct 2007

5

The pool wasn't very nice. Too hot and didnt seem clean.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RANGA from secunderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jun 2007

4

Need to add more varieties in cuisine. At the end of it, was a wonderful experience staying in the hotel. When I visit Goa in future....Soul vacation hotel would be the definite choice.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5