Sun Park Resort

2 Star  

Calangute, Goa - 403 516

Sun Park Resort, Goa - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.9/5 Good
(Based on 23 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.1)
  • Service Quality (3.7)
  • Dining Quality (3.1)
  • Cleanliness (3.9)

Sun Park Resort - Individual ratings and reviews:

NABIRASUL from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jan 2015

5

I have stayed there in Jan 2015 (18 & 19th) Staff is very good & Co-Operative. Swimming Pool Clean & good sunbeds near the same also good. Breakfast & Tea is very nice good house keeping & garden maintenance etc... Thanks to Sun Park staff for there service & cooperation during our stay................NHM

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUDIP from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Apr 2011

4

Location is good and close to baga beach. But it is situated in a small lane which outsiders will find difficult to find. Otherwise our room was very good. The rooms ware very spacious and well maintained. I recommend this hotel for its value for money.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ABHISHEK from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Mar 2011

4

Hotel is at a prime location of goa. Both baga and calangute beach are very near to the hotel. Hotel stall is also very co operative and helpful. Overall a good place. Service is quite slow so generally food ordered took a long time. Rest all is good at the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MAHENDRA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Mar 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ALAN from Edinburgh, Scotland (U.K.) recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2010

4

Hotel was good, excellent service.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. NILESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUVESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jan 2010

3

Over all an Average stay! I had few complaints though�..I had booked 3 nights stay here and on the very first day when we entered the bed sheet was full of ants �.. we called the reception and then the housekeeping changed the bed sheet. I was even surprised when I saw a cockroach in the room but thinking that it�s a flying insect and can land anywhere I ignored it and also the fact that this is a budget property and cannot expect a three or five star status. The food was good , however the table is very small and there is no place to keep the ordered food. The Television has limited number of channels. The only thing I liked is the location - close to beach �..and the price �.its not expensive. I have made some suggestions to the reception as well �.. if they work on those suggestions I would love to stay here again�..

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KETAN from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Aug 2009

4

Hotel was really good with appearance. It was not on calungut beach but on baga beach. littel bit inner area, shortage of parking narrow road as it always in goa. dinner timing was not good as resturant closed at 10.00 pm. in tourist place like goa we expect atleast 12.00 pm closer time. room size is good but the bed was of metal and singel instead of double. so if you sleep and move right left bed also move. bathroom was not at all good shower, wash-basin all in not working codition , hot water was not proper. on an average chances of improvement is lot.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAVI from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Oct 2008

3

The location was best for people visiting Goa for first time. Located in central of baga and calangute beach, good and spacious rooms. Facilities: 1) Mini bar, AC , swimming pool. 2) Helpful staff and you can get scooter from hotel itself 3) Food is not that great but drinks are available at very cheap rates. I will recommend this hotel for those who wants all facilities at lower cos. it was wonderful experience staying in this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PABITRA from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Oct 2008

4

Pros: The hotel is at good location, i.e near Baga and Calungute beach, baga is walkable. It has a swimming pool and also in good condition. The price quite good. Rooms have AC. They provide breakfast, but only bread butter and jam. Hotel can arrange the two wheelers. Cons: There is no service phone, one need to shout from the balcony. Even they don't have a land line. Food is okay. One need to ask for the towels, soap and rest of the things usually provided by the hotels. It is kind of difficult to find as it is somewhat inside from the main baga road. As a summary a good hotel for the price and facilities provided. I would recommend it.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DEBOLINA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Oct 2008

4

A very warm and friendly housekeeping staff team made our stay at this place a delight .The rooms were clean and well lighted with a balcony sit out. The swimming pool experience was also a nice. Would definitely stay here when I visit Goa again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRAVIN from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Aug 2008

3

Hotel is located bit far from the main city. Our room was clean and neat with all the facilities. The staff was average in their service. Only the breakfast was pathetic in taste. We had used swimming pool, it was clean. It was just an average property to stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AJITH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is located very close to the beach. But it is located very interior. Our room was clean and neat with all the facilities. The service provided by the staff was average. But the food was tasteless. We had used swimming pool, it was clean.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VINAY from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jul 2008

3

It was an average property and not even worth the amount I paid. The charges were not so high but there was no service at all. Room was decent but food was not desirable. It was oily and not fresh.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NASEEM from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2008

4

We are very happy with our stay in this property. The ambiance here was congenial. The staff members were friendly. Also the food served was full of taste. We are satisfied.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DEEPAK from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 May 2008

3

Standard a/c rooms were all good & well maintained but run down is its around 10min walkable distance from the beach. Complimentary breakfast choice was just bread butter & jam. Facilities in the property were pretty good. Overall it was an average stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MANISH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 May 2008

4

1) Hotel had adequate amenities for the rent charged. Rooms were spacious. There was a TV with cable, AC, refrigerator and other amenities. 2) Cleanliness was okay. Housekeeping was average. Service was also average and not too prompt. 3) The hotel is closely located to both Baga and Calungate beaches. 4) The hotel also has a swimming pool. 5) in house dining facilities were good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIKAS from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2008

5

Hotel is really very nice. Good staff and best part is the swimming pool. So all together had a good experience.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR K from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Feb 2008

4

Over all the hotel is good. There was a swimming pool which was best place to spend time. Room was large with all the basic facilities. Staff and service was ok in work need to be trained. Food was average to taste. I will definitely recommend this property to my friends and family. Location was fantastic.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR VINAYAK from banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Feb 2008

4

This hotel is perfect for the busy biz traveler. The rooms are very clean and well furnished. I was surprised at the wooden flooring and the Hitachi flat screen TV in the room. The bathroom was like a regular 5 star hotel look. Very clean, had all the shampoos, moisturizers, shower caps etc. Separate shower cubicle, and a beutiful bath tub . I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay in Goa.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.PANKAJ from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jan 2008

4

The stay was very nice in this hotel. Rooms were good well maintained having all the facilities. Staffs were very quick and prompt in their work. The beach was very near the hotel. Hotel has restaurant but I had my food outside hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR SEBASTIAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2008

5

The stay was excellent in this hotel. Rooms were very well maintained having all the facilities. The beach was very close to hotel. Hotel has restaurant but I had my meal outside hotel. Staffs were fabulous in their service. I would stay in this hotel again on my next visit.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MS.AMRUTHA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Dec 2007

4

This is the best resort for the people looking for budget kind of. But the Restaurant is very bad. Apart from restaurant and food everything is fine and good. Room service was excellent. Overall had a great experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5